the right to bear arms

Re: the right to bear arms

Postby sMASH » December 15th, 2024, 5:37 pm

MaxPower wrote:Again all,

T&T’s culture does not warrant a gun toting public.

Look around, there is way too much irresponsibility from the general public. Fed up of hearing that word? It’s a blasted fact, get used to it.

More Trinis with FULs, means more firearms in the hands of criminals.

Citizens have proven through the Pandemic and daily situations that they are incapable of following simple instructions. The Govt asked and begged citizens to show responsible behavior or there would be more restrictions. And what happened? And Trinis want FUL? Why? To make it bad for everyone else?

Pressure around weekends and Carnival time in roadblocks, the amount of intoxicated wild gone toting Trinis, firearms hanging and left on trees in Caura and KFC red benches….the flaunting, the brandishing, the reckless discharges, the easy theft. This is what you get with a lawless society.

The process HAS to be strict with no loopholes to ensure the small portion of our responsible citizens can acquire their FULs.

For the rest of the irresponsible and ignorant citizens……no FUL for allyuh
Stand your ground legislation will CURE trinidad of this 'irresponsibility' u speak of

the right to bear arms

Postby MaxPower » December 15th, 2024, 5:39 pm

^ Yeh 88,

When you cannot accept reality, you act in this childish manner. Grow up son.

Everything i have said is true.

10 days to Xmas and this is how you carrying on? Find happiness son, i could see what a bitter and frustrated person you are.

Postby 16 cycles » December 15th, 2024, 7:34 pm

MaxPower wrote:Again all,

T&T’s culture does not warrant a gun toting public.

Look around, there is way too much irresponsibility from the general public. Fed up of hearing that word? It’s a blasted fact, get used to it.

More Trinis with FULs, means more firearms in the hands of criminals.

Citizens have proven through the Pandemic and daily situations that they are incapable of following simple instructions. The Govt asked and begged citizens to show responsible behavior or there would be more restrictions. And what happened? And Trinis want FUL? Why? To make it bad for everyone else?

Pressure around weekends and Carnival time in roadblocks, the amount of intoxicated wild gone toting Trinis, firearms hanging and left on trees in Caura and KFC red benches….the flaunting, the brandishing, the reckless discharges, the easy theft. This is what you get with a lawless society.

The process HAS to be strict with no loopholes to ensure the small portion of our responsible citizens can acquire their FULs.

For the rest of the irresponsible and ignorant citizens……no FUL for allyuh

Max running a narrative on everyone should have the right to bear arms whilst most others are asking for a revamp of the FuL process with more transparency and pragmatic approach as a proactive solution with other laws for home invasions...

To be in a home with family and 5 or 6 bad actors coming in and you have no recourse to defend in your safe room is madness...

Postby 88sins » December 15th, 2024, 7:45 pm

MaxPower wrote:^ Yeh 88,

When you cannot accept reality, you act in this childish manner. Grow up son.

Everything i have said is true.

10 days to Xmas and this is how you carrying on? Find happiness son, i could see what a bitter and frustrated person you are.

lemme enlighten you a bit, if that's even possible, & this is coming from me understanding that you have the IQ of a dead latrine cockroach.
First off.
I can do whatever I decide that I want to do, and your opinions on that are as valuable as foreign used toilet paper, but just not as pleasant to look at.

Secondly.
Unlike you, me and mine don't have to wait for the end of the year to do whatever we want to enjoy ourselves

That being said, my dear dunce dip$hit, Mr. Igno Ramus (formerly known as MaxPower, aka Maxine, aka maxipad, aka Trinituner's resident idiot/jackass), I advise you, cease and desist from making an ass of yourself, online and in life.

In the meantime, please, feel free to make the best of your life in your "apartment" under the people step, and try to learn and understand, that words have actual definitions and meanings, and stop assuming everyone ketchin they ass or as dumb as dog$hit like you. It will give you something to aspire to.
Ta-ta.

P.S.
When I say "ta-ta" that means goodbye.
that's not a recommendation for you to run go to engage in your favorite and preferred pastime of you cramming your tongue up venes ass as they done taking a dump and in the middle of having a toilet paper shortage dilemma.

Postby MaxPower » December 15th, 2024, 8:11 pm

[emoji44][emoji44],

What do you take for the pain?

Postby 88sins » December 15th, 2024, 8:30 pm

yo momma's a man

Postby 16 cycles » December 18th, 2024, 6:53 am

rules change' when gun is placed in one's face

not Trinidad - but a mindset on use of firearms for defense.

local DPP will surely prosecute the store clerk in this instance so please try not to emulate esp the tack back with 2 to make sure no movement...

Postby MaxPower » December 18th, 2024, 8:26 am

alfa wrote:What is the solution then Max, cuz people are being slaughtered like dogs? If according to Erla there's a backlog of 25k applicants you screen and give a lil 5k fuls on a trial basis to give more I don't see an issue here given the dire circumstances. If it works then continue, if not revert to the present stance and ban for life anyone who misuses their firearm.
But in the face of massive failures of national security and Erla something has to be done, if not fuls give us an alternative idea

Definitely not FULs for the majority of the population based on the culture.

Foreign assistance is needed, the army deployed and stationed in hotspot areas 24/7, increased public surveillance, a more controlled number plate system.

With the foreign assistance and TT army’s presence, retrain the TTPS

Postby j.o.e » December 18th, 2024, 9:59 am

alfa wrote:What is the solution then Max, cuz people are being slaughtered like dogs? If according to Erla there's a backlog of 25k applicants you screen and give a lil 5k fuls on a trial basis to give more I don't see an issue here given the dire circumstances. If it works then continue, if not revert to the present stance and ban for life anyone who misuses their firearm.
But in the face of massive failures of national security and Erla something has to be done, if not fuls give us an alternative idea

Foreign assistance is needed, the army deployed and stationed in hotspot areas 24/7, increased public surveillance, a more controlled number plate system.

Max you keep saying the majority of the population shouldn’t have guns. When all people are asking for is a transparent way of applying for FULs … with clear guidelines as to what are the conditions. Relax of the guns for everyone ting nah. Way earlier in the thread I listed how it can be done and months later you still hear like a broken record.

Postby Chimera » December 18th, 2024, 10:24 am

That number plate thing is a scene

For $60 you can get cheap plates in 10 mins at any sign shop without providing any proof of ownership

They need to regulate that as well as have some kinda IR Coding to link numberplates to vehicles

Postby sMASH » December 18th, 2024, 10:48 am

What preventing u from making ur own at home ? I do that myself.
Even if they move to rfid only from govt outlet , u jess need the LOOK to move about.

U not gonna stop the people who srs.

The cost to the citizen tho, that will be great when u mulitpy that by a million vehicles, and is already jam for inspection.

More money making than security imo

Postby sMASH » December 18th, 2024, 10:49 am

The VAST majority .
Bring ting!
Lite this place upppp!

Postby Chimera » December 18th, 2024, 11:08 am

Rfid scanners all over the country that read the numberplate and the vehicle.

If the plate don't correspond to the vehicle then an alert goes out to the police.

Should be cheaper than trying to solve home invasions and general crime

Postby zoom rader » December 18th, 2024, 1:04 pm

Chimera wrote:Rfid scanners all over the country that read the numberplate and the vehicle.

If the plate don't correspond to the vehicle then an alert goes out to the police.

Should be cheaper than trying to solve home invasions and general crime
Laws will have to be changed cause you can have number plates painted on where a plate cannot fit

Postby MaxPower » December 18th, 2024, 2:27 pm

Chimera wrote:That number plate thing is a scene

For $60 you can get cheap plates in 10 mins at any sign shop without providing any proof of ownership

They need to regulate that as well as have some kinda IR Coding to link numberplates to vehicles

X3000

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 18th, 2024, 7:20 pm

Chimera wrote:That number plate thing is a scene

X3000

RFID plates are coming IIRC. There was "public consultation" recently.

Interesting how this will be rolled out country-wide. Given the inept chaos that ensued with the MOWTs vehicle verification system and errors therein, I can only guess what awaits us with the license plate rollout.

Of course, I imagine that this will also be mismanaged with zero results or improvement, just as every other LO initiative from:
- Computerised cert. copies (which they can never get right)
- New driving permits
- QRcoded inspection stickers

Postby MaxPower » December 18th, 2024, 8:34 pm

j.o.e wrote:Max you keep saying the majority of the population shouldn’t have guns. When all people are asking for is a transparent way of applying for FULs … with clear guidelines as to what are the conditions. Relax of the guns for everyone ting nah. Way earlier in the thread I listed how it can be done and months later you still hear like a broken record.

joe,

Correct, the majority of the population should not have guns as they are too irresponsible.

I agree with you for a clear and transparent way to apply, it should also be strict and corruption free.

Give it to the minority who deserves it.

I done tell allyuh, but Trinis only want want want gimme gimme gimme. The same ones who drinking every day, beating their family, fighting for land, littering, acting like some jackass in beaches, rivers, carnival etc are the same one who can easily look good on paper to jackass it after.

A culture change is needed if we want a gun toting T&T.

Postby 16 cycles » February 4th, 2025, 12:01 pm

https://youtu.be/SNkhBgeaams?si=hqbivvokHBbTwkfJ

4:00minute mark
covered revision of FuL - Hamel Smith take on it being an OG in the Legal sense

Postby alfa » February 4th, 2025, 12:53 pm

I liked his take on creating officer positions for the ttps just like the army for those with qualifications. Also he highlighted the very minimal requirements to get into the ttps presently

Postby sMASH » March 14th, 2025, 10:06 am

FUL's foil another crime !
IMG_20250314_100504.jpg

Postby MaxPower » March 14th, 2025, 11:28 am

sMASH wrote:FUL's foil another crime !
IMG_20250314_100504.jpg

Smash,

You see what Trinis doing in the UK right?

An example of proper jackassing of a scene.

This is why we have no right to bear arms bro.

Postby redmanjp » March 14th, 2025, 2:07 pm

16 cycles wrote:

local DPP will surely prosecute the store clerk in this instance so please try not to emulate esp the tack back with 2 to make sure no movement...

even if the felon is down, if he still have a gun in hand the store clerk life still in danger- u telling me he go be prosecuted in trinidad? that is madness

Postby alfa » March 14th, 2025, 2:26 pm

redmanjp wrote:
16 cycles wrote:

even if the felon is down, if he still have a gun in hand the store clerk life still in danger- u telling me he go be prosecuted in trinidad? that is madness

Not a lawyer but from what I've learnt in use of force training is that you are only allowed to use reasonably force to prevent the threat from causing grievous bodily harm or death to yourself. Once subdued at in this case you're supposed to get yourself away from him and call the cops. Putting rounds in him after to ensure he's fully dead is called a press check in military terms and is illegal even in warfare.
He woulda most likely get a life sentence locally

Postby redmanjp » March 14th, 2025, 3:07 pm

gun in hand is not 'subdued' even if he is on the floor- one pull of the trigger and he can still send u to your grave

Postby sMASH » March 14th, 2025, 7:20 pm

IMG_20250314_100504.jpg

Smash,

This why we NEED stand your ground legislation and more FUL's , to clean up the 'known to police' .
When the place have more cooler heads , we can go to second amendment.

Postby MaxPower » March 14th, 2025, 9:19 pm

sMASH wrote:
IMG_20250314_100504.jpg

Smash,

This why we NEED stand your ground legislation and more FUL's , to clean up the 'known to police' .
When the place have more cooler heads , we can go to second amendment.

Yeh man sure no probs

Postby 88sins » March 15th, 2025, 2:37 pm

Fun fact
Did you know, that in the event of assailants attacking you in your own home, you are under absolutely no legal obligation to leave your home?

That's to say, we don't need "stand your ground legislation" son.
What's needed is an entirely different system, that would allow those who would choose to "stand their ground" to level the playing field when engaged with persons entering their property with mal-intent.

Postby sMASH » March 15th, 2025, 4:04 pm

In the past police have said that u csnt use excessive force , only enough to subdue , and any more , u can be guilty of an offense .

Specific stand your ground legislation is necessary to make it abundantly clear that once a miscreant decide to cross the border , they are in no man's land, and there is no such thing as excessive force.
More or less the same as police use of force policy , but extended to civilians with no second look.

Every prospective miscreant will hadda think long and hard thst once he set out on that mission , he is entering into the valley of the shadow of death.

Postby 16 cycles » March 16th, 2025, 7:20 am

Who subduing 5 or 6 bad actors coming in for a home invasion?

Postby sMASH » March 16th, 2025, 9:42 am

16 cycles wrote:Who subduing 5 or 6 bad actors coming in for a home invasion?
Remington , Smith and wesson