Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby S_2NR » August 7th, 2014, 11:15 pm

M_2NR wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
rodfarva wrote:custom roms have spoiled me into needing Immersive mode on every phone now :(

Moto X/G Users... Any of you guys run CM11 on your phone? How does it compare to stock?

CM now isn't what it used to be long time. It's buggy as hell compared to stock. I using stock and gravity box

you ever had any issues S? Random drains etc?

The thing is, on older devices where development has been going on for a long time you won't see much issues. Devices like s2, s3 and others from that time period are solid. Anything that was released 2013 to now, well pressure. I personally had issues with battery drain, phone heating up, CPU staying on max frequency all day, force closes all over. It was generally stable if you fixed all the issues yourself but still not as rock solid as stock.
PA right now pass CM in stability at least on my device.

Also, for the men asking about adblockers there is a zip file that you can flash that will automatically block all ads. No apps needed ever.
Google "mother of all ad blocking XDA".
You're welcome

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » August 8th, 2014, 9:01 am

stev wrote:
clear your facebook app data...uninstall it even and install it again. see if that works. the new update working fine to me.

Tried that Stev, still wasn't working. Switched back to Davlink.
Works well now.

Ah feel ah will leave it so till L comes out.

Postby stev » August 8th, 2014, 9:05 am

turboconch2 wrote:
sonygoup wrote:
turboconch2 wrote:Hey guys I have high data usage from my android os on mobile data, even though I restricted background data for my apps, and unchecked backup. The android os downloaded 15 mb in 10 minutes in the background! Can anyone suggest a solution, moto g running newest kit kat

Which version 4.4.4 because the ROM itself buggy pal do ur research
It draining battery hard best u revert to 4.4.3

I am running 4.4.3 right now

go to your google account under account settings.....do u have any sync errors?

as a matter of fact, do u have any sync problems with any accounts?

is this your first android phone?...reason being i had a similar issue when switching to another android phone....all my old apps (some incompatible) were trying to sync / install on my new device. clear some of your old apps on the play store.

...be prepared to do a backup and reset if u have to.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » August 8th, 2014, 10:36 am

sonygoup wrote:Run down the battery till the device can't come on then charge until full while off...should fix it!

turboconch2 , you may want to check the type of battery your phone uses before doing a full drain on it. Some batteries can be seriously compromised by a full drain.
http://gizmodo.com/how-to-take-care-of- ... -513217256
http://www.wikihow.com/Make-Your-Cell-P ... ast-Longer

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 8th, 2014, 2:08 pm

wheelbarrow wrote:
stev wrote:
clear your facebook app data...uninstall it even and install it again. see if that works. the new update working fine to me.

Tried that Stev, still wasn't working. Switched back to Davlink.
Works well now.

Ah feel ah will leave it so till L comes out.

I had a problem with fb, I cleared the data and uninstalled it, then installed it back fresh and it worked without problems.

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » August 8th, 2014, 5:59 pm

Anyone here ever heard of pressy?

Postby stev » August 8th, 2014, 7:09 pm

devon4786 wrote:Anyone here ever heard of pressy?

yup. very nice but not worth the prince IMO.

$30 USD?

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 8th, 2014, 7:11 pm

Pressy, the Almighty Android Button lol how is it? honestly i've never really seen the added bonus of having a pressy , it just takes up the headphone jack, and depending on the software you're running , you could integrate one of the native buttons to complete the same action!

IMO pressy is just a fun little button lmao

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » August 8th, 2014, 7:11 pm

stev wrote:
devon4786 wrote:Anyone here ever heard of pressy?

yup. very nice but not worth the prince IMO.

$30 USD?

My thoughts EXACTLY...so imagine my surprise when I saw an alternative for $2US! LOL. Ordered it..got it..works the same way minus the tasked implentation...trying to find back the link where I got it..if I do I'll post it here

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » August 8th, 2014, 7:12 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:Pressy, the Almighty Android Button lol how is it? honestly i've never really seen the added bonus of having a pressy , it just takes up the headphone jack, and depending on the software you're running , you could integrate one of the native buttons to complete the same action!

IMO pressy is just a fun little button lmao

Yep lol..cool toy to play with..uploading a video review at the moment

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 8th, 2014, 7:14 pm

Cool will check it out as soon as it's up

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » August 8th, 2014, 7:15 pm

It has a significant amount of lag between the press and the function though..a solid whole second or more..but its functional since you're able to use it with the screen off in your pocket.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » August 8th, 2014, 8:40 pm

Jus thought I'd share this ultimate throwback Image

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 8th, 2014, 8:43 pm

Dudddddeee how long have you kept that! Those prices tho!

Postby S_2NR » August 8th, 2014, 8:59 pm

sonygoup wrote:Jus thought I'd share this ultimate throwback Image

Which one there is android?

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » August 8th, 2014, 9:02 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:Cool will check it out as soon as it's up

It's up...but I don't wanna break any rules by posting my own video here so when it's indexed by YouTube/google I'll tell you what keywords to search for.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 8th, 2014, 9:04 pm

devon4786 wrote:

It's up...but I don't wanna break any rules by posting my own video here so when it's indexed by YouTube/google I'll tell you what keywords to search for.

Saw it already man, lol it was really good! I'm glad you went thru the set Up!

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » August 8th, 2014, 9:06 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:
devon4786 wrote:

Saw it already man, lol it was really good! I'm glad you went thru the set Up!

Thanks man!..and yeah I think I might use it for a bit just to open Whatsapp/dialer without having to turn on my screen manually...I really hope more features are introduced with an update

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 8th, 2014, 9:08 pm

Hahaha you can only wait and see bro!

Postby M_2NR » August 8th, 2014, 10:34 pm

devon u can post your own video here as afaik as it was relevant since a person discussed it.

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » August 9th, 2014, 2:52 am

M_2NR wrote:devon u can post your own video here as afaik as it was relevant since a person discussed it.

Ohh I see... Here it is for anyone who's interested in knowing more about the pressy alternative..its called a KlicK http://youtu.be/AiiDiYevr6M

Postby S_2NR » August 9th, 2014, 3:40 am

now hearing about this pressy thing.
awesome

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » August 9th, 2014, 3:45 am

S_2NR wrote:now hearing about this pressy thing.
awesome

Yeah man..for $2US you can't go wrong at all.

Postby S_2NR » August 9th, 2014, 3:47 am

$2 US?
Im confused. Here says $27
http://get.pressybutton.com/

Postby r3iXmann » August 9th, 2014, 4:13 am

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » August 9th, 2014, 4:16 am

S_2NR wrote:$2 US?
Im confused. Here says $27
http://get.pressybutton.com/

That's the original pressy..the one I reviewed is called 'klick'...in the video description there's the link where you can buy it for $2US..its a website called GearBest.

Postby M_2NR » August 9th, 2014, 11:31 am

Dat klick thing for the price is awesome! Is there any wakelock?

Also. What ROM are you using? It working nice! I like that swipe up to go back setting also. What's that tweak?

A little OT here..
Really good video BTW. I like where you are heading in terms of production. The only thing is... Yuh speaking wayyyyyy too fast buddy. Speak a lil bit slower. :P

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » August 9th, 2014, 11:59 am

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » August 9th, 2014, 12:05 pm

M_2NR wrote:Dat klick thing for the price is awesome! Is there any wakelock?

Also. What ROM are you using? It working nice! I like that swipe up to go back setting also. What's that tweak?

A little OT here..
Really good video BTW. I like where you are heading in terms of production. The only thing is... Yuh speaking wayyyyyy too fast buddy. Speak a lil bit slower. :P

Thanks a lot man. I work really hard on those videos so its good to know someone likes them. I currently use Mahdi ROM on the Nexus. For the gestures I'm just using immersive mode to remove the on screen buttons and an app called "all in one gestures" from the app store.

And yeah I have to work a lot on how I talk in the videos. Both the speed and how I pronounce my words. I really want to produce good quality videos esp as I'm representing Trinidad. BTW all my videos were shot with smart phones lol. HTC One M7/iPhone 5S.

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » August 9th, 2014, 12:48 pm

Lg g2 any1???