Trinituner Reefers, Saltwater Aquarium Fish Keepers

greenlime100

Re: Trinituner Reefers, Saltwater Aquarium Fish Keepers

Postby greenlime100 » May 26th, 2013, 6:55 pm

always something new to learn in this business yess.... good info there honda and meccalli

dirtyjames

Postby dirtyjames » May 26th, 2013, 7:25 pm

RO/DI owners, what is your TDS reading after ur RO membrane (before DI resin)?

I trying to confirm that my TDS monitor working correctly while I wait to get a handheld one to confirm my readings.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 26th, 2013, 7:36 pm

Macalli.................... I've tried the freshwater dip on angels and my sailfin tang and it worked great.
dropped him in some RODI water for about 5-8 min.

Cause: Ciliate; Cryptocaryon irritans
Description: Cryptocaryon irritans is a small ciliated protozoan that causes the disease known as saltwater ich. It causes symptoms similar to freshwater ich caused by a different parasite, Ichthyophthirius multifilis, know as freshwater ich. Cryptocaryon may be the most common marine parasite plaguing marine aquarium systems. It can be easily misidentified as a different bacterial or other protozoal disease. Fish usually contract the disease after stress. It is generally believed that the parasite may be a part of the normal flora of a marine aquarium, and only becomes a serious parasite in stressed fish. Temperature fluctuations, poor water quality, transport, and poor nutrition all can be causative of Cryptocaryon infection.
Life cycle: The life cycle involves 3 phases: feeding, reproduction, dispersal to new hosts. During the feeding phase, Cryptocaryon parasites are embedded in the flesh of the host fish and growing. During the reproductive phase, the parasites begin cell division and produces cysts. The cysts break open and begin the thirds stage where larval parasites swim to new hosts. The entire cycle can take up to 28 days.
Symptoms: White spots appear on fins and body of infected fish, from a few to thousands. Out of sight, the gills of infected fish are also involved. Fish will often have labored breathing and ragged fins. Secondary bacterial infections are common in heavily infected fish.
Treatment:

Freshwater dips using methylene blue or malachite green with formalin.
Copper sulfate or citrated copper, at least 0.15 mg/L, not in excess of 0.20 mg/L for 30 days.
Chloroquine phosphate.
Hyposalinity down to 1.010 - 1.013 g/ml.

Treatment must endure for 28 days to outlast the parasite"s life cycle. Treatment temperature should remain at 76°F to 80°F.

Postby meccalli » May 26th, 2013, 8:21 pm

Cool, I read about it but I might try it if ich ever pokes its head out again.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 26th, 2013, 8:31 pm

meccalli wrote:Cool, I read about it but I might try it if ich ever pokes its head out again.

ich never leaves your tank................. once you get it in the tank its always there unless you do the hyposalinity or copper. you can do all the water changes in the world and that wont help.

Postby meccalli » May 26th, 2013, 8:47 pm

Yeah I know, but if it outbreaks I mean. I understand if water quality is good and the fish is unstressed, immune system strong, it will be fine(forum stuff-dunno if completely factual). I want to hypo but i'm afraid the stress may be the end all to the remaining 2 inhabitants.

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » May 26th, 2013, 8:58 pm

dirtyjames wrote:RO/DI owners, what is your TDS reading after ur RO membrane (before DI resin)?

I trying to confirm that my TDS monitor working correctly while I wait to get a handheld one to confirm my readings.

After my membrane I get 5ppm, after DI 0ppm

Right now I due to change out both my DI and RO membrane. You'll know its time to change when the water after DI hits 1ppm and water after the membrane reads 7-8ppm, This is just how my system works, and how I like to keep it. I always try to keep spare filters on hand.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 26th, 2013, 9:56 pm

meccalli wrote:Yeah I know, but if it outbreaks I mean. I understand if water quality is good and the fish is unstressed, immune system strong, it will be fine(forum stuff-dunno if completely factual). I want to hypo but i'm afraid the stress may be the end all to the remaining 2 inhabitants.

yes it is true............ buy garlic pellets and you good to go

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 26th, 2013, 10:04 pm

Herbtanna meds works great. The only problem is when you have a large tank and you cant get out the inhabitants, you use allot of the med which is costly.

Postby meccalli » May 26th, 2013, 11:01 pm

Thanks honda. thumbs*

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 26th, 2013, 11:12 pm

meccalli wrote:Thanks honda. thumbs*

no scene.......... herbtanna is also reefsafe. a bottle should last you a week or more. It was too costly for me cause for 250 gal+ it would only last me 3 days and depending on the severity of the ich, you have to run it 21 day or something. @ $90 a bottle........ that aint making sense

dirtyjames

Postby dirtyjames » May 27th, 2013, 5:56 am

greenlime100 wrote:
dirtyjames wrote:RO/DI owners, what is your TDS reading after ur RO membrane (before DI resin)?

Right now I due to change out both my DI and RO membrane. You'll know its time to change when the water after DI hits 1ppm and water after the membrane reads 7-8ppm, This is just how my system works, and how I like to keep it. I always try to keep spare filters on hand.

Thanks. U sure ur rodi unit working properly? Cause I was told by a guru that mine not working properly for getting a tds of 3? Apparently the said guru gs a reading of 30+ and was trying to fck me up when I told him maybe he neede to change his membrane (which he cudnt remember changing and had my LFS saying the same nonsense to put doubt in my mind because a guru cud never be wrong).

Btw a membrane supposed to last u a few years once u flushing it regularly eh, so I doh think you shud rush and buy a ro membrane yet because it expensive.

*awaits apology because big ppl say when dey wrong*

3pO

Postby 3pO » May 27th, 2013, 3:16 pm

Any body know what this pink thing might be
photo-6.JPG

3pO

Postby 3pO » May 27th, 2013, 3:23 pm

some more pics of my tank ,lost alot of my coral since changing my tank and turning up the intensity on my lights :(
photo-8.JPG
photo.JPG
photo-9.JPG
photo-5.JPG

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 27th, 2013, 4:58 pm

dirtyjames wrote:
greenlime100 wrote:

Thanks. U sure ur rodi unit working properly? Cause I was told by a guru that mine not working properly for getting a tds of 3? Apparently the said guru gs a reading of 30+ and was trying to fck me up when I told him maybe he neede to change his membrane (which he cudnt remember changing and had my LFS saying the same nonsense to put doubt in my mind because a guru cud never be wrong).

Btw a membrane supposed to last u a few years once u flushing it regularly eh, so I doh think you shud rush and buy a ro membrane yet because it expensive.

WAIT, YOU ARE THE SAME DUMB FOOL THAT CALL ME AND TELLING ME THAT YOUR TDS READING BEFORE YOUR DI IS '1' AND '3' COMING OUT THE DI......................I TOLD YOU WASA COULD NEVER BE GIVING YOU THOSE READINGS.........YOU IS D ONLY MAN IN TNT THAT I KNOW THAT HAVE A RRO/DI SYSTEM. (REVERSE REVERSE OSMOSIS). YOU THEN TOLD ME THAT YOU SPOKE TO THE SUPPLIER AND THEY SAID IT WORKING GOOD. THEN YOU ARE THE SAME FOOL THAT WANTED TO PUT A 1 MICRON FILTER AFTER THE DI........... I TOLD YOU THAT THE RO/DI UNIT I HAVE FROM THE MANFACTURER, IS 5 MICRON FILTER, THEN THE CHARCOAL, THEN THE 1 MICRON FILTER & THEN THE DI RESIN. AND YOU CANT TWIST THE STORIES CAUSE I HAVE ALL YOUR STUFF ON WHATSAPP WHAT YOU MESSAGE ME......... YOU ARE THE SAME MAN THAT TELLING ME THAT DI RESIN DOES WORK BY MTHS. ALL HOW I KEEP TELLING YOU THAT IT DOESNT WORK BY HOW MUCH MTHS ITS THERE, ITS HOW MUCH GALLONS OF WATER YOU MAKE.................. YOU STILL DOUBT ME. IMAGINE YOU NOW PUT IN A DI CARTRIDGE AND YOU GETTING TDS READINGS OF '3' AFTER THE DI, AND 2-3 MTHS AFTER YOU STILL GETTING '3'. AND THEN YOU TELLING ME THE SUPPLIER SAYS IT GOOD? AND STILL DOUBTING RAJ AND I.
YOU CAN BUY A DI CARTRIDGE AND RUN THAT OUT IN 2 DAYS IF YOU RUN IT CONSTANT............ NOT THREE MTHS LIKE YOU WITH IT CONSTANTLY BEING USED.
YOU ARE THE SAME PERSON THAT CALLING ME DAILY ABOUT YOUR TANK AFTER 4 IN THE MORNING......................... ALYUH FELLAS COULD REALLY TALK AH PACK OF NONSENSE. I DONT KNOW EVERYTHING, BUT I'VE GIVEN SOME ADVISE TO OTHER REEFERS FROM THE KNOWLEDGE I HAVE GAINED ABOUT REEF TANKS AND FISH OVER THE YEARS, THE AMAZING THING IS THE INFO WAS VALID ENOUGH TO EITHER GET THEIR PARAMETERS RIGHT, SAVE THE DEATH OF EITHER CORALS, INVERTS OR FISH BUT IS ONLY YOU JUST hard headed :headbang: AND JUST MAYBE JUST CANT READ :conman: AND UNDERSTAND SIMPLE ENGLISH. :phonics: :phonics: I THINK THEY SHOULD JUST BAN ALL RETARDS LIKE YOU YES.
SO MR DIRTYJAMES (AKA) NETSKET...... HAVE NOTHING TO TELL ME.
Last edited by HondaB20B on May 27th, 2013, 8:15 pm, edited 4 times in total.

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » May 27th, 2013, 6:05 pm

LOL Honda geh meh weak there yes haha.
Anyways was by Raj today, got a rock anemone.... Still acclimating

Will upload a pic of the angel I have for sale, again it's a Majestic angel about 6" to 7". Absolute beauty to watch

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 27th, 2013, 7:34 pm

greenlime100 wrote:LOL Honda geh meh weak there yes haha.
Anyways was by Raj today, got a rock anemone.... Still acclimating

Will upload a pic of the angel I have for sale, again it's a Majestic angel about 6" to 7". Absolute beauty to watch

Which one you took, the red or the green............now come from by him. took the reef putty to paste it over the GSP................. :evil: :evil: .

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » May 27th, 2013, 10:43 pm

Must take a red boss... but like you killing GSP big time. Thats why as much as I want the xenia I aint buying it, that just making life hard.

Question tho........... the anemone require any feeding ? forgot to ask Raj.

superman cre8tions

Postby superman cre8tions » May 27th, 2013, 11:10 pm

What the price on the rock anemone

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 27th, 2013, 11:15 pm

greenlime100 wrote:Must take a red boss... but like you killing GSP big time. Thats why as much as I want the xenia I aint buying it, that just making life hard.

Question tho........... the anemone require any feeding ? forgot to ask Raj.

just like all corals, its up to you............ the 8 of them that I have, I've never spot fed them before. I have them about a year now and they have all doubled in size. You saw how they looking. I feed allot of liquid coral and invert food. I actually pour the food in my return pump and it disperses it in the tank for me

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 27th, 2013, 11:23 pm

superman cre8tions wrote:What the price on the rock anemone

don't know if the prices change but I know the reds are more expensive. I payed like 250 for any other color and 400 for the red & 450 for the red and orange and same price for the red with blue dots.

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » May 27th, 2013, 11:24 pm

ahh cool cool... Just making sure, Thanks man.

dirtyjames

Postby dirtyjames » May 28th, 2013, 6:43 am

HondaB20B wrote:
dirtyjames wrote:
greenlime100 wrote:

WAIT, YOU ARE THE SAME DUMB FOOL THAT CALL ME AND TELLING ME THAT YOUR TDS READING BEFORE YOUR DI IS '1' AND '3' COMING OUT THE DI......................I TOLD YOU WASA COULD NEVER BE GIVING YOU THOSE READINGS.........YOU IS D ONLY MAN IN TNT THAT I KNOW THAT HAVE A RRO/DI SYSTEM. (REVERSE REVERSE OSMOSIS). YOU THEN TOLD ME THAT YOU SPOKE TO THE SUPPLIER AND THEY SAID IT WORKING GOOD. THEN YOU ARE THE SAME FOOL THAT WANTED TO PUT A 1 MICRON FILTER AFTER THE DI........... I TOLD YOU THAT THE RO/DI UNIT I HAVE FROM THE MANFACTURER, IS 5 MICRON FILTER, THEN THE CHARCOAL, THEN THE 1 MICRON FILTER & THEN THE DI RESIN. AND YOU CANT TWIST THE STORIES CAUSE I HAVE ALL YOUR STUFF ON WHATSAPP WHAT YOU MESSAGE ME......... YOU ARE THE SAME MAN THAT TELLING ME THAT DI RESIN DOES WORK BY MTHS. ALL HOW I KEEP TELLING YOU THAT IT DOESNT WORK BY HOW MUCH MTHS ITS THERE, ITS HOW MUCH GALLONS OF WATER YOU MAKE.................. YOU STILL DOUBT ME. IMAGINE YOU NOW PUT IN A DI CARTRIDGE AND YOU GETTING TDS READINGS OF '3' AFTER THE DI, AND 2-3 MTHS AFTER YOU STILL GETTING '3'. AND THEN YOU TELLING ME THE SUPPLIER SAYS IT GOOD? AND STILL DOUBTING RAJ AND I.
YOU CAN BUY A DI CARTRIDGE AND RUN THAT OUT IN 2 DAYS IF YOU RUN IT CONSTANT............ NOT THREE MTHS LIKE YOU WITH IT CONSTANTLY BEING USED.
YOU ARE THE SAME PERSON THAT CALLING ME DAILY ABOUT YOUR TANK AFTER 4 IN THE MORNING......................... ALYUH FELLAS COULD REALLY TALK AH PACK OF NONSENSE. I DONT KNOW EVERYTHING, BUT I'VE GIVEN SOME ADVISE TO OTHER REEFERS FROM THE KNOWLEDGE I HAVE GAINED ABOUT REEF TANKS AND FISH OVER THE YEARS, THE AMAZING THING IS THE INFO WAS VALID ENOUGH TO EITHER GET THEIR PARAMETERS RIGHT, SAVE THE DEATH OF EITHER CORALS, INVERTS OR FISH BUT IS ONLY YOU JUST hard headed :headbang: AND JUST MAYBE JUST CANT READ :conman: AND UNDERSTAND SIMPLE ENGLISH. :phonics: :phonics: I THINK THEY SHOULD JUST BAN ALL RETARDS LIKE YOU YES.
SO MR DIRTYJAMES (AKA) NETSKET...... HAVE NOTHING TO TELL ME.

wait nah u add more?!! all dat beat up?!! like it fall in yuh garden!!!

most applicable :lol: :lol:

doh worry in the end we both know the real truth.

and i would not resort to insults because the options are endless.

superman cre8tions

Postby superman cre8tions » May 28th, 2013, 9:41 am

Hi Guys looking for a Ring blower (for aquariums) or a regenerative blower as they are also called.
New or used so if any one has any for sale let me know.

Thx

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 28th, 2013, 2:58 pm

Mr dirtyjames, please note that i never said that raj is not a buisnessman.......... thats what you stated to me after you could not get your chiller from him and you asked me if the guys from nu image or santoo could fix it. Good thing Raj already knows the whole story and that you are a fraud. Jealousy is ah hell of ah thing

Sorry for spammin the thread fellas.................

dirtyjames

Postby dirtyjames » May 28th, 2013, 4:01 pm

HondaB20B wrote:Mr dirtyjames, please note that i never said that raj is not a buisnessman.......... thats what you stated to me after you could not get your chiller from him and you asked me if the guys from nu image or santoo could fix it. Good thing Raj already knows the whole story and that you are a fraud. Jealousy is ah hell of ah thing

Sorry for spammin the thread fellas.................

:shock: yuh doh shame tuh lie AGAIN? take care lightening strike yuh!! why yuh eh check yuh whatsapp and see where u didnt say that :lol: :lol:

as i said in your last post, we know the real truth. big hardback man carrying news like a lil biatch :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

as ah tell yuh before GROW UP!! (check whatsapp too :lol: )

why would I jealous you? I dont even know you. cause ur a compulsive liar. god done deal with u already. :fadein:

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » May 28th, 2013, 7:52 pm

DirtyJames,
Hear what I saying, I personally do not know about what you talking about, but bredda with all do respect.....what ever issues you have.. you need to work it out. Cause yuh aint making sense. If you create his new account with 19 posts just to bash down men.....YUH SAD

I dealt with santoo..my tank almost crash, since then been dealing with Raj and also taking some Great advice from Honda so if you have your own views with dealing with Reef aquariums....post some tips, post some pics, post some articles, share some of this great wealth of knowledge you talking like you have. Like how a membrane could last over a year.... My breaddering explain how this is possible tell me what state of the art RODI unit you have.

I dont know you but ease yuh body... This is a forum for "Trinituner Reefers...."

dirtyjames

Postby dirtyjames » May 28th, 2013, 8:08 pm

with all due respect, stay out ah ppl business nah KISS ASS!!

Postby meccalli » May 28th, 2013, 8:40 pm

:| Take it easy guys, enjoy the hobby cause life is too short. dirtyjames, why you had to come post this hullabaloo on the forum when you apparently talking to honda in private all along..you could just as well take care of this matter elsewhere (pm, whatsapp) than making yourself look bad in public and tarnishing the new salty thread.....
edit- if you don't want people in your business, you shouldn't put it in a public forum :mrgreen:

dirtyjames

Postby dirtyjames » May 28th, 2013, 8:43 pm

i really cant see how i am to be blamed when I refused to hurl insults and resort to name calling up until today. :?

i came to the forum to get the input of other rodi users to confirm what i thought was right.

i never even mentioned who i was referring to.

but i guess proving him wrong he took it to heart and start to froth.

a simple apology would suffice. the end.