the right to bear arms

Re: the right to bear arms

Postby 88sins » May 10th, 2025, 4:58 pm

Moron Maxine opinions aside, the ONLY way that proliferation of small arms to qualified persons will work, is to do two things.

1- Standardize and publicize the qualification requirements and ensure that qualifying means you cannot be denied.
2- remove it ENTIRELY out of the hands of the ttps, since they're the reason this thing is in a mess with all the bobol and bs and corruption they promoting for decades. Set up regional firearms boards, with panels who have the authority to grant, deny and revoke licenses, who's appointees can only serve a 3 year term once every 15 years.

the right to bear arms

Postby MaxPower » May 10th, 2025, 4:59 pm

88sins wrote:Moron Maxine opinions aside, the ONLY way that proliferation of small arms to qualified persons will work, is to do two things.

1- Standardize and publicize the qualification requirements and ensure that qualifying means you cannot be denied.
2- remove it ENTIRELY out of the hands of the ttps, since they're the reason this thing is in a mess with all the bobol and bs and corruption they promoting for decades. Set up regional firearms boards, with panels who have the authority to grant, deny and revoke licenses, who's appointees can only serve a 3 year term once every 15 years.

Well 88,

Your opinion is noted and sensible but unfortunately will never happen.

How food eating?

Postby sMASH » May 10th, 2025, 7:56 pm

Could move back to another country without legal guns

Postby matr1x » May 10th, 2025, 8:21 pm

sMASH wrote:Timelapse will be afraid to venture in public.
FUL's e'rywhere ....

Yep i am afraid as well.

Staying far from heavily populated areas with these irresponsible Trinis who want to pull gun for everything. Calling it from now….men willll jackass it.

I will be reporting anyone violating the laws and not practicing responsible ownership. TTPS cant stand it when citizens are armed so they will take that away in a heartbeat.

Max in he batty-riders hiding behind the curtains calling policd

Postby alfa » May 10th, 2025, 8:26 pm

matr1x wrote:
FUL's e'rywhere ....

Yep i am afraid as well.

Staying far from heavily populated areas with these irresponsible Trinis who want to pull gun for everything. Calling it from now….men willll jackass it.

I will be reporting anyone violating the laws and not practicing responsible ownership. TTPS cant stand it when citizens are armed so they will take that away in a heartbeat.

Man like slims jump een the firearms thread. Lemme guess, your were a registered dealer back in the 2000s as well lol

Postby matr1x » May 10th, 2025, 9:11 pm

alfa wrote:
matr1x wrote:
FUL's e'rywhere ....

Yep i am afraid as well.

Man like slims jump een the firearms thread. Lemme guess, your were a registered dealer back in the 2000s as well lol

My goodness, how did you know?

Most here want to own gun, but shooting blanks

Postby 88sins » May 10th, 2025, 9:59 pm

Well 88,

How food eating?

The only food eating that should be going on is from the salaries they're paid to do their job, not from the money they get from corrupting the system.
Imagine a boi tell you, it'll cost you $150k for him to move a file off his desk for you to get a dealers license, and after you get it he hadda get an additional $50k every time you apply for an import permit, otherwise nuttn fuh yuh.

Yuh see how "food eating" yet?

Postby MaxPower » May 10th, 2025, 11:59 pm

Well 88,

How food eating?

The only food eating that should be going on is from the salaries they're paid to do their job, not from the money they get from corrupting the system.
Imagine a boi tell you, it'll cost you $150k for him to move a file off his desk for you to get a dealers license, and after you get it he hadda get an additional $50k every time you apply for an import permit, otherwise nuttn fuh yuh.

Yuh see how "food eating" yet?

We all know exactly how the food eating with regard to this.

the right to bear arms

Postby MaxPower » May 11th, 2025, 6:53 am

I hearing relllll men ready and eager to pay the processing fees to cut the line.

Dai true???

Longer wait times for the average Neeranjohn.

Rel unfair how my brothers sMASH and pug done get COC and forms fill out anxiously waiting to empty d clip for dem and everyone beyond the target and getting keep back.
Last edited by MaxPower on May 11th, 2025, 6:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » May 11th, 2025, 6:58 am

Passport office call it the 'fast tracking' service

Postby mero » May 11th, 2025, 7:09 am

Guns in the hands of cowards and already paranoid men who does want to cross the road when they see a creole walking on the same side is a recipe for disaster waiting to happen..

FUL screening should consist of social media posts and heavy psychometric and mental evaluations cuz like half a allyuh who want gun not right in allyuh head.

Postby mero » May 11th, 2025, 7:13 am

And you cyah wear yuh gyal jeans and the 2 size too small Hollister tee again.

Postby MaxPower » May 11th, 2025, 7:18 am

mero wrote:Guns in the hands of cowards and already paranoid men who does want to cross the road when they see a creole walking on the same side is a recipe for disaster waiting to happen..

FUL screening should consist of social media posts and heavy psychometric and mental evaluations cuz like half a allyuh who want gun not right in allyuh head.

X3000.

Brandishing like that for any and everything.

The FUL requirements are way too easy to fulfill and “law abiding” and “responsibility” is difficult to really determine.

I have said it before….the insecure small coco man that sending death threats to he woman/hornerman, the village drunk that beating the wife/children, the road rage ignoranters, the questionable social media posters…….they can all be easily shown as law abiding on paper.

Postby alfa » May 11th, 2025, 7:29 am

mero wrote:And you cyah wear yuh gyal jeans and the 2 size too small Hollister tee again.

Glock 43x and a slim line IWB holster go fix that.

Postby sMASH » May 11th, 2025, 7:43 am

mero wrote:And you cyah wear yuh gyal jeans and the 2 size too small Hollister tee again.
Wah bout a Muslimeen jubba

Postby MaxPower » May 11th, 2025, 7:52 am

alfa wrote:
mero wrote:And you cyah wear yuh gyal jeans and the size too small Hollister tee again.

Glock x and a slim line IWB holster go fix that.

Or better yet the P[emoji6][emoji6] SAS…..appendix or ‘o’ clock

Postby mero » May 11th, 2025, 8:03 am

alfa wrote:

Glock 43x and a slim line IWB holster go fix that.
Tested and proven?

Postby mero » May 11th, 2025, 8:15 am

mero wrote:Guns in the hands of cowards and already paranoid men who does want to cross the road when they see a creole walking on the same side is a recipe for disaster waiting to happen..

X3000.

The FUL requirements are way too easy to fulfill and “law abiding” and “responsibility” is difficult to really determine.

I have said it before….the insecure small coco man that sending death threats to he woman/hornerman, the village drunk that beating the wife/children, the road rage ignoranters, the questionable social media posters…….they can all be easily shown as law abiding on paper.
Almost every new recipient i see who acquired a firearm suddenly became obsessed with it till it become their personality and identity, from business man to bad boy. That power is not for everybody. Thay is a serious burden and responsibility to carry.

Suddenly men want men test them and trying to put themselves in unnecessary situations to pull it or talking talk where they could use it, as if it not gonna be the beginning of a new set of problems they not ready for.

Man washing wares with gun on dey waist. Men checking in on d gun every 15 minutes, man taking selfie, men showing everybody it. Madness

Postby 88sins » May 11th, 2025, 8:31 am

One man's cowardice and paranoia in another man's preference to avoid conflict and hyper-vigilance/situational awareness. But everybody entitled to their opinion, no matter how erroneous or biased that opinion may be.

Psychological examination was always a requirement son, and I go bring you up to speed a lil bit.
A boi can get and pass all the psychometric testing and evaluation you can possibly ask for today, submit it with his application, and go bat-shit crazy the following week and still eventually get his FUL, buy a strap, and nobody outside of someone who knows everything about him would have any idea that a certified lunatic is armed and amidst the public.

Postby sMASH » May 11th, 2025, 9:06 am

One man's cowardice and paranoia in another man's preference to avoid conflict and hyper-vigilance/situational awareness. But everybody entitled to their opinion, no matter how erroneous or biased that opinion may be.

Psychological examination was always a requirement son, and I go bring you up to speed a lil bit.
A boi can get and pass all the psychometric testing and evaluation you can possibly ask for today, submit it with his application, and go bat-shit crazy the following week and still eventually get his FUL, buy a strap, and nobody outside of someone who knows everything about him would have any idea that a certified lunatic is armed and amidst the public.
iLuvBandit.tt.net

Postby mero » May 11th, 2025, 9:16 am

Agreed sins, and its easy to make assumptions from a responsible ful holder, hunter/member of the protective services pov where carrying is like second nature.

But, this is the GENERAL PUBLIC we talking about here. Have 2nrs confidently saying 9mm have no recoil ffs. Trinis already violent, bad and short tempered, even non violent people violent and people who not bad bad and we were being encouraged by our now PM through her campaign, citing the same violent dancehall music we scorn to "knock it on dem" reload and "empty the clip"

Quite sure lots of clips will be emptied, is who gonna pick up

Postby 16 cycles » May 11th, 2025, 9:17 am

mero wrote:

X3000.

Almost every new recipient i see who acquired a firearm suddenly became obsessed with it till it become their personality and identity, from business man to bad boy. That power is not for everybody. Thay is a serious burden and responsibility to carry.

Suddenly men want men test them and trying to put themselves in unnecessary situations to pull it or talking talk where they could use it, as if it not gonna be the beginning of a new set of problems they not ready for.

Man washing wares with gun on dey waist. Men checking in on d gun every 15 minutes, man taking selfie, men showing everybody it. Madness

Some long time recipients are the same....responsibility and wisdom not always determined by age.

Postby sMASH » May 11th, 2025, 9:53 am

mero wrote:Agreed sins, and its easy to make assumptions from a responsible ful holder, hunter/member of the protective services pov where carrying is like second nature.

But, this is the GENERAL PUBLIC we talking about here. Have 2nrs confidently saying 9mm have no recoil ffs. Trinis already violent, bad and short tempered, even non violent people violent and people who not bad bad and we were being encouraged by our now PM through her campaign, citing the same violent dancehall music we scorn to "knock it on dem" reload and "empty the clip"

Y are u so adamant about trespass ?

The stand ur ground legislation does it exist if ur not on other people property

Postby pugboy » May 11th, 2025, 9:57 am

haha
and men only cleaning clearing and racking

mero wrote:

X3000.

Postby alfa » May 11th, 2025, 10:10 am

Tbh washing wares with gun on your waist seems extreme but these guys who applied for personal protection weapon would know the reason why. Recently I did a firearms course and a classmate told me even when he's watching tv and playing with the dog his pistol is within arms reach. This is an older big belly dude who has his decades now, not the metro gym rat type who now get ful and looking to flams.

A former special forces guy once told me even when he on the beach in his swim trunks he has his piece 'discreetly concealed' and just cleans and lubes the gun and ammo after. It's s Glock so no rust. I didn't bother to ask where exactly he conceales it and no it wasn't no funny man discussion but genuine carry mindset he was trying to impart

Hopefully neither of those situations ever reaches me but those guys know why they carry the way they do. Trinidad ain't for the light hearted

Postby pugboy » May 11th, 2025, 10:19 am

carrying a gun is a real sensitive emotional topic for many persons
on a cycling forum i am on there is a long continuous emotional debate on it

that thread is decades old and more active than a covid thread ever was

imagine wearing cycling lycra clothing and carrying a gun with you

Postby mero » May 11th, 2025, 10:30 am

sMASH wrote:
mero wrote:Agreed sins, and its easy to make assumptions from a responsible ful holder, hunter/member of the protective services pov where carrying is like second nature.

The stand ur ground legislation does it exist if ur not on other people property

Why are you adamant on trying to get any excuse to shoot or kill someone? U self say u more than willing to kill a youthman for retrieving a cricket ball in your yard. That is not standing your ground saddis.

Postby j.o.e » May 11th, 2025, 10:33 am

Everyone’s situation, lifestyle and risks different. With a FUL my focus is on home protection but can’t knock anyone who wants to carry 100% of the time. I would really pick and choose when I carry. A gun is a big responsibility and sometimes a hassle.

Postby sMASH » May 11th, 2025, 10:44 am

mero wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Why are you adamant on trying to get any excuse to shoot or kill someone? U self say u more than willing to kill a youthman for retrieving a cricket ball in your yard. That is not standing your ground saddis.
Ttps : I feared for my life and exercised my use of force policy.
Everyone will be safe bro. The country will be safer .

Untwist ur panties, u already exist With many FUL's , u just don't know it

Postby 88sins » May 11th, 2025, 10:54 am

they can correctly say that, it's easy to parrot what you read on the internet. give them a few over-pressured P++ and hear them change their tune.

In the end, given all things to be considered, a boi who like to play he a hot head will soak that same hot head in ice water and put it in a freezer when they remember is not only dem carrying iron. Will there be shootings? Yes. Will some people die? Probably, with any luck mostly pest and imps. But t in short order it'll settle down quickly.