the right to bear arms

Re: the right to bear arms

Postby alfa » April 30th, 2025, 1:16 pm

Those who already have applications inside should email them asking for an update. Don't waste time going in, email gives written evidence of seeking info if you ever need to escalate legally.
Hopefully they'll respond now unlike previously

Postby mero » April 30th, 2025, 1:56 pm

Smash wanna rest some corn on a boy badddd. Hadda watch smash yes.

Postby sMASH » April 30th, 2025, 2:06 pm

mero wrote:Smash wanna rest some corn on a boy badddd. Hadda watch smash yes.
Watch from out side, and stand your ground legislation does not exist.

the right to bear arms

Postby MaxPower » May 4th, 2025, 9:32 am

Some points to note.

. The population may be under the assumption that FULs will be shared out like hampers and food cards.

. Load up the matic and empty the clip culture must stop. Stand your ground yes, but through sensible and logical decisions with proper training and situational awareness.

. The average irresponsible Trini, “law abiding” on paper and clean COC should not have easy access to legal firearms. Adhering to firearm laws is just the same as all other laws in T&T which the general population has grave difficulty to follow or simply, because of cultural traits. Breaking firearm laws increases the possibilities of life endangerment.

. “FUL for All” cannot happen overnight. The entire system needs to be relooked and adequate departments set up and expanded.
A backlog, which is one of the typical excuses will just cause further inconvenience and encourage processing fees. The TTPS and Forensics etc presently cannot handle a large increase in applications and the processing stages unless adequately staffed.

. We must set clear cut guidelines for FUL approvals and evaluate all applicants meticulously through proper evaluations and background checks.

. The daily law breaker, the wife beater, the ignorant, the litterer, the drunkard, the daily limer and the unemployed etc should not be issued an FUL.

. A suggestion is for the Govt to issue state owned firearms to those proven to be responsible/competent but unable to afford a firearm, but meets all the other criteria.

. With the increase in FUL approvals, it may be best to cap the amount of variations and ammunition allowed, or, specific criteria to allow same. If your property and your storage safe barely meets the requirements, it is not wise to have 5 and 10 units when you cannot secure it properly from unauthorized use and theft.

. There should be NO consumption of alcohol when in possession of a firearm, or more so, places that serve. If allyuh want FUL, go to work and then find your ass home to be there to protect your family.

. May we consider firearms for home use ONLY, similar to the hunter who has his shotgun at home but unable to personal carry. Again, there is no need to be out and about and flaunting….if you want FUL, again, find your ass home.

. Our irresponsible culture will make it bad for others.

. Fix the TTPS before mass FUL approvals, we gonna need them for the many situations to follow.

For your comments and corrections.

Postby zoom rader » May 4th, 2025, 10:28 am

Max, what is ur obsession with guns?

You sound like one of those white boys in the US who loves shooting up schools .

I think homeland security needs to take a look at you.

Postby alfa » May 4th, 2025, 10:50 am

Max write a thesis yes.
But some good points though

Postby MaxPower » May 4th, 2025, 11:25 am

zoom rader wrote:Max, what is ur obsession with guns?

You sound like one of those white boys in the US who loves shooting up schools .

T&T is lawless and generally/overly irresponsible

Not good for a gun toting population.

My points have nothing to do with shooting up schools, nor has it leaned towards violence in anyway, you just being your usual bipolar ignorant self.

Focus on the goat herding na

Postby zoom rader » May 4th, 2025, 11:26 am

alfa wrote:Max write a thesis yes.
But some good points though
I will make sure that does not even get a slinging shot.

Hes a homeland security issue

Postby zoom rader » May 4th, 2025, 11:29 am

zoom rader wrote:Max, what is ur obsession with guns?

T&T is lawless and generally/overly irresponsible

Not good for a gun toting population.

My points have nothing to do with shooting up schools, nor has it leaned towards violence in anyway, you just being your usual bipolar ignorant self.

Focus on the goat herding na
Ur the one that keeps bringing up gun talk.

Ur not a responsible person to own a weapon.

Postby pugboy » May 4th, 2025, 11:33 am

who gonna be getting dealer license?
that is where the real strings yanking

Postby alfa » May 4th, 2025, 12:09 pm

I wanna find out the process, try a thing

Postby The_Honourable » May 4th, 2025, 1:54 pm

Firearm Applications "More Stringent, But Timely"

Minister of Homeland Security, Roger Alexander is promising a more rigorous process with regard to applications for Firearms Users Licenses (FULs).

Postby pugboy » May 4th, 2025, 2:17 pm

yuh need a physically safe looking place with vault and ting
they come and check that early then it’s the usual
we will call you when approved

alfa wrote:I wanna find out the process, try a thing

Postby MaxPower » May 4th, 2025, 2:23 pm

pugboy wrote:yuh need a physically safe looking place with vault and ting
they come and check that early then it’s the usual
we will call you when approved

alfa wrote:I wanna find out the process, try a thing

Trinis cant even secure their pets and premises properly and want FUL?

I wonder if galvanize fence and aluminum sheet safe that bolt on some ply will qualify.

Call you when approved or pay the processing fee.

the right to bear arms

Postby MaxPower » May 4th, 2025, 2:35 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Firearm Applications "More Stringent, But Timely"

Minister of Homeland Security, Roger Alexander is promising a more rigorous process with regard to applications for Firearms Users Licenses (FULs).

“More Stringent”
“May change one or two of the requirements”

The requirements were not stringent enough?

Forms
COC
Psychiatric Evaluation
Medical (Fitness Assessment/Eye Exam)
Letter from Spouse as applicable
Home/Site visit

Changing requirements would more than likely mean adding to and not subtracting…so this sounding like some restrictions that not the very average person may qualify?

Postby alfa » May 4th, 2025, 2:50 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Firearm Applications "More Stringent, But Timely"

“More Stringent”
“May change one or two of the requirements”

The requirements were not stringent enough?

Forms
COC
Psychiatric Evaluation
Medical (Fitness Assessment/Eye Exam)
Letter from Spouse as applicable
Home/Site visit

Changing requirements would more than likely mean adding to and not subtracting…so this sounding like some restrictions that not the very average person may qualify?

The average applicant can obtain all of the above unless you're a crippled psycho wife don't like you.
They may and they should tighten up on the certificate of competence requirements as some place just ask you to load, offload and not even fire.
Bam certificate

Postby MaxPower » May 4th, 2025, 3:17 pm

^ ah yes,

More money for the dealers

Postby pugboy » May 4th, 2025, 3:29 pm

who remembers when gg came on the scene and was telling everybody go apply for gun too?
he was even on sandra show a few times talking bout ful,
that backlog still pending

if sandra is serious he will put a system where applicant can check where they are in the line
proper first in first out

Postby alfa » May 4th, 2025, 3:46 pm

pugboy wrote:who remembers when gg came on the scene and was telling everybody go apply for gun too?

if sandra is serious he will put a system where applicant can check where they are in the line

If they serious they'll put a committee dealing with applications alone and take out the one man to decide over 25000 applicants system.

GG was on TV with he turncoat boys nahous and Barnes taking about how easy the process is. Went for a free consult by him and ended up walking out feeling poor

Postby pugboy » May 4th, 2025, 4:16 pm

barnes was running a fb group for that nonsense lol

alfa wrote:
pugboy wrote:who remembers when gg came on the scene and was telling everybody go apply for gun too?

If they serious they'll put a committee dealing with applications alone and take out the one man to decide over 25000 applicants system.

GG was on TV with he turncoat boys nahous and Barnes taking about how easy the process is. Went for a free consult by him and ended up walking out feeling poor

Postby MaxPower » May 4th, 2025, 4:52 pm

Friends,

Remember the new system must incorporate priority for the processing fees.

Must.

Money have to make back.

Postby alfa » May 9th, 2025, 11:54 am

When the thing start make sure y'all een this rongs.
If folks don't get through this 5 years, suck salt when PNM come back with a worse vengeance them in the post GG days.

USA already banned a lot of firearm exports to us so dealers might have to look outside. Seeing Pakistan making some nice pistols

Postby j.o.e » May 9th, 2025, 2:15 pm

alfa wrote:When the thing start make sure y'all een this rongs.
If folks don't get through this 5 years, suck salt when PNM come back with a worse vengeance them in the post GG days.

USA already banned a lot of firearm exports to us so dealers might have to look outside. Seeing Pakistan making some nice pistols

Waiting on info on knocking it on dem and emptying the clips

Postby hover11 » May 9th, 2025, 5:14 pm

I honestly believe it should be my constitutional right as a law abiding citizen to own a FUL, once I meet the requirements and have a clean track record. Protecting my home and family should be my right as a citizen.If you don’t agree with owning a firearm, then do not apply for one. When bandit come…call TTPS and wait, hope it works out in your favour

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2025, 5:33 pm

unfortunately it’s not in the constitution of this land do you can only wish that

it’s not about waiting to shoot a bandit
that time should never come
it should be that
bandits should be afraid to enter knowing their targets are armed
that’s how it is in jamaica

hover11 wrote:I honestly believe it should be my constitutional right as a law abiding citizen to own a FUL, once I meet the requirements and have a clean track record. Protecting my home and family should be my right as a citizen.If you don’t agree with owning a firearm, then do not apply for one. When bandit come…call TTPS and wait, hope it works out in your favour

Postby MaxPower » May 9th, 2025, 7:28 pm

hover11 wrote:I honestly believe it should be my constitutional right as a law abiding citizen to own a FUL, once I meet the requirements and have a clean track record. Protecting my home and family should be my right as a citizen.If you don’t agree with owning a firearm, then do not apply for one. When bandit come…call TTPS and wait, hope it works out in your favour

Jason i agree.

But there will be problems with a generally irresponsible population.

You cannot appear to be “law abiding” and meeting easy “requirements” but cannot even follow simple rules, laws and regulations.

Postby alfa » May 9th, 2025, 7:57 pm

We have had air rifles in Trinidad for generations and way more than firearms because it's automatically approved once you produce a coc

Today's air rifles are semi auto, more powerful, carry a higher shot count and offer more consistent power per shot. And we haven't had many mishaps with these, and they can probably be counted on one hand how many these has been over the last half century.

This is probably due to the fact that you can't carry a long gun to the bar or caura were alcohol is present and it's unwieldy to use in a road rage incident.
If the govt wants to allow citizens to have a home defense shotgun or low caliber rifle to be kept at home I see no issue in grafting it along the same lines as air rifles

Some newer air rifles could probably be tuned to be almost as powerful as a 22lr and real rich kids have those, again with no incident of misuse

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2025, 8:17 pm

it still lies in the decision of whoever the commissioner is
is she admitting that she will issue a directive for them to expedite?

Postby alfa » May 9th, 2025, 8:45 pm

pugboy wrote:it still lies in the decision of whoever the commissioner is
is she admitting that she will issue a directive for them to expedite?

Waiting to see if habit 7 go say that can't happen