Price of Doubles Increased

Daran

Re: Price of Doubles Increased

Postby Daran » October 9th, 2015, 5:00 pm

I still cyah understand the beatup doubles men get for raising their price. Price aint gone up since 2008, but regarldess let them do whatever they want.

The market will determine the best price. Doubles isn't an inelastic good (although it would appear based on this reaction).

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 9th, 2015, 5:06 pm

i remember going to school and was shocked to see the price raise from 75 cents to $1.25.....lol..

now $5...nah.....

there is no justification for the increase as doubles men make about lots of profit on it.....
they say diesel cause it ...man what kinda chupid statement is that.........

vat going down ....so why should the price increase if it will be chaepaer to manufacture?.....
Its clearly political ....pay more for doubles......
just like the east west say no increase in maxi fares but chaguanas prices gone up by a $1 already cause price of gas went up by a couple cents.......

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 9th, 2015, 5:08 pm

Gonna get some $5 doubles now.

All ah allyuh know you goin to still buy it.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 9th, 2015, 5:28 pm

Project-JDM wrote:
tr1ad wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
tr1ad wrote:bodi good... life is good

Only for now

Diesel raise, everything go raise

DON'T YOU DARE CALL THAT UPON US

everything is raising ........... brace ya self for xmas .......... better buy ya ham now and put it down :lol:

im actually going to do that yes.

$20 for a container full of channa and 20 barra package out in brazil

Postby bluefete » October 9th, 2015, 6:25 pm

Daran wrote:I still cyah understand the beatup doubles men get for raising their price. Price aint gone up since 2008, but regarldess let them do whatever they want.

The market will determine the best price. Doubles isn't an inelastic good (although it would appear based on this reaction).

We do not follow any economic theories in this country. Especially the demand and supply curves.

Postby bluefete » October 9th, 2015, 6:26 pm

All this chat and Sabga raising prices every year and only crickets chirping.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » October 9th, 2015, 6:29 pm

12141804_782779091845061_8614226346131157946_n.jpg
12141804_782779091845061_8614226346131157946_n.jpg (14.97 KiB) Viewed 1841 times

we can substitute the bara cost goes down by 55%

Postby 1UZFE » October 9th, 2015, 9:12 pm

bluefete wrote:
Daran wrote:I still cyah understand the beatup doubles men get for raising their price. Price aint gone up since 2008, but regarldess let them do whatever they want.

We do not follow any economic theories in this country. Especially the demand and supply curves.

Hence free market in d place.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » October 9th, 2015, 10:59 pm

1UZFE wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Hence free market in d place.

What do economic theories say about price fixing cartels ? When every doubles man charging the same price by next month where does the free market go ?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 9th, 2015, 11:24 pm

The people are to blame remember the price hike in flour many years ago and doubles went up, then flour went back down and doubles remained the same price?

Thats trinis for you, they like it so. You don't like the price then don't buy it, its not even good for you all that recycled oil make from real human feces.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » October 9th, 2015, 11:25 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:The people are to blame remember the price hike in flour many years ago and doubles went up, then flour went back down and doubles remained the same price?

Thats trinis for you, they like it so. You don't like the price then don't buy it, its not even good for you all that recycled oil make from real human feces.

I am still trying to figure out your recycled oil theory... :shock:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 9th, 2015, 11:38 pm

^ Its real bro, recycled oil no joke, how you feel some of them fry chicken place in Trinidad is able to sell chicken and chips for a cheaper price than what you would pay to make it home?

Gutter oil made from human feces, rotten animal parts and discarded restaurant oil in the drains. Some doubles people does also use it, don't be stupid to think that you have not consumed this already. This has been used in first world countries illegally already, and we are 3rd world so just let that sink in already.

this oil causes deadly cholesterol levels and cancer not to mention the food turns rancid quick.

Postby rollingstock » October 10th, 2015, 12:13 am

You could really upset a guy :?

Postby pete » October 10th, 2015, 9:20 am

I thought they do it by money laundering.

Sent from my LG-P880 using Tapatalk

daron

Postby daron » October 10th, 2015, 9:23 am

Should they
1444483348290.jpg

Postby eliteauto » October 10th, 2015, 9:31 am

picked up some ppl at the airport last night, first thing they wanted to taste was doubles, took em to get, vendor was taking more bara out his TDH Mazda 4x4 and had a brand new 10x10 tent to sell from

Postby A172 » October 10th, 2015, 9:34 am

dah he probly buy ca$h too
loanpayers forever salty

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 10th, 2015, 10:45 am

when fuel price rises ppl in other countries protest or even riot , we beatin up over doubles - :|

either go by d $4 vendor & leave out d $5 man or simply doh buy

i personally eat it when i really feel to maybe 5-10 times [closer to 5] for d whole yr so it dont bother me ... :|

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 10th, 2015, 11:03 am

but i tell allyuh long time is the price of doubles that we hadda watch not the price of bodi.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » October 10th, 2015, 11:10 am

Kens doubles by caps bar in Curepe no price increase ah safe ..

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 10th, 2015, 11:47 am

doin some maths.

a tin juice of stretch trinidad juices is $10. $7-8 if you buying wholesale. one doublesman juice retails for $6. one tin makes 2 litres of juice with about $2 worth of sugar. 2litres will produce 4x 16ounce juice bottles filled.

so in short they spending $10 and getting back 32. a 200% profit margin. this is most likely the profit margin they work with in the doubles sale as well even after you take out for transport cost.

on another note. im hearing they returned all zero rated items to vatable? if true, this is a bad sign, and the government is on a taxing spree. ask allyuhself if it really worth it for a rapid rail? if you just scrap that project the majority of taxes wont be necessary, including the taxes to come. because pnm look like they solution is to tax even before the effects of presumed efficiency increase can be observed.

thas like me taking a loan to pay back after i get a job. and i now starting the the first term in school of a 4 year course. and also, getting approval for the loan and pay back less, much less than i actually borrowed. how is that for a negative interest rate?

Postby RASC » October 10th, 2015, 11:52 am

Oh they put back vat on the zero rated items?

Like what bai...

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 10th, 2015, 11:57 am

scrap the 10bn(30-50bn) rail project. allocate 2bn more to agriculture to show we that you really serious about food sustainability and self reliance, and u have 8bn to move to clear the overdraft. pnm spendin in shaky times like if it stable and gonna stay so forever. and taxin the bejeezuz out of the road.

Postby 1UZFE » October 10th, 2015, 11:58 am

^^^ sheep...

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 10th, 2015, 11:59 am

RASC wrote:Oh they put back vat on the zero rated items?

Like what bai...

just did a google. this is all i could find on it for now.

http://www.ttonline.org/unc-womens-arm- ... ted-items/

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 10th, 2015, 5:50 pm

Many things went back up including doubles and never went back down......best practice make your own, fun family time, then you can sell for 6

Postby desifemlove » October 10th, 2015, 7:45 pm

bluesclues wrote:scrap the 10bn(30-50bn) rail project. allocate 2bn more to agriculture to show we that you really serious about food sustainability and self reliance, and u have 8bn to move to clear the overdraft. pnm spendin in shaky times like if it stable and gonna stay so forever. and taxin the bejeezuz out of the road.

how did we get more food secure in five years of UNC? i'd reckon now, if there was some navy barricading T&T, we won't starve. may actually lessen diabetes and obesity and ting.....

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 10th, 2015, 8:15 pm

bluesclues wrote:scrap the 10bn(30-50bn) rail project. allocate 2bn more to agriculture to show we that you really serious about food sustainability and self reliance, and u have 8bn to move to clear the overdraft. pnm spendin in shaky times like if it stable and gonna stay so forever. and taxin the bejeezuz out of the road.

dunno what is wrong with you nah. You was pushing PNM and Rapid Rail 100% just before election but soon as PNM win you all of a sudden anti PNM and its policies.

All of a sudden Dr Rowley has no clue what he doing? steups

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 10th, 2015, 8:27 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

dunno what is wrong with you nah. You was pushing PNM and Rapid Rail 100% just before election but soon as PNM win you all of a sudden anti PNM and its policies.

Cripple fight?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 10th, 2015, 8:58 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

me? when i was pushin pnm or rapid rail? last thing i do was to alert allyuh to take a second look at the exhorbitant cost for that point fortin highway.

besides.. is about the structure of the current budget. what is currently officially on the table is good. except for a few extras that really could be allocated to alleviated taxes and set on a path to return to savings instead of deficit. this budget could work wonders, if they take out certain things. certain expensive things that arent an absolute necessity at this time.

after they rake in with all the taxes this year, you feel they going to remove taxes next year? what go happen if price of oil drop next year during the rapid rail project? is MORE tax in yuh pwefm. yuh able?

and yuh know how they loooove to make these binding contracts where money have to get paid regardless if the project finish or not.