AdamB

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby AdamB » October 13th, 2012, 10:54 pm

DFC wrote:
AdamB wrote:
DFC wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:i doubt Adam has read anything at all except the koran

And i doubt he ever read out the whole Quran.

Are you an Arab , Adamb?

Quran [43:3] says- “We have made it a Qur’an in Arabic, that ye may be able to understand”.
This verse indicates that Allah sent down Quran for those, who understand Arabic. So, when Allah himself says that this book is for Arabs, then Adamb, sorry but your seat in the "hot place" is booked.

Are you a MUFASSIR? That is one who is QUALIFIED to explain the MEANING OF THE QUR'AAN?

And all the garbage that you have come here with, what is your source that uses meaning INCONSISTENT with established ENGLISH TRANSLATED TEXT AND MEANING?

YOU ARE ONLY MISGUIDING YOURSELF!!

I am not Mufasa.
I feel very honored to be compared to dSpike, although i am nowhere the level of wit he has.

I have a copy of the Quran with me. It's my father's copy that he got directly from Mecca.
Its very old, and i can even provide pics of it.
(Proof-something that you dont have)
The passages i have quoted are the exact translations that are in the book.
And yes i can read and understand very well.

Everything passage have quoted, came directly from the Quran. C'mon Adamb don't call it garbage, its blasphemy. I am glad you admit that the Quran is inconsistent.

Tell me, is my copy wrong? how can it be wrong? Quran is supposed to be perfect and faultless right?
So how can you say i'm misguided, its not my fault if your book is inconsistent. :oops:

You are giving us your Interpretation of the Quran and frankly you're not qualified. And non-qualified persons giving interpretations of the Quran is a direct violation of teaching of the Quran and the qualifications of a Mufassir and therefore, HELL.

You are no Mufassir !!

I can go on and on , rebutting everything you say and quote, its easy but i won't

It is a waste of time for anyone to debate you in this thread.

What is debate? Can Muslims debate?
Debate is a process of exchanging thoughts between two or more ideologies in order to reach closer to the truth in friendly manner. A truth seeker remains always in a state of debate within. Debate is nothing but to challenge an old ideology with new thoughts and if found necessary, the old stand is modified in order to face new challenges/questions that will further lead to rectification of our thoughts. And this process goes on and on. This is the basis of science and philosophy. Prerequisite of debate is nothing but to accept that I will modify my stand if needed. In other words, it is to accept that my current belief may not be perfect and I am ready to refine it.

But is this possible in Islam? No, because Islam is defined as the complete belief in Allah, Muhammad, heaven, hell, angels, judgment day, Quran etc. As soon as you question/disbelief/agree to accept that there may be imperfection in the concept of any of the above, you are no more a Muslim.
And unfortunately, any Muslim, if labeled as Non Muslim, propagates his new belief, is to be put to death!

So when it is proven that any Muslim (as per the definition of Quran) does not fulfill the prerequisite of debate, how can there be debate with him? Moreover, if someone ensures that he does not believe in killing of apostates, he automatically becomes apostate because of disbelief in Quran and Sunna duo. So in one case Jihadis can’t fulfill the condition for debate and in other case they no longer remain Muslims even before starting the debate.
There is no third case unluckily :(

Anyways...
Muslims believe that non believers will be in hell. They invite non-muslims to Islam saying that Quran is perfect and each of its word is to be believed as final truth in order to remain safe from hell. Now this claim of Muslims/Islam brings a responsibility on them and that is to PROVE EACH WORD OF QURAN AS FINAL TRUTH.So now can Muslims prove each word of Quran as final truth? If no, they have no right to curse me to hell or restrict me as per stupid unverifiable Shariyat.

You cannot prove every word of the Quran,since no Muslim can ever understand complete Quran .There are many verses in Quran that no one can understand, for example 2:1, 13:1, 29:1 etc.

Adamb, tell me your name and send me a picture. i'll come look for you down under.
It aint gonna be so bad down there, Muhammed himself said Hell is filled with mostly women.

We'll have a good time then. :D

One source for the pile of rubbish you spewed before:
http://satyagni.com/islam-tauheed/

Your source CLAIMS to be propagating "True Islam", like you didn't read what this site was about or whom your misguided GURUs are?

True Islam

Arabic is among the oldest languages of the world dating back to 800 BC as per available historical records. Arabic has been one of the most beautiful inheritor of the legacy of Sanskrit – it’s mother language. And ‘Islam’ is perhaps the most wonderful word of Arabic dictionary.

Islam, Muslim, Salaam all share the same common root that means humility, submission and peace. The mission of Satyagni is to spread this True Islam across entire humanity.

Today the 3000 year old legacy of ‘Islam’ has been brought down to levels that could be the most shameful for this noble word. Due to deeds of some miscreants and their fanatic ideologies, Islam now stands for militancy, fanaticism, killing, terrorism, intolerance, superstitions, illiteracy and aggression. Imagine, what villains have made out of ‘humility’ and ‘peace’.

The objective of this site is to restore the true glory of Islam and counter those frauds who have given bad name to Islam.

The site desires to continue the legacy of Islamic scientists like Swami Dayanand Saraswati, Dr Parvez Hoodbhoy and APJ Abdul Kalam and establish True Islam.

Note: In our articles, we may use the word ‘Islam’ is derogatory sense but that refers only to the fake meaning propagated by misdeeds of fanatics who then claim it to be real Islam. Our mission is to destroy this Fake Islam and establish True Islam which means Peace. Dayanand – whose very name means Rahmanirrahimi - is our guiding light (Noor-e-Haq or Satyarth Prakash) for spread of true Islam.

About Satyagni

Satyagni is an initiative to analyze in a logical, rational and compassionate manner the various ideologies of the world so that we are able to reject superstitions and move towards truth.

We believe in freedom of expression but also respect sentiments. So we ensure that our content is extremely objective and we adopt an unbiased analytical approach towards the various solutions offered in life.

Our aim is not to hurt any sentiments. We thus request that only mature minds review the site.

Note: The comments on the site are not moderated in lines with best online practices underlying freedom of expression. However presence of any comment does not imply that we support any comment, unless made by the administrator.

Many links and content of the site have been taken from other sites. However we are an independent group and have no relationship whatsoever with any other group even though there may be common content.

If you want to contact us, please mail us at satyagni2011 on gmail dot com. Replace ‘on’ with @ and dot with .

An important note

Satyagni started with a set of articles and comments imported from Agniveer site (http://agniveer.com). Agniveer gave the owners of Satyagni complete rights to modify or edit the articles as well as the comments without requiring any further approval. It also gave us the exclusive rights over these articles. Thus these articles (modified or original versions) cannot be now published on Agniveer site, without prior consent.

Accordingly, we have heavily modified, deleted, edited the original content that was imported. So while the word Agniveer may appear in many articles and comments due to legacy issue, these articles or comments have nothing to do with Agniveer.com now.

The original team that owned Satyagni and had imported articles of Agniveer.com has now completely changed and a new team now controls and owns the site Satyagni.com for past 2 months. No member of the original team now is part of new team.

While we acknowledge Agniveer for providing original versions of articles in beginning, this site is now no way associated with Agniveer or even inspired by it. Even the original articles/ comments imported from Agniveer have no bearing with Satyagni.com site. Agniveer.com is a completely different initiative with a different ownership and administration that is no way linked with Satyagni.com. Mere presence of word Agniveer in the articles or comments should not be associated with Agniveer.com site in any manner.

AGNIVEER:
http://agniveer.com/

Please read "What does Agniveer stand for" to understand context of Agniveer content.

About

Agni, the first word of Rigveda – the first wisdom to humanity, is a synonym for the Supreme Entity that purifies, illuminates and is source of all energy. Veer is synonym of brave.

Agniveer is a collective movement of brave warriors dedicated towards worship of this purifying Agni alone through thoughts, words and actions in self and society.

Agniveer symbolizes the efforts of souls marching together towards the ultimate goal through destruction of ego and falsehood and focus only on right knowledge, right actions and right devotion.

In other words, we stand for compassion, character, tolerance and rational humanism. We believe in One World, One Humanity, One Family.

Nanyah Panthah Vidyateanayaya (Yajurved) – There is no other way except this!

HINDU HATRED!!

Postby DFC » October 13th, 2012, 11:20 pm

AdamB wrote:
HINDU HATRED!!

I really think red font should be banned in this forum.

So instead of bashing the sources , how about you answer the allegations?

Its easy to bash them and say trash, but the questions raised still stand !
And do you intend to answer any of them?

LOL.

Here lemme play a song for you.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » October 13th, 2012, 11:26 pm

DFC wrote:
AdamB wrote:When the truth comes to them, will they be able to recognize it?

Three things cannot be long hidden: the sun, the moon, and the truth. - Buddha.

Adamb, have you read any other religious texts beside the Quran?

I have read the Bible BUT below is what YOUR SOURCE SAYS ABOUT BIBLE AND CHRISTIANS:
http://satyagni.com/idiots-guide-to-christianity/

Idiots guide to Christianity

May 29, 2010 By Satyagni Agni 127 Comments

Having discussed Islam in great detail, let us now discuss briefly the progenitor of Islam – Christianity. We need not discuss Judaism in much details because Judaism is nothing but Old Testament of Christians.

As we shall see, most of the concepts remain same among Judaism, Christianity and Islam. And hence the flaws also are the similar ones.

In this article, we shall review 10 key foundations of Christianity.

1. Bible alone is truth

a. Just like Muslims are blinded by Quran, Christians claim Bible to be the only message of God. That is why crusades were so violent. Both sides claimed themselves to be perfect and justified killing each other in name of religion.

b. Bible comprises of Old Testament and New Testament. Old Testament contains stories prior to Jesus and New Testament contains gospels of Jesus.

c. Now no one knows how the original Bible looks like. Some very old copies of Old Testament in Hebrew language are kept in Jerusalem. And there is no way to claim which New Testament is original. There are variety of translations in Greek, Latin and English but no one knows which is the original Bible.

d. Also there being no tradition of memorizing Bible in various permutations, like Vedas, all that people have in name of Bible are scores of English translations which differ significantly from each other! Further various gospels of Bible have been supposed to be written by saints long after Jesus’ death and then translated by others. There is no means to ascertain which is authentic and which is not. That is why various sects of Christianity keep fighting with each other.

If indeed Bible is a message of God, then God is extremely defective to have provided no means to protect the authenticity of Bible!
e. Despite no evidence of authenticity, Christians claim Bible to be only word of God and only truth. Nowadays to fool people of other religion, they claim that other scriptures are half-truths but Bible alone is complete truth!

f. Bible is full of contradictions, stories of incest and pornography and refuse to admit that women have soul! Till a few centuries ago, the only way Christianity thrived was through threat of Church power. But after advent of modern science, which emerged as a reaction to Church’s atrocity, no one now claims that Bible has anything to do with science.

g. Though by birth people in many countries are Christians, hardly anyone takes Bible or its message seriously. Also since message of Bible is very unclear and contradictory, variety of liberal and conservative Churches have come up.

A bit of googling will lead you to countless resources detailing inconsistencies, contradictions, intolerance, incest, vulgarity, denigration of women, immorality etc in Bible. You shall also find huge references that prove that there is no authentic Bible and that Jesus was an imaginary person created to fool people.

A good resource is http://jesusallah.wordpress.com

For an analytical evaluation of Bible, please read carefully 13th chapter of Satyarth Prakash or Light of Truth by Swami Dayanand Saraswati. 2. Original Sin

a. Christians believe that the first sin was done by Adam and Eve due to mischief of Satan. Since then, all humans are born sinful!

b. No one can explain why sin of my forefathers should be inherited by me even after thousands of generations! This squarely puts the blame on God as a defective whimsical dictator.

c. Further, the sin committed by Adam-Eve was that they merely ate a fruit. So just because someone ate a small fruit, all his generations are being cursed to be sinful and face miseries! And they call God to be just!
3. Redemption Salvation

a. Christians believe that Jesus was sent to earth to free everyone from their sins, by facing the griefs of everyone who surrenders to Jesus and God!
b. Thus even if someone is a rapist and murderer, his sins are pardoned if he accepts Jesus as his savior! This is one of the reasons why Christian society has so less moral taboos.

c. Bible is unclear regarding how the sins of those who were born before Jesus, or those who die without reading Bible, or those who die in childhood or in wombs would be accounted for! Read the article “God must be crazy” to expose the loopholes of this fantastic story.

d. Those who do not believe in Jesus shall go to Hell!

Clearly, Islam inherited its fanaticism from its father and took it to another extreme.

e. The only pain that Jesus suffered was few hours of crucification. How could that equal the pains suffered by all people on earth since inception of humanity till end of world, is beyond comprehension. Many patients in hospitals and hostages of Islamic terrorists suffer much more pain and for much more duration. Are they all Jesus?

Obviously the Christian God did not know maths. He equated a limited short duration of pain of Jesus to limitless pain by limitless people!

4. Resurrection

a. On third day of crucification, Jesus is supposed to have returned back to life and shown signs to his followers that he alone is the Son of God and has come to pardon the sins of all humans!

b. Why does not Christ resurrect every third day even today so that people can believe that he alone is Son of God?

c. And if he does not do that today, what was the need to show such a magic trick then? And if indeed such a trick was to be shown, why did not God use a more robust method to pass the news of this event to future generations?

Instead of relying on gospels of a book whose original is nowhere to be found and has fight among its followers on its authenticity, he should have sent a camcorder or camera for video recording or still pictures. But of course, even Christian God did not know about these modern gadgets till modern science ripped Bible and Quran apart.

d. I always fail to understand why God cannot do miracles nicely, when indeed he does intend to do one. Instead of doing it in a foolproof manner and making arrangements for its verifications, He would merely show miracles to a bunch of illiterates, through an illiterate medium and leave the preservation of the news of this miracle to another set of illiterates!

I would say modern science does better miracles and also stores them more reliably through modern gadgets!

5. Ascension

a. Jesus went with his body to Heaven and shall remain as a mediator between God and Humans till Judgment Day. On Judgment Day, God will only listen to recommendations of Jesus.

b. I wonder if Jesus went with the same body, does he also need to excrete in the same manner as in earth? So it means Heaven has provision for toilets. Similarly he must also be sweating and spitting and belching. Thus he will also need to take baths. So Heaven seems nothing but another earth!

c. Also Christians were unaware of cycles of matter and energy exchange. Things like carbon cycle, nitrogen cycle etc. Had they known that, they would have understood that it is impossible for a human to survive in Heaven unless the same cycles happen in Heaven as well. And this would mean that Heaven cannot be an eternal place. Because such cycles can exist only when both growth and destruction of species happen.

d. Is God an idiot? Why else would he need to listen to recommendations of Jesus? Can’t He Himself know who has done what and give rewards accordingly?
e. One thing common about Semitic Gods is that they enjoy doing drama. When they know everything, still they shall hold a session where Jesus or Muhammad would act as a lawyer and they would sit as a judge, call for witnesses and then announce the judgment.

6. Church

a. Church is the union of those people in a locality who believe in Jesus as the only hope for humanity to get a ticket to Paradise and promote this message among others. Church comprises a place, building and people.

b. Why God needs to have a church to promote His message is not understood. And if church is supposed to that, what was the need to sending Jesus as part of a drama and ask him to do some miracles. Why not instead have church from beginning of humanity to propagate his message.

So if church exists, there was no need for Jesus, and if Jesus existed, then there is no need for church and God should instead rely on daily crucification of Jesus to convince people about Bible.
In other words, a one-off miracle and a continued tradition of propagation are incompatible with each other.

7. Order of God

a. The order of God is that Jesus is the ruler of this world and no one except followers of Jesus have any rights to live freely with dignity. Jesus is indeed a symbol of love, but only for those who are Christians.

b. Till late 17th century, Christianity based on Biblical superstitions was indeed very tyrannical. Many of the popes were proclaimed murderers and rapists. But then as modern science emerged, church started getting weak. So we are lucky that while majority of world is Christian, majority do not take Bible seriously nor try to explore it deeply. That is why Christianity is forced to become much more liberal.

c. Muhammad was a smart man. When he saw such superstitions in name of God and Bible, he chose to repay Christians in their own currency. Thus Islam was founded which magnified the brutal message and intolerance of Bible significantly and turned it to them.

So just like USA is suffering today because it gave birth to Osama some years ago, Christianity suffered because it preserved the seeds of intolerance that grew into Islamic frankenstein and threatened to kill its own father!

8. Mission

a. Christian Missions and Missionaries have only one mission – to convert people into Christianity.

b. They claim that Jesus will come again and take all believers with him to Heaven.

c. Obviously they never state the time of his coming.

d. Christian Missions thrive on funds they receive in ample from Christian countries. In many countries, a percentage of every item sold goes to Church fund.

e. All means – true and false – are allowed to dupe people into Christianity. So some would show false miracles, some would claim to treat incurable diseases, some would romantic liaisons, some would use threat, some would promise money and women, all to bring people under Jesuit umbrella.

f. Because Christianity has little taboos and has easy escape to worst of sins by saying sorry to Jesus, Missions care little about ethical and unethical means for conversion. They would change names of their agents to local people, wear same dress, even have turbans and behave as Sikhs in Punjab, establish temples and have a photo of Jesus among all Hindu gods and goddesses, create sweet friendship, promote wrong translations of religious scriptures and use all other means for their Mission.

Unlike Islam, their code of conduct is minimal, and hence it is difficult to even recognize their presence at times.

g. Unlike popular perception of Christianity having a correlation with modernity, Christianity is the most superstitious religion of world. Islam is only its child.

All the popular superstitions of today can be linked back to Christian origins – ghosts, spirits, satan, faith healing, witches, dangerous grave yards, haunted houses, miraculous treatments etc etc. Not that other faiths are devoid of superstitions, but the amount of publicity and distinctiveness that Christianity has given to superstitions is unparalleled.

9. Last Judgment

a. On doomsday, Jesus shall come again, people shall rise again in same bodies and Jesus shall recommend to God who shall go to Heaven and who shall go to Hell.

b. This is Islamic wine in Christian bottle. Same foolish theory with same blatant loopholes. At times I wonder that if indeed majority of world is so gullible as to believe in such crazy theories, is it not a wonder that it is not in a deeper mess than it is currently!

c. As discussed earlier, God seems to be like President of India with no powers of His own and only acting on recommendations of a corrupt ministry.

d. What would happen to those who died in bomb blasts, were cremated, or dies in wombs, or in space-ships etc, is unclear. Because Bible does not believe that those accept men who are laid in graves, have soul! What about animals and insects is also a question mark!

If they do not have life, why was Jesus wasting time in healing lambs and claiming to be icon of love. (Its a different matter that he also used to eat lambs in dinner later!)

10. Trinity

a. Do not get confused with the Vedic trinity of three eternal entities – God, soul and nature or trinity of powers of God – creation, maintenance and destruction.

b. This Trinity is the queerest of all and cause of rifts between various sects of Christianity. As per Christianity God is One but has three forms – God, His son Jesus and Holy Spirit. So these three are one and vice versa. Now what each of these mean is a mystery even for the Popes. Each sect of Christianity has a different meaning to these. Some even reject one or two of these.
c. And in absence of an authentic Bible (current ones are supposed to be one of the fifty English translations of one of the fifty old English translations of one of the fifty Greek translations of one of the fifty Latin translations of…..etc etc of some book which is not available today!), it becomes impossible to find what it actually means!

d. But when it comes to tight spots, this Trinity is very helpful. For example, God will order that his son Jesus will take birth from a virgin girl. And Holy Spirit will visit Virgin Mary and help impregnate her without disturbing her Virginity. So together, the Three can do greatest of wonders.

e. As per Vedas, all souls are children of Ishwar (God) and there is no special son who needs to be born to an unmarried woman. However this is exactly the reason why Christian priest call illegitimate children as “Children of God”! Whether its a insult to Jesus or praise of these children is best left to judgment of these priests themselves.

Now that we have understood the basic precepts of Christianity, let us review a few more useful information:

a. There is no evidence of Christ being a real person. It seems that popular stories of those eras were compiled together and a hoax of Christ was created to create a cult. That is why we find striking similarity between old Vedic culture and Christian traditions. Refer my article on Christ or Krishna.

b. As discussed, Bible, and especially New Testament – the prime text of Christians is an unreliable text with multiple versions. All you get in name of Bible are translations of translations with gross inconsistencies. The book is full of contradictions and superstitions.

e. It is difficult to explain why Christ was born on 25th December when the calendar is supposed to start with his birth. Actually the Christian calendar being used was adopted merely a few hundred years ago.

f. There are various sects of Christianity and they fight against each other because the Bible is too vague for clear understanding. So each has a different Bible and a different interpretation. Interestingly, each believes that only they would go to Heaven and rest in Hell…forever!

g. The theme across all cult-based sects is same – there was a time when some fantastic miracles happened
- some smart people started a tradition of passing on stories of these miracles to next generation
- no miracles happen currently
- suddenly miracles will again happen when world will end.
- those who believe in above shall go to Heaven and others will go to Hell!

h. Description of Christian Heaven is also interesting though not as lustful as that in Islam.
- Heaven is somewhere above the earth in sky.
- God lives there in a big palatial building and there are security guards at each entry door.
- God sits on a throne and Jesus sits on His right.
- Jesus has the rights to decide who shall get salvation and who shall go to Hell and whose sins be forgiven.
- There are many Heavenly ambassadors living there as well. There are 20 crore horsemen and 12 army battalions to protect God and fight His enemies!
- There are beautiful roads but we do not get virgins and young boys in Christian Heaven. This lacunae was filled by Quran later! Though wine is available.
- Bible is not clear on what shall be the food available to people who go to Heaven.
- Wars also happen in Heaven. Once there was war between Satan in form of snake and Michael’s army.
- Hell is not clearly described in Bible. For that, one should refer to Quran!

Let us conclude this article here itself. By now rational readers must have understood the foundations of Christianity. In next set of articles, we shall explore some more loopholes in Christianity, how Christianity treats women and then conclude with a set of questions from Christian priests. If they satisfactorily answer them, we would be willing to embrace Christianity.

May the truth prevail!

Note: We have nothing against Christians but the foundation of Christianity is based on imaginary fiction. It is good sign that majority of Christians don’t take Bible and Christianity seriously. This has been the reason for progress of West in last couple of centuries.

THIS IS YOUR RELIGION, YOUR CREED, YOUR FAITH, YOUR TRUTH, YOUR PEACE, YOUR DELUSION!!!

YOU ARE SICK PAL!! WHO WOULD ACCEPT AND FOLLOW THIS HOGWASH???
DFC THAT'S WHO!!

Postby DFC » October 14th, 2012, 12:06 am

AdamB wrote:
THIS IS YOUR RELIGION, YOUR CREED, YOUR FAITH, YOUR TRUTH, YOUR PEACE, YOUR DELUSION!!!

DFC THAT'S WHO!!

WTF?

Hoss, ease up with the red font nah.
Seriously, its very annoying.

What do you know of my faith, my beliefs?

All the questions posted above have exhausted this thread for hundreds of pages.

You bash satyagni ,a muslim website. You're saying its Hogwash and rubbish, but "The objective of this site is to restore the true glory of Islam and counter those frauds who have given bad name to Islam."

Are you denouncing the teachings of True Islam?

That makes you Apostate right?

I've asked you questions, in my previous threads, will you answer any of these?
Or will you continue big fontin like a pathetic goon?

Does big red fontin make you right?
Does it makes you feel like you've taught me a lesson?
Does your big fontin excuse you from answering the important questions posed to you?

Its ironic that a self proclaimed fundamentalist has the audacity to call me Delusional and Sick.

Oh wow, you're really proving your elementary level education.

Daran

Postby Daran » October 14th, 2012, 1:06 am

I'll just post this righttttttt here.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » October 14th, 2012, 6:27 am

DFC wrote:
AdamB wrote:

DFC THAT'S WHO!!

WTF?

Hoss, ease up with the red font nah.
Seriously, its very annoying.

What do you know of my faith, my beliefs?
YOU HAVE NONE!

All the questions posted above have exhausted this thread for hundreds of pages.

You bash satyagni ,a muslim website. You're saying its Hogwash and rubbish, but "The objective of this site is to restore the true glory of Islam and counter those frauds who have given bad name to Islam."
SATYAGNI IS NOT A MUSLIM WEBSITE. It was developed by AGNIVEER, A HINDU SITE.

Are you denouncing the teachings of True Islam?

"TRUE ISLAM" is just a name put there by your HATE GURUS, possibly to try to reduce the rate of conversion from hinduism to Islam.

That makes you Apostate right?
NO, ALLAH knows what is in my heart and it is not hate. HE will judge me, not you, not Satyagni, not Agniveer!!

I've asked you questions, in my previous threads, will you answer any of these?
ABSOLUTELY NOT, IT'S ABSURD, DON'T HAVE TIME TO WASTE!
Or will you continue big fontin like a pathetic goon?

Does big red fontin make you right?
Does it makes you feel like you've taught me a lesson?
It serves to show YOUR ERRORS and HIGHLIGHT specific points.

Does your big fontin excuse you from answering the important questions posed to you?
You and your idiotic questions are JOKES!!

Its ironic that a self proclaimed fundamentalist has the audacity to call me Delusional and Sick.
Your father went to Mecca, LIAR!!
Oh wow, you're really proving your elementary level education.
Very often, one has to deal with people at the latter's level of education!

AdamB

Postby AdamB » October 14th, 2012, 6:42 am

Kasey wrote:was starting to like the koran when smash was in this discuccion alone, was actually considering looking into reading some of it. NOT NOW!!!! If the koran can breed things like AdamB, I will have nothing to do with it.

Good thing I stayed in this thread and now see the light. Thank you AdamB!!

Kasey,
Have you read the Qur'aan? Have you read your own scriptures? (keep that answer to yourself)

The truth is the truth, some people hate the truth KNOWING that it is the truth.

You decide what you WANT to believe, the choice is yours:

Either you are PART OF GOD or YOU ARE HIS SLAVE / CREATION, you choose.

Either there is HEAVEN AND HELL or there isn't, you choose.

Either there is REINCARNATION OR there isn't, you choose.

I have called to nothing except the truth about GOD (and what opposes it), exactly as it is in ISLAM with the evidence for the valid sources in Islam.

You can hate me for that but the evidence has been established that the message came to you all on this thread.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » October 14th, 2012, 6:50 am

AdamB wrote:O mankind! A similitude has been coined, so listen to it (carefully): Verily those on whom you call besides Allah, cannot create (even) a fly, even though they combine together for the purpose. And if the fly snatches away a thing from them, they will have no power to release it from the fly. So weak are (both) the seeker and the sought.
 (  سورة الحج  , Al-Hajj, Chapter #22, Verse #73)

The insignificance of the Idols and the foolishness of their Worshippers

Here Allah points out the insignificance of the idols and the foolishness of those who worship them.

﴿يأَيُّهَا النَّاسُ ضُرِبَ مَثَلٌ﴾

(O mankind! A parable has been made,) meaning, a parable of that which is worshipped by those who are ignorant of Allah and who join others as partners with Him.

﴿فَاسْتَمِعُواْ لَهُ﴾

(so listen to it) pay attention and understand.

﴿إِنَّ الَّذِينَ تَدْعُونَ مِن دُونِ اللَّهِ لَن يَخْلُقُواْ ذُبَاباً وَلَوِ اجْتَمَعُواْ لَهُ﴾

(Verily, those on whom you call besides Allah, cannot create a fly, even though they combine together for the purpose.) Even if all the idols and false gods whom you worship were to come together to create a single fly, they would not be able to do that. Imam Ahmad recorded that Abu Hurayrah recorded the Marfu` report:

«وَمَنْ أَظْلَمُ مِمَّنْ خَلَقَ (خَلْقًا) كَخَلْقِي، فَلْيَخْلُقُوا مِثْلَ خَلْقِي ذَرَّةً أَوْ ذُبَابَةً أَوْ حَبَّة»

("Who does more wrong than one who tries to create something like My creation Let them create an ant or a fly or a seed like My creation!'') This was also recorded by the authors of the Two Sahihs via `Umarah from Abu Zur`ah from Abu Hurayrah, who said that the Prophet said: a

«قَالَ اللهُ عَزَّ وَجَلَّ وَمَنْ أَظْلَمُ مِمَّنْ ذَهَبَ يَخْلُقُ كَخَلْقِي، فَلْيَخْلُقُوا ذَرَّةً، فَلْيَخْلُقُوا شَعِيرَة»

(Allah says: "Who does more wrong than one who tries to create (something) like My creation Let them create an ant, let them create a grain of barley.'') Then Allah says:

﴿وَإِن يَسْلُبْهُمُ الذُّبَابُ شَيْئاً لاَّ يَسْتَنقِذُوهُ مِنْهُ﴾

(And if the fly snatches away a thing from them, they will have no power to release it from the fly.) They are unable to create a single fly and, moreover, they are unable to resist it or take revenge against it if it were to take anything from the good and perfumed thing on which it lands. If they wanted to recover that, they would not be able to, even though the fly is the weakest and most insignificant of Allah's creatures. Allah says:

﴿ضَعُفَ الطَّالِبُ وَالْمَطْلُوبُ﴾

(So weak are the seeker and the sought.) Ibn `Abbas said, "The seeker is the idol and the sought is the fly.'' This was the view favored by Ibn Jarir, and it is what is apparent from the context. As-Suddi and others said, "The seeker is the worshipper, and the sought is the idol.'' Then Allah says:

﴿مَا قَدَرُواْ اللَّهَ حَقَّ قَدْرِهِ﴾

(They have not regarded Allah with His rightful esteem.) meaning, they have not recognized the might and power of Allah when they wor- ship alongside Him those who cannot even ward off a fly, because they are so weak and incapable.

﴿إِنَّ اللَّهَ لَقَوِىٌّ عَزِيزٌ﴾

(Verily, Allah is All-Strong, All-Mighty.) means, He is the All-Strong Who, by His might and power, created all things.

﴿وَهُوَ الَّذِى يَبْدَأُ الْخَلْقَ ثُمَّ يُعِيدُهُ وَهُوَ أَهْوَنُ عَلَيْهِ﴾

(And He it is Who originates the creation, then He will repeat it; and this is easier for Him) ﴿30:27﴾

﴿إِنَّ بَطْشَ رَبِّكَ لَشَدِيدٌ - إِنَّهُ هُوَ يُبْدِىءُ وَيُعِيدُ ﴾

(Verily, the punishment of your Lord is severe and painful. Verily, He it is Who begins and repeats.) ﴿85:12-13﴾

﴿إِنَّ اللَّهَ هُوَ الرَّزَّاقُ ذُو الْقُوَّةِ الْمَتِينُ ﴾

(Verily, Allah is the Provider, Owner of power, the Most Strong.) ﴿51:58﴾.

﴿عَزِيزٌ﴾

(All-Mighty) means, He has subjugated and subdued all things, and there is none that can resist Him or overcome His might and power, and He is the One, the Subduer.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » October 14th, 2012, 8:31 am

Daran,
We didn't start the fire....

d spike

Postby d spike » October 14th, 2012, 9:39 am

AdamB wrote:You can hate me for that but the evidence has been established that the message came to you all on this thread.

No one hates you, so don't be such a simpleton. Pity is probably the strongest emotion you are encouraging... apart from frustration at your blinkered ignorance.
So, it doesn't matter how YOU come across, once what you have to say contains Truth, then it should be accepted as such... You seem to forget what you yourself wrote.

AdamB wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ "when one person suffers from a delusion it is called insanity. When many people suffer from a delusion it is called religion" - Robert Pirsig

While doing laboratory work in biochemistry, Pirsig became greatly troubled by the existence of more than one workable hypothesis to explain a given phenomenon, and, indeed, that the number of hypotheses appeared unlimited. He could not find any way to reduce the number of hypotheses--he became perplexed by the role and source of hypothesis generation within scientific practice. This led him to an awareness of a (to him) previously unarticulated limitation of science, which was something of a revelation to him. The question distracted him to the extent that he lost interest in his studies and failed to maintain good grades; he was finally expelled from the university.

Pirsig suffered a nervous breakdown and spent time in and out of psychiatric hospitals between 1961 and 1963. He was diagnosed with paranoid schizophrenia and clinical depression as a result of an evaluation conducted by psychoanalysts, and was treated with ECT on numerous occasions, which he himself talks about in his autobiographical book Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance.

...If you hold a Certified LOONEY in high esteem because he seems to support your cause...that's your choice but I say examine the evidence before making those decisions. There may be implications here (if you read between the lines).

d spike wrote:AFTER ALL THAT MATERIAL YOU SPOUTED ABOUT THE FELLOW WHO WAS QUOTED (AND LATER WENT INSANE) YOU SHOULD PAY CLOSE ATTENTION.
Personally, I thought it just underlined the old adage, a broken clock is right at least twice a day.
What was your argument then? Because he went nuts, then what he said should be taken with a pinch of salt, eh? EH???
With that SAME logic, consider the following (which I have oft said before):
A man hears the words of God being preached. Yet he is aware that the person doing the preaching is a pedophile, or a rapist, or a slave-trader, or a bandit, or a murderer... Can you expect him to truly consider that the words he heard are truth? If that experience is the only one where he comes into direct contact with "Truth", then can he be found wanting for "not believing"?
Can someone who is being led to God by someone else be blamed for discontinuing his journey if he realizes that the one guiding him to truth is false?

Postby DFC » October 14th, 2012, 9:57 am

LOL, dpike is right , PITY.

Allyuh killing out allyuh self yes.

Pak cleric warns jihad against polio vaccination teams.

http://ibnlive.in.com/news/pak-cleric-w ... vaccinatio

Islamabad: A cleric in Pakistan's Punjab province has warned that a jihad would be launched against polio vaccination teams at a time when the World Health Organisation has expressed concern at the emergence of new cases of the disease across the country.
Maulvi Ibrahim Chisti of Muzaffargarh district declared the anti-polio campaign as "un-Islamic" and announced at the local mosque that jihad(holy war) should be carried out against the polio vaccination team.

And yes back to IDOL WORSHIP.

In Hinduism, worshippers bow to Murtis/Idols, and do Pradakshina, which is to go around the Statue of the Deity 3, 5 or 7 times. It is a form of the Highest Respect.

In Christianity, Christians kneel down and bow their heads to pray, bow to the Cross and to Mother Mariie.

In Judaism, Jews reverently kneel to the torah and the menorah and bows to it.

In Buddhism, Devout Monks and buddhists bow and worship the the many depictions of Buddha in his many forms.

In Islam, you bow to the Kaaba and then go around it (similar to Hindu Pradakshna) and then allyuh saying that is NOT worship? :shock:
PFFFFT LOL. :roll: :roll:

Can a muslim go to Paradise if he doesn't bow to the Kaaba?

DFC wrote:
AdamB wrote:
DFC wrote:Adamb, what about the Kaaba, what does that have to do with Islam?
Why do Muslims worship it and kiss it?

Firstly, Muslims all over the earth, during the act of ritual worship (prayer), face in the DIRECTION towards the HOLY KAABA in Mecca for the purpose of UNITY ONLY. The Kaaba is not worshipped, it is a house of worship (a mosque) itself. It was originally built by prophet Abraham and it's location is said to be where Adam first worshipped GOD. Prayer performed in the Haram (surrounding the Kaaba) is better than 100,000 times prayer in any other mosque, except the Prophet's mosque in madinah which is better than 1000 times.

Secondly, why does someone kiss something or someone? Does that mean they are worshipping it? Or could it be that it is something they love and cherish dearly?

When an atheist kisses their loved ones, does that mean that they are worshipping them? So in reality they are taking their wives and children as objects of worship, as gods? Are you an atheist? Do you kiss objects and people? If so, why?

I love and cherish my girlfriend too, but not because religion say so, or out of fear of Hell.

Can you muslims go to heaven if you don't go around the Kaaba, or don't kiss the stone?
Can muslims get their 72 virgins if they don't acknowledge the Kaaba?

I throw my foot ontop my girfriend sometimes when we sleeping.
Go put your foot on the Black Stone nah !

If you cant kiss the stone while going around the Kaaba, many "pilgrims" point at it.
So you circle the Kaaba as part of the Tawaf ritual at Hajj.
Ritual worship of the Kaaba and Black Stone.
IDOL WORSHIP !

Let me show you something.
WHATS THE DIFFERENCE HERE?

TELL ME WHO IS WORSHIPPING THE IDOL AND WHO ISNT.

[Image

Hoss throw yuh frame eh.

stickman

Postby stickman » October 14th, 2012, 10:03 am

AdamB, you're still incapable of having an intelligent discussion?

I came back here hoping you would have matured a bit.

:popcorn:

d spike

Postby d spike » October 14th, 2012, 10:28 am

All AdamB has proved with his recent post is that he is adept at cut n' paste. If he wishes to DISCUSS any of the points raised, then I have no problem doing so...

ABA Trading LTD wrote:if i post your name and REAL salary,it will prove you to be a fraud and would explain to the great people of tuner why you post what you post.

I don't relish the idea of this sort of thing, as I believe we all enjoy our privacy. However, if ABA can explain why someone like AdamB would post the fanatic nonsense that he does, I would be glad to know. ABA, surely you can do this without exposing his identity? And how does claiming a fake salary tie into his fervent silliness? Is it possible for you to at least generalize your answers? Personally, I just want to know if he has finished his secondary school education.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
AdamB wrote:(And WE know who you are as well...)

i assume the "WE" are your split personalities? York and the other user you created to post in this thread.

Why have we not heard from York and Yamalala? York didn't seem so bad, and Yamalala's eyes sure were pretty... AdamB, tell your friends to come back nah...

AdamB wrote:THE ONLY TRUE MONOTHEISM IS ISLAMIC MONOTHEISM!!

What about Judaism?

d spike

Postby d spike » October 14th, 2012, 11:12 am

There have been a few good arguments showing that Islam is actually a derivative of Hinduism, explaining among other things, the Kaaba reverence and the moon and crescent.
Personally, I have no problem with Islam and its teachings... just like Christianity and any other religion, it's the fundamentalists that I have an issue with.

Many of the logical and intellectual arguments that came up against Islam in this thread could have been easily refuted, but AdamB seems to be unable to respond adequately, apparently lacking the requisites.

What he has done is to turn this exposure of his inadequacy into an anti-Islamic argument. I am sure we all know respectable and intelligent Muslims who are a credit to their religion and their families. It is unfortunate that the only representative of this religion on this thread is someone who isn't. I would prefer if those of you who don't care for AdamB's arguments, look closely at his responses and recognize where his personality affects his answers.
A fundamentalist ALWAYS stresses what makes him different from other beliefs, to the point where one can easily believe that such a religion is extremely polarized.
We all need to choose a path in life. It is easy to think that if a particular path is right for you, then it is right for everyone else.
d spike wrote:Reserve your ability to judge for yourself and your own actions - that is what it's for. Directing it outward warps it's ability to do good and to better oneself.

...horse-whipping people to believe in something that either they do already (they just don't fully understand or appreciate the glimmering jewels deep in their mind that exhorts them to do what is good, to love and care... just like knowing the stars are in the sky, you don't really know exactly what they're like or can appreciate their vastness - and who does anyway?) or they will in time on their own accord... that whipping is a waste of limited time and energy that could have been better spent showing someone how to love or appreciate what they have.

...where that one truth is concerned, there are many ways of perceiving it, expressing it, focusing on different aspects of it... and when you consider that all or some of this must be put into the context of the culture of the one who proclaims it... no wonder the multiplicity of religions in the history of man.

A truly religious person would believe this. However the problem with appreciating/accepting other cultures' religions starts right as one accepts this truth, and at the same time, allows one's own personal view to colour this same truth.

Who you deem God (and thus, His revealed "word") can easily lead you to assume that you (and hence your choice) are right... and all else must therefore be wrong. It hardly ever occurs to the immature/simple mind that God would choose to reveal himself to different cultures across time in ways that those particular people could understand and would accept His truths.

Please note that I am not decrying immature or simple-minded folk - far from it... Their lives are far more uncomplicated. It is what we do, not what we know, that we will be judged by - if you believe in some form of judgment, of course. In fact, to be aware of more, makes whatever judgment you might face even more weighty. Simple people see things in "black and white". Decisions come easily to them... until they come across one of life's quagmires of moral dilemmas. (At that point, they either become aware of the existence of the "gray areas" of life - and in choosing to deal with it, open their minds to the ability to learn more deeply about life; or they prefer to remain as they are by "backpedalling" until they reach to safe ground, then avoid that particular reality like the plague - or just live in denial.)
Where these simple folk run afoul is when they decide that everybody else must do things / accept truths their way - as any other way must be wrong.

Let it suffice to say that your knowledge of right and wrong is yours to judge your own actions, what is truth for you, what is acceptable for you... not to tell others what to do or believe. They must be allowed to exercise that same gift in their lives - in order for the choice they make to be truly theirs.

Postby DFC » October 14th, 2012, 12:04 pm

I searched Adamb on google image seach and got this.

Adamb is this you?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 14th, 2012, 3:51 pm

^ban..........

Postby Bizzare » October 14th, 2012, 3:59 pm

yes. posting real pics of other users is definitely a ban.

marlener

Postby marlener » October 14th, 2012, 4:36 pm

@AdamB two things reduce the length of the responses that you copy and paste,other might be MORE inclined to ready the entire quote and try to avoid be so argumentative. Already quite a few of the other members are making conclusion concerning you based on ur past posts and they are well within their right to make that assumption.
@dspike some of the most silly statement comes from the most educated,for example Members of parliament,I have had quite sensible discussions with persons of low educational background but high intelligence.
I wonder what is the ratio of persons who believe in God as compared to those who don`t on tuner,I am not talking about religion.I am talking about believe that God exist.

Postby Chimera » October 14th, 2012, 4:37 pm

anyone actually reads the copy paste crap that adam posts?

marlener

Postby marlener » October 14th, 2012, 4:43 pm

Well to be honest I do,I try to read all the posts.I try to give the benefit of the doubt.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 14th, 2012, 4:57 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:anyone actually reads the copy paste crap that adam posts?

Nope.

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » October 15th, 2012, 7:54 am

Adamb I have a relevant question to you.

The bible says NO man hath seen God at anytime, save the son which is in the bosom of he father.

Here we have people in earth saying they have seen God, he has spoken to them etc.

Do you believe that their experience was genuine?

Also;

The book also states, for a living dog is better than a dead lion, for the the living know that they SHALL die but the DEAD knoweth NOTHING.

Here we have people saying they DIED and came back.

Do you believe that this was genuine.

Also;

The bible says he'll is reserved for Satan and his angels into everlasting torment "everlasting has it's limitations, please apply it appropriately"

People say they have been to he'll and back and heaven also

Do you believe that this is genuine?

And lastly,

The bible says
17 Be not over much wicked, neither be thou foolish: why shouldest thou die before thy time?

Adamb you said God wills good and bad, are you serious? Do you honestly believe that within your soul?

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » October 15th, 2012, 8:04 am

Susan... A word to the wise is sufficient;

9 Be not hasty in thy spirit to be angry: for anger resteth in the bosom of fools.
10 Say not thou, What is the cause that the former days were better than these? for thou dost not enquire wisely concerning this.

Wrt your lost dog. Am I to assume and be right that you were questioning the reality of "is God real" based on the presumption that he Allowed your dog to be taken?

God allows things to happen to us is life he DOES NOT cause it "get that adamb"
He also says in the new testament that it is better for one to enter heaven being maimed than to be cast into hell whole.

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » October 15th, 2012, 8:21 am

Adamb saying that some will be exempted from judgement is the same as saying,
All of us has sinned but some sin less than others.

Why do you favour the concept of "the end justifies the means"
You should not worry about judgement.

Who has to worry, the one who has died and has not accepted Jesus.

It is appointed man ONCE to die after this the JUDGEMENT.

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » October 15th, 2012, 8:49 am

If someone believes that pork is prohibited for man to eat because it IS prohibited for the jews who follow the Old Testament and since Jesus did not come to abolish the LAW or the prophets but to fulfill it, then it should be prohibited for christians as well.

Ill take you to task on this statement adamb.

Do you know what is the fulfilling of the law?
Have you any idea what Jesus meant when he said I am not come to abolish the law etc etc but to fulfill it?

If you can answer the former then the latter is answered also.

Dspike time and time again I've repeatedly said, don't confuse the crusaders and christianity they are not the SAME thing.

If you were to approach a true Christian you would resent them, simply because they don't conform to what society has spawned.

As soon as someone decides to do what is right, only then comes heavy opposition and resentment from anyone surrounding him or her.

You see spike iron and clay cannot be mixed same way oil and water can never be mixed. A catholic is not a Christian, same way a born again sunday Christian is not a Christian. It is a term used very loosely.

Reason I said this is simple I am a Christian you are a Christian that's all well and good.

BUT by whose standard???

I've been to many churches Sda,Anglican,catholic,baptist some what Muslim etc what have you. And I find it very disturbing that one would quote "Matthew 5:17 17 Think not that I am come to destroy the law, or the prophets: I am not come to destroy, but to fulfil." then in the same breath say "when Christ died the old law was abolished and now we are under grace I.e we are not obligated to keep the law"
That statement in itself is a lack of understanding to the highest degree, it's rather an insult to ones intelligence.

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » October 15th, 2012, 9:10 am

Adamb the response to a fools response to descredit the bible.

1. The bible is the only truth can you prove otherwise without a doubt?

A. Crusaders are NOT Christians jeeez. Anytime you have to fight to prove the bible wrong or fight to prove your religion right then you are not a Christian "don't fool yourself"

B. I see no wrong in the bible containing old and new testament prior to and after Jesus.

C. The original bible the fake bible...... Has the bibles message and settings changed from what it was then to now? And has it's message within the words grown dim?

There are means to know which bible is true to it's word, why do you think God has given you a brain?? Truth and error are so finely twined that it is hard to discern for some people. Only a fool fights against himself.

Well seeing that God is defective if you look closely all the battle and wars fought ages past and present, you would have seen that the main objective was to get rid of the bible. I could say the koran is half truths but i don't need to say that all I can say is by their fruits ye shall know them.

The bible is full of contradictions because to you it makes no sense, here a little there a little, self explanatory verses are a hell of a thing aye adamb?

Being born into a Christian does NOT make you a Christian. Dspike in an army uniform does NOT make him an army man.

God is an imaginary fool created to fool mankind. Not withstanding the same "created fool" said "The fool saith in his heart, there is no GOD" so arm who create that same fool??

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » October 15th, 2012, 9:59 am

Next adamb your copying of Wikipedia is rather amusing look then leap not the other way around.

Satan committed the first sin, then through him did Adam and eve sin. It is only common sense adamb that anyone who came after adam and eve would obviously be born in sin. Have you ever seen a goat make sheep or an Apple a grape?

B. Adam if a tree is rotten do you honestly expect the fruit it bears to be any good. Same way Adam and eve sinned all after them will be in sin.

It was just not simply a fruit "read to understand" it was used as a test to see where their loyalty lies. That was where free choice was used by both Adam and eve. If God hadn't done this you would of been here all now ranting raving and saying God wicked because he never gave them a choice.

So then why was jesus sent to earth adamb? And yes the bible says unless ye born of the water and of the holy spirit you cannot enter heaven. You take face value for truth.

It is not that god is unclear about the state of those who never had seen or heard him etc. It is because you fail to grasp the simple words used.

What so hard to understand in "whose who don't accept Jesus will go to hell"

21 Then said Jesus again unto them, I go my way, and ye shall seek me, and shall die in your sins: whither I go, ye cannot come.
22 Then said the Jews, Will he kill himself? because he saith, Whither I go, ye cannot come.
23 And he said unto them, Ye are from beneath; I am from above: ye are of this world; I am not of this world.
24 I said therefore unto you, that ye shall die in your sins: for if ye believe not that I am he, ye shall die in your sins.
25 Then said they unto him, Who art thou? And Jesus saith unto them, Even the same that I said unto you from the beginning.
26 I have many things to say and to judge of you: but he that sent me is true; and I speak to the world those things which I have heard of him.
27 They understood not that he spake to them of the Father.

You speak as one educated by ants.. Sigh

Jesus died for every single soul that is was for and after him to come, he paid the ultimate price for every sin that will was may should and has been committed. Could you do this ??

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » October 15th, 2012, 10:18 am

Adamb if you don't understand genesis chp.1 you will NEVER understand why he was in the grave 3 days only.

Adamb you ask that of a foolish request if god came now and said I am God you won't believe, so dont kid yourself.

For there is nothing new under the sun for it were already of old adamb.

We see no miracles because we do not believe, because you say I believe does not mean you believe. Don't for once feel God does not see it before it happens while you're at it adamb it should be noted to you for future reference wrt Come she me a miracle then I'll accept you as God

James 1:12-13
12 Blessed is the man that endureth temptation: for when he is tried, he shall receive the crown of life, which the Lord hath promised to them that love him.
13 Let no man say when he is tempted, I am tempted of God: for God cannot be tempted with evil, neither tempteth he any man:

Well hear what the bible says one can know the father through the son if this is hog wash to you the. Write your own bible.

Time and time again it has been said science cannot explain God.

There is but one law giver and judge who is able to save and destroy,who then or better yet where does Mohammad fit into this equation. "I say destroy please don't hit me the God does destroy line" don't use it if you don't know what is meant by it.

Why do you need a house adamb won't it be better to live under a dasheen leaf?

I'll rest here yes lol adamb your arguments are totally out of place and filled with empty facades.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » October 15th, 2012, 10:54 am

Red Fraction,
But what the jail is this!! You asking more questions than DFC? I ask d man to pay meh salary, so what about you?

Please be reasonable with your questions / requests. Let's deal with one issue at a time. Unfortunately, I am very occupied at work this week due to foreign suppliers visiting. However, I will try to answer at night.

@Marlener,
Comments noted, thanks.

@ABA,
You ONLY post crap, you don't get involved in any fruitful discussion...so I don't care!

@Dizzy,
Your loss.

@Stickman,
Your problem is what I say does not agree with your belief, that's what the discussion on this thread is about.

@dspike,
The world still revolves around you I see. Please provide your evidence that your "not literal meaning" of scripture / philosophy is taken from the Bible / prophets or whatever evidence that this way is the way that GOD wants. Otherwise, you are just stating YOUR OPINION, no matter how eloquent your written speech or critical of another person's way that differs from yours.

Didn't your grandfather say, "A hateful, spiteful, insecure, paranoid person who becomes religious, is most likely going to be a hateful, spiteful, insecure, paranoid, religious person." What make you think that this doesn't apply to you also? When you point a finger at someone, three fingers are pointing back to you.

You also said, "We all need to choose a path in life. It is easy to think that if a particular path is right for you, then it is right for everyone else." I have chosen my path, so respect it. The prophets all thought that their path was right for them AND right for everyone else, their followers to whom they were sent.

@DFC,
You have proven yourself to be nothing except a ridiculous CLOWN.

Lastly, the post about Christianity was NOT intended to question those points but to point out to DFC the HATE that emanates from his source with the ABSURD ARGUMENTS from his GURUS. That alone shows that he is not level minded if he can accept those idiotic arguments. Either that or his intentions are not to have any serious debate but rather to mock at others' religions.

Ok so some of you may say I kinda do the same...not so, I present the authentic view of ISLAM, what Islam defines as Oneness of GOD and what in other religions that Islam considers to oppose that. And I have / can provide my evidence as well.

I do not mock and make fun of others' beliefs, I state the facts from Islam. The opposing views are out there and it is up to the individuals to decide their path (like dspike said) and choose. Not every chosen path is acceptable to GOD, this is what ISLAM says, not AdamB.

Postby DFC » October 15th, 2012, 3:26 pm

So anyways, the Mars rover will come back soon, and if in the samples of material it collected, LIFE is found, then some religions in serious trouble.

Only a few religions believe in Life in other planets.

Science clearly says Life in other planets is very possible.
Hinduism clearly states that Earth is not the only planet with life. In fact they boldly say that there are more advanced planets with higher evolved beings, far greater than earth.
The Ancient Mayans, Egyptians, Sumerians all spoke about Star Travelers who visited earth.

“Religion is something left over from the infancy of our intelligence, it will fade away as we adopt reason and science as our guidelines.”
Bertrand Russell

“The religion that is afraid of science dishonors God and commits suicide.”
Ralph Waldo Emerson

“Ann Druyan suggests an experiment: Look back again at the pale blue dot of the preceding chapter. Take a good long look at it. Stare at the dot for any length of time and then try to convince yourself that God created the whole Universe for one of the 10 million or so species of life that inhabit that speck of dust. Now take it a step further: Imagine that everything was made just for a single shade of that species, or gender, or ethnic or religious subdivision. If this doesn’t strike you as unlikely, pick another dot. Imagine it to be inhabited by a different form of intelligent life. They, too, cherish the notion of a God who has created everything for their benefit. How seriously do you take their claim?”
― Carl Sagan, Pale Blue Dot: A Vision of the Human Future in Space

“Science has revealed a universe that is vast, ancient, violent, strange, and beautiful, a universe of almost infinite variety and possibility one in which time can end in a black hole, and conscious beings can evolve from a soup of minerals.”
― Leonard Mlodinow

95% of all religions will die in time, as science progress.
The more science makes our life better, the more our society will progress.

Religion doesn't cure diseases, or make an amputated leg grow back.
SCIENCE will cure disease, Science will give men prosthetic parts.

The true Gods of this earth, are scientists.

Just imagine, in this day and age, some religious leaders are preaching that the Earth is Flat and the Sun goes around the Earth and is much smaller than the Earth.
(Sheik Abdul-Aziz Ibn Baaz, supreme religious authority of Saudi Arabia, 1993 - printed in "Muslim Edicts Take on New Force", NY Times, February 12, 1995.)

Sheik also said that photography of a living thing was immoral, that women who studied with men were no better than prostitutes.

In this day and Age, Medicine for Babies are Un-Islamic.

Pak cleric warns jihad against polio vaccination teams.

http://ibnlive.in.com/news/pak-cleric-warns-jihad-against-polio-vaccination-teams/265793-2.html

Islamabad: A cleric in Pakistan's Punjab province has warned that a jihad would be launched against polio vaccination teams at a time when the World Health Organisation has expressed concern at the emergence of new cases of the disease across the country.
Maulvi Ibrahim Chisti of Muzaffargarh district declared the anti-polio campaign as "un-Islamic" and announced at the local mosque that jihad(holy war) should be carried out against the polio vaccination team.

The cleric went to the largest mosque in the area and declared that polio drops were "poison" and against Islam, The Express Tribune reported.