WTK POLICE SALARY AND INFO

rere31

WTK POLICE SALARY AND INFO

Postby rere31 » January 28th, 2016, 4:57 am

Hey guys i'd just like to know what is a constable's salary like? And also is it difficult to get into the force? Like how long do they call you after signing up and so forth? Any advice will be appreciated.

Re: WTK POLICE SALARY AND INFO

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 28th, 2016, 6:37 am

If you're joining ttps for the $ then you are of to a bad start ....you will end up like those officers who rob people...wrt to info....a constable starts with avg $9600 per mth before taxes....if attached to a specialist unit a PC can get at least 14k plus overtime. I don't think its that difficult to get in cuz d kinda men I does see in they...smfh

Postby zoom rader » January 28th, 2016, 7:47 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:If you're joining ttps for the $ then you are of to a bad start ....you will end up like those officers who rob people...wrt to info....a constable starts with avg $9600 per mth before taxes....if attached to a specialist unit a PC can get at least 14k plus overtime. I don't think its that difficult to get in cuz d kinda men I does see in they...smfh

Plus tips,

watch Training Day

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » January 28th, 2016, 8:09 am

These WOT TTP deserve $0

boxy

Postby boxy » January 28th, 2016, 8:14 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:If you're joining ttps for the $ then you are of to a bad start ....you will end up like those officers who rob people...wrt to info....a constable starts with avg $9600 per mth before taxes....if attached to a specialist unit a PC can get at least 14k plus overtime. I don't think its that difficult to get in cuz d kinda men I does see in they...smfh

WHY U TAKING CHEAP JABS AT MIH BOY ROLLINGSTOCK :(

Postby ismithx » January 28th, 2016, 9:13 am

boxy wrote:

shots fired....

stock now has a fanboy club on 2nr?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 28th, 2016, 9:29 am

boxy wrote:

harsh reality my friend

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » January 28th, 2016, 1:41 pm

how can a pc get commuted and overtime?
who gave u this info?
and that $9600 aint right at all.
i'll calculate it n let u know op

Postby rollingstock » January 28th, 2016, 2:29 pm

Those figures all wrong.
But you can get commuted And overtime.

Postby dougla_boy » January 28th, 2016, 3:11 pm

so was d figures?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 28th, 2016, 3:19 pm

zoelikescheese wrote:

how can a pc get commuted and overtime?
who gave u this info?
and that $9600 aint right at all.
i'll calculate it n let u know op

Boy I saw payslips...a PC who had at least 9mths service is carrying home at least 8400....I saw a payslip of a PC who has 5years service working CID and the salary was 14,600..

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » January 28th, 2016, 3:31 pm

That 8000 is true

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 28th, 2016, 3:39 pm

While at the barracks the pay is different ....between 4500-5000 or so....

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » January 28th, 2016, 5:56 pm

what about d tips?

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » January 28th, 2016, 6:25 pm

fallen_angel wrote:what about d tips?

Tips ... nah dat illegal :cool:

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 28th, 2016, 6:35 pm

Insult police and then call them for help...office jobs nah

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 28th, 2016, 7:36 pm

Proposed Base Salaries

Constable - $15,000.
Corporal - $20,000.
Sergeant - $25,000.
Inpsector - $30,000.
Superintendent - $35,000.
Senior Sup - $40,000.
Deputy Commisioner - $45,000.
Commissioner - $50,000.

plus allowances etc...

What I think is unfair is that IIRC, the CoP makes the same as the CDS. May I also add, the TTPS is looking for young bright educated professionals who are motivated and wish to make a career in law enforcement. Please see the link below for recruitment information:
http://ttps.gov.tt/Opportunities/Recruitment

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 28th, 2016, 7:55 pm

acesinghit wrote:Proposed Base Salaries

Constable - $15,000.
Corporal - $20,000.
Sergeant - $25,000.
Inpsector - $30,000.
Superintendent - $35,000.
Senior Sup - $40,000.
Deputy Commisioner - $45,000.
Commissioner - $50,000.

plus allowances etc...

What I think is unfair is that IIRC, the CoP makes the same as the CDS. May I also add, the TTPS is looking for young bright educated professionals who are motivated and wish to make a career in law enforcement. Please see the link below for recruitment information:
http://ttps.gov.tt/Opportunities/Recruitment

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

proposed and actual are two entirely different things.

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » January 28th, 2016, 8:47 pm

Think they should have an internal supervisor (not a police) to thoroughly assess their working habits and. pay police based on there performance , ie, serving the public justly , not just by arrests only , but hey this is Trinidad #notahfuckahdat :oops:

konartis

Postby konartis » January 28th, 2016, 9:11 pm

fallen_angel wrote:what about d tips?

keep ur guyl away from police man...

Postby maj. tom » January 28th, 2016, 9:28 pm

wait that is the pay?!

boy fcuk this med school sheit yes. I cud live on dat constable $15,000 with just 5 cxc o-level. what i doing with my life boy.

rere31

Postby rere31 » January 28th, 2016, 9:47 pm

I am not considering joining the ttps just for the money. It was good info to find out.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 28th, 2016, 9:48 pm

Daz joke....men does rake in 30-40k overtime in 3-4mths

Postby maj. tom » January 28th, 2016, 10:00 pm

If police pay so good why the majority of the TTPS is so inefficient and corrupt?

Postby zoom rader » January 28th, 2016, 10:37 pm

Amazing when police make a raid they never find any cash.

If they do find a lil herb or baking soda then half is reported as found.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 28th, 2016, 10:52 pm

The misinformation being spread in this thread giving me sufficient lulz. Police work looks glamourous from the outside, is only when you in the belly of the beast then reality strikes

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » January 28th, 2016, 11:58 pm

maj. tom wrote:If police pay so good why the majority of the TTPS is so inefficient and corrupt?

You know that ent?

Postby rollingstock » January 29th, 2016, 12:02 am

Lol at people believing that is an actual police salary.

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 29th, 2016, 9:14 am

Somehow i don't think salaries so high

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 29th, 2016, 9:27 am

maj. tom wrote:wait that is the pay?!

boy fcuk this med school sheit yes. I cud live on dat constable $15,000 with just 5 cxc o-level. what i doing with my life boy.
i thought you were an astronaut