If two guys starting off at the same level field looking to expand their brand, who are jumbo and lock jack goes into the bank for a loan to expand.Slartibartfast wrote:Hmmmm... if only there was a way that they could somehow come together and help eachother out. If Sunshine was smart they wudda realise the potential to help use someone with 50 years of nuts selling history to promote their brand. Well idk Jumbo on a personal level so I can't commentate on his opportunities or success.
What bothers me here is the continued thinking of everybody acting as though you have to pick sides and you can only win if your competitor loses.
Does not matter,Dizzy28 wrote:The Oval can't be Jumbo bread and butter as there is only 5 CPL matches over 1 month. And inlcuding the semi and final at the BLA that's 7 matches.
Surely Jumbo can compensate for 7 days out of 365 days in the year??
Ryan197912 wrote:Sunshine snacks capitulated and will allow jumbo to sell inside during CPL
eliteauto wrote:Sunshine snacks won. Most won't get it
zoom rader wrote:Does not matter,Dizzy28 wrote:The Oval can't be Jumbo bread and butter as there is only 5 CPL matches over 1 month. And inlcuding the semi and final at the BLA that's 7 matches.
Fresh nuts better than any sunshine plastic nuts.
Support true local content.
MaxPower wrote:eliteauto wrote:Jumbo selling nuts since 1971 and hasn't grown his brand and business to the level where he could compete with ABL, and somehow that's ABL's fault? Could Jumbo sponsor the CPL? How many of you would invest hundreds of thousands in an event and tell a competitor to fall in cause it go look good? Look good to who? A handful of nostalgic people on social media who most likely not going and look for Jumbo when they feeling for nuts but he's 30 mins away, this "support" for de small man not going past this evening, one setta ole talk because the internet is "free"
Hahahaha....
All Jumbo have to do is wear a lil sunshine snacks tee shirt and sell their nuts and humble he self.
But NO, he feel he around long time and thinks its his right to plant himself in any event he feels like?
He could be how “iconic” and all this “cultural” sheit but its the ignorance, attitude and complacency that gets people no where.
Lock Jack is not a 1% , I think hes a local Caucasian.Rovin wrote:zoom rader wrote:Does not matter,Dizzy28 wrote:The Oval can't be Jumbo bread and butter as there is only 5 CPL matches over 1 month. And inlcuding the semi and final at the BLA that's 7 matches.
Fresh nuts better than any sunshine plastic nuts.
Support true local content.
i agree with fresh better than packaged saltness but what if d supplier jumbo buying from is owned by a 1% dat means they still win right ... like i said numerous times b4 it hardly have anything in this country u buy that didnt come directly or indirectly from d 1%
As I said if jumbo and lock jack go for a loan to expand their bussiness, who do you think will get the loan?moses_boss12 wrote:MaxPower wrote:eliteauto wrote:Jumbo selling nuts since 1971 and hasn't grown his brand and business to the level where he could compete with ABL, and somehow that's ABL's fault? Could Jumbo sponsor the CPL? How many of you would invest hundreds of thousands in an event and tell a competitor to fall in cause it go look good? Look good to who? A handful of nostalgic people on social media who most likely not going and look for Jumbo when they feeling for nuts but he's 30 mins away, this "support" for de small man not going past this evening, one setta ole talk because the internet is "free"
Hahahaha....
All Jumbo have to do is wear a lil sunshine snacks tee shirt and sell their nuts and humble he self.
But NO, he feel he around long time and thinks its his right to plant himself in any event he feels like?
He could be how “iconic” and all this “cultural” sheit but its the ignorance, attitude and complacency that gets people no where.
You always talking about Trinis lazy etc...
here you have a man plying his trade for longer than you may have been born and your suggestion is for him to simply stop his entrepreneurial vybz and just throw on a t-shirt and sell for someone else..... ppl acting like Jumbo fighting for his place is wrong, when these huge companies do the exact thing whenever they smell competition they lobby behind doors and get the government to implement laws to stifle competition ( take for example the online shopping tax) .
So is only because Jumbo a "small" man, his plight coming across a kinda way, but its well understood that even the biggest companies start to beg and cry when things not going their way, its the same thing.
moses_boss12 wrote:MaxPower wrote:eliteauto wrote:Jumbo selling nuts since 1971 and hasn't grown his brand and business to the level where he could compete with ABL, and somehow that's ABL's fault? Could Jumbo sponsor the CPL? How many of you would invest hundreds of thousands in an event and tell a competitor to fall in cause it go look good? Look good to who? A handful of nostalgic people on social media who most likely not going and look for Jumbo when they feeling for nuts but he's 30 mins away, this "support" for de small man not going past this evening, one setta ole talk because the internet is "free"
Hahahaha....
here you have a man plying his trade for longer than you may have been born and your suggestion is for him to simply stop his entrepreneurial vybz and just throw on a t-shirt and sell for someone else..... ppl acting like Jumbo fighting for his place is wrong, when these huge companies do the exact thing whenever they smell competition they lobby behind doors and get the government to implement laws to stifle competition ( take for example the online shopping tax) .
So is only because Jumbo a "small" man, his plight coming across a kinda way, but its well understood that even the biggest companies start to beg and cry when things not going their way, its the same thing.
If he earns under 72k hes does not have to pay just like you.Redman wrote:Jumbo paying tax?
eliteauto wrote:Sunshine snacks won. Most won't get it
rspann wrote:KFC could sell Coca Cola now!
Redman wrote:Jumbo paying tax?
De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:Jumbo paying tax?
Ask elitecorolla, He always advocating for doubles man/pie man/oyster man etc. not to pay PAYE.
moses_boss12 wrote:MaxPower wrote:eliteauto wrote:Jumbo selling nuts since 1971 and hasn't grown his brand and business to the level where he could compete with ABL, and somehow that's ABL's fault? Could Jumbo sponsor the CPL? How many of you would invest hundreds of thousands in an event and tell a competitor to fall in cause it go look good? Look good to who? A handful of nostalgic people on social media who most likely not going and look for Jumbo when they feeling for nuts but he's 30 mins away, this "support" for de small man not going past this evening, one setta ole talk because the internet is "free"
Hahahaha....
Jumbo have to crawl and beg for a loan to expand.MaxPower wrote:moses_boss12 wrote:MaxPower wrote:eliteauto wrote:Jumbo selling nuts since 1971 and hasn't grown his brand and business to the level where he could compete with ABL, and somehow that's ABL's fault? Could Jumbo sponsor the CPL? How many of you would invest hundreds of thousands in an event and tell a competitor to fall in cause it go look good? Look good to who? A handful of nostalgic people on social media who most likely not going and look for Jumbo when they feeling for nuts but he's 30 mins away, this "support" for de small man not going past this evening, one setta ole talk because the internet is "free"
Hahahaha....
Ahh boi, spoken like a true Trini.
The small man always feel that people owe them something.
The small man around for many years with little/slow growth or expansion for what ever reason. But come someone who showing initiative and progressing....small man vex.
This is allyuh mentality.