Postby ronsin1 » August 9th, 2013, 1:15 pm

Wonders of i could still tie a tie

Re: Men's clothes: how to wear it

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 9th, 2013, 1:19 pm

ronsin1 wrote:Wonders of i could still tie a tie

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/how-to- ... 78530?mt=8

There's an app for that. This is how I learned. Smh.

Anyways the app is really good and has several styles with steps and pictures of each step.

devrat

Postby devrat » August 9th, 2013, 3:17 pm

j.o.e wrote:^^^ yup, more ties than i can wear. Looking for storage solution that'll keep em neat but still in sight so none will be forgotten and unused.

I use a plastic hanger and use large plastic shower curtain rings, you can hang the ties .... I have up to 15 on one hanger..... Easy to store and find.

Nice thread BTW

Postby rspann » August 9th, 2013, 3:36 pm

Great thread, my father was a tailor so he always spoke about dressing properly. Sartorial elegance was the words he used. A lot of young people need to learn this.

speedist

Postby speedist » August 9th, 2013, 4:48 pm

Very good info. Recently tried slim fit dress shirts myself and they rock.
young people + good fashion sense = error. does not compute.

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » August 9th, 2013, 5:33 pm

Nice thread. 8-)

Postby crazybalhead » August 9th, 2013, 5:35 pm

Yuh preaching to the wrong crowd here sir. This is the baggy Black slacks with pleats and white socks section of the Internet.

eel7

Postby eel7 » August 9th, 2013, 6:53 pm

Nice thread

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 9th, 2013, 6:58 pm

speedist wrote:Very good info. Recently tried slim fit dress shirts myself and they rock.

speak for yourself, not every young person is into the overly baggy pants hang low prison biitch clothing or the coco squeezin' sperm killing tights

Postby A172 » August 9th, 2013, 7:02 pm

Skanky wrote:No amount of clothes could help,if you badly out of shape.

Eat right.
Lots of rest.
Exercise
Clothes...in that order.

Postby Damien » August 9th, 2013, 8:46 pm

hahaha

sbocus

Postby sbocus » August 9th, 2013, 9:24 pm

great thread........real informative

Postby brams112 » August 9th, 2013, 10:43 pm

Saw he tie methods in a men's health years ago,even your stance plays a role in you looking confident in yourself,not how ur car does sit dong stance I am speaking about eh.

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » August 9th, 2013, 10:49 pm

innn.

Postby DFC » August 10th, 2013, 12:33 am

Detour have 3XL slim fit. Oh the Lolz.

But if yuh fat and dress proper you will still look good.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » August 10th, 2013, 8:06 am

DFC wrote:Detour have 3XL slim fit. Oh the Lolz.

But if yuh fat and dress proper you will still look good.

kingpin bizness...

speedist

Postby speedist » August 10th, 2013, 8:46 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
speedist wrote:Very good info. Recently tried slim fit dress shirts myself and they rock.

speak for yourself, not every young person is into the overly baggy pants hang low prison biitch clothing or the coco squeezin' sperm killing tights

Indeed. Nail on head bizness as to the style generally seen though. I wonder if any of them know that is what "piping yuh pants" means?

Postby zoom rader » August 10th, 2013, 9:19 am

Hmm very good thead, this is the kind of thing trini youths need to learn . Trini men taste in dress is most awful.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 10th, 2013, 9:40 am

zoom rader wrote:Hmm very good thead, this is the kind of thing trini youths need to learn . Trini men taste in dress is most awful.

You does ever have anything good to say about trini?

speedist

Postby speedist » August 10th, 2013, 9:45 am

I have to stop you there, not all trini men. Just them "gangster" youth you seeing now. I never liked the shirt and tie bizness till I tried it myself. Besides rockin a polo is easier. :mrgreen:

badandy

Postby badandy » August 10th, 2013, 9:49 am

slickrick777 wrote:Image

I have to try this one, but I`m gonna need a longgggggggggg tie....

Postby j.o.e » August 10th, 2013, 10:22 am

^^^ to each his own...but that's horrendous and tacky

Postby Damien » August 10th, 2013, 10:27 am

good way to tie cow rope

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 10th, 2013, 10:28 am

speedist wrote: Besides rockin a polo is easier. :mrgreen:

quoted for truth, I hate formal work attire, we living in a tropical country, with high temps and sometimes no a/c in the office yet we have to wear long sleeve and tie choking.......polos are so versatile

Postby zoom rader » August 10th, 2013, 10:49 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Hmm very good thead, this is the kind of thing trini youths need to learn . Trini men taste in dress is most awful.

You does ever have anything good to say about trini?

Yeah best sarda roti is made in trini

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 10th, 2013, 10:56 am

Great thread.

My issue is wearing tie when often I have to be so active.

scabs

Postby scabs » August 11th, 2013, 9:00 am

I personally find trini men and women to be very fashion forward and conscious zoom radar! Go to any fete or event or even a regular friday night on the avenue and prove me wrong

Postby dougla_boy » August 14th, 2013, 7:46 am

love this thread.........

i used to play wotless and wear all kinda big ass rip up jeans to work...with some oversized polos.

recently, i changed that to some slim cut pants from Detour, got some smaller fitting polos and got a proper shoe.....instead of the steel tip boots.......

gonna change most of my clothes in my wardrobe soon

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2013, 8:34 am

scabs wrote:I personally find trini men and women to be very fashion forward and conscious zoom radar! Go to any fete or event or even a regular friday night on the avenue and prove me wrong

Going to a fete is more is for flashing skin where women in concerned.
Have a look around at every day wear. Its only certain folk that dress decent.

Postby K74T » August 14th, 2013, 9:29 am

Define this "certain folk"