vi1012 wrote:sMASH wrote:rollingstock wrote:vi1012 wrote:Hey all .. Just looking for a some opinions .. I got picked up coming off a filter lane. I was heading east on the CRH ... And took the left exit going mount hope side, I got picked up on the last bit of the filter lane as I was speeding up to filter across. The ticket shows me doing 87k, speed limit as 60k. Maybe I am grasping here .. But isn't it obvious ppl will be speeding up to filter? Daz a real low move I think I not going to argue it cause they will say I still 7 over the 80 .. And well court fee high .. Just wondering what ppl take on this is ..
What's your angst? You were doing 87 in a 60 area. It's the fact that you were in a filter lane confusing you?
You lacking common sense?
In my book u did the common sense thing.
But from poliCe straight to judge dotish in this blasted country.
In south, when u leave licence office, and want to go on the bypass heading west, the filter lane isn't really long, compared to the speed of the bypass.
U have to speed up quite a bit on the turn on, so that u match the speed by the time u are on the filter lane.
Many times vehicles are backed up there, because someone didn't speed up enough to filter in... and unless u boosting, u can not achieve that amount of acceleration in such a short stretch.
Well that is my point! I don't remember being told this wayyyyy back when I learnt to drive, this is not in the test prep or study guides... I checked .. if I missed it I apologise and would appreciate if it is pointed out.. but US law and procedures that everybody like to quote.. says you speed up on the filter lane ... so to charge somebody for speeding up on the filter lane .. which is what you supposed to do is dotish!
Morpheus wrote:I drove to Price Plaza and back up North in the night for the first time since the enforcement. And I mean between 7 and 8pm eh.
Big maxi (at least 3), 4x4, delivery truck, everything passing me yes. WTF lol. I just laugh and smh. I drove at 80kph BTW.
vi1012 wrote:Hey all .. Just looking for a some opinions .. I got picked up coming off a filter lane. I was heading east on the CRH ... And took the left exit going mount hope side, I got picked up on the last bit of the filter lane as I was speeding up to filter across. The ticket shows me doing 87k, speed limit as 60k. Maybe I am grasping here .. But isn't it obvious ppl will be speeding up to filter? Daz a real low move I think I not going to argue it cause they will say I still 7 over the 80 .. And well court fee high .. Just wondering what ppl take on this is ..
j.o.e wrote:vi1012 wrote:Hey all .. Just looking for a some opinions .. I got picked up coming off a filter lane. I was heading east on the CRH ... And took the left exit going mount hope side, I got picked up on the last bit of the filter lane as I was speeding up to filter across. The ticket shows me doing 87k, speed limit as 60k. Maybe I am grasping here .. But isn't it obvious ppl will be speeding up to filter? Daz a real low move I think I not going to argue it cause they will say I still 7 over the 80 .. And well court fee high .. Just wondering what ppl take on this is ..
lol. So are you saying merging lanes are for exceeding the speed limit of the major road? Hold on lemme grab a beer to listen to this one ..... this gon' be good
vi1012 wrote:j.o.e wrote:vi1012 wrote:Hey all .. Just looking for a some opinions .. I got picked up coming off a filter lane. I was heading east on the CRH ... And took the left exit going mount hope side, I got picked up on the last bit of the filter lane as I was speeding up to filter across. The ticket shows me doing 87k, speed limit as 60k. Maybe I am grasping here .. But isn't it obvious ppl will be speeding up to filter? Daz a real low move I think I not going to argue it cause they will say I still 7 over the 80 .. And well court fee high .. Just wondering what ppl take on this is ..
lol. So are you saying merging lanes are for exceeding the speed limit of the major road? Hold on lemme grab a beer to listen to this one ..... this gon' be good
Well explain to me please how a filter lane is used ... because apparently I had it wrong ..descriptions of its use in other countries seem to be wrong as well .. so please educate the rest of us ...
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:vi1012 wrote:j.o.e wrote:vi1012 wrote:Hey all .. Just looking for a some opinions .. I got picked up coming off a filter lane. I was heading east on the CRH ... And took the left exit going mount hope side, I got picked up on the last bit of the filter lane as I was speeding up to filter across. The ticket shows me doing 87k, speed limit as 60k. Maybe I am grasping here .. But isn't it obvious ppl will be speeding up to filter? Daz a real low move I think I not going to argue it cause they will say I still 7 over the 80 .. And well court fee high .. Just wondering what ppl take on this is ..
Well explain to me please how a filter lane is used ... because apparently I had it wrong ..descriptions of its use in other countries seem to be wrong as well .. so please educate the rest of us ...
They were never intended to break speed limits. The sooner you realize that the sooner you will learn how to use them correctly.
vi1012 wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:vi1012 wrote:j.o.e wrote:vi1012 wrote:Hey all .. Just looking for a some opinions .. I got picked up coming off a filter lane. I was heading east on the CRH ... And took the left exit going mount hope side, I got picked up on the last bit of the filter lane as I was speeding up to filter across. The ticket shows me doing 87k, speed limit as 60k. Maybe I am grasping here .. But isn't it obvious ppl will be speeding up to filter? Daz a real low move I think I not going to argue it cause they will say I still 7 over the 80 .. And well court fee high .. Just wondering what ppl take on this is ..
They were never intended to break speed limits. The sooner you realize that the sooner you will learn how to use them correctly.
Hmm .. another one telling me I was wrong .. but still cannot answer the question .
vi1012 wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:vi1012 wrote:j.o.e wrote:vi1012 wrote:Hey all .. Just looking for a some opinions .. I got picked up coming off a filter lane. I was heading east on the CRH ... And took the left exit going mount hope side, I got picked up on the last bit of the filter lane as I was speeding up to filter across. The ticket shows me doing 87k, speed limit as 60k. Maybe I am grasping here .. But isn't it obvious ppl will be speeding up to filter? Daz a real low move I think I not going to argue it cause they will say I still 7 over the 80 .. And well court fee high .. Just wondering what ppl take on this is ..
Hmm .. another one telling me I was wrong .. but still cannot answer the question .
rollingstock wrote:^ you know you can stop and wait on the merge lane for an opportunity.
kamakazi wrote:My problem is that Golconda on ramp to merge going northbound... There isn't any merging lane to speak about and the difference in limit between the highway and that on ramp road is ridiculous.
racedriverpro wrote:If a driver uses the filter lane to over take and then merges back onto the left lane like how the police does do it... anything wrong with that?
rollingstock wrote:Yes, that's improper overtaking.
You seriously asking that question or just being a cornt?
Morpheus wrote:racedriverpro wrote:If a driver uses the filter lane to over take and then merges back onto the left lane like how the police does do it... anything wrong with that?
By Nestle eastbound
racedriverpro wrote:rollingstock wrote:Yes, that's improper overtaking.
Thanks. Will just pay the ticket although the police, cited that I breached section 38(5) of..... Alyuh police should set a better example and stop being cornts.
rollingstock wrote:racedriverpro wrote:rollingstock wrote:Yes, that's improper overtaking.
Thanks. Will just pay the ticket although the police, cited that I breached section 38(5) of..... Alyuh police should set a better example and stop being cornts.
Police also carry firearms and go into areas like Laventille to arrest 'good boys', let me know when you going to do that too.