Dan, cup of channa and a Guiness....Chataigne don't have a chanceINHUMAN wrote:chataigne reign supreme
agent007 wrote:Let's consider how many people were immediately affected by the fuel price increases but at the same time, how much of us benefit from subsidies to the air and sea bridges and subventions to uwi, utt, mic and costaat etc.
By that same token, if we unable to sustain a cash bleed on our treasury, then consider removing ALL subsidies and subventions to save tax payers at least a Billion TTD a year.
That Billion dollars can go towards our road and national civil infrastructure so at least we won't be buying shocks, ends, ball joints, steering rack, links and bushings on top of a high fuel bill.
Just a thought.
KM_2NR wrote:In light of what's going on which would be the more economic choice :
1.CNG
2.Hybrid
3. PTSC
4.Motorbike
(just added the last two for the lulz tho it might be cheaper than driving a car)
Dave wrote:Anybody who didn't think this wasn't coming must have been living under a rock.
Any politically appointed body would have had the task of doing it. The three previous increases may or may not have happened but this one at this time was predictable as the sun rising and setting everyday.
De Dragon wrote:agent007 wrote:Let's consider how many people were immediately affected by the fuel price increases but at the same time, how much of us benefit from subsidies to the air and sea bridges and subventions to uwi, utt, mic and costaat etc.
By that same token, if we unable to sustain a cash bleed on our treasury, then consider removing ALL subsidies and subventions to save tax payers at least a Billion TTD a year.
That Billion dollars can go towards our road and national civil infrastructure so at least we won't be buying shocks, ends, ball joints, steering rack, links and bushings on top of a high fuel bill.
Just a thought.
Has JUHN Scarfy or Impsy indicated where the "savings" on the fuel subsidy are going?
timelapse wrote:Question for CNG experts.
Can I install audio equipment near the tank?
Amps etc.
I would never recommend anyone to convert to CNG.redmanjp wrote:KM_2NR wrote:In light of what's going on which would be the more economic choice :
1.CNG
2.Hybrid
3. PTSC
4.Motorbike
(just added the last two for the lulz tho it might be cheaper than driving a car)
maybe 3 or 4
converting a car to cng may still be the cheapest assuming u can get back teh cost of teh kit as tax returns and also cng maybe about 75% cheaper than gas, maybe more with this price increase. but u will have less trunk space and there are fewer gas stations available with cng.
in a couple months' time we will have tax free hybrids tho
Strictly for information purposes.redmanjp wrote:timelapse wrote:Question for CNG experts.
Amps etc.
u doh want trunk space i take it
jhonnieblue wrote:I would never recommend anyone to convert to CNG.redmanjp wrote:KM_2NR wrote:In light of what's going on which would be the more economic choice :
1.CNG
2.Hybrid
3. PTSC
4.Motorbike
maybe 3 or 4
converting a car to cng may still be the cheapest assuming u can get back teh cost of teh kit as tax returns and also cng maybe about 75% cheaper than gas, maybe more with this price increase. but u will have less trunk space and there are fewer gas stations available with cng.
in a couple months' time we will have tax free hybrids tho
I did it and sold the vehicle soon after.
Terrible driving exp. And everyday had to be in the gas station. Wasn't worth the time or effort for that savings. Best to go hybrid or EV
De Dragon wrote:agent007 wrote:Let's consider how many people were immediately affected by the fuel price increases but at the same time, how much of us benefit from subsidies to the air and sea bridges and subventions to uwi, utt, mic and costaat etc.
Just a thought.
Has JUHN Scarfy or Impsy indicated where the "savings" on the fuel subsidy are going?
VexXx Dogg wrote:From the signals, CNG is dead and the govt won't be pushing it any more. Expect a slow phase out.
Electric and hybrid is where the efforts are going.
S_2NR wrote:daring dragoon wrote:S_2NR wrote:daring dragoon wrote:protest over gas prices today, school reopening, gas price going up from today and your PM say kiss my blax arse and gone barbados. you can protest or conform like sheep it dont matter to he. he is the head n!gga and he can do what he wants. imagine people vote he there to make their lives worst. blax people really chupid yes.
So you're not just an idiot, you're a racist idiot. Cool.
if you can tell me what is false about my statement then you is a kant an probably fall into the blax idiot group.
I dont argue with racist idiots, bye.
daring dragoon wrote: only idiots vote PNM.
timelapse wrote:Question for CNG experts.
Amps etc.
Les Bain wrote:timelapse wrote:Question for CNG experts.
Amps etc.
Somewhat related: can you music out an EV as you would an internal combustion engined vehicle? That may be a sticking point for certain people with single digit mental ages.
I have a brethren wanting me to put hard pong in a Honda City with cng.I ain't feeling too safe about running high power wires near the tankLes Bain wrote:timelapse wrote:Question for CNG experts.
Amps etc.
Somewhat related: can you music out an EV as you would an internal combustion engined vehicle? That may be a sticking point for certain people with single digit mental ages.
agent007 wrote:Let's consider how many people were immediately affected by the fuel price increases but at the same time, how much of us benefit from subsidies to the air and sea bridges and subventions to uwi, utt, mic and costaat etc.
Just a thought.