Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Rooki3 » February 17th, 2013, 2:50 pm

got that, is d s3 the same?

Postby Stephon. » February 17th, 2013, 3:34 pm

It's 11.25 GB on the S3. Trini Hookah, it's 2013. Please get rid of that tiny 4GB Micro SD card :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » February 17th, 2013, 3:36 pm

I pushing a 2gb sd still :-(
Hadda buy a 16gb or 8

Postby M_2NR » February 17th, 2013, 3:42 pm

Oh... MX Player ftw. but sometimes i use VLC for so. I guess now it reach a point where it's user preference but um... you all do realize there is XBMC also right? :? No one else uses it?

Postby Trini Hookah » February 17th, 2013, 5:02 pm

Stephon. wrote:It's 11.25 GB on the S3. Trini Hookah, it's 2013. Please get rid of that tiny 4GB Micro SD card :lol:

Bai I have this since my 9700 just switched from phone to phone :lol:

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » February 17th, 2013, 6:32 pm

Stephon. wrote:Dunno but I can live with 16GB. My pictures are 2GB on my internal, and it automatically uploads to my 50GB free dropbox storage so I can delete and clear that 2GB whenever I need to. I currently have a 32GB card in my S3 and barely use any room on it apart from music videos which are 100MBs each, and I have a Gaga concert there that is 4GB, that's pretty much it. I use google play music for my songs (1600 of them) which doesn't take up any room on your internal or external storage. Cloud feels good.

Do you need a data plan/wifi to access your cloud based music library?

Postby Stephon. » February 17th, 2013, 7:02 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Dunno but I can live with 16GB. My pictures are 2GB on my internal, and it automatically uploads to my 50GB free dropbox storage so I can delete and clear that 2GB whenever I need to. I currently have a 32GB card in my S3 and barely use any room on it apart from music videos which are 100MBs each, and I have a Gaga concert there that is 4GB, that's pretty much it. I use google play music for my songs (1600 of them) which doesn't take up any room on your internal or external storage. Cloud feels good.

Yeah you do. So if you don't have H+ or WiFi, you might as well buy a big memory card lol

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » February 17th, 2013, 7:15 pm

Stephon. wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:

Yeah you do. So if you don't have H+ or WiFi, you might as well buy a big memory card lol

Yeh I use the aux on the deck in my car to connect my phone and I have no data plan so that cloud based thing ain't too good for me anyway. I got a 32gb card as well.

ShoppersFreezone

Postby ShoppersFreezone » February 17th, 2013, 7:36 pm

Google people, it have any android phone with a great camera? I tried the note 2 and s2 cameras, they are good, but not nearly as good as an iphone The only phone camera i see that looks as good as the iphone is the lumia 920 Just wondering, as for me a phone with a bad camera might as well not have a camera And 8 megapixels dont mean anything, from what i see, most of these phones pictures are way too washed out and blurry when zoomed

Postby nervewrecker » February 17th, 2013, 7:41 pm

gtfo with yuh iphone talk, none of that in hayurr. :lol:

anyways, any app to chat with via wifi guys? From tab to tab, no sim cards. No facebook either

Postby Trini Hookah » February 17th, 2013, 7:50 pm

nervewrecker wrote:gtfo with yuh iphone talk, none of that in hayurr. :lol:

anyways, any app to chat with via wifi guys? From tab to tab, no sim cards. No facebook either

Skype, Viber etc etc

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » February 17th, 2013, 7:56 pm

catfiz bbm messenger for android. its android version of bbm works over wifi and no dataplan needed. u get ur pin when u create an account so the pin moves with u as u change devices and carries bbm level chat encryption.

Postby pete » February 17th, 2013, 7:56 pm

All the devices should come with google talk installed

Postby Trini Hookah » February 17th, 2013, 7:57 pm

Like you don't carry your email across devices too or what :|

Postby nervewrecker » February 17th, 2013, 7:59 pm

I really forgot about viber yes. Old age catching up with me :(

Would have used google talk but person using a hotmail acc.

Thanks guys.

Postby Ted_v2 » February 17th, 2013, 8:09 pm

skype is the go

vid3o and thingg

ShoppersFreezone

Postby ShoppersFreezone » February 17th, 2013, 9:13 pm

what?? You read what i asked? I trying to find an android with a good camera, one that could match the iphone, how is that iphone talk? I personally think androids are the best phones in the world, but if you compare pictures taken with the both devices i mentioned, you would understand why i looking for a better camera Just looking for some advice bro

ShoppersFreezone

Postby ShoppersFreezone » February 17th, 2013, 9:13 pm

what?? You read what i asked? I trying to find an android with a good camera, one that could match the iphone, how is that iphone talk? I personally think androids are the best phones in the world, but if you compare pictures taken with the both devices i mentioned, you would understand why i looking for a better camera Just looking for some advice bro

Postby nervewrecker » February 17th, 2013, 9:17 pm

I just pulling your legs man.

If was steffy on the other hand, he would be serious. :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 17th, 2013, 9:22 pm

iphone 5 camera and s3 camera is the same 8mp.......you comparing apples with apples here.

Go get a SLR if you want a better camera......

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 17th, 2013, 9:25 pm

or check out the upcoming Sony Xperia Z...

Postby Trini Hookah » February 17th, 2013, 9:35 pm

Swisha you can't wait for that Z eh :lol:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 17th, 2013, 9:40 pm

lol that thing real sexy. especially in black.

plus it could do this without a case? hurry up and take my money Sony!

ShoppersFreezone

Postby ShoppersFreezone » February 17th, 2013, 9:48 pm

ZeroOne wrote:iphone 5 camera and s3 camera is the same 8mp.......you comparing apples with apples here.

Go get a SLR if you want a better camera......

That doesnt mean anything, look at the actual camera tests and photos of the same stuff taken with the both phones and see the huge difference in picture quality For my purposes camera is important, and with an s3 i wouldnt even want to take pictures
I think sony phones are the best cameras on android, but cant find any comparison videos with just pictures taken The Z is pretty sweet though, might be the best out for a while IMO

Postby M_2NR » February 17th, 2013, 9:56 pm

Swisha wrote:lol that thing real sexy. especially in black.

plus it could do this without a case? hurry up and take my money Sony!

Code: Select all

[img]http://www-static.se-mc.com/blogs.dir/0/files/2012/11/xperia-z-durability-water-resistance-1240x824-2297a9329ecfd57c238ce7aa7a4f82ca.jpg[/img]

x2 that phone bess!

and seriously, the lumia 920, s3 and the iphone 5... all will perform similarly in everyday cases :| and in low light - all like crap. Yes I said it. If you want real low light quality as someone say, get an SLR.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 17th, 2013, 10:06 pm

sorry but there is no way a 8mp camera can take way better pics than another 8mp camera......im not buying it.

If a camera is a big deal for you, you would get a stand alone camera as these phones aren't meant to replace a regular camera with optical zoom etc...

Val

Postby Val » February 17th, 2013, 10:19 pm

http://crave.cnet.co.uk/mobiles/samsung ... -50008139/

S3 has the same camera sensor as the Iphone 4S.

Postby Chimera » February 17th, 2013, 10:49 pm

Stephon. wrote:It's 11.25 GB on the S3. Trini Hookah, it's 2013. Please get rid of that tiny 4GB Micro SD card :lol:

when stephon talk, trini h listen yes :lol: :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » February 17th, 2013, 10:56 pm

Hahaha that one is actually does friend with a Lenovo tab eh :lol:

ShoppersFreezone

Postby ShoppersFreezone » February 17th, 2013, 11:24 pm

ZeroOne wrote:sorry but there is no way a 8mp camera can take way better pics than another 8mp camera......im not buying it.

If a camera is a big deal for you, you would get a stand alone camera as these phones aren't meant to replace a regular camera with optical zoom etc...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4KC2snS3Pfo

Thanks for stating the point lol