geodude wrote:I have never transfered a vehicle, i usually write them off, but that's for another thread, i was justing thinking that logically if you are over 25 it should be possible to use the previous owners insurance at least for the day , it should cover the new owner/ driver, this depends on weather or not the previous owner has no objections?
can this be facilitated?
geodude wrote:i have a problem with the idea that we need to have insurance at all,
why does the government mandate that every vehicle owner must patronize the services of a private institution in order to make use of something we own
ronsin1 wrote:geodude wrote:i have a problem with the idea that we need to have insurance at all,
why does the government mandate that every vehicle owner must patronize the services of a private institution in order to make use of something we own
Point taken and I do agree with you and I have always stated that auto insurance is the biggest legal rip off in this country.
but at the end of the day if you get into an accident where you are right and the other person is wrong will you run down that person tom fix your car or deal with the insurance company
SUPAstarr wrote:it have a place in south lic office to get a cover note, yuh cud get it right there, i kno cuz i transferred my car in south 2 months ago
[/ched]
ivar wrote:SUPAstarr wrote:it have a place in south lic office to get a cover note, yuh cud get it right there, i kno cuz i transferred my car in south 2 months ago
[/ched]
WHERE???????
Kenjo wrote:i dont have the name but the place is like 2 buildings down from licensing office.walk with your id and the certified copy and it was like $50 but it was totally hassle free in POS for the insurance.in between when you line up at the back to get the car inspected you can go get the insurance.i have to do it this week again so i will see if i get more details of the company