The Religion Discussion

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 9th, 2012, 1:01 pm

stev wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:May have posted it before. But run with me on this..............

IF,
bible contains fact.
"bigger" civilizations followed religions based on that fact.
had famous painters who were actively part of those civilizations and religions.

Can someone then explain to me why they painted pictures of Adam and Eve with belly buttons?

yup...u just shot a bullet tru my brain with that one....

*awaits made up answers from users*
this was discussed much earlier in this thread. Search for "belly button", "umbilical chord" or "navel".

It could also just mean the paintings are wrong.

Postby MG Man » August 9th, 2012, 1:08 pm

MG Man wrote:woah simmer down there chet
you just ripped up the bible and now u gettin emo?

All I think of when I see the name Chet is Frank and Joe Hardy's fat friend.

Postby pioneer » August 9th, 2012, 2:42 pm

AdamB wrote:
AdamB wrote:MGMan,
Why beat up yuhself with a text with which man has tampered?

TRY THE NOBLE QUR'AAN. IT CONTAINS THE ANSWERS / SOLUTION FOR ALL THINGS.

http://ar.islamway.com/SF/quran/

your book is unoriginal, and not divine in any form or fashion. Waaaay too much was plagiarized from the old testament, with snippets of Judaism thrown in as well

MGMan,
You are only expressing your biased opinion. There is actual REAL evidence that Muhammad was not schooled, could not read and write, was not taught the Old or New Testament (had no contact with any Christian or any bible) in order to PLAGIARIZE??

Think about it, if Muhammad was to to hijack Christianity and take over the reign as "King of Kings":

Why did he say that Jesus was not the Son of God?

Why did he say that Jesus was NOT GOD?

Why did he say that Jesus was not crucified on the cross (or anything else)?

Why oppose them?

Why also oppose the Jews?

Why did he not build mansions?

Why did he not accumulate riches / wealth and keep it for himself and his family?

Why did he die penniless?

Why "copy" scriptures and memorize them and have others to do so as well? Download the Qur'aan and see the extent of the revelation for yourself before you make errant statements!

Why MGMan? What would you do? Could you do better?

How do you even know your prophet existed?

Pics?

Postby RBphoto » August 9th, 2012, 2:53 pm

Allyuh not taking this thread seriously anymore :|

Anyway, I always hearing about how the Quoran is perfect, can never be replicated and is the greatest work of writing in the world... yada yada... I have to agree... I could never make that crap up myself. No, it is not a beautiful work of literature.... Tony M outlined the things that are in that book (can't remember reading some of that) and that is what these guys force tots to memorize? I read it twice, and was told that I have to read it with faith and believe that it was the greatest revalation of god... so essentially, I ned to put on blinders before I even pick it up for the stuff in there to get past my BS meter. Why can I not read the book and let he words give me faith by blowing me away with revalations which I would not have otherwise been privy to.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 9th, 2012, 3:29 pm

crossdrilled wrote:Allyuh not taking this thread seriously anymore :|

Anyway, I always hearing about how the Quoran is perfect, can never be replicated and is the greatest work of writing in the world... yada yada... I have to agree... I could never make that crap up myself. No, it is not a beautiful work of literature.... Tony M outlined the things that are in that book (can't remember reading some of that) and that is what these guys force tots to memorize? I read it twice, and was told that I have to read it with faith and believe that it was the greatest revalation of god... so essentially, I ned to put on blinders before I even pick it up for the stuff in there to get past my BS meter. Why can I not read the book and let he words give me faith by blowing me away with revalations which I would not have otherwise been privy to.

Without blind and total faith you would realize it has flaws just like any other religion. That's what they trying to hide.

Postby maj. tom » August 9th, 2012, 3:44 pm

^But hide it for what? To gain what, to what end?
Hiding it from themselves you mean, because that's how brainwashing works. You can't just cut down the entire foundation that they grew up on and believe firmly how the world works, or their entire psychology would collapse too. Then what happens to them?

Raving and drooling I fell on his neck with a scream
He had a whole lotta terminal shock in his eyes
That's what you get for pretending the rest are not real

TonyM

Postby TonyM » August 9th, 2012, 4:57 pm

the Quran is geocentric, meaning that it teaches that the sun and the moon revolve around the earth. Today we know that the solar system is heliocentric, meaning that the earth revolves around the sun and the moon around the earth.

By the Sun and its morning brightness, and the moon when it follows it, and the day when it displays it, and the night when it conceals it (Surat ash-Shams, 1-4)

Primary school science today teaches that the moon DOES NOT follow the sun

And the Sun runs to its resting place. That is the decree of the Almighty, the All-Knowing. And We have decreed set phases for the Moon, until it ends up looking like an old palm spathe. It is not for the Sun to overtake the Moon nor for the night to outstrip the day; each one is swimming in a sphere. (Surah Ya Sin, 38-40)

The sun does not run into any resting place. Why not mention the moon phases are the shadow of the earth on the moon?

During winter in the arctic the night DOES outstrip the day! It is night for months at a time. None of those celestial bodies are swimming in anything! Space is a vacuum!

Allah is He who raised the heavens without any pillars that you can see; is firmly established on the throne; [b]He has subjected the sun and the moon! Each one runs for a term appointed. He regulates the matter, explaining the signs in detail, so you can be certain of meeting with your Lord.
(Surah 13:2)[/b]

Why there is not a single unequivocal and unambiguous verse that clearly states that earth is revolving around the sun?

THAT was explaining in detail?

[ Qur'an 13:2 mentions Allah subjected the sun and the moon, each pursuing an appointed course ]
It is very clear from the Qur'an and scientific observations that the moon makes rounds around the earth. The Qur'an mentions the sun and the moon in such a way as if they are following each other

[ Qur'an 71:15-16 - Have you not seen how Allah created the seven heavens one above the other, setting in them the moon as a light and the sun as a lantern? ]

yet Muslims claim the Bible is for parables but the Quran is direct.

if you believe the Quran entirely then you will be like this Muslim Researcher on Astronomy Fadhel Al-Sa'd

Muslim Researcher on Astronomy Fadhel Al-Sa'd wrote:The sun circles the Earth because it is smaller than the Earth, as is evident in Koranic verses. Have you ever seen how the sun moves? I have seen the sun moving. The sun makes one move every 24 hours.

What I say is based on Koranic science. He bases his arguments on the kind of science that I reject categorically -- the modern science that they teach in schools. This science is a heretic innovation that has no confirmation in the Koran. No verse in the Koran indicates that the Earth is round or that it rotates. Anything that has no indication in the Koran is false.

even the followers of the Prophet thought it was geocentric
Narrated Abu Dharr: The Prophet asked me at sunset, "Do you know where the sun goes (at the time of sunset)?" I replied, "Allah and His Apostle know better." He said, "It goes (i.e. travels) till it prostrates Itself underneath the Throne and takes the permission to rise again, and it is permitted and then (a time will come when) it will be about to prostrate itself but its prostration will not be accepted, and it will ask permission to go on its course but it will not be permitted, but it will be ordered to return whence it has come and so it will rise in the west. And that is the interpretation of the Statement of Allah: ‘And the sun Runs its fixed course for a term (decreed). That is The Decree of (Allah) The Exalted in Might, The All-Knowing.’"
Sahih Bukhari 4:54:421

Postby stev » August 9th, 2012, 5:29 pm

M_2NR .... i said d same thing a few pages back and i was that the only copy of the qur'an was in memory of some dude.

whatever that means.....the person never explained :|

TonyM

Postby TonyM » August 9th, 2012, 7:48 pm

M_2NR wrote:TonyM, did you do any arabic language studies?
Sorry to even call you out like that. I don't mean to single anyone out.
AFAIK, the Quran and the Hadith are all in Arabic.
What you and others are posting are translations and explanations. If you did study Arabic and Quranic Arabic language then excellent!

Why i brought this up?
One can go as far as to say this is mere "works of man" and even diversions from the actual meaning. One can easily take anything from any part of any book and take it out of context and in this case, change it's intended meaning. :lol:
JustSaying.

(and yea i came back... i tried not having this thread show up on Tapatalk but i couldnt find all my posts in here to remove them)
M_2NR like alot of Muslims I can read arabic but I do not know what it means.
(What is the point in teaching someone how to pronounce a written language but not bother with meaning?)

For those who don't know, that's what muslims do, they teach children and adults how to read the quran in arabic (excellent!) however they only teach you how to pronounce what you are reading, not the meaning. Great way to hide all the bad things huh.

Anyway M_2NR, the point is I cannot read Arabic and so I rely on English translations. However are you suggesting that the english translations on Islamic websites are wrong?

If this is the case then PLEASE provide me with the correct translations for the Surahs that I posted.

I really dislike mis-information and lies, so if you can provide me with the correct translations for the Quran and Bukhari I would be most thankful.

the claim is that the Quran was written for all to understand and turn to Allah, so i cannot see how it would be difficult to translate or communicate clearly, agreed?

Postby sMASH » August 10th, 2012, 6:00 am

notsurewheretopostthis, soi'llstickithere, sinceit'sreligiousinpurpose.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=343638725717243&set=a.208197379261379.51683.196560497091734&type=1&theater

A heart without the Quran is like a ship without a compass. wrote: The Tour Manager of Jay-Z, Kayne West, Snoop .. etc George Green converted to Islam and changed his name to Ibrahim, recently he is preforming his Umrah rituals :) may Allah accept from him and make him steadfast in Allah's true religion Islam

yeah, he comin to trinidad this sunday and would be on ibntt to share his story... i don't see the relevance to create a whole thread for this.

solidust

Postby solidust » August 10th, 2012, 6:35 am

oh yes thank God for another day sparing life and keeping me in the Land of the Living (only rly appreciated this after spending a good lil while in the seas). thank you Lord that morning by morning new mercies I see, great is your faithfulness and loving kindness toward us all.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » August 10th, 2012, 6:41 am

stev wrote:FYI - i may seem like one but i am not an atheist

just wanted to put this here

please remove the word 'facebook' and insert 'trinituner' :lol:

Are all the atheists on this thread millionaires then? If yuh have billions, then yuh don't need GOD? Ah wonder how big a coffin then would need to fit all that money (one day)?

Hadith of my prophet: Nothing fills the belly of man except DUST! (I hope I dont have to explain to anyone).

AdamB

Postby AdamB » August 10th, 2012, 6:54 am

AdamB wrote:
AdamB wrote:MGMan,
Why beat up yuhself with a text with which man has tampered?

TRY THE NOBLE QUR'AAN. IT CONTAINS THE ANSWERS / SOLUTION FOR ALL THINGS.

http://ar.islamway.com/SF/quran/

your book is unoriginal, and not divine in any form or fashion. Waaaay too much was plagiarized from the old testament, with snippets of Judaism thrown in as well

MGMan,
You are only expressing your biased opinion. There is actual REAL evidence that Muhammad was not schooled, could not read and write, was not taught the Old or New Testament (had no contact with any Christian or any bible) in order to PLAGIARIZE??

Think about it, if Muhammad was to to hijack Christianity and take over the reign as "King of Kings":

Why did he say that Jesus was not the Son of God?

Why did he say that Jesus was NOT GOD?

Why did he say that Jesus was not crucified on the cross (or anything else)?

Why oppose them?

Why also oppose the Jews?

Why did he not build mansions?

Why did he not accumulate riches / wealth and keep it for himself and his family?

Why did he die penniless?

Why "copy" scriptures and memorize them and have others to do so as well? Download the Qur'aan and see the extent of the revelation for yourself before you make errant statements!

Why MGMan? What would you do? Could you do better?

How do you even know your prophet existed?

Pics?

Documented historical facts!

http://www.britannica.com/EBchecked/top ... 6/Muhammad

Do you take your information from a pack of wolves with alterior motives? Shouldn't you listen to what men of character and who are unbiased say?

"Muhammed is the most successful of all Prophets and religious personalities. " Encyclopedia Britannica

The founder of twenty terrestrial empires and of one spiritual empire, that is Muhammed. As regards all standards by which human greatness may be measured, we may well ask, is there any man greater than he? " Lamartine, Historie de la Turquie, Paris 1854, Vol. 11 pp. 276-2727

"If a man like Muhammed were to assume the dictatorship of the modern world, he would succeed in solving its problems that would bring it the much needed peace and happiness." George Bernard Shaw

"I have studied him - the wonderful man - and in my opinion far from being an anti-Christ he must be called the saviour of humanity. " George Bernard Shaw in "The Genuine Islam"

"Islam is the fastest-growing religion in America, a guide and pillar of stability for many of our people..." HILLARY RODMAN CLINTON, Los Angeles Times, May 31, 1996, p.3

ENCYCLOPEDIA BRITANNICA confirms:

"....a mass of detail in the early sources show that he was an honest and upright man who had gained the respect and loyalty of others who were like-wise honest and upright men." (Vol. 12)

GREAT WORDS ABOUT THE PROHET MUHAMMED (PBUH) FROM GREAT PEOPLE...

GEORGE BERNARD SHAW said about him:

"He must be called the Saviour of Humanity. I believe that if a man like him were to assume the dictatorship of the modern world, he would succeed in solving its problems in a way that would bring it much needed peace and happiness." (THE GENUINE ISLAM, Singapore, Vol. 1, No. 8, 1936)

MAHATMA GANDHI, speaking on the character of Muhammad, (pbuh) says in YOUNG INDIA:

"I wanted to know the best of one who holds today's undisputed sway over the hearts of millions of mankind....I became more than convinced that it was not the sword that won a place for Islam in those days in the scheme of life. It was the rigid simplicity, the utter self-effacement of the Prophet, the scrupulous regard for his pledges, his intense devotion to this friends and followers, his intrepidity, his fearlessness, his absolute trust in God and in his own mission.
"These and not the sword carried everything before them and surmounted every obstacle. When I closed the 2nd volume (of the Prophet's biography), I was sorry there was not more for me to read of the great life."

EDWARD GIBBON and SIMON OCKLEY speaking on the profession of ISLAM write:

"'I BELIEVE IN ONE GOD, AND MAHOMET, AN APOSTLE OF GOD' is the simple and invariable profession of Islam. The intellectual image of the Deity has never been degraded by any visible idol; the honor of the Prophet has never transgressed the measure of human virtues; and his living precepts have restrained the gratitude of his disciples within the bounds of reason and religion." (HISTORY OF THE SARACEN EMPIRES, London, 1870, p. 54)

Speaking on the aspect of equality before God in Islam, the famous poetess of India, SAROJINI NAIDU says:

"It was the first religion that preached and practiced democracy; for, in the mosque, when the call for prayer is sounded and worshippers are gathered together, the democracy of Islam is embodied five times a day when the peasant and king kneel side by side and proclaim: 'God Alone is Great'... I have been struck over and over again by this indivisible unity of Islam that makes man instinctively a brother." (S. Naidu, IDEALS OF ISLAM, vide Speeches & Writings, Madras, 1918, p. 169)

MICHAEL H. HART in his recently published book on ratings of men who contributed towards the benefit and upliftment of mankind writes:

"My choice of Muhammad to lead the list of the world's most influential persons may surprise some readers and may be questioned by others, but he was the only man in history who was supremely successful on both the religious and secular levels." (M.H. Hart, THE 100: A RANKING OF THE MOST INFLUENTIAL PERSONS IN HISTORY, New York, 1978, p. 33)

K. S. RAMAKRISHNA RAO, an Indian Professor of Philosophy in his booklet, "Muhammad, The Prophet of Islam," calls him the "PERFECT MODEL FOR HUMAN LIFE." Prof. Ramakrishna Rao explains his point by saying:

"The personality of Muhammad, it is most difficult to get into the whole truth of it. Only a glimpse of it I can catch. What a dramatic succession of picturesque scenes! There is Muhammad, the Prophet. There is Muhammad, the Warrior; Muhammad, the Businessman; Muhammad, the Statesman; Muhammad, the Orator; Muhammad, the Reformer; Muhammad, the Refuge of Orphans; Muhammad, the Protector of Slaves; Muhammad, the Emancipator of Women; Muhammad, the Judge; Muhammad, the Saint. All in all these magnificent roles, in all these departments of human activities, he is alike a hero."

AdamB

Postby AdamB » August 10th, 2012, 7:21 am

TonyM wrote:
M_2NR wrote:TonyM, did you do any arabic language studies?
Sorry to even call you out like that. I don't mean to single anyone out.
AFAIK, the Quran and the Hadith are all in Arabic.
What you and others are posting are translations and explanations. If you did study Arabic and Quranic Arabic language then excellent!

Why i brought this up?
One can go as far as to say this is mere "works of man" and even diversions from the actual meaning. One can easily take anything from any part of any book and take it out of context and in this case, change it's intended meaning. :lol:
JustSaying.

(and yea i came back... i tried not having this thread show up on Tapatalk but i couldnt find all my posts in here to remove them)
M_2NR like alot of Muslims I can read arabic but I do not know what it means.
(What is the point in teaching someone how to pronounce a written language but not bother with meaning?)

For those who don't know, that's what muslims do, they teach children and adults how to read the quran in arabic (excellent!) however they only teach you how to pronounce what you are reading, not the meaning. Great way to hide all the bad things huh.

Anyway M_2NR, the point is I cannot read Arabic and so I rely on English translations. However are you suggesting that the english translations on Islamic websites are wrong?

If this is the case then PLEASE provide me with the correct translations for the Surahs that I posted.

I really dislike mis-information and lies, so if you can provide me with the correct translations for the Quran and Bukhari I would be most thankful.

the claim is that the Quran was written for all to understand and turn to Allah, so i cannot see how it would be difficult to translate or communicate clearly, agreed?

TonyM,My dear brother in Islam? This is the month of Ramadhaan. Don't diminish the reward of good deeds in this month by these type of actions. Please refrain. It also borders on back-biting / slander and an improper estimation of Allah!

Don't listen to the pack of wolves who have alterior motives. Take advice from those who have fruit on the tree.

I accepted Islam 21 yrs ago and have studied arabic language for a couple of yrs locally to get a better understanding of Qur'aan and hadith. The more you learn the more you realize that you don't know.

I have found beneficial lectures in mp3 format done by student of knowlwdge Dr Saleh as-Saleh, his translation of works by Shaykh Muhammad Ibn Al-Uthaymeen. I would recommend to start with THE MEANING OF ALLAHS MOST BEAUTIFUL NAMES and then THE BENEFICIAL SAYING ON THE BOOK OF TAWHEED and possibly (EXPLANATION OF) AN-NAWAWI 40 HADEETH.

If you get through any one of these latter two works then you will have a foundation established to keep you upright for the rest of your life, Inshaa Allaah!

http://abdurrahman.org/audio/SalehAsSaleh/

http://abdurrahman.org/qurantafseer/Nob ... glish.html

http://abdurrahman.org/sunnah/sahihBukhari/frame.html

http://abdurrahman.org/audio/SalehAsSal ... of_Tawheed

http://abdurrahman.org/audio/SalehAsSal ... iful_Names

http://abdurrahman.org/audio/SalehAsSal ... 40_Hadeeth
Last edited by AdamB on August 10th, 2012, 10:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » August 10th, 2012, 7:32 am

solidust wrote:oh yes thank God for another day sparing life and keeping me in the Land of the Living (only rly appreciated this after spending a good lil while in the seas). thank you Lord that morning by morning new mercies I see, great is your faithfulness and loving kindness toward us all.

Say (O Muhammad صلى الله عليه وسلم): "Who rescues you from the darkness of the land and the sea (dangers like storms), (when) you call upon Him in humility and in secret (saying): If He (Allah) only saves us from this (danger), we shall truly be grateful."
Say (O Muhammad صلى الله عليه وسلم): "Allah rescues you from this and from all (other) distresses, and yet you worship others besides Allah."
( سورة الأنعام , Al-Anaam, Chapter #6, Verse #63-64)

And when harm touches you upon the sea, those that you call upon vanish from you except Him (Allah Alone). But when He brings you safe to land, you turn away (from Him). And man is ever ungrateful .
( سورة الإسراء , Al-Isra, Chapter #17, Verse #67)

AdamB

Postby AdamB » August 10th, 2012, 10:55 am

stev wrote:M_2NR .... i said d same thing a few pages back and i was that the only copy of the qur'an was in memory of some dude.

whatever that means.....the person never explained :|

Sorry Pal,

Not the only copy of the Qur'aan is in memory. THERE IS ONLY ONE QUR'AAN, THE ARABIC QUR'AAN OR QUR'AAN WHICH IS IN ARABIC. This arabic qur'aan was memorized by muslims even before it was put on paper. It is memorized today by millions of muslims in arabic, word for word, letter for letter.

Copies of the arabic qur'aan on paper in a book form is called the Mus-haf. Any 2 of the millions in circulation worldwide are IDENTICAL unless there was a mistake in printing. In which case it will be identified by the Haafiz (someone who has memorized the qur'aan) and corrected.

All translations of the Qur'aan in any other language are NOT THE QUR'AAN. They are tafseer or EXPLANATION OF THE MEANINGS OF THE QUR'AAN because it is impossible to fully translate (convey) the full meaning from one language to another.

Take a listen to the below expanation of what the Qur'aan is / what it contains:

http://abdurrahman.org/audio/SalehAsSal ... ous_Quraan

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 10th, 2012, 1:57 pm

AdamB wrote: because it is impossible to fully translate (convey) the full meaning from one language to another.
is it really that far off though?

Postby wagonrunner » August 10th, 2012, 6:13 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:this was discussed much earlier in this thread. Search for "belly button", "umbilical chord" or "navel".

It could also just mean the paintings are wrong.

this was answered earlier too?
wagonrunner wrote:So adam and eve (the only two people in the world according to genesis. GOD eh create noone else) had cain and abel and "seth"?
Who was the mother of those boys children?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 10th, 2012, 6:46 pm

^ the only logical explanation, if we are to accept the parameters of the accounts of Adam and Eve and the creation of mankind, is that Adam and Eve had many children and Cain married his sister and they had children.

I have a question though. if ALL of mankind came from Adam and Eve and it is God's will to have man worship him, why is that tribes that have no contact with the outside world, such as tribes who live deep in the rain forests of Brazil, are not Hindu, Muslim, Jewish, Christian or any of the major religions in the world?

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » August 10th, 2012, 9:09 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ the only logical explanation, if we are to accept the parameters of the accounts of Adam and Eve and the creation of mankind, is that Adam and Eve had many children and Cain married his sister and they had children.

I have a question though. if ALL of mankind came from Adam and Eve and it is God's will to have man worship him, why is that tribes that have no contact with the outside world, such as tribes who live deep in the rain forests of Brazil, are not Hindu, Muslim, Jewish, Christian or any of the major religions in the world?

because no one to spread the word of religion to guide them..

similar like a child who goes to school he is taught versus the child who dont go to school..

Crucial

Postby Crucial » August 10th, 2012, 9:14 pm

People (especially those in 3rd world islands like us) need to read more of these:
http://www.reddit.com/r/atheism/
http://www.reddit.com/r/atheism/top/

Maybe even read more of:
http://www.reddit.com/
Last edited by Crucial on August 10th, 2012, 9:26 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 10th, 2012, 9:18 pm

mediahouse wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ the only logical explanation, if we are to accept the parameters of the accounts of Adam and Eve and the creation of mankind, is that Adam and Eve had many children and Cain married his sister and they had children.

so what happens to them when they die?

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » August 10th, 2012, 9:28 pm

mediahouse wrote:

well in the muslim view when a person or tribe dies without any knowing of a god etc on judgement day Our lord will send a prophet to them they can either choose to accept or reject him. from there they will go in heaven or hell. this is a lecture that was given its not my view as muslims are not allowed to give personal views but source them from books .

this will not apply for other religions whom believe in other gods like hindus, chinese etc

Postby bluefete » August 10th, 2012, 9:36 pm

You are absolutely correct in the first paragraph!!!!

As to your question - After the flood, Noah's children went their separate ways to repopulate the world.

The mainstream religions did not develop in the forests of Brazil, Papua New Guinea and so on.

Even Paul in his missionary travels noted a group of people who worshipped an unknown God. Therefore, God was not lost to these people.

Crucial

Postby Crucial » August 10th, 2012, 9:42 pm

mediahouse wrote:

well in the muslim view when a person or tribe dies without any knowing of a god etc on judgement day Our lord will send a prophet to them they can either choose to accept or reject him. from there they will go in heaven or hell. this is a lecture that was given its not my view as muslims are not allowed to give personal views but source them from books .

this will not apply for other religions whom believe in other gods like hindus, chinese etc

The problem with this, mediahouse, is that when you die, it's final. Whether your lord sends a Prophet on Golden Wings or a donkey is anybody's guess.

You cannot prove this. You only know this because it is what your scriptures led you to believe.

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » August 10th, 2012, 10:02 pm

Crucial wrote:
mediahouse wrote:

The problem with this, mediahouse, is that when you die, it's final. Whether your lord sends a Prophet on Golden Wings or a donkey is anybody's guess.

You cannot prove this. You only know this because it is what your scriptures led you to believe.

well if you know anything about the muslim religion , which in this case you dont.,, we just dont go by scriptures like other religions the proof of life after death and a judgement day was taught to us through prophet muhammed (pbuh). which he received direct revelation and even has seen heaven and hell to warn mankind. hes more glorified in our religion even more than jesus. so our scriptures are not something by hear say its actual revelation and accounts of events which happen

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » August 10th, 2012, 10:08 pm

people will always argue their religion is the best because they grow up in it. but if you search for religion in a logical view not traditional view . A view which makes most perfect sense then you will see the ideal religion.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 10th, 2012, 10:10 pm

^^^^^^sigh...........

Crucial

Postby Crucial » August 10th, 2012, 10:20 pm

mediahouse wrote:well if you know anything about the muslim religion , which in this case you dont.,, we just dont go by scriptures like other religions the proof of life after death and a judgement day was taught to us through prophet muhammed (pbuh). which he received direct revelation and even has seen heaven and hell to warn mankind. hes more glorified in our religion even more than jesus. so our scriptures are not something by hear say its actual revelation and accounts of events which happen

Exactly. I don't know anything about Islam, much less for any other religion. You believe in your fictitious prophet muhammed and his preachings because that's what you were taught to believe in since childhood. Also, what are the events that actually happened? Proof?

You nailed it when you said:
mediahouse wrote:people will always argue their religion is the best because they grow up in it

But what about an Atheist like myself? What is my argument?
Last edited by Crucial on August 10th, 2012, 11:05 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby pioneer » August 10th, 2012, 10:34 pm

Lemme guess...all the great books spoke of this?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/science-environment-19184370