FIFA Officials Arrested on Corruption Charges

Re: FIFA Officials Arrested on Corruption Charges

Postby Slartibartfast » May 28th, 2015, 9:18 pm

If it's one thing you hada respect about Jack is that he goes down swinging. I sure if you cut off one of his legs ot would continue kicking yuh :lol:

Please tell me people not eatin up the bobol he giving out for real tho.

Postby rfari » May 28th, 2015, 9:18 pm

Mutual
Assured
Destruction
MAD

Postby rfari » May 28th, 2015, 9:20 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:If it's one thing you hada respect about Jack is that he goes down swinging. I sure if you cut off one of his legs ot would continue kicking yuh :lol:

Please tell me people not eatin up the bobol he giving out for real tho.

Half truths. The man to the untrained ear will sound convincing

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2015, 9:20 pm

I am not going noway (crowd applause).

I tell Kamla that as of tonight, the gloves are off.

Kamla, having jailed me, the gloves are off.

Everything I have against Kamla, I will bring it out.- But not tonight.

I will make a tape and give to 4 lawyers - (PNM, ILP, MSJ and one to my lawyer)just in case they kill me.

Kamla lied when she said that I never helped her financially in 2010.

Postby rfari » May 28th, 2015, 9:20 pm

Oh my

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 28th, 2015, 9:21 pm

like they really hurt Jack

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2015, 9:21 pm

I will tell Kamla all the names of the contractors I went with her to collect money in 2010.

At one point, I was so upset that when I did not go, Stacy went in my place.

(Wait. Jack ent just implicate himself again?)
Last edited by bluefete on May 28th, 2015, 9:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 28th, 2015, 9:21 pm

wow warner buss files they.

Wonder what he talking about with Kamla and Contractors?

Postby rfari » May 28th, 2015, 9:23 pm

Oh my

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 28th, 2015, 9:23 pm

Warner say Kamla want to get rid of he and Rowley.

Do you all think there is a chance that Jack would join the PNM at some point?

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2015, 9:24 pm

From June the fire start!

BBC yuh coming back in June?

If I thief money from FIFA, who give me the money?

Why is it only 3rd world countries are charged (I really noticed that)?

This issue is much bigger than Jack Warner. End.

Postby rfari » May 28th, 2015, 9:24 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Warner say Kamla want to get rid of he and Rowley.

Doubt it. That is small matters now. He send warning shots to Blatter as well

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 28th, 2015, 9:25 pm

Damn boy Warner mash up that meeting yes, lets see if he is bluff or he serious.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on May 28th, 2015, 9:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2015, 9:26 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Warner say Kamla want to get rid of he and Rowley.

No. 2 man rat cyah live in the same hole.

Postby j.o.e » May 28th, 2015, 9:27 pm

ohhh guuuuuuuuud!!!! Jack yuh stink

Postby pugboy » May 28th, 2015, 9:28 pm

No files buss, just hot air talk.

He sounded a lot like insham

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:wow warner buss files they.

Postby rfari » May 28th, 2015, 9:28 pm

Kamala prolly feeling rell sick with this latest development.

Postby rfari » May 28th, 2015, 9:30 pm

pugboy wrote:No files buss, just hot air talk.

U think he's bluffing?

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2015, 9:31 pm

Whatever happen to Inshan? How he gone silent for so long? I tort he was coming back in April?

He get payoff or what?

I hearing .........$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Postby pugboy » May 28th, 2015, 9:41 pm

Well it is not the first time we have heard the "not tonight" talk

Insham famous for promising to play tapes....

rfari wrote:

U think he's bluffing?

Postby rfari » May 28th, 2015, 9:48 pm

Well ball in UNC's court. Are they gonna help him a la 'ish and steve style' or will they continue playing hard ball (which is really the US playing hard ball and tnt just fetching and returning the ball). Either way, its between a rock and a hard place for the UNC

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 28th, 2015, 10:25 pm

i missed it :cry:

Postby pugboy » May 28th, 2015, 10:25 pm

Unless he reveal something capable of bringing down the govt,
Otherwise revealing a lil bribe here and there is not something the general population gonna make any fuss about. We done forget about the fire truck, even if somebody was made guilty for that the grassroots not changing their vote for a firetruck.

rfari wrote:Well ball in UNC's court. Are they gonna help him a la 'ish and steve style' or will they continue playing hard ball (which is really the US playing hard ball and tnt just fetching and returning the ball). Either way, its between a rock and a hard place for the UNC

Postby 16 cycles » May 28th, 2015, 10:34 pm

doubt he getting any help...he is essentially a most wanted by uncle sam....while jack might allege to having files, you know uncle sam doesn't have to make that bluff.....comply or face the consequences...

Postby desifemlove » May 28th, 2015, 11:11 pm

so if Jack buss ting....dis means what? UNC has to call election?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 29th, 2015, 12:57 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150528 ... ht-foreign

'Jack's accountant bought foreign $$'

The JTA Supermarket chain is the business interest currently engaging the attention of Uni­ted States law enforcement au­thorities, sources have disclosed.

The eight-count federal indict­­ment, which makes corruption allegations against former government minister Jack Warner, alleges the ex-FIFA vice-president diverted a "significant portion" of a US$10 million bribe to his private account in a local bank and "laundered the funds through accounts held in the name of a large supermarket chain and affiliated investment company in Trinidad".

Sources have identified the supermarket chain as JTA Supermarket and the affiliated company mentioned in the US- issued indictment against War-ner as JT Allum and Co Ltd.

Owner and director of the JTA Group Carl Mack yes­- ter­­day confirmed there were "some foreign currency pur­cha­ses" from Warner by the company's accountant, Kenny Rampersad.

As reported in a 12-part series published in this newspaper in 2013, Rampersad was also Warner's accountant-in-chief for myriad football entities, including Con­- cacaf, the regional confede- ration comprising North and Central America and the Caribbean; Caribbean Football Union (CFU); Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF); LOC Germany 2006 Ltd; and the disputed Centre of Excellence in Macoya. He was also the auditor for Concacaf.

Reached for comment, Mack said all of the foreign currency purchases from Warn­- er were done by his accountant, who also happened to be Warn- er's main man of business. He said the requisite source of funds declarations were made for all of the foreign exchange purchases from Warner.

Rampersad, best known for his role in producing four sets of conflicting TTFF financial state­ments in as many years, refused comment when contacted by the Express yesterday.

"I cannot speak now," he said when this reporter identified herself.

Told we were calling about foreign currency transactions related to the JTA group, Ram­persad said, "I said I cannot speak now!"

Pressed on the issue of JTA being mentioned in the indictment, he repeated his comment of being unable to speak and said only, "The timing is bad," before terminating the call.

As reported in our series, a minimum of $205.6 million in public and private sector funds was paid to the national football association, in support of the 2006 World Cup campaign.

The various Rampersad financial statements however painted a far more modest picture and reflected many discre­pancies, and more than a $100 million missing in World Cup income.

Postby RASC » May 29th, 2015, 5:37 am

rfari wrote:

U think he's bluffing?

Warner ain't no dummy... Kamala bamcee quaking! Watch her pressure go sky high. Her health is gonna take a turn for the worse.

Postby RASC » May 29th, 2015, 5:38 am

pugboy wrote:Unless he reveal something capable of bringing down the govt,
Otherwise revealing a lil bribe here and there is not something the general population gonna make any fuss about. We done forget about the fire truck, even if somebody was made guilty for that the grassroots not changing their vote for a firetruck.

rfari wrote:Well ball in UNC's court. Are they gonna help him a la 'ish and steve style' or will they continue playing hard ball (which is really the US playing hard ball and tnt just fetching and returning the ball). Either way, its between a rock and a hard place for the UNC

The grassroots don't matter. Its all about the swing... I don't think the swing has forgot a thing.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 29th, 2015, 5:42 am

RASC wrote:. . . Warner ain't no dummy... Kamala bamcee quaking! Watch her pressure go sky high. Her health is gonna take a turn for the worse.

:| A person high up in the management for one of the contractor's that "allegedly" funds the UNC told me that Jack Warner personally told that person that he has in his possession a video of Aunty Kamala in a very compromising position.

Now I never knew this person to bump his gum to try and impress me, so I, to an extent, believed that person about the video.

The question is will Jack actually release the files that he has on the members of the UNC for John Public to see.

I would assume that in the same way he has files on them, they also know his secrets.

This thing between Jack and the UNC will just die a natural death and Uncle Sam will come and do as he pleases with Jack.

Postby pugboy » May 29th, 2015, 5:47 am

his blaming kamla is typical politician move of trying to deflect the main issue(uncle sam) and throw the blame elsewhere

question is how long will he fight it in the courts, ish/steve were able to delay over 10 years now,
their govt lost power and came back to help them.
a battle spanning 2 elections is a very long one