das cause u is trinituner enemy number one

link

Re: BARBADOS IS SMALL, BUT BIG IN MOTOR SPORT - FIA Pres say

Postby link » September 5th, 2012, 3:58 pm

HondaHo de 1st wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:
HondaHo de 1st wrote:IT IS MY UNDERSTANDING, THAT THE ONLY WAY THE EXISTING ADMINISTRATION OF TTASA CAN GO POOF IS IF THEY ARE VOTED OUT. THE QUESTION WAS ASKED "IF 40 NEW MEMBERS JOIN TTASA (ONLY 25 ARE NEED FOE A MAJORITY VOTE, 40 IS JUST TO ENFORCE THE POINT) AND THOSE 40 SIGN A PETITION FOR A VOTE OF NO CONFIDENCE IN THE CURRENT ADMINISTRATION, BY THE BY-LAWS OF TTASA, THEY WILL HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO HOLD ELECTIONS AND IT IS THEN THAT NEW PEOPLE CAN BE ELECTED!!!

SORRY FOR THE CAPS BUT THE BUTTON STUCK

this is my understanding too.
but they simply wont let people in who they perceive to be a threat.

the TTASA constitution was amended. A new member cannot vote at an AGM since the constitution requires that a member must have attended 75% of monthly meetings for a calendar year in order to be eligible to vote at an AGM.

you serious!!!!!!!!!!!

This is correct...the intention was to prevent the AGM (or SGM) from being railroaded by unscrupulous persons trying to gain control of the Management Committee or pushing through oppressive measures. Don't mind ali try the same thing at the last AGM....as well as ensuring that persons voting at such important meetings have proper knowledge of what has transpired & the outlook ahead that their vote will make possible.
nothing prevents a duly elected member from voting on any matter in the course of the regular business of TTASA, including sitting on various sub-committees, signing/supporting any manner of motions, resolutions, etc. The 75% attendance applies ONLY to SGMs & AGMs.
si I say to you all...again....if yuh eh like d bus driver, fire 'im & get a new one.......

:idea:

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » September 5th, 2012, 3:58 pm

I have said I once and I'll say it again. The TTASA issue cannot be solved by just complaining to each other, or simple boy cuts when drivers are seemingly divided.
The Governing body can not be taken away so easily, what has to be taken away or shared is the Camden facility which is the blackmailing driving factor to all of this ciaos. Camden is state land it should not have been given to any private entity, there are other associations that are capable of delivering a high level racing event in T&T.
We don't live in Cuba and one person cannot hold the key to state property.

Drivers value for money in a good structured event with multiple promoters with best competition and good sense should be everybody's endeavour, stop fighting amongst each, you who have made significant time and investments in this sport are only to gain.

So come on Clubs/affiliates time to step up let you demands be heard to the relevant authority.

link

Postby link » September 5th, 2012, 4:04 pm

MICROTECH 7 wrote:I have said I once and I'll say it again. The TTASA issue cannot be solved by just complaining to each other, or simple boy cuts when drivers are seemingly divided.
The Governing body can not be taken away so easily, what has to be taken away or shared is the Camden facility which is the blackmailing driving factor to all of this ciaos. Camden is state land it should not have been given to any private entity, there are other associations that are capable of delivering a high level racing event in T&T.
We don't live in Cuba and one person cannot hold the key to state property.

Drivers value for money in a good structured event with multiple promoters with best competition and good sense should be everybody's endeavour, stop fighting amongst each, you who have made significant time and investments in this sport are only to gain.

So come on Clubs/affiliates time to step up let you demands be heard to the relevant authority.

ali has resisted all my attempts to have the MSGC function as the general managers of motor sport. He has always outright refused to even let individual affiliates manage events at Camden. His claim of 'subletting' underscores his complete lack of understanding of what motor sport development needs or even the nature of the license to use camden & his refusal to enable affiliate participation (except to bring in competitors) has led to the debacle we are seeing now with ttundra.
rgds

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » September 5th, 2012, 4:33 pm

Link is good to see good sense prevail. We all have pounded you but guys betting up on Mr. Sampath is not the answer, we also need to listen and let truth be heard.
I hope you agree that we are on the right tract, Drag Racers are especially tired of being used just as a finical gainer with no real progress assured. Circuit racers are also suffering they can't even drive around their special built machines.

A future like Barbados should be the vision, I think now most drivers should understand that the asphalt in Camden is tearing up, grooving and making you break parts, its about time you all race on good reinforced concrete, remember the times posted in ST Lucia and no one broke.

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » September 5th, 2012, 5:05 pm

link wrote:
HondaHo de 1st wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:
HondaHo de 1st wrote:IT IS MY UNDERSTANDING, THAT THE ONLY WAY THE EXISTING ADMINISTRATION OF TTASA CAN GO POOF IS IF THEY ARE VOTED OUT. THE QUESTION WAS ASKED "IF 40 NEW MEMBERS JOIN TTASA (ONLY 25 ARE NEED FOE A MAJORITY VOTE, 40 IS JUST TO ENFORCE THE POINT) AND THOSE 40 SIGN A PETITION FOR A VOTE OF NO CONFIDENCE IN THE CURRENT ADMINISTRATION, BY THE BY-LAWS OF TTASA, THEY WILL HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO HOLD ELECTIONS AND IT IS THEN THAT NEW PEOPLE CAN BE ELECTED!!!

the TTASA constitution was amended. A new member cannot vote at an AGM since the constitution requires that a member must have attended 75% of monthly meetings for a calendar year in order to be eligible to vote at an AGM.

you serious!!!!!!!!!!!

This is correct...the intention was to prevent the AGM (or SGM) from being railroaded by unscrupulous persons trying to gain control of the Management Committee or pushing through oppressive measures. Don't mind ali try the same thing at the last AGM....as well as ensuring that persons voting at such important meetings have proper knowledge of what has transpired & the outlook ahead that their vote will make possible.
nothing prevents a duly elected member from voting on any matter in the course of the regular business of TTASA, including sitting on various sub-committees, signing/supporting any manner of motions, resolutions, etc. The 75% attendance applies ONLY to SGMs & AGMs.
si I say to you all...again....if yuh eh like d bus driver, fire 'im & get a new one.......

LINK so are you saying here that if for the sake of arguement, 40 new members were to join TTASA, after a month, at the first or second meeting they attend, if a petition is signed by all of them stating NO CONFIDENCE in the current administration, will the motion me accepted so that the the trustees would have to assume administrative duties until new admin is elected??? is this correct? can 40 new members who have PAID ALL THEIR FEES, WHOSE MEMBERSHIP APPLICATIONS WERE SECONDED BY EXISTING FINANCIAL MEMBERS, at their first or second meeting present such a document to state that they have no confidence in the current administration, what would force the AGM to have an election????

please understand EXACTLY WHAT I'M ASKING AND RESPOND ACCORDINGLY.

Postby sMASH » September 5th, 2012, 7:18 pm

^^ is this possible? if not, i am seeing that one would have to be attending for a whole calender year, then be able to vote at a standard agm, which is like around july/august.

link

Postby link » September 5th, 2012, 10:43 pm

HondaHo de 1st"]IT IS MY UNDERSTANDING, THAT THE ONLY WAY THE EXISTING ADMINISTRATION OF TTASA CAN GO POOF IS IF THEY ARE VOTED OUT. THE QUESTION WAS ASKED "IF 40 NEW MEMBERS JOIN TTASA (ONLY 25 ARE NEED FOE A MAJORITY VOTE, 40 IS JUST TO ENFORCE THE POINT) AND THOSE 40 SIGN A PETITION FOR A VOTE OF NO CONFIDENCE IN THE CURRENT ADMINISTRATION, BY THE BY-LAWS OF TTASA, THEY WILL HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO HOLD ELECTIONS AND IT IS THEN THAT NEW PEOPLE CAN BE ELECTED!!!

you serious!!!!!!!!!!!

LINK so are you saying here that if for the sake of arguement, 40 new members were to join TTASA, after a month, at the first or second meeting they attend, if a petition is signed by all of them stating NO CONFIDENCE in the current administration, will the motion me accepted so that the the trustees would have to assume administrative duties until new admin is elected??? is this correct? can 40 new members who have PAID ALL THEIR FEES, WHOSE MEMBERSHIP APPLICATIONS WERE SECONDED BY EXISTING FINANCIAL MEMBERS, at their first or second meeting present such a document to state that they have no confidence in the current administration, what would force the AGM to have an election????

that is absolutely correct....the petition HAS TO BE ACCEPTED BY THE PERSONS ON MANAGEMENT & FORWARDED TO THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES...there is no question of ali or anybody refusing to accept the document (TTASA Constitution sect.11:2(e) ).
rgds
Last edited by link on September 5th, 2012, 10:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagonrunner » September 5th, 2012, 10:49 pm

link wrote:TTASA Constitution sect.11:2(e)

where can a copy of that document be located online?

link

Postby link » September 5th, 2012, 10:52 pm

link wrote:TTASA Constitution sect.11:2(e)

where can a copy of that document be located online?

send me an email request link@tstt.net.tt & I'll attach same in reply :wink:
same goes to anyone else...as I said before...
rgds

Postby wagonrunner » September 5th, 2012, 11:26 pm

Last edited by wagonrunner on September 6th, 2012, 2:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

link

Postby link » September 6th, 2012, 7:28 am

wagonrunner wrote:link, email sent. But i got this from another person.

TTASA Constitution.

Doesn't have the section you mentioned though. So waiting on your copy. Thanks.

what u got is a copy of the work-in-progress document...it actually gives u an idea of what was improved, added,deleted...
I've fwdd u the final amended copy which was deliberated & agreed on at the constitutionally required Special General meeting in july 2011.
rgds

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » September 6th, 2012, 7:50 am

link wrote:
HondaHo de 1st"]IT IS MY UNDERSTANDING, THAT THE ONLY WAY THE EXISTING ADMINISTRATION OF TTASA CAN GO POOF IS IF THEY ARE VOTED OUT. THE QUESTION WAS ASKED "IF 40 NEW MEMBERS JOIN TTASA (ONLY 25 ARE NEED FOE A MAJORITY VOTE, 40 IS JUST TO ENFORCE THE POINT) AND THOSE 40 SIGN A PETITION FOR A VOTE OF NO CONFIDENCE IN THE CURRENT ADMINISTRATION, BY THE BY-LAWS OF TTASA, THEY WILL HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO HOLD ELECTIONS AND IT IS THEN THAT NEW PEOPLE CAN BE ELECTED!!!

you serious!!!!!!!!!!!

that is absolutely correct....the petition HAS TO BE ACCEPTED BY THE PERSONS ON MANAGEMENT & FORWARDED TO THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES...there is no question of ali or anybody refusing to accept the document (TTASA Constitution sect.11:2(e) )
rgds

WE HAVE FOUND AN ANSWER TO PUT AN END TO TTASA AND THE YEARS OF BS THAT THEY HAVE BEEN GIVING US! THIS IS A STRAIGHT CUT DOG BOX FLAT SHIFT ANSWER TO FINAL STOP ALL THEIR HORSE CRAP!!!!

You could imagine if a man like Rawle Mahabir, who ALREADY has a very strong affiliation with the FIA were to be the new head of TTASA???

so now the only question left is, who will take a stand to be amongst the 40....... I for one will join.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 6th, 2012, 7:58 am

OMG Yah dont say , Im Supporting this and ready to spread the word to the Public

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » September 6th, 2012, 8:56 am

sure you'll get alot more than 40 hondaho.

but then, what if the 40 people are refused membership.
then what?

Postby cinco » September 6th, 2012, 8:58 am

White CZ4A wrote:sure you'll get alot more than 40 hondaho.

but then, what if the 40 people are refused membership.
then what?

im sure TTASA is already amending that constitution to close that gap with allowing them to be voted out

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » September 6th, 2012, 9:06 am

^exactly.
sure they reading this here and planning accordingly.

Postby sMASH » September 6th, 2012, 9:37 am

damn it real easy to get refused. imagine, link and 40 men goin down to sign up for ttasa, they stick up the applications on the notice board for one month, then return to collect back the $750.

can they refuse membership with out a reason?

but then again, they have to return the money, so they may not refuse the membership. from the constitution on the link, all matters whether scheduled or not have to go through the management committee first.
is not like u could juss group up one sunday in a carpark and say that u holding a no confidence vote.
and even if no confidence is resolved, i see that the president can preside for up to three terms after.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 6th, 2012, 9:47 am

If they refuse then it should be notified to someone what they doing?

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 6th, 2012, 9:58 am

Wait a Minute, Are we Motorsport Slaves trying to Emancipate ourselves ? Ta Fcuk!!!!!!!!!

dread_2002

Postby dread_2002 » September 6th, 2012, 10:08 am

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:Wait a Minute, Are we Motorsport Slaves trying to Emancipate ourselves ? Ta Fcuk!!!!!!!!!

these are some serious times!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 6th, 2012, 10:36 am

sMASH wrote:damn it real easy to get refused. imagine, link and 40 men goin down to sign up for ttasa, they stick up the applications on the notice board for one month, then return to collect back the $750.

but then again, they have to return the money, so they may not refuse the membership. from the constitution on the link, all matters whether scheduled or not have to go through the management committee first.
is not like u could juss group up one sunday in a carpark and say that u holding a no confidence vote.
and even if no confidence is resolved, i see that the president can preside for up to three terms after.
Link was the Vice President of TTASA up till July 2012, he formed a slate of potential executive members who have been in TTASA for some time and they filed nominations for the AGM. Link also filed a Vote of No Confidence against the current executive, however the vote was stopped by the Board of Trustees if I understand correctly.

In order for someone to be able to vote or run for the executive at the AGM they need to have attended 75% of the monthly meetings for a calendar year. In order to run for President, you need to have served on the executive without issue for at least 2 terms (4 years).

You can join now and have your say in the next 2 years.

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » September 6th, 2012, 10:53 am

Link can you advise what was posted above???

Postby sMASH » September 6th, 2012, 12:05 pm

chronology of the mechanism, or timeline

-month later get tru
-attend meetings for 75% of the year.
(agm is in july/august, and nominees for management must be at least 1 year ordinary, financial, 75% attendance )
-2013 nominees for management position cannot come from new pool so nominees would be from old set.
-2014 new members can POSSIBLY meet the criteria for management nomineeship, and become managers.
- presidential elections go on from the pool of persons already fulfilling two terms on the management. ali or croney gets the president again.
-2016 presidential elections go on with no managers meeting the two term criteria, so president is the incumbent.
-2018 managers meet the two term(4 year) criteria for presidential nomineeship and new president is elected.

so, for any new president to be elected before 2018 even by snap elections, the constitution needs to allow that a potential president does not need 2 terms as a manager and the term does not need to be 2 years.

i think they can be out businessed and shown up as mad people and pressured to release the NGB status in less time than that.

link

Postby link » September 6th, 2012, 1:21 pm

sMASH wrote:damn it real easy to get refused. imagine, link and 40 men goin down to sign up for ttasa, they stick up the applications on the notice board for one month, then return to collect back the $750.

Link was the Vice President of TTASA up till July 2012, he formed a slate of potential executive members who have been in TTASA for some time and they filed nominations for the AGM. Link also filed a Vote of No Confidence against the current executive, however the vote was stopped by the Board of Trustees if I understand correctly.

In order for someone to be able to vote or run for the executive at the AGM they need to have attended 75% of the monthly meetings for a calendar year. In order to run for President, you need to have served on the executive without issue for at least 2 terms (4 years).

essentially correct...
TTASA Constitution, section 13.5 (d), (g) refers....but it applies to Management portfolio only.
Duly financial members have their say in what happens in the Association IMMEDIATELY THEY BECOME CONFIRMED AS MEMBERS.
rgds

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » September 6th, 2012, 1:53 pm

AND THIS IS THE DOTISHNESS LINK AND COMPANY WANT TO PERPETUATE!

SEE WHERE THEY HAVE HAVE DONE THE SAME THING TO DRAG RACING AS THEY HAVE DONE TO CIRCUIT RACING - BUT IN A MUCH SHORTER TIMEFRAME.

AND THIS MAN HAS NO SHAME IN SAYING..... ESSENTIALLY CORRECT! BUT JOIN THEM.

DULY FINANCIAL MEMEBERS AND VICE PRESIDENTS HAVE NOOOOOOOOOOO SAY.

Postby wagonrunner » September 6th, 2012, 1:57 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:You can join now and have your say in the next 2 years.

Thank you duane for spelling it out.

Well folks. have a gander. TTASA CONSTITUTION as provided by link.
And i'm replacing the link above as well.

frustr8ed

Postby frustr8ed » September 6th, 2012, 2:10 pm

link wrote:

essentially correct...
TTASA Constitution, section 13.5 (d), (g) refers....but it applies to Management portfolio only.
Duly financial members have their say in what happens in the Association IMMEDIATELY THEY BECOME CONFIRMED AS MEMBERS.
rgds
say my foot... TTUNDRA trying to get a meeting with Ali for the longest while and he not interested in meeting us... The club that bring the fastest cars to Camden for TTASA to make money from...

Poor standards for bleachers, toilets, facilities, passes, prizes, timing system failure, long periods between events. TTUNDRA is an affiliate of the MSGC and we boy Purnell is the CHAIRMAN yet Ali too big to meet with him...

LINK was the vice president... second in command... and HE couldnt get through to Ali or get him out either...

So everyone here who feel that they could join today and have a say tomorrow it have space in St. Anns... cause allyuh crazy....

Ali going to do what he want... when he want and how he want and NOBODY could tell him otherwise... if yuh say boo you will be sent packing

If is one thing, Ali have plenty experience in holding back motorsports... ah give him that.

Postby SR » September 6th, 2012, 2:23 pm

lol lol lol

lol lol lol

doh worry they still does print everybody comment against them on tuner for "records"?

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » September 6th, 2012, 4:35 pm

but what prevents a privateer from building his own facility and running it as a business? Isn't it true that the only time the NGB would need to intervene would be for international events?????? So technically, someone or a group of investors could build an actual facility and charge entrance, use of facility etc and not even need TTASA to show their face? please correct me if this statement is wrong