Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby javishm » June 18th, 2013, 12:07 pm

thats really nice

Postby Chimera » June 18th, 2013, 5:00 pm

got one of the KETER tool chest today, psmart chaguanas has about 10 of the work benches left

Swifted

Postby Swifted » June 18th, 2013, 5:37 pm

Conrad wrote:Anyone seen this tool (ball joint removal) locally?

I recently play picked up a front end service kit on Amazon which had 5 or 6 different types of these tools for my business. Was about $100usd before skybox, and about $200tt delivered. Can't find this kit locally for that price.

Postby pioneer » June 18th, 2013, 7:35 pm

might as well call dong ah keter tool chest one time

Postby pioneer » June 18th, 2013, 7:43 pm

As I say dat, today I was in arima pricesmark and two gunta stannup watchin de keter chest...one askin de next one wha is dat

Dey open it up an ting...then one deduct that THIS IS AH COOLA

Next one say OAR!

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » June 18th, 2013, 8:01 pm

Yuh cudda hail me out.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » June 19th, 2013, 11:41 pm

pioneer wrote:As I say dat, today I was in arima pricesmark and two gunta stannup watchin de keter chest...one askin de next one wha is dat

Dey open it up an ting...then one deduct that THIS IS AH COOLA

Next one say OAR!

Dat funny!...... :lol:

Postby X_Factor » June 28th, 2013, 1:16 pm

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B003LS ... PDKIKX0DER

thinking about buying that drill press
what u all think? good buy or not?

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 28th, 2013, 3:14 pm

Got this Ingersoll Rand 2130 impact wrench.

Current price on Amazon $151, one day sale price when i got it, $135

SSL price, $2100 TTD, my price $1065 TTD landed

Also got a set of deep impact sockets on the way $43.5 USD

Bought a grass shear for some turf grass in a few grass pavers, $50 USD. Uses Li-Ion and has approximately a 30 min runtime.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » June 28th, 2013, 3:37 pm

Where can I get a bench vice? Used or new.
Wanna frame up a work bench home, welding on the ground is like intense squats workout.

Postby pioneer » July 6th, 2013, 1:40 am

this thing is full of so much win...used it tonite for the first time...it was SO EASY to use my god

I see Bhags have it for $3680

Glad I got in on amazon via Raptor for much less

WIN WIN WIN WIN

WIN

Postby X_Factor » July 6th, 2013, 2:22 am

farfan has it for 3100

Postby pioneer » July 6th, 2013, 2:48 am

bess price

What I need is a vacuum adapter for it...it has a 2.5" OD port

We tried a shopvac "2.5" adaptor but it didn't fit...any idea where to look?

Postby pugboy » July 6th, 2013, 8:59 am

sweet, is this the one that is $320 on amazon ?
I feel I going to get it.

Postby hydroep » July 6th, 2013, 9:33 am

Anyone know of local sellers that carry deep offset box wrenches - 75 degrees or greater?

Checked the usual places but all they're carrying are shallow ones in Stanley, Proto, Powerbuilt etc.

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 6th, 2013, 11:09 am

Can't help you but going to add that to my tool list.

Postby X_Factor » July 6th, 2013, 1:21 pm

^i dont think thats worth the price nah!
if yuh have the space to use that,
i cannot see how a normal ratchet or even a ratchet with flex head( and deep sockets) cannot work and its much much cheaper

Postby gt4tified » July 7th, 2013, 2:00 am

Looking for an inexpensive tile cutter....that cuts 12" length...so a pretty small one. All those I have seen cost >1000. At that price I will continue to use my angle grinder but its getting labourious.

Postby X_Factor » July 7th, 2013, 8:09 am

http://www.amazon.com/SKIL-3540-02-4-2- ... ile+cutter

that actually may cost less than 1k to bring in yunno
and even if it doesnt, its probably better than those unknown brands they sell

Postby Chimera » July 8th, 2013, 11:27 am

anyone know where i can get a laminate flooring installation kit
with pull bar & spaces

i called bhagwansingh but they dunno wha i talking about

checked other hardwares closeby but no luck either

Xecutive

Postby Xecutive » July 8th, 2013, 11:37 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:anyone know where i can get a laminate flooring installation kit
with pull bar & spaces

Check Agostini Interiors...they may have what you need. Not sure about the spacers or pull bar though

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 8th, 2013, 12:16 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:anyone know where i can get a laminate flooring installation kit
with pull bar & spaces

Reminds me of a conversation about a flooring nailer.

Them: Wha is that? what it does do?
Me: It's a flooring nailer, it nails flooring.
Them: Like tiles?
Me: *died*

Postby gt4tified » July 8th, 2013, 12:33 pm

X_Factor wrote:http://www.amazon.com/SKIL-3540-02-4-2-Amp-7-Inch-Tile/dp/B003HIWR08/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1373198871&sr=8-2&keywords=tile+cutter

Daz a tile saw...i just need a cutter...you know, the sliding type one?

Postby black start » July 8th, 2013, 12:45 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:
Also got a set of deep impact sockets on the way $43.5 USD

where you got this one?

Looking for a set like this for quite a while now and ain't getting it. I fed up borrow my cousin set :oops:

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 8th, 2013, 1:29 pm

Amazon. Tekton Deep Impact Socket Set. Has good reviews from professional tool sites.

Lifetime warranty (return not necessary).

Postby nervewrecker » July 8th, 2013, 6:38 pm

Didnt someone buy a tool here to cut like concrete and stuff?

I need to cut out the insides of a concrete box drain to do over the slope. Is the tuner interested in renting it out for a day or two and whats the price / rate like?

If desired I can take the info via pm.

Just weighing my options here.

Thanks.

Postby black start » July 8th, 2013, 6:49 pm

a grinder and a concrete cutting disc can't work nerve?

thanks strugglerzinc...

Postby nervewrecker » July 8th, 2013, 6:55 pm

Grinder might die and take a week proper. Drain is over 30 feet long and concrete base is more than 3'' thick

Postby X_Factor » July 8th, 2013, 7:02 pm

gt4tified wrote:
X_Factor wrote:http://www.amazon.com/SKIL-3540-02-4-2-Amp-7-Inch-Tile/dp/B003HIWR08/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1373198871&sr=8-2&keywords=tile+cutter

ppl still use those?
i used one sometime last yr, but could never master it properly, the glaze on the tile would always chip and not look like a clean cut as well as the tile would sometimes break uneven

imo, yuh cyar beat the electric wet saw

NR8

Postby NR8 » July 8th, 2013, 8:26 pm

gt4tified wrote:

When i was buying tiles about 3 years ago Hoseins and Sons in Marabella had.