rebound wrote:I paid 3k for mine 12 years ago but, no big expenditure since.shake d livin wake d dead wrote:nice dog deh nerve...what was the price for him
nervewrecker wrote:The dog eats a tonne of chow, chow not cheap, needs training of some sort because a dog that size (when fully grown) wont be easy to handle, then food when he grows up will be more, vet bills arent cheap and they get sick easy when they small (left some tin food uncovered and flies got into it, he had to be rushed to the vet), needs shots etc.
Pot hound if you cant cope with all that.
Its a good tough dog to have....you see there are alot of people (including this forum) who make make it out to be some kind ah big boy thing to own ah pure breed but, i can tell you that my mal got shots at birth by the first owner and i never gave him shots after that.....he then had a 20 by 20 fenced area with a shed and never stayed in the shed rain or shine patroling the perimeter till there is no grass.....I feed him chow once a day and lots of water....thats it.....EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:rebound wrote:I paid 3k for mine 12 years ago but, no big expenditure since.shake d livin wake d dead wrote:nice dog deh nerve...what was the price for him
So then its safe to say malinois is the way to go?
No big expenditure, they don't get sick or require vets etc for the most part?
Then I will get a malinois, how much for a puppy who already has his shots etc?
rebound wrote:Its a good tough dog to have....you see there are alot of people (including this forum) who make make it out to be some kind ah big boy thing to own ah pure breed but, i can tell you that my mal got shots at birth by the first owner and i never gave him shots after that.....he then had a 20 by 20 fenced area with a shed and never stayed in the shed rain or shine patroling the perimeter till there is no grass.....I feed him chow once a day and lots of water....thats it.....EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:rebound wrote:I paid 3k for mine 12 years ago but, no big expenditure since.shake d livin wake d dead wrote:nice dog deh nerve...what was the price for him
But if you pamper the dog all the time, give him shots like hell (which would also have side effects), keep him indoors all the time and feed them non-stop its obvious that it would be expensive..
rebound wrote:About 5 weeks.
rebound wrote:If you have the time thats fine but the chow is more convenient for me...I give him the occasional meat too...but the chow seems to give him a complete diet....(just my thinking, not sure if it makes sense)
rebound wrote:Np....i paid 3k for mine...shouldnt be too far from that price now..
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:rebound wrote:I paid 3k for mine 12 years ago but, no big expenditure since.shake d livin wake d dead wrote:nice dog deh nerve...what was the price for him
Curtms wrote:mals needs work. if not, it will destroy stuff.
timelapse wrote:ED , how soon do you need a dog?
Do you need a pure bred dog , or do you just want a large shepherdish sized dog?
I bought a shepherd /akita mix from a guy in Couva.He has pups ever so often, and I can check him if you like.
He's full grown now, and eats about $300 worth of chow every month.PM if you interested
kripplerz wrote:I’m on my second mal first one got poisoned the current one is about 5 yrs old. Very nice pups. My one is very aggressive they are very energetic dogs. I give him the pro plan lamb and rice and pet rice and meat. They need lot of attention and training otherwise they will b a rell headache.