trini_champ wrote:Anyone else's battery getting killed from the 4G? Is that even possible or something just wrong with my phone? By 3pm my batter dead after being at 100% before I leave home in the morning (Samsung Galaxy S2)
christopherwilliams2 wrote:trini_champ wrote:Anyone else's battery getting killed from the 4G? Is that even possible or something just wrong with my phone? By 3pm my batter dead after being at 100% before I leave home in the morning (Samsung Galaxy S2)
This is a normal occurrence. I would advise you to invest in an extra battery. That's another reason why I use the s3 over the iPhone 5. Removable battery. Spend entire day on 4G with games, photos, Google docs, surfing and pop in a new battery and back to 100%
r3iXmann wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:trini_champ wrote:Anyone else's battery getting killed from the 4G? Is that even possible or something just wrong with my phone? By 3pm my batter dead after being at 100% before I leave home in the morning (Samsung Galaxy S2)
This is a normal occurrence. I would advise you to invest in an extra battery. That's another reason why I use the s3 over the iPhone 5. Removable battery. Spend entire day on 4G with games, photos, Google docs, surfing and pop in a new battery and back to 100%
or buy a car charger
r3iXmann wrote:some still better than none..if you're near a pc most of the time, you can easily use your data case
pete wrote:Hmm.. so that $0.80c/MB is what you have to pay if you go over your daily data etc?
I had a problem with my e-mail where it kept refreshing and downloading my email to the phone over and over at 4G speeds.. so it used up all my data in an afternoon, with Digicel when I hit my data limit for the month it went back to Edge speeds. Was annoying but at least I didn't get shafted with a bunch of charges at the end of the month. bmobile doing the same or is this how they intend to make money?
christopherwilliams2 wrote:r3iXmann wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:trini_champ wrote:Anyone else's battery getting killed from the 4G? Is that even possible or something just wrong with my phone? By 3pm my batter dead after being at 100% before I leave home in the morning (Samsung Galaxy S2)
or buy a car charger
Sometimes you're not in the car long enough to get a full charge.
r3iXmann wrote:some still better than none..if you're near a pc most of the time, you can easily use your data case
M_2NR wrote:I just called in to activate the 0.80$/MB for pops (iDynamic first time I calling since data died)
Hear this lady nah. "we can't activate that plan for prepaid iPhone customers, it won't work, iPhone customers can only get 4G on postpaid"
D jail I hearingthis is too much kicks yes. I so glad I with Digicel.
iDynamic wrote:M_2NR wrote:I just called in to activate the 0.80$/MB for pops (iDynamic first time I calling since data died)
Hear this lady nah. "we can't activate that plan for prepaid iPhone customers, it won't work, iPhone customers can only get 4G on postpaid"
D jail I hearingthis is too much kicks yes. I so glad I with Digicel.
Lol them on sheit to activate jus set APN to : bconnected
Or dial *Data# select option 1 and set APN to : bConnected
Kronik wrote:r3iXmann wrote:some still better than none..if you're near a pc most of the time, you can easily use your data case
I don't know if is just me or what, but does charging from a data cable take way longer to charge? If I am playing game while it's charging on the cable it only goes up like 5-8% in about a hr, not so bad if I leave the phone alone.
Mine is the dual core though, slightly overclocked to 1.8ghz.
On the wall charger it charges normal, with fast charge it charges from dead to full in like 1 1/2 hrs
r3iXmann wrote:Kronik wrote:r3iXmann wrote:some still better than none..if you're near a pc most of the time, you can easily use your data case
I don't know if is just me or what, but does charging from a data cable take way longer to charge? If I am playing game while it's charging on the cable it only goes up like 5-8% in about a hr, not so bad if I leave the phone alone.
Mine is the dual core though, slightly overclocked to 1.8ghz.
On the wall charger it charges normal, with fast charge it charges from dead to full in like 1 1/2 hrs
different cables/chargers offer different charging rates/voltages
recently i got a 'fast charge' motorola car charger..it does charge faster than the one i had before but sometimes my phone says "charging voltage too high"
another point to note is that some phones charge faster once the correct driver is installed for it
Fast / Quick Charging
As the charging rate increases, so do the dangers of overcharging or overheating the battery. Preventing the battery from overheating and terminating the charge when the battery reaches full charge become much more critical. Each cell chemistry has its own characteristic charging curve and battery chargers must be designed to detect the end of charge conditions for the specific chemistry involved. In addition, some form of Temperature Cut Off (TCO) or Thermal Fuse must be incorporated to prevent the battery from overheating during the charging process.
Fast charging and quick charging require more complex chargers. Since these chargers must be designed for specific cell chemistries, it is not normally possible to charge one cell type in a charger that was designed for another cell chemistry and damage is likely to occur. Universal chargers, able to charge all cell types, must have sensing devices to identify the cell type and apply the appropriate charging profile.
S_2NR wrote:^ happened to me also. forgot about that with all the money that they was thiefin from meh.
i activate my 4g plan in the mall. had 5gb. by the time i walk out and check it in d car i loss 400 mb.
serious.
more reason not to give them my money yes
iDynamic wrote:S_2NR wrote:^ happened to me also. forgot about that with all the money that they was thiefin from meh.
i activate my 4g plan in the mall. had 5gb. by the time i walk out and check it in d car i loss 400 mb.
serious.
A lot of my co workers who use Samsung galaxy's have this exact problem , apparently background apps sucking away data like mad !!
On iOS so far I am actually fighting up to use 150 mb a day , it's almost impossible unless I try streaming a movie or tv show
iDynamic wrote:S_2NR wrote:^ happened to me also. forgot about that with all the money that they was thiefin from meh.
serious.
A lot of my co workers who use Samsung galaxy's have this exact problem , apparently background apps sucking away data like mad !!
On iOS so far I am actually fighting up to use 150 mb a day , it's almost impossible unless I try streaming a movie or tv show
christopherwilliams2 wrote:Those of you with Samsung phones like the s2 and s3 I can advise you about the data swallow that happens when you first get a data plan.
There is a sync setting you have to change. Go to settings and disable it. It uploads all your photos and videos to Picasa Web album. Disable that. Also check your Google plus or Dropbox settings to make sure it is using wifi only, not data.
You can also go to the data usage manager and select the app and choose 'restrictions background data' .
christopherwilliams2 wrote:Those of you with Samsung phones like the s2 and s3 I can advise you about the data swallow that happens when you first get a data plan.
There is a sync setting you have to change. Go to settings and disable it. It uploads all your photos and videos to Picasa Web album. Disable that. Also check your Google plus or Dropbox settings to make sure it is using wifi only, not data.
You can also go to the data usage manager and select the app and choose 'restrictions background data' .