*$kїđž!™ wrote:Felt the aftershock in chaguanas...govt offices seems like they gonna close up
WarrLordd wrote:I find my net running slow, real lines down or wha
Soul Collector wrote:Interesting vid...still watching
yup as usual... trinis dont study them thingSkanky wrote:Since powergen in POS closed down all of our power is generated down south. In a disaster the entire North of the country could be cut off.
Just thought this is something we should think about.
snypaz wrote:Weirdly enough the entire world is recording earthquakes at the moment. 87 in the last 24hrs? Latest one is in Peru about 30mins ago. Before the Venezuela earthquake this morning there was one in Chile before. Same as yesterday. Idk anything about this stuff but it's odd nonetheless.
It is estimated that there are 500,000 detectable earthquakes in the world each year. 100,000 of those can be felt, and 100 of them cause damage. .....https://earthquake.usgs.gov/learn/facts.php
snypaz wrote:Weirdly enough the entire world is recording earthquakes at the moment. 87 in the last 24hrs? Latest one is in Peru about 30mins ago. Before the Venezuela earthquake this morning there was one in Chile before. Same as yesterday. Idk anything about this stuff but it's odd nonetheless.
I did. Btw Chile had a small earthquake about 20mins ago. 3.1 as of now.shake d livin wake d dead wrote:snypaz wrote:Weirdly enough the entire world is recording earthquakes at the moment. 87 in the last 24hrs? Latest one is in Peru about 30mins ago. Before the Venezuela earthquake this morning there was one in Chile before. Same as yesterday. Idk anything about this stuff but it's odd nonetheless.
look at the video above....many more to come
Its not oddd...look at the vid...u will see an 8.2 earthquake off the figi coast is causing quakes all over the planetsnypaz wrote:Weirdly enough the entire world is recording earthquakes at the moment. 87 in the last 24hrs? Latest one is in Peru about 30mins ago. Before the Venezuela earthquake this morning there was one in Chile before. Same as yesterday. Idk anything about this stuff but it's odd nonetheless.
kM_89 wrote:Pretty sure the entire waterfront complex closed , at least tower C i'm sure off. Based on the pics i see , the next couple of weeks will be something else. Ceilings damaged , lots of over fallen cabinets . Thank god i wasn't there when it hit.
ismithx wrote:kM_89 wrote:Pretty sure the entire waterfront complex closed , at least tower C i'm sure off. Based on the pics i see , the next couple of weeks will be something else. Ceilings damaged , lots of over fallen cabinets . Thank god i wasn't there when it hit.
It is not closed. Apparently the buildings are built to withstand 10.5 earthquakes. Structural engineer deemed the buildings safe this morning. The damage you talking about is more with regard to fittings and would be appropriate for an earthquake of this magnitude