The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Swisha

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Swisha » August 4th, 2014, 8:43 am

Samsung's next Galaxy may have chamfered metal edges like the iPhone

Of all the things Samsung has copied from Apple over the years, the polished metal edges introduced with the iPhone 5 have been one thing the Korean company hasn't yet reproduced. At least not in any officially announced devices. New images of the rumored Galaxy Alpha handset show a white phone that seems to be a blend between the Galaxy S5 and Apple's latest iPhone models. A metal band runs around all sides of the device, featuring a prominent chamfered treatment that grows larger at the top and bottom. The simple one-button front layout and dimpled back cover have been retained from the S5, though the overall shape is a bit more rectangular. These photos appear to show a subtly more refined design than the black Galaxy Alpha that had been pictured previously.

The Alpha is expected to be announced at some point later this month, and the poster who has revealed these images says it'll come in two sizes: the anticipated 4.7-inch model and a phablet-sized 6.7-inch version. Samsung has already promised to release phones featuring new materials this year, and though the hope might have been to see something closer to the HTC One — which comes in a unibody aluminum shell — the Galaxy Alpha looks to at least be a move in that direction.

The Verge

Postby 16 cycles » August 4th, 2014, 8:49 am

http://www.cnet.com/products/htc-one-m8 ... n-edition/

only saw this flipping through a magazine over the weekend...

Postby Trini Hookah » August 4th, 2014, 9:04 am

6.7 dan? Oh god boy.

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » August 5th, 2014, 12:12 pm

Have a prob. Was tryin to install dolby drivers and beats audio and now i keep getting DSP Manager has stopped working and ALLLL the equalizers i try to install give the same error. Anybody?

Postby stev » August 5th, 2014, 1:42 pm

streetlifestyle wrote:Have a prob. Was tryin to install dolby drivers and beats audio and now i keep getting DSP Manager has stopped working and ALLLL the equalizers i try to install give the same error. Anybody?

what phone?

doh tell me u resurrect the 2012 thread on XDA to do that eh.

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » August 5th, 2014, 2:10 pm

stev wrote:
streetlifestyle wrote:Have a prob. Was tryin to install dolby drivers and beats audio and now i keep getting DSP Manager has stopped working and ALLLL the equalizers i try to install give the same error. Anybody?

what phone?

doh tell me u resurrect the 2012 thread on XDA to do that eh.

On a s4 running CM11. TBH i aint watch the date on d thread na. I just wanted a lil better sound quality. Now i miss my DSP Manager!

When i go to settings> sound> music effects i dont get past that. There is nothing to choose from

Postby stev » August 5th, 2014, 2:19 pm

i ended up having to do a full flash last time i messed with that on my previous phone....try that if nothing helps.

Postby ismithx » August 5th, 2014, 2:50 pm

you don't need beats audio to get good audio. what you need to do is flash an equalizer, which will apply to anything that produces sound on the phone (not just the music player) and then set it up properly

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » August 5th, 2014, 4:04 pm

full wipe and go back to original u mean? Or flash a new rom?

Postby stev » August 5th, 2014, 4:47 pm

i just flashed a new rom and it worked....but that was a Motorola milestone 1 we taking bout eh. :lol:

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » August 5th, 2014, 6:44 pm

Fellas quick help please
Using adblock plus and it seems to be blocking Tapatalk because I'm not able to post anything anyone know a way to fix it or another good ad blocker?

Postby stev » August 5th, 2014, 7:07 pm

assassins creed pirates is now 10 cents on the play store....if anyone is interested.

and how d hell adblock blocking Tapatalk?

try this:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=2252747

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » August 5th, 2014, 7:39 pm

Thanks Steve but I'm not rooted yet trying to not unlock boot loader on moto g
And yea when using adblock plus, I'm getting contact admin error message no matter which forum I use [FACE WITH COLD SWEAT] not finding any good non root app :(

turboconch2

Postby turboconch2 » August 6th, 2014, 8:14 am

Hey guys I have high data usage from my android os on mobile data, even though I restricted background data for my apps, and unchecked backup. The android os downloaded 15 mb in 10 minutes in the background! Can anyone suggest a solution, moto g running newest kit kat

Postby Trini Hookah » August 6th, 2014, 8:28 am

Fb causing problems?

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » August 6th, 2014, 8:47 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Fb causing problems?

I'm getting problems

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » August 6th, 2014, 10:17 am

malware?

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » August 6th, 2014, 10:22 am

The Facebook app updated yesterday, now it's not opening at all. You will get a grey screen then it will close.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » August 6th, 2014, 1:13 pm

turboconch2 wrote:Hey guys I have high data usage from my android os on mobile data, even though I restricted background data for my apps, and unchecked backup. The android os downloaded 15 mb in 10 minutes in the background! Can anyone suggest a solution, moto g running newest kit kat

Which version 4.4.4 because the ROM itself buggy pal do ur research
It draining battery hard best u revert to 4.4.3

Postby S_2NR » August 6th, 2014, 3:03 pm

sonygoup wrote:
turboconch2 wrote:Hey guys I have high data usage from my android os on mobile data, even though I restricted background data for my apps, and unchecked backup. The android os downloaded 15 mb in 10 minutes in the background! Can anyone suggest a solution, moto g running newest kit kat

What? Wait....... What?
What exactly in 4.4.4 STOCK ROM is buggy?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » August 6th, 2014, 3:22 pm

S_2NR wrote:
sonygoup wrote:

What? Wait....... What?
What exactly in 4.4.4 STOCK ROM is buggy?

sheit forget I have the LTE version but yea been seeing some guys saying battery life draining faster along with SD card no reading on Google + and some new article I think...but I read it some where
Would look for it once have a good connection

Postby pete » August 6th, 2014, 4:08 pm

How come I haven't gotten an update to 4.4.4? Did you have to manually flash it?

Postby S_2NR » August 6th, 2014, 4:11 pm

I didn't get it yet either. Its not a major update so I not stressing

Postby ismithx » August 6th, 2014, 5:10 pm

and this is why we run custom roms, so we can avoid all those bugs in the stock roms

Postby Trini Hookah » August 6th, 2014, 5:17 pm

ismithx wrote:and this is why we run custom roms, so we can avoid all those bugs in the stock roms

Lolwat

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » August 6th, 2014, 7:04 pm

Nope I haven't gotten the 4.4.4 update yet too even via an Indian VPN nun :( but its a good thing. Always wait for reviews then update!
I like being able to get new updates via OTA rather than having to flash all the time seem tiring to me ever since I use to do it with 2.3

Postby S_2NR » August 6th, 2014, 7:15 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
ismithx wrote:and this is why we run custom roms, so we can avoid all those bugs in the stock roms

Lolwat

Don't bother. Google, samsung, Sony etc don't know what they doing.

Postby M_2NR » August 6th, 2014, 7:19 pm

what the f did i just read.... :crazyeyes:

is this real life?

nah dan. nah. ah coming back later.

___

on another note. I disabled xposed :cry: 2minutes later I already missing the tweaks :cry:
I getting a real stink drain though.

Watch them wake ups.
2014-08-06 23.07.28.png

:cry:

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » August 6th, 2014, 7:19 pm

Postby S_2NR » August 6th, 2014, 7:21 pm