Postby honda hoe » September 17th, 2013, 11:17 pm

LOL @ pioneer

Re: LOL@ PC Gamers

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 17th, 2013, 11:30 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
pioneer wrote:Yeah well after you spend an entire year's salary to build a mega PC that you use to play minesweeper...what you expect

actually I gather parts ppl wasn't using or was going to the dump :v

and even if I did buy a console, I wuda be brokes for gta lol
In le future when I have a job doh, I rel itching to beat out all gran turismo's and the GTAs

So is scrunt ollor PC men scruntin?

I say ollor is some kinda big elite master race baller crew...wid all dem fancy graphic card an ting

Nah man

Surely you all buy original software, right?

I er say I a PC man, I just saying I scruntin :v

I still want a console for GT/GTA lol wtf bbq bbw bbc, harass somebody else who jimmies asking to be rustled

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » September 18th, 2013, 8:03 am

Not really as big a gamer as some tuners in here, in fact the only games (~90% of the time) I would ever play are racing games. Naturally, I would want as much realism as could be afforded.

That being said, when a Racing team wants to run a sim, they don't use a console. More often than not it's a computer model. I think consoles are great and fantastic value at their price point - but when you want to start adding more parameters/ pushing the realism envelope, you will definitely need the power that only a PC model can offer you.

I think the same should apply to Flight/Military simulators as well.

I guess for casual gaming you can't beat a console set up, especially at that price point - but they may be limited in that sense. Things are always changing, however.

Just my 2 cents.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » September 18th, 2013, 8:16 am

Victory_Specification wrote:Not really as big a gamer as some tuners in here, in fact the only games (~90% of the time) I would ever play are racing games. Naturally, I would want as much realism as could be afforded.

That being said, when a Racing team wants to run a sim, they don't use a console. More often than not it's a computer model. I think consoles are great and fantastic value at their price point - but when you want to start adding more parameters/ pushing the realism envelope, you will definitely need the power that only a PC model can offer you.

I think the same should apply to Flight/Military simulators as well.

I guess for casual gaming you can't beat a console set up, especially at that price point - but they may be limited in that sense. Things are always changing, however.

Just my 2 cents.

And this applies to us how? That not even worth two cents

Postby pioneer » September 18th, 2013, 8:29 am

PC Gaymers Association wrote:GTA Vice City was the best one ever, no need to play anything else

PC Gaymers Association wrote:You can't even mod GTA 5, how lame is that? sheesh

Postby Les Bain » September 18th, 2013, 9:07 am

Agreeing with Dora.

Postby Sky » September 18th, 2013, 9:30 am

^^ ITT: poorfags who can't afford both arguing.

Postby Spitfir3 » September 18th, 2013, 9:37 am

@Victory_Specification the money you would have to forq out to get that type of setup, is better you take it and by a real car for racing purposes and jive it around the block..lets face it the price to get that "out of this world pc experience" is unforgiving

Postby Les Bain » September 18th, 2013, 10:42 am

Spitfir3 wrote:@Victory_Specification the money you would have to forq out to get that type of setup, is better you take it and by a real car for racing purposes and jive it around the block..lets face it the price to get that "out of this world pc experience" is unforgiving

You don't need that much, honestly. PC Race sims (so far) don't appear to be chasing the graphic standards that console "sims" like GT and Forza have.

Been running a DELL for the past 3 years as it was out of the box: 4GB memory, 1 GB graphics card, i5 processor. Runs the Simbin games (GTR2, Race 07 with all its expansions, GT Legends) with all settings on max.

If you want to spend money after a sim it would be on the multiple screen setup, a D-box, race wheel and Carbon Fiber helmet.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 18th, 2013, 12:10 pm

Did that steering really have Corbeau Sprint on it ?

:evilbat:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 20th, 2013, 9:07 pm

Man vex PCs still thumping up his exbox

Postby pioneer » September 20th, 2013, 9:46 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Man vex PCs still thumping up his exbox

Nah

At least my xbox could run GTA 5

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 21st, 2013, 11:08 am

I don't play GTA

#NotAffected

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 21st, 2013, 11:10 am

where was your childhood spent? D:

Postby Ted_v2 » September 21st, 2013, 2:58 pm

I does play nfs and halo

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 21st, 2013, 6:06 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:where was your childhood spent? D:

nfs and fifa :|

Postby ismithx » September 21st, 2013, 7:45 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:where was your childhood spent? D:

nfs and fifa :|

outside getting cuts and scrapes like a real child

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 24th, 2013, 4:09 pm

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 24th, 2013, 6:00 pm

Postby pioneer » October 24th, 2013, 6:50 pm

LOL

Funny how PC gamers "doh care" bout GTA5 yet half ah dem download the virus copy.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » October 24th, 2013, 6:53 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:http://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/2013/10/22/gta-5-pc-download-virus_n_4140875.html

LOOOOOOL

isse a hippocrate

YES!!! :rofl:

It good for them. Doing a modicum of research will tell you there is no GTA5 PC yet, even in beta.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 1st, 2014, 9:37 pm

pseudorandom

Postby pseudorandom » January 1st, 2014, 11:04 pm

I am a PC gamer. I bought my first ever console recently, PS4, release date version which I had on pre-order on Amazon. My first PS4 game, Killzone Shadow Fall. So far it's been hell. It's impossible to aim with this stupid controller instead of a keyboard and mouse. I tried and tried, played through the whole single player mode, and spent many hours online, but still I get killed a couple dozen times before I finally manage to get a lucky shot at someone. Right now my mind is turned off from consoles. Maybe later I will try some other game types, like racing or something when I can find them used for lower cost.

As for GTA V, when PC and PS4 releases come out, I am definitely going with PC. Can't imagine going through all those activities, especially aiming a gun or rocket launcher, with that dumb controller. Plus GTA on the PC would be far more fun with all the mods people put out.

Digimaco

Postby Digimaco » January 1st, 2014, 11:16 pm

It's really what you're used to. The more you use the controller, the better you will get but in a multiplayer scenario, the PC user will have a competitive advantage control-wise. Microsoft has tested this and decided not to allow cross platform gaming because of it.

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 1st, 2014, 11:18 pm

The more you play with it, the better you will get. As you said, it's your first console right?

Postby Morpheus » January 1st, 2014, 11:19 pm

pseudorandom wrote:I am a PC gamer. I bought my first ever console recently, PS4, release date version which I had on pre-order on Amazon. My first PS4 game, Killzone Shadow Fall. So far it's been hell. It's impossible to aim with this stupid controller instead of a keyboard and mouse. I tried and tried, played through the whole single player mode, and spent many hours online, but still I get killed a couple dozen times before I finally manage to get a lucky shot at someone. Right now my mind is turned off from consoles. Maybe later I will try some other game types, like racing or something when I can find them used for lower cost.

As for GTA V, when PC and PS4 releases come out, I am definitely going with PC. Can't imagine going through all those activities, especially aiming a gun or rocket launcher, with that dumb controller. Plus GTA on the PC would be far more fun with all the mods people put out.

Never buy a FPS for console. It can never compare to PC. Controls that is.

Other types of games are better on consoles.

Right now I'm researching the best way to run FPS on console using USB keyboard and mouse. If that works then that will be a HUGE plus.

I game on PC and console btw.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 2nd, 2014, 12:13 am

^There you can see how small the Elite 130 really is

^A rig like that next to ur TV would be a pretty cool Console killer/replacement...just with a wireless keyboard and mouse...along with two of these:

ingalook

Postby ingalook » January 2nd, 2014, 1:25 am

Avid PC gamer/builder here...

My bro got a PS4 on launch so I got his PS3 to use before he sold it... he had just got "The Last of Us" so i had just enough time with the console to beat that game.

Thoughts on the experience:

- this is an awesome game, easily one of the best I've played, you think about it long after you play it.
- Groundbreaking facial animation, you should look at "making of" videos and see how the motion capture was done for this game
- epic voice and physical acting
- very high production value

All those things being said, there are some things to note:

- "Naughty Dog" the developers are owned by SONY and thus you will never see this come out on PC
- The points I listed above do not mean that this sort of thing (with another developer) could not be done for the PC
- Game runs @720p... I have no doubt that my midrange pc would run this 1080p without breaking a sweat (about $600USD in parts)

What it comes down to - its really up to the work that goes into making the game in the first place... fancy graphics without a compelling narrative and tight gameplay are just that - fancy graphics

On a side note, I've never gotten the hang of FPS with a controller, I had to kill most of the enemies in TLOU hand-to-hand because I took like 5 seconds to aim at a guy :oops:

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » January 2nd, 2014, 2:49 am

Me eh sure bout ps4 yet, but for xbox1 they have this thing.

skip to around 6:45

cornfused

Postby cornfused » January 2nd, 2014, 11:38 am

Consoles get outdated often within a year or two . PC's can be updated , re specked over and over