bluesclues

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby bluesclues » March 5th, 2015, 6:00 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
bluesclues wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:that droid 4 was an impressive phone......3yrs ago

it still is. runs everything i throw at it. im a techy so consumer phones just wont do. d4 is a full military spec fone. built like a tank. tough as nails and performs without a single flaw. i use my fone for a lot more than taking calls and typing texts. so a qwerty keyboard is essential to my needs. and it is the best highest spec qwerty fone ont the market.

You a techie and Jesus using newer phone than you?

didnt know you knew Jesus. wah is he number dey? ah have to ahks him a kwestion lol

ps my fone real bad. if allyuh only uno know what a gwan ere eh. buying a next one now to use as an android box on projector tv theatre room. talk about features. flamsin with a 3 year old fone like a boss.

Postby stev » March 5th, 2015, 8:58 am

bluesclues wrote:ps my fone real bad. if allyuh only uno know what a gwan ere eh. buying a next one now to use as an android box on projector tv theatre room. talk about features. flamsin with a 3 year old fone like a boss.

interested in knowing what separates it from the rest of smartphones.

plz dont say 'QWERTY Keyboard'

Postby dougla_boy » March 5th, 2015, 10:00 am

aye stev....meh battery hadda change...u cud handle da wuk oar?

lg g2...yeah....doh ask how is problems so.....but i real like the fone....eh wanna give it up just yet

Postby stev » March 5th, 2015, 10:10 am

u have ah battery already?

that is small thing to change. whenever u ready.

Postby dougla_boy » March 5th, 2015, 10:14 am

yeah, ah order it just now dey....go link by spots and drink some beers and eat some chicken

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 5th, 2015, 12:25 pm

stev wrote:
bluesclues wrote:ps my fone real bad. if allyuh only uno know what a gwan ere eh. buying a next one now to use as an android box on projector tv theatre room. talk about features. flamsin with a 3 year old fone like a boss.

interested in knowing what separates it from the rest of smartphones.

plz dont say 'QWERTY Keyboard'

besides the hdmi out and otg features, printing direct to network printer with motoprint, have a full desktop installed that runs with zero lag in full screen. the rest is technicalities that just too much to go into and some i have no plans of sharing. like the security system i use to maintain full control over my fone. all app permissions gps etc are controlled so its fully locked down. basically this fone is built and tuned perfectly by me to suit my needs. editted the stock rom myself and it has a locked bootloader so ill always be able to find it back if it gets lost/stolen with the tracking software. the security software cannot be uninstalled without the key no how. all in all this fone gives total peace of mind. its like a nokia indestructible meetoo with all the features of an s4.. and more.

its going to be so hot as an android box in the hd station. better and with more features than any android box on the market. have a good few projects planned. gonna be stacking boxes of these in storage and using it for a long time. u have to understand technology to understand why the droid 4 is a device in a class by itself. security-wise especially. but if ur just a consumer i understand why an iphone or samsung will seem like a good fone. if the fone was lagging for something id moan about specs. but everything just works and i real beast this fone to see what its made of. last factory reset was probably about 2 years ago lol

Postby Chimera » March 5th, 2015, 12:28 pm

i have all the same thing on a droid 4 and is still sheit ^^^

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 5th, 2015, 12:33 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:i have all the same thing on a droid 4 and is still sheit ^^^

yeah but your fone which you maybe pay $5000 have nothing that really stands out as different. you pay for cores, a cheaper build, less storage, no waterproofing, the list goes on. if you dont appreciate the feature thats cuz ur not a techie. but there isnt another fone on the market that so perfectly meets my needs. only thing that could get my mouth watering is an upgrade to a droid 5.

in the year 2050 if it have no droid 5 or qwerty upgrade ill still be using my droid 4.
Last edited by bluesclues on March 5th, 2015, 12:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » March 5th, 2015, 12:36 pm

bluesclues wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:i have all the same thing on a droid 4 and is still sheit ^^^

yeah but your fone which you maybe pay $5000 have nothing that really stands out as different. you pay for cores, a cheaper build, less storage, no waterproofing, the list goes on. if you dont appreciate the feature thats cuz ur not a techie. but there isnt another fone on the market that so perfectly meets my needs. only thing that could get my mouth watering is an upgrade to a droid 5.

yuh blind ah wha

i now say i have all them same thing you have on the same droid 4 and the phone is still sheit

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 5th, 2015, 12:39 pm

what fone you have? an s5? s6? if u tell me a droid turbo ah go hush. but anything other than that sorff and is robbery as far as i concerned lol.

Postby Chimera » March 5th, 2015, 12:48 pm

like yuh really blind yes

i have the same droid 4. with all them same sheit you list

and the phone is still sheit

Postby Spitfir3 » March 5th, 2015, 12:53 pm

buh clues most them thing yuh list they any other android phone can do
if you want waterproof and excellent build quality the xperia z series is legit ..only thing you would be missing is a qwerty keyboard but that's not a bad thing since people won't be ashamed to be seen with anymore

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 5th, 2015, 1:32 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:like yuh really blind yes

i have the same droid 4. with all them same sheit you list

and the phone is still sheit

hard to believe you have a d4 and find is sheit lol. each to his own. i found mine. maybe is just not for you. when you ready to sell it let me know.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 5th, 2015, 1:36 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:buh clues most them thing yuh list they any other android phone can do
if you want waterproof and excellent build quality the xperia z series is legit ..only thing you would be missing is a qwerty keyboard but that's not a bad thing since people won't be ashamed to be seen with anymore

yeah but you forced to buy a mhl hdmi adapter for the xperia z. d4 is straight hdmi connect and go. not sure xperia z has otg either. the problem is.. among all the fones, you will find hardly any of them have all the features in one device like the d4. a phone might have hdmi, but no otg. it might have otg but no waterproof.. etc etc.

d4 just doesnt have an ir port like s4 and nfc but i dont want nfc on my fone anyway.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 5th, 2015, 1:47 pm

This thread amazes me every single day.

Postby stev » March 5th, 2015, 1:47 pm

bluesclues wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:buh clues most them thing yuh list they any other android phone can do

yeah but you forced to buy a mhl hdmi adapter for the xperia z. d4 is straight hdmi connect and go. not sure xperia z has otg either. the problem is.. among all the fones, you will find hardly any of them have all the features in one device like the d4. a phone might have hdmi, but no otg. it might have otg but no waterproof.. etc etc.

all android phones support USB OTG stock...even Blu phones...u just need the cable. its a feature of the android OS.

i'm glad to hear that your droid 4 is perfect for u. how do u handle the terrible battery life though? how often do u charge?

u shud consider upgrading...there is a lot of new features and services u missing out on.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 5th, 2015, 2:01 pm

seriously gais.. can your fones do this? watch the video. i know everyone gone buy a droid 4 and multimedia dock after watching this.

http://www.verizonwireless.com/support/ ... ion-video/

and battery life is damn good actually. i have a review under heavy usage somewhere earlier on this thread. if i remember correctly it was something like on half charge and lasted a full day in work(8hrs) before giving me a battery warning at the end of the day when i was leaving to go home. and that day i didnt have much to do on work and was on it whoooole day the screen was almost never off for that 8hrs. also had bluetooth wifi and ran waze to and from work. like i said. i tuned my sheit proper. it's been 2-3 years of heavy usage and the battery still goes days without needing a recharge as long as i dont keep too many apps running. motorola have an advanced battery cell technology incorporated in the droid 4 with fast charging capability with the original cable.

Postby Chimera » March 5th, 2015, 2:08 pm

is a firefox browser them pushing dey?

Postby stev » March 5th, 2015, 2:11 pm

bluesclues wrote:seriously gais.. can your fones do this? watch the video. i know everyone gone buy a droid 4 and multimedia dock after watching this.

http://www.verizonwireless.com/support/ ... ion-video/

:rofl: ok now i know ur just trolling us :lol:

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 5th, 2015, 2:11 pm

stev wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

all android phones support USB OTG stock...even Blu phones...u just need the cable. its a feature of the android OS.

i'm glad to hear that your droid 4 is perfect for u. how do u handle the terrible battery life though? how often do u charge?

u shud consider upgrading...there is a lot of new features and services u missing out on.

alot of new features and services like what?

ABA Trading LTD wrote:is a firefox browser them pushing dey?

i doubt you benning on a browser bro. that is software. i use opera anyway and streaming videos on websites with inbuilt flash no problem. straight from the browser.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 5th, 2015, 2:21 pm

allour go never get me to feel shame bout having a qwerty. to me that is like the most important and best feature on my fone. may the flams be with you. for running down touchscreen typing to seem all tech savvy. slide out waterproof qwerty.. ssstteeeeeuuuppss. who allyuhf feel allyuh foolin. droid 4 haaard dawg lol

http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/the ... -discover/

is unaffected.

Postby A172 » March 5th, 2015, 4:23 pm

nvr hv i seen a man go thru such great lengths to confirm he ah louse

Postby K74T » March 5th, 2015, 5:04 pm

toss up between he n effectic

Postby RASC » March 5th, 2015, 5:52 pm

It's actually more sad than funny at this point.

Postby Chimera » March 5th, 2015, 6:02 pm

Better we put up and buy something from the past year for the man. I have $20 in it

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 5th, 2015, 6:09 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Better we put up and buy something from the past year for the man. I have $20 in it

i will just sell it and buy 2 or more droid 4 depending on its worth :-D:-D:-D

Postby Trini Hookah » March 5th, 2015, 6:11 pm

I feel I go donate my beers money. He need it more than I yes.

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » March 5th, 2015, 6:18 pm

TheOwnerPO wrote:Is t3chsmash on this thread ?

Sup man...yeah I'm here...

I think the Galaxy S6 is a step up in terms of design and build materials ONLY. The removal of micro sd/back cover is a result of what people kept begging for; a "premium" device, so that's what they got. The reality is, maybe less than 30% of Samsung users used more than a 32gb memory card and ever swapped batteries.

As for the software, the bloat apps from Touchwiz are gone (which is a plus) but the actual bloat of the OS is still there. The bloat that is in the system itself. However, from the hands on videos, performance looks a lot better than the previous iterations, especially with the speed of opening/closing/loading apps. But there's one little thing...I saw a bit of Touchwiz lag in one of the hands on videos of the S6 Edge when scrolling through the app drawer.

But all of that doesn't mean the S6 isn't a great phone and a performer, just the users who appreciated the micro sd slot and removable back will feel it now. But the average consumers who just follow the crowd will be like "look! the new SAMSUNG phone! and it looking pretty! *throw money" haha it might be a bit overexaggerated but that's the case.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 5th, 2015, 6:29 pm

Screen mirroring. No need for hdmi cable

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 5th, 2015, 6:34 pm

devon4786 wrote:
TheOwnerPO wrote:Is t3chsmash on this thread ?

Sup man...yeah I'm here...

I think the Galaxy S6 is a step up in terms of design and build materials ONLY. The removal of micro sd/back cover is a result of what people kept begging for; a "premium" device, so that's what they got. The reality is, maybe less than 30% of Samsung users used more than a 32gb memory card and ever swapped batteries.

As for the software, the bloat apps from Touchwiz are gone (which is a plus) but the actual bloat of the OS is still there. The bloat that is in the system itself. However, from the hands on videos, performance looks a lot better than the previous iterations, especially with the speed of opening/closing/loading apps. But there's one little thing...I saw a bit of Touchwiz lag in one of the hands on videos of the S6 Edge when scrolling through the app drawer.

But all of that doesn't mean the S6 isn't a great phone and a performer, just the users who appreciated the micro sd slot and removable back will feel it now. But the average consumers who just follow the crowd will be like "look! the new SAMSUNG phone! and it looking pretty! *throw money" haha it might be a bit overexaggerated but that's the case.

yuh see i done know you is a fart sme... ah mean a smart fella lol. tha follow the crowd ting dont work with me. i like practicality. i want fone i could move in swamp and jungle. fone that will take a bullet for me. kevlar casing business. military bossmen type fone. a real man deserve a real man's fone. droid 4 LOL