Offer advice for Living conditions for the minium waged society

philliprock

Offer advice for Living conditions for the minium waged society

Postby philliprock » November 24th, 2017, 10:29 pm

Sweet trinidad growing so sour to live in...
How can young men/women (im 25) make a sustainable income to live?
I recently secured a job, nearly after saltin almost all year... to a retail job that pays minimum wage... contributing to the my family's groceries/bills go leave a me brokes.... doh talk about travelin. Thinkin to do a 2nd job at nights... either a waiter or security

Any advice?
I also desperately want to buy a car.
What kind of car would alyuh fellas suggest... I eh wanno box car.... a car like 30k should be solid for me.

Jade_Inc.

Re: Offer advice for Living conditions for the minium waged society

Postby Jade_Inc. » November 24th, 2017, 10:50 pm

Cs lancer, b13, b14, b15, ck lancer

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 24th, 2017, 11:24 pm

Bro get something low maintenance.....also make sure parts can be gotten easily right around d the corner........in any scrap yard.....cause car repairs can be costly an headache which u don't need right now....

E.g....I had an almera....power switch on door fail....went right out the road in a scrap yard got one working and Installed for $40.....

Sold this car...bought one new from a dealership.....after some years power switch again.....no scrap yard have it...had to go to the dealership....they told me $700......

Shoulda keep my old faithful yes....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 24th, 2017, 11:31 pm

You want advice on the car or living conditions

Postby hydroep » November 25th, 2017, 6:14 am

You can only subsist on Minimum Wage and even that is hard. You have to improve your station in life. Doh study that "things hard" because you will become stuck in that mindset. There are opportunities:

1. As you said get a second job.
2. Keep trying to find a better job.
3. Identify a need and start a business to fill that need (doh study capital, if we are to believe the success stories of the 1% some of them started selling cloth out of a suitcase... :| )
4. Migrate to a country with better opportunities etc.

In the meantime learn to live within your means.

Also, DO NOT make your situation worse by taking on extra responsibilities e.g. wife/husband/child/family etc. if you cannot afford to take care of them. That will just add to the stress.

Nobody saying things go be easy but yuh could make it. Good luck.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 25th, 2017, 6:16 am

Looking for a permanent wuk...the new trend is ttps, ttcg, ttr, fire or prisons

Postby *KRONIK* » November 25th, 2017, 7:14 am

OP.
Kfc delivery pays well.
I have a cousin making clsoe to 8k/month from that alone.
But he working a residential/commercial area so he does be delivering from 4-10pm straight.

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 25th, 2017, 7:41 am

^prison officer and police i know do kfc part time..lol..guys making 30gran on good months coupled with taxi

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » November 25th, 2017, 8:28 am

How much would you guys say is decent salary to survive on these days?

10-01

Postby 10-01 » November 25th, 2017, 8:57 am

lalloboy101 wrote:How much would you guys say is decent salary to survive on these days?

i say about $20k on bills food rent mortgage etc ... should run a family of 4 comfortable ....

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » November 25th, 2017, 9:11 am

hydroep wrote:You can only subsist on Minimum Wage and even that is hard. You have to improve your station in life. Doh study that "things hard" because you will become stuck in that mindset. There are opportunities:

1. As you said get a second job.
2. Keep trying to find a better job.
3. Identify a need and start a business to fill that need (doh study capital, if we are to believe the success stories of the 1% some of them started selling cloth out of a suitcase... :| )
4. Migrate to a country with better opportunities etc.

In the meantime learn to live within your means.

Also, DO NOT make your situation worse by taking on extra responsibilities e.g. wife/husband/child/family etc. if you cannot afford to take care of them. That will just add to the stress.

Nobody saying things go be easy but yuh could make it. Good luck.

Man preach the 2017 gospel dey yes

Postby Dizzy28 » November 25th, 2017, 9:11 am

lalloboy101 wrote:How much would you guys say is decent salary to survive on these days?

This is highly subjective. Depends on what you consider survive.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » November 25th, 2017, 9:14 am

The easiest way to beat this period of little to nothing coming in is to have very little in the way of pride where work is concerned no job is too demeaning if it pays the bills and don't compromise your integrity

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » November 25th, 2017, 10:48 am

This is highly subjective. Depends on what you consider survive.

Family of 3, one being the sole bread winner. No fancy living, a 5k mortage a month.

Postby Rovin » November 25th, 2017, 11:13 am

u must have a skill or service that ppl willing to pay u to do ......

Postby Rovin » November 25th, 2017, 11:14 am

bwda kfc drivers making a lil raise dey from what allyuh saying , they using their own private cars or kfc scooters to deliver ? .....

Postby *KRONIK* » November 25th, 2017, 4:14 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:bwda kfc drivers making a lil raise dey from what allyuh saying , they using their own private cars or kfc scooters to deliver ? .....

Private cars.
But the gas/hour rate is so high, that you can fill up after a shift and end up with rell change.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 25th, 2017, 4:52 pm

10$ a delivery, plus 20$ a hour to be on standby.

Yuh making big money.

had a fella that make 46 delivery a day So 460 +160.

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 25th, 2017, 8:24 pm

Eat a lot of humble pie. Live in parent's house if you can - save a fuckton on rent. Help with bills though, else that's just loafing.

Save a bunch of money by preparing meals at home vs buying out.

Buy a cheap, reliable car and keep it in good working condition. In some areas travelling via taxi is cheaper, but if you from deep south and hadda work up north well...

Don't spend on unnecessary clothes, jewelry, electronics. Don't keep up with the jonses. Live within your means. Save as much as you can.

Avoid credit card debt.
Avoid loans if you can.
Don't play baller to get nookie.

Then develop additional skills via schooling/training.
Get a better work at some point.
Rinse and repeat.

Postby rspann » November 25th, 2017, 8:30 pm

Vexx dog sum it up perfect.

philliprock

Postby philliprock » November 25th, 2017, 8:44 pm

All the responses are soo good....have a fantastic weekend guys!!

Postby *KRONIK* » November 25th, 2017, 8:47 pm

U owe me a 2piece original with 2 biscuits wen u get the wuk eh!

philliprock

Postby philliprock » November 25th, 2017, 8:48 pm

Vexx dog is absolutely right. .. knowledge over money

Postby paid_influencer » November 25th, 2017, 9:57 pm

first, realize that this world is made for suffering. any pleasure we get in this world is momentary and will end, leaving only suffering.

second, understand that the world is impermanent and always changing. you are powerless to stop the things you value from being lost, damaged or destroyed. it will cause suffering if you value anything in this world.

third, engage in quiet mediation. the only thing you can control is your reaction to the world. clear your mind, let your thoughts focus on nothing. a mind clear of thoughts will relieve you of your suffering.

fourth, go to religious places and gatherings. Religion teaches self control and emotional awareness. Also, as a practical matter there is food there.

Postby RedVEVO » November 25th, 2017, 11:01 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:u must have a skill or service that ppl willing to pay u to do ......

Good advice.

Trini need skilled people .

Take a course and learn a trade and start your own business .