crazybalhead wrote:That's why you MAKE the time.
AllTrac wrote:crazybalhead wrote:That's why you MAKE the time.
i see that as a miracle for some.
Take my cousin for example, both him and his wife are employed. Their arrival time home in the after work ranges from 4:30-5:30pm depending on who picks up their daughter from school/evening classes. When his wife comes home, she makes dinner and he runs to the gym, spends about hour, back by approx 7pm. Then he has to sit with his daughter help her do home work and spend some time with her, that would take him till a bit after 8:30pm cause its time for sleep. Then his wife puts her to bed. So about 9-9:30pm their "DAY" is actually finished. They both need to get to bed by 10 so they can at least squeeze in 7 hours of sleep cause they have to get up pretty early to get their daughter prepared for school and sort out food. Now they are preparing for another child.
I asked him how he makes time, he himself dunno. They just promise each other 1-2 nights out of the month they both go out together without their daughter and spend that time, but even now its a bit trying.
This is why im keeping my mom good, ill be offloading my children on her all the time![]()
pioneer wrote:So if you're 30, highest level of education is basic CXC and your only skills are making kurma and packing groceries - you should end.yourself naaoooww.
RadeonHD wrote:doh get married just bull and let live.
pioneer wrote:Marriage is like a business, both parties need to be financially viable and capable of bringing in profits it would NEVER work no matter how much you fool yourself.
So if you're 30, highest level of education is basic CXC and your only skills are making kurma and packing groceries - you should end.yourself naaoooww.
crazybalhead wrote:AllTrac wrote:crazybalhead wrote:That's why you MAKE the time.
Take my cousin for example, both him and his wife are employed. Their arrival time home in the after work ranges from 4:30-5:30pm depending on who picks up their daughter from school/evening classes. When his wife comes home, she makes dinner and he runs to the gym, spends about hour, back by approx 7pm. Then he has to sit with his daughter help her do home work and spend some time with her, that would take him till a bit after 8:30pm cause its time for sleep. Then his wife puts her to bed. So about 9-9:30pm their "DAY" is actually finished. They both need to get to bed by 10 so they can at least squeeze in 7 hours of sleep cause they have to get up pretty early to get their daughter prepared for school and sort out food. Now they are preparing for another child.
I asked him how he makes time, he himself dunno. They just promise each other 1-2 nights out of the month they both go out together without their daughter and spend that time, but even now its a bit trying.
This is why im keeping my mom good, ill be offloading my children on her all the time![]()
Bad ideas. Yuh see that GYM sheit? Why he must go to the GYM and the woman must go home and cook? Selfish.
And that drop off shirren by yuh mudder??? Nah man. Nah.
crazybalhead wrote:AllTrac wrote:crazybalhead wrote:That's why you MAKE the time.
Bad ideas. Yuh see that GYM sheit? Why he must go to the GYM and the woman must go home and cook? Selfish.
eliteauto wrote:crazybalhead wrote:AllTrac wrote:crazybalhead wrote:That's why you MAKE the time.
I see nothing wrong with either situation, if more parents had the option of having their children stay with heir grandparents as opposed to day care we'd have a better generation, it's was successfully done in the past, they help impart values, discipline and will genuinely seek the children's best interest, also parents / ppl in relationships NEED time apart, if his gym time = her cooking time and they're fine with it, what's the problem?
eliteauto wrote:crazybalhead wrote:AllTrac wrote:crazybalhead wrote:That's why you MAKE the time.
I see nothing wrong with either situation, if more parents had the option of having their children stay with heir grandparents as opposed to day care we'd have a better generation, it's was successfully done in the past, they help impart values, discipline and will genuinely seek the children's best interest, also parents / ppl in relationships NEED time apart, if his gym time = her cooking time and they're fine with it, what's the problem?
d spike wrote:eliteauto wrote:crazybalhead wrote:AllTrac wrote:crazybalhead wrote:That's why you MAKE the time.
That is precisely my point about priorities. Yes, time is needed apart, but time is also needed together. Which one should have greater priority? Of couse they are fine with it, that is "reality", ent? Each one "doing what needs must be done" in their own life... Looking at their schedule, they seem to spend a large part of the day apart already... and they find it hard to "make" the time...
[newsflash]There is only a fixed amount of hours in each day.[/newsflash] As my own father told me, you can't "make" time - you have to give up something THAT IS NOT AS IMPORTANT AS spending time with each other. It is all a matter of priorities.
16 cycles wrote:^ help the woman cook - then take a run together? or a p90x training session?
eliteauto wrote:I thought the priority was to have a good relationship that worked? I've seen many good relationships come apart because a third party "find" an issues that the 2 persons in the relationship didn't know was an issue, sounds like too much Oprah to me
brainchild wrote:I have seen couples dat work thru a horn wit the right amount of communication.
AllTrac wrote:brainchild wrote:I have seen couples dat work thru a horn wit the right amount of communication.
she could communicate she ass to ah next man house but no amount ah communication saving my relationship after ah horn :lol:
wagonrunner wrote:eliteauto wrote:I thought the priority was to have a good relationship that worked? I've seen many good relationships come apart because a third party "find" an issues that the 2 persons in the relationship didn't know was an issue, sounds like too much Oprah to me
the old man, the boy, and the donkey.
no Alltrac it is not a feuner reference.
eliteauto wrote:I thought the priority was to have a good relationship that worked? I've seen many good relationships come apart because a third party "find" an issues that the 2 persons in the relationship didn't know was an issue, sounds like too much Oprah to me
Sky wrote:Nobody should stay together after a horn pass.
pioneer wrote:How come some "women" does be hittin gym right tru then when dey get ah man all dat done an is one setta junk dey eatin an gone back to lookin like trash?
Sky wrote:Nobody should stay together after a horn pass.