3ne2nr fishermen

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby meccalli » April 13th, 2013, 1:20 am

Yeah there's some similarities but not quite the same species. It's driving me nuts! lol This is the waliacke/lane snapper i'm accustomed to.
Lane Snapper by meccalli, on Flickr

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 13th, 2013, 2:11 am

Waliacke have a brown spot or dark spot close to the tail.....

honestly i've seen fish called grunts but they were butter fish etc... ppl have many different names for species.

Postby SMc » April 13th, 2013, 7:32 am

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:
Oh yea! There is a house in the land with running water and flushing toilets.

Natural Spring

That is my dream house right there :(

Postby meccalli » April 13th, 2013, 9:12 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Waliacke have a brown spot or dark spot close to the tail.....

honestly i've seen fish called grunts but they were butter fish etc... ppl have many different names for species.

Yeah, it is one, the spot has actually faded, you can see it slightly which led me to the species. Solved!
It seems, its a juvenile trait for red snapper(L.campechanus), It just fades off completely as the fish gets older.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Lutja ... chanus.jpg
So here's your L.synagris/waliacke
and my juvi red snapper, so I guess you will know what it is if you catch one now!
Mystery Snapper by meccalli, on Flickr

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 13th, 2013, 12:40 pm

from m y experience of keeping species i've caught...those dont really make it too long, they live for ah couple weeks and then get sick plenty...

Postby meccalli » April 13th, 2013, 12:57 pm

Crosses fingers, they'll make a good fry if they put on some size lol.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 13th, 2013, 7:55 pm

u will hav more luck with ah paag..hope u do better than me an get dem to live...i will post a vid of aome of the fish i hav rite now wen i ger sum time....

Postby meccalli » April 14th, 2013, 5:44 am

Kwl :fadein:

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » April 14th, 2013, 8:15 am

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:Crayfish are the easiest to catch.

Fishpot works great but i use a wire mesh that allows the small ones to pass back.
But you can also harpoon them, Best time is at night, their eyes glow orange and you can spot them easy in the water.

These pictures were taken on out family private estate high in the mountains in grand rivier. We are at the highest point and there are 2 natural water springs and 3-5 man made ponds. These pond have loads of cray fish and when we go there overnight we have a blast catching them and stuff. Also there are loads of exotic fruits to eat.....BESS
We were trying to make it into an adventure/ nature resort but plans changed. Anyone wishing to visit the land could contact me and i will let you all know when next i will be heading there..

One of the man made ones

Natural Spring

I Would Pay Money To Go Fish There... PM Meh!

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » April 14th, 2013, 8:15 pm

a lil fun from the weekend....
caught the grouper trolling in the gulf and a real surprise blackfin tuna on the north (was expecting it to be a cavalli the way it was diving down and not showing itself till the last minute)
bait lookin abundant out there not to mention seeing alot of flying fish in the gulf which was also a pleasant surprise.... for the gulf atleast
heading out next wknd again...fingers crossed for more tuna
photo(3).JPG
photo(2).JPG

Postby meccalli » April 15th, 2013, 6:29 am

Nice, Those graysby groupers was pretty abundant earlier in the year, saw a couple come in from the chag area.

Postby pugboy » April 15th, 2013, 6:34 am

macqueripe had a lot of those groupers
nice eating

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 15th, 2013, 3:28 pm

i heard there were alot of those black fin in the 2nd bocas ah couple weeks back as well as some dolphin...

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » April 15th, 2013, 10:43 pm

So hears what... A group of us guys who i fish with are looking to hold an official inshore fishing tournament.
With Prizes to be given out. The whole deal.

Would like to know the response to this.

i.e do you think you would enter?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 15th, 2013, 11:13 pm

may be interesting...once i free, i guh support...

hottrod317

Postby hottrod317 » April 15th, 2013, 11:24 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:So hears what... A group of us guys who i fish with are looking to hold an official inshore fishing tournament.
With Prizes to be given out. The whole deal.

Would like to know the response to this.

i.e do you think you would enter?

I would and I could get a few more persons no big professionals but guys who just love to fish.......

Postby Razkal » April 16th, 2013, 11:04 am

ryan99tt wrote:may be interesting...once i free, i guh support...

definitely! i'll get friends and family to participate. once it's inshore it's gonna be alot of fun light fishing :)

xxstitch69xx

Postby xxstitch69xx » April 16th, 2013, 12:13 pm

-Roach- wrote:
HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:Crayfish are the easiest to catch.

Fishpot works great but i use a wire mesh that allows the small ones to pass back.
But you can also harpoon them, Best time is at night, their eyes glow orange and you can spot them easy in the water.

These pictures were taken on out family private estate high in the mountains in grand rivier. We are at the highest point and there are 2 natural water springs and 3-5 man made ponds. These pond have loads of cray fish and when we go there overnight we have a blast catching them and stuff. Also there are loads of exotic fruits to eat.....BESS
We were trying to make it into an adventure/ nature resort but plans changed. Anyone wishing to visit the land could contact me and i will let you all know when next i will be heading there..

One of the man made ones

Natural Spring

I Would Pay Money To Go Fish There... PM Meh!

WOW...that place is flipin gorgeous!

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » April 16th, 2013, 1:59 pm

I'll support....once its a saturday and I still have my boat (its for sale) thought I would slip that in there...18ft bowen asking $65k pm if interested

Postby meccalli » April 16th, 2013, 7:52 pm

marlo5

Postby marlo5 » April 16th, 2013, 10:09 pm

Umm....good nite could someone awesome direct me to a good fishing shop.....in de east, west corridor....need to buy a fishing rod.......(fishing noob)

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » April 17th, 2013, 12:52 am

meccalli wrote:

Seeing two guys here to put to workk....LOL!!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 17th, 2013, 1:33 am

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:
meccalli wrote:

Seeing two guys here to put to workk....LOL!!

i ent mind being ah judge or so, once we cud fish too...lmao

Postby meccalli » April 17th, 2013, 6:32 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:Seeing two guys here to put to workk....LOL!!

Hehh :mrgreen:

proton17

Postby proton17 » April 19th, 2013, 7:59 am

Fellas I have some real bad news, I think that most ppl on the fishermen forum know deadfish13, he was always fishing in manzan either by himself or we used to go most of the times. Well last night he passed away, the doctors took him off life support........:(

Postby meccalli » April 19th, 2013, 9:06 am

Damn :shock: , Real sorry to hear that, no wonder I never saw him active here and stripersonline for a long time, man truly had a wealth of knowledge on surf fishing, R.I.P.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 19th, 2013, 9:08 am

RIP. btw why was he on life support if i may ask?...sorry to hear a fisher's down.

proton17

Postby proton17 » April 19th, 2013, 10:04 am

I think he got a clot in his brain or stroke and he was like brain dead. I went yesterday in mt hope and saw him and couldn't watch for more than a few seconds. Dat was my real fishing buddy in manzan or when we go banking.

Yes meccalli he could read the surf real good. btw his real name was kamlesh.....

Postby Razkal » April 19th, 2013, 11:13 am

man, i'm sorry to hear that..

hottrod317

Postby hottrod317 » April 19th, 2013, 11:40 am

Hey rest in peace kamesh>>>>>>I went a couple of times Manzan with Proton and him...........my deepest condolences to the family and friends.............fellas this guy had a real wealth of knowledge in making rigs,tying all the special knots and knowing when and where to cast a line to yield nice fish.................. :( ......was really a cool guy...........RIP