*** The official car accident thread***

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby SUPAstarr » December 12th, 2016, 11:16 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Medalist put indicator and slowly moved to the right. Only fault is that he went over 2 lanes instead of 1. But look how long after he got into that lane the lancer came up.

which is why only banzai, and superstar (who bought banzai's) car think the lancer was wrong, cause to them that real fast. LOL.
medalist lane change not even wrong to me, he got to 80, before the sti got to 80 and used a free lane to begin overtaking.

Well.......yea

Postby Monk BANzai » December 12th, 2016, 11:26 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Medalist put indicator and slowly moved to the right. Only fault is that he went over 2 lanes instead of 1. But look how long after he got into that lane the lancer came up.

which is why only banzai, and superstar (who bought banzai's) car think the lancer was wrong, cause to them that real fast. LOL.
medalist lane change not even wrong to me, he got to 80, before the sti got to 80 and used a free lane to begin overtaking.

hahahahahahahahaha.... *quietly refills Nawz bottle...

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » December 12th, 2016, 1:40 pm

Well the Prime Minister seems to be taking cognisance of all these accident.
He will be ordering $600 million worth of ambulance.

Problem is who going to get that contract.
Also if you hurry to ded i outtta your way .......

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » December 12th, 2016, 2:11 pm

What I am seeing is four lane? Jackass overtaking, more like undertaking on the shoulder? Hmmmmmmmmmm
Four lane highway. Nice, but I not trying it.
He is probably working for Dass Funeral Home .....

BUSHMASTER

Postby BUSHMASTER » December 12th, 2016, 4:40 pm

Mitsu looking like he wanted piece of the action

TriP

Postby TriP » December 12th, 2016, 7:01 pm

whey jahh..look whey de fukk da marn do :lol:

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » December 12th, 2016, 7:24 pm

them men hit the man a rolling roadblack yes.

I believe the man who was filming was waiting for the medalist man to press out...why else would the medalist be running in a lower gear than required for cruising.

But i honestly have no idea where the lancer man was going and most likely he would be given wrong as he seems to have enough time to apply the anchors

kjaglal76v2

Re: RE: Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby kjaglal76v2 » December 12th, 2016, 7:27 pm

matix wrote:They both clearly lining up for a lil race. Why change lanes and stay at the same speed?

Correct, lancer man would have to take the wrong tho, but I think he jus wasn't paying much attention & the c33 slow down the pace in right lane

Postby shogun » December 12th, 2016, 7:34 pm

megadoc1 wrote:Now that's a stupid drive

Postby Morpheus » December 12th, 2016, 8:26 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:"keep left except when..." If I had a truck I was pushing that car alllllllll the way down to Freeport flyover for that kant drive the Medalist did.. .. Yuh merge and drive slow?

Exactly! WTF was that Medalist doing???

80kph, 100kph, 150kph. Someone change to the right lane FOR NO APPARENT REASON, like that Medallist is real a$$ness. Seems Lancer man had to pull back left or fly up the concrete median. I don't know I wasn't there. He still wrong like a circle(Lancer man). Pay fricking attention bloke!(Lancer man). EDIT: I feel some of you think my last 2 sentences above were for Medalist man. They were directed at Lancer man

Lancer man on real sheit too. Would have been good to see how fast he was coming up. We don't know if Medallist pull in front of him at 70kph, while he was pacing up at 140kph, 200m away. Yes he would be wrong for speeding but other laws and road manners (common sense) should always be practiced.

EDIT: Just watched it again. That real off lol.
Medalist went across 2 lanes without establishing himself in the center one - at 39.76kph lol.

Looks like Lancer man had enough time to stop. 2 of them buy their license yes.....
Last edited by Morpheus on December 12th, 2016, 8:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 12th, 2016, 8:52 pm

Morpheus on drugs tonight?

Postby pugboy » December 12th, 2016, 8:58 pm

I guess one needs to check the priorities of other drivers before changing lanes a safe and legitimate manner

Postby A172 » December 12th, 2016, 8:59 pm

nah just dickriding banzai as usual

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » December 12th, 2016, 9:25 pm

Morpheus did you take the blue or red pill brah? :lol:

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » December 12th, 2016, 9:42 pm

Lancer man did what most fools do on the highway, run up on a situation full speed then react at the last second. When I was learning this thing I was taught to look ahead , analyze situations and adjust speed downwards until things clear up But like Lancer man thought that the medalist would be gone by the time he reach up dey. That was very foolish

Postby Morpheus » December 12th, 2016, 10:14 pm

I did say Lancer man wrong like a circle and had enough time to slow down though...

Like allyuh eye buss.

Still think Medalist man drive like a fool too though...

Postby Morpheus » December 12th, 2016, 10:21 pm

pugboy wrote:I guess one needs to check the priorities of other drivers before changing lanes a safe and legitimate manner

Isn't it always taught that we must drive for other road users too? A dump truck flying up (and we know that not far-fetched) instead of that Lancer, heck I not going over there nah. Indicator and under 80kph and dead.....

Postby Slartibartfast » December 12th, 2016, 10:25 pm

All three of them do chit. Subaru had no reason to change lanes. Medalist pull into the right lane to drive unbearably slow. Lancer pull a crappy move.

Sandy, the other two cars were under the speed limit and the Lancer came in from behind which I think is the two main points the insurance company would look at.

Other two drivers might say

"I know you supposed to keep left when overtaking but does that mean that once the left lane moving at 80, everybody has to stick to the left lane? "

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 12th, 2016, 10:36 pm

Thank God y'all not in charge of determining who liable.

Postby Morpheus » December 12th, 2016, 10:54 pm

Thank God none of us are.....

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 12th, 2016, 11:01 pm

You stay there and feel so.

Postby Morpheus » December 13th, 2016, 5:49 am

Most of us said Lancer man wrong.

Anyhoo carry on...

Turbo

Postby Turbo » December 13th, 2016, 8:23 am

..........sitting at desk in an Insurance firm sipping my coffee catching jones.

Ollur have a blessed day eh

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » December 13th, 2016, 8:48 am

Slartibartfast wrote: Other two drivers might say

"I know you supposed to keep left when overtaking but does that mean that once the left lane moving at 80, everybody has to stick to the left lane? "

Well if either of them say that the need to be beaten on the head with one of those big blue signs seen on left of the highway.

Postby rollingstock » December 13th, 2016, 12:03 pm

Actually both parties wrong.

Postby SMc » December 13th, 2016, 12:42 pm

both may be wrong, but how will the insurance company's see it? What if one of them don't have a valid insurance policy/certificate how is tat dealt with?

Postby rollingstock » December 13th, 2016, 1:13 pm

If the insurance companies don't come to an agreement they go to court. A magistrate or judge can ascribe fault at a percentage where party 'a' can be 30% liable and party 'b' 70% liable etc.

If one party has no valid insurance, beside the prospect of facing criminal charges for drive no C of I etc if at fault they will be held personally liable.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 13th, 2016, 2:04 pm

rollingstock wrote:If the insurance companies don't come to an agreement they go to court. A magistrate or judge can ascribe fault at a percentage where party 'a' can be 30% liable and party 'b' 70% liable etc.

If one party has no valid insurance, beside the prospect of facing criminal charges for drive no C of I etc if at fault they will be held personally liable.

Yup I remember from years ago reading in the papers a judgement in an accident case that happened by Gulf City lights and the judge apportioning the liability. First time I ever saw blame shared.

IIRC the person who had the green was given a level of liability as the judge ruled it was thier duty and care to make sure the road clear before proceeding even though they had the green light.

roadhog

Postby roadhog » December 13th, 2016, 2:12 pm

Epic pile up to ensue Image

ADONI

Postby ADONI » December 13th, 2016, 2:18 pm

Gosh boy, traffic again today out of POS...