Flow Internet Thread

Soul Collector

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby Soul Collector » July 22nd, 2014, 6:08 pm

M_2NR wrote:Did a man just say he ear worrying about rebates? Free money giving weh deh?

You have no idea the hell I went through a few years ago with them and their manager. I almost murder a sales rep there. Woman told me I "didnt complain enough". Never got my rebate up to this day. Once they fix their sheit and it working good after, I good with that. Not able with the rest of headache.

GeneralHonda wrote:
Soul Collector wrote:
GeneralHonda wrote:I have been experiencing slow speeds for months now and keep calling about it. I was told yesterday that there is noise on the line and to please bear with FLOW and that the issue would be escalated for the issue to be resolved in the area (Santa Cruz).

They said there is nothing wrong with my line or that anything was affecting my area negatively (Curepe). So I dont know why I have this stupid problem. I just hoping its really a faulty modem.
Since my modem was changed my speed issues began. Each time I call I tell them this and they insist it is not the modem. I have the 20mb package and my relative 2 houses away has a lesser package and can watch you tube vids at 360p versus me at 144p...240p if I am lucky. I am considering swapping modems and see what will take place.

I stream fine, even at 1080 but I really notice it when gaming. The latency is through the roof and sometimes it affects web browsing and streaming but not extremely bad. I'm paying for 20mb...I want my damn 20mb damnit.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » July 22nd, 2014, 6:35 pm

If you look at the listings for prices all the packages say 'up to' example turbo 20 is -up to 20mbps

GeneralHonda

Postby GeneralHonda » July 22nd, 2014, 9:40 pm

I am not on wifi. Disconnected the router and connected directly with cable. I am going to do a letter to them regarding this issue and seeking a reimbursement. Based on past experience, they have responded to letters I wrote via telephone. Guess they fear putting things in writing.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » July 22nd, 2014, 11:56 pm

GeneralHonda wrote:I am not on wifi. Disconnected the router and connected directly with cable. I am going to do a letter to them regarding this issue and seeking a reimbursement. Based on past experience, they have responded to letters I wrote via telephone. Guess they fear putting things in writing.

Yup. They rarely even log your complaints on the system when you call in.

kerwinishere wrote:If you look at the listings for prices all the packages say 'up to' example turbo 20 is -up to 20mbps

You some kind of clown oar? Yes its "up to" 20mb, but getting LESS than 1mb is foolish. I didn't say that expecting to get 20mb exactly every time I do a speedtest but you seem to be a bit dense.

Postby S_2NR » July 23rd, 2014, 12:07 am

kerwinishere wrote:If you look at the listings for prices all the packages say 'up to' example turbo 20 is -up to 20mbps

what the firetruck ..............................................

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » July 23rd, 2014, 5:56 am

Just putting it out there for the people who didn't know...

bignog

Postby bignog » July 23rd, 2014, 9:37 am

thanks flow for listening to me and reducing the volume on the .....WATCH.TALK.CLICK ads

PapaC

Postby PapaC » August 11th, 2014, 8:47 pm

Anyone can say what going on when the DS and US status lights orange? all the rest are green.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » August 11th, 2014, 8:57 pm

Not bad

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » August 12th, 2014, 5:50 am

PapaC wrote:Anyone can say what going on when the DS and US status lights orange? all the rest are green.

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=356490&p=8033835&hilit=orange#p8033835

Searched this thread for "orange"

PapaC

Postby PapaC » August 17th, 2014, 3:56 pm

this looks like a good project.

This DIY Internet Speedometer Visualizes Network Speed in Real Time
http://lifehacker.com/this-diy-internet ... 1622362405

Postby K74T » August 18th, 2014, 8:29 pm

I already have Flow cable and want to add internet, what I want to know is that if I sign up for the service online, do I pay the installation fee at the Service Centre or does it come up on the first bill?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 18th, 2014, 9:03 pm

it's added to your bill

Postby K74T » August 18th, 2014, 9:09 pm

Thanks, wanna get this up and running this week, finally getting rid of Blink. :D

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » August 25th, 2014, 3:29 pm

Anyone here working FLOW? I've seen what I imagine are FLOW's lines for digital being run in and around my area for the past couple weeks. What's usually the procedure and time-frame once this has started for the services to be available?

Postby Trini Hookah » August 25th, 2014, 4:21 pm

So flow called to ask my email some time bk, confirmed my address 5 times...when pops went to pay he said they charged him $5 extra for no email provided, well for the printout. Steups

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » August 25th, 2014, 6:04 pm

just got this email:
Flow wrote:Dear Valued Customer,

As part of our ongoing special rewards plan to thank you for choosing Flow as your preferred telecommunications provider, for the months of September & October, we would like to reward you with a speed upgrade to our Turbo 30 package at your Turbo 10 price of $199.99 per month. To redeem this exclusive offer and to receive information on future special offers and promotions, kindly send us the following information:

· Customer Name

· Account number

· Telephone contact

· Email address

Please email your information to tt-tripleplay@columbus.co by 29th August, 2014.

Flow takes this opportunity to thank you, our esteemed customer, for your continued support and for choosing us as your preferred entertainment provider.

Postby S_2NR » August 25th, 2014, 6:48 pm

Is if they would remember to revert your plan back to 10 after the promo has ended. If not, more stress to get rebate and all thaf

GeneralHonda

Postby GeneralHonda » August 31st, 2014, 3:38 pm

As I had mentioned in a previous post about noise on the line affecting my service and my opinion the modem that was supplied to me being faulty, on Thursday the modem finally stopped working (the DS light was flashing amber consistently). I called them and a tech was sent out and 2 things created the issues of slow speed and the noise. Firstly, the connections in the box were slack to improper work done by the subs causing them to become slack over time and this I was informed created the noise on the line. Secondly, the modem was indeed faulty and a new one was issued to me. The end result, speeds are back to normal for now and all seems to be working well.
So for those of you who may have similar issues, now you know what you can request FLOW to check.

Postby K74T » August 31st, 2014, 3:40 pm

Got my service installed last Tuesday, working great, no problems so far...hoping it stays this way. :)

jm3

Postby jm3 » September 3rd, 2014, 6:38 pm

Flow just went down?

Postby K74T » September 3rd, 2014, 6:39 pm

No problems down on my end

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » September 3rd, 2014, 6:48 pm

jm3 wrote:Flow just went down?

All good in Chaguanas. What area are you in?

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » September 3rd, 2014, 7:45 pm

All good in Princes Town

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » September 3rd, 2014, 10:32 pm

All good in arouca

Valentines escourts

Postby Valentines escourts » September 3rd, 2014, 10:52 pm

Flow error down south. Googgled the error at it stated a problem from the ISP side...will call later in the day this is the 2nd time for the month last time they said it was my pc

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 4th, 2014, 7:59 am

Trini Hookah wrote:So flow called to ask my email some time bk, confirmed my address 5 times...when pops went to pay he said they charged him $5 extra for no email provided, well for the printout. Steups

I fack up a FLOW lady about this process. She call me

Flow: is this PapaC
me: yes
Flow: I am calling from flow, we want to start send emails for your bill, can i have your email address?
me: ahmm, you can't just call and say you want my email adress, can you prove you from flow?
Flow: ahmm, no I can't prove i am from flow, I just want your email address to send your bill
me: This day and age i should just give personal information over the phone without any verification process?? you a kinda fool or what??
Flow: well you can call flow customer care to update your information.
me: i have no flow phone, is that number toll free??
Flow: no you have to pay for the call...
me: click...

Postby Trini Hookah » September 4th, 2014, 1:09 pm

Dan yunno last mth they "didn't have it" i didnt get chance to call and rectify...got an email for august bill which i wanted to how they could send if they "didnt have my email"

Postby stev » September 4th, 2014, 1:44 pm

if they dont have your email then just register an account with them online.

all u need is your most recent bill (account and invoice number is there)

u can either pay online or print your own bill and pay it through any supported BillPay service.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 4th, 2014, 2:46 pm

I'll phone them, i wuh $6 less on my next bill. Srs