Redman wrote:No tax increases until the GORTT can show it is capturing the majority of taxes due.
Casino s and members clubs operate under archaic legislation...regulate and tax.
Get local on shore energy sector stimulated and operating....this industry is the single largest,fastest and most local content sector to positively impact the Forex issue.
pete wrote:Money laundering
sMASH wrote:pete wrote:Money laundering
Where they getting that money from?
Redman wrote:sMASH wrote:pete wrote:Money laundering
Where they getting that money from?
Same place as everybody -BBQ and cake sales,pumpkin and any other source that offers some plausible deniability
Ben_spanna wrote:Subsidy for Tobago airfare should be removed, All those private members clubs need to be TAXED through the nose..... heard a Tax on car insurance coming too...........
We have to get to the point where we acknowledge we are not in the best of situations, and everybody needs to contribute to getting us out of it,” she said.
...THE 2018 national budget to be delivered on Monday will be “tough”, but people should have patience and not believe everything they see on Facebook, says Minister in the Ministry of Finance Allyson West...
Redman wrote:No tax increases until the GORTT can show it is capturing the majority of taxes due.
Casino s and members clubs operate under archaic legislation...regulate and tax.
Get local on shore energy sector stimulated and operating....this industry is the single largest,fastest and most local content sector to positively impact the Forex issue.
boostornuttin wrote:time for an uprising, pnm must go
sMASH wrote:Pnm must go. The whole thing.
Unc must go.
Our laws must update.
Government must update to promote meritocracy.
Police must update to protect meritocracy.
Zetski wrote:Monday is d big day.. ah hope allyuh ready to hear how Kamla leave d economy.
Dizzy28 wrote:Zetski wrote:Monday is d big day.. ah hope allyuh ready to hear how Kamla leave d economy.
If three budgets in we still have to hear bout Kamla it means Rowley is incapable on running this country
hydroep wrote:
4:26 - "I don't think the political environment in Trinidad has had the foresight to see what's coming, I think the window for when they should have been diversifying away from these things (oil & gas) is quickly closing and I think they're going to be in for a lot of pain in the coming years".
Don't think it was ever a lack of foresight by the politicians but a conscious decision to use their time in office to siphon off what they could before the well runs dry. Why waste time fighting the inevitable?
That would certainly explain what's going on now.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Wait till that Electric and Water subsidy goes then yuh go see pain. And it coming!!!
Numb3r4 wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Wait till that Electric and Water subsidy goes then yuh go see pain. And it coming!!!
Not a problem the electricity is out by me.