****Stop The Religious Onslaught ******

Re: ****Stop The Religious Onslaught ******

Postby bluefete » April 27th, 2011, 10:33 pm

d spike wrote:As far as all that about "religious icons" and the bleeding hearts that accompany the public slurs that occur...
In the Book of Judges(6:25-32) a fellah named Gideon tore down two idols (Baal & Asherah). The incensed townsfolk came looking for him at his father's home to kill him. Gideon's father told them, "Are you arguing for your god, Baal? If Baal is a god, let him deal with it."

If folks can't be mature enough to discuss religion without slinging mud, then certainly the followers of the "mud-slung" religion should have enough faith to relax and tell themselves, "De boss go deal wit' dem scamps"...

I think that while quite a few folks clearly lack tolerance and maturity, the problem is also based on the stung pride of the "wounded".

Spikey: Well said.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 27th, 2011, 10:37 pm

^^x2...

Postby AllTrac » April 27th, 2011, 11:08 pm

bluefete wrote:
You must be doing something right.

AllTrac 8-)

Postby AllTrac » April 27th, 2011, 11:08 pm

ok that didnt sound right :S

Dragular

Postby Dragular » April 27th, 2011, 11:12 pm

all this bashin of hinduism lately but Christianity and Roman-Cat-holism wiped out the Amerindians and destroyed the western world. People have really short memory, they like gold fish!

for the record, i not hindu. but it is wrong to criticize someone's religion.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » April 27th, 2011, 11:21 pm

ah hem .... ..

dear fellow members of trinituner.com I megadoc1 have been a member of this site since the early part of 2006.
all I wanted to do was to turbo charge my ga16de ,so I joined this site to see what resources were
available on the local scene: just like anyone may have experienced ,it is not long before one gets hooked
on this site with all the porn, the ole talk,up to minute news, porn and ole talk and porn

God/ religion, was not interesting to me and I really used to get my kix when those religion 'bashers' take a turn on anyone who mentions a god on this site .
anyone who is on this forum long enough will know that MG MAN was the number one when it comes to this.
I must admit that I liked the way he did it , who wouldn't ? as long as you don't love God this is something funny,
but in the later part of 2009 my life changed,I MEGADOC1 stepped into reality and saw whats really going on out here.
I had an encounter with God,a truth encounter and all my precieved opinions and my worldview fell,
I repented of my sins against this God, the creator of the universe And I decided to follow him.....

in 2010, I came on the forums and shockinly, those insults towards the God I have come to know, could no longer be ok with me
I couldn't believe this is how anyone could act towards the God that created me ,the one who loves me ,the one that I just begin to love,
I was hurt and became filled with anger towards anyone who disses my God ,then I went on a 'rampage'

*looks back at locked ched * "did Jesus rise from the dead"

its not the best but at that time I decided the more you guys diss my God the more I am gonna speak about Him
and I slowly got rid of any pride I had and became a 'fool' for my God.............
I took my licks and I learned a lot,the more I grew in God, the more I understood what was taking place.
what was strange though is that as I go deeper into Gods word my anger disappeared without me noticing, I also learned to love those who hates God because he loved me even when I hated Him
so it no longer angers me when someone disses my God ,it just saddens me because they think they have it all figured out .....

If at anytime anyone was hurt by what I had to say, I am sorry
I am not here to diss anyone's god (I know I did it before) but I will personally defend anyone's right to believe in what they want (truth or false)

I am only revealing TRUTH, who I have come to know as Jesus Christ
that's what I do and that's all I would be doing..............

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 27th, 2011, 11:21 pm

all this bashin of hinduism lately but Christianity and Roman-Cat-holism wiped out the Amerindians and destroyed the western world. People have really short memory, they like gold fish!

would you be born if this didnt happen?

for the record, i not hindu. but it is wrong to criticize someone's religion.

is it wrong to give a critical opinion?

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » April 28th, 2011, 12:01 am

d spike wrote:As far as all that about "religious icons" and the bleeding hearts that accompany the public slurs that occur...
In the Book of Judges(6:25-32) a fellah named Gideon tore down two idols (Baal & Asherah). The incensed townsfolk came looking for him at his father's home to kill him. Gideon's father told them, "Are you arguing for your god, Baal? If Baal is a god, let him deal with it."

If folks can't be mature enough to discuss religion without slinging mud, then certainly the followers of the "mud-slung" religion should have enough faith to relax and tell themselves, "De boss go deal wit' dem scamps"...

I think that while quite a few folks clearly lack tolerance and maturity, the problem is also based on the stung pride of the "wounded".

Like you is a rocket scientist or what how you smart soo

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 28th, 2011, 12:07 am

^ he's a rocket surgeon, not a brain scientist.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 28th, 2011, 12:30 am

good thread....

I for one try to avoid commenting in religious threads as I am no authority on any religion.....however it really irks me when I see some of the comments made which may allude to "my religion better than yours" etc..... I have to remind myself that I may have held a similar attitude in times gone by and as such cannot condemn those members.....with time, research and associating with positive individuals I have tried to forge my own change for improvement.

In those comments as well, many forget to note the fundamental philosophies/teachings behind each religion, in terms of betterment of oneself, society, country, world..... instead they choose to examine these stories/legends at a superficial level rather than extract from them the teachings which are intended for them to transform themselves and by extension mankind.....teachings that are common to all.

Also members comment about freedom of speech and the right to do so, stating that our country allows us that freedom, however if that be the argument for freely commenting, based on themselves exercising their rights as citizens of this country then they must also remember that as citizens of this country TOLERANCE forms part of this nation's watchwords...and thus should be practised "in the same breath" that is so eager to express speech and thoughts freely.....

Just some thoughts....

Humes

Postby Humes » April 28th, 2011, 12:47 am

I don't understand why I have to respect anyone's religion.

It's a religion, a belief...it's not the person. I respect your right to hold that belief, and I'm not the sort of person to ridicule religions openly, but no...I'm not obligated to respect your religion.

And why people defending God? What part of God needs defending? Shouldn't it be the other way around?

Humes

Postby Humes » April 28th, 2011, 1:04 am

bluefete wrote:Wow. I have just read all 4 pages of this thread.

Very insightful and interesting comments. Let me add my .01c

Any religious discussion will always be a touchy subject for most people involved. Such is the nature of faith. If you never question your beliefs or have them questioned by others, intellectually, how would you grow in that faith?

When I asked a simple question about God, it escalated into a discussion I never imagined. People made all kinds of comments. But I took them in good stead. I did not get upset because we are taught to forgive. Even Jesus, when he was on the cross, asked his Father to forgive his crucifiers because "they know not what they do."

But there was a much bigger issue at stake. Our right to question and LEARN from each other.

I clearly remember some posters questioning my motives when I started the "Sai Baba is Ill" thread. Let me make it very clear. I have followed the teachings of Sai Baba for many years and analyzed his philosophy in relation to my own beliefs. His sickness was a matter of global interest.

I grew up in a T&T society where Hare Krishna followers were a common sight on the streets and where the Baptists used to be on street corners preaching with their bells and flowers. My cousins live next door to a mosque and I have family who live next door to temples.

There is no one who questions the religion I grew up in more than me. In so doing, I have realized that there are many wrong teachings. The level of intellectual debate on 2NR is phenomenal (notwithstanding those who will get their jollies on any subject matter).

What makes us a great people is that we can argue, debate, discuss, disagree and at the end of it all, go take a beer in a bar somewhere.
bluefete, all the talk aside, I have to admit this is the most prolific thing you have ever posted and I respect you greatly for it.

Alyuh mad yes. Or real, real desperate to see good in people. Even this supposed peace offering is simmering with passive-aggressive proselytizing, bashing of other religions, and outright lies re: the motive for posting the Sai Baba thread. Read it through again...these fellas cyar help themselves.

bluefete and megadoc is snakes. Religious or not, the way they twist the very foundations of logic in that 200-page thread, intentionally and consistently, reflects a level of dishonesty that borders on sociopathic. And this isn't taking into account the many times they lied blatantly about information, or intentionally "misinterpreted" statements even a 6-year-old could comprehend.

That facade of open-mindedness and "intellectual debate" is every bit as disgusting and destructive as men who just ridicule people's religions outright...even moreso I would say, because the ridiculers eh pretending to be anything else.

Ban mih fuh saying that if yuh need to, Duane, but you yuhself does see it on a daily basis. Them fellas is snakes.

d spike

Postby d spike » April 28th, 2011, 1:28 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:...many forget to note the fundamental philosophies/teachings behind each religion, in terms of betterment of oneself, society, country, world..... instead they choose to examine these stories/legends at a superficial level rather than extract from them the teachings which are intended for them to transform themselves and by extension mankind.

I quite agree.

~Vēġó~ wrote:Also members comment about freedom of speech and the right to do so, stating that our country allows us that freedom, however if that be the argument for freely commenting, based on themselves exercising their rights as citizens of this country then they must also remember that as citizens of this country TOLERANCE forms part of this nation's watchwords...and thus should be practised "in the same breath" that is so eager to express speech and thoughts freely.....

It's a symptom of the materialistic (read selfish) way we live now. Everyone howls on about their Rights... failing to realize that Rights have Responsibilities.
One has the right to speak freely... but one also has the responsibility to make sure one does not impinge on the rights of others while freely speaking.

Humes wrote:I don't understand why I have to respect anyone's religion.
It's a religion, a belief...it's not the person. I respect your right to hold that belief, and I'm not the sort of person to ridicule religions openly, but no...I'm not obligated to respect your religion.

Okay, let's start with this:
People hold their religion as sacred.
They would be offended if their beliefs were denigrated.
Their right to hold their belief also includes their right to not have their religion belittled.
How does one show "respect" for their right to hold their belief, and at the same time, belittle their belief?

A black man has the right to walk down the road and not be called a ***...
You don't have the right to insult someone because of the colour of his skin... the shape of his feet... or his choice of religion.
(I know the quickdraw response will be: "But I am not slinging mud at a man's religion, I'm just slinging mud at a religion in general..." All you need to do is reread this last sentence carefully, and you will realize the illogic of it.)
I trust you get my point.

Humes wrote:And why people defending God? What part of God needs defending? Shouldn't it be the other way around?

d spike

Postby d spike » April 28th, 2011, 1:34 am

Humes wrote: Religious or not, the way they twist the very foundations of logic in that 200-page thread, intentionally and consistently, reflects a level of dishonesty that borders on sociopathic. And this isn't taking into account the many times they lied blatantly about information, or intentionally "misinterpreted" statements even a 6-year-old could comprehend.

Rough and harsh... but not untrue...

Humes

Postby Humes » April 28th, 2011, 1:44 am

Their right to hold their belief also includes their right to not have their religion belittled.

Wrong. Absolutely wrong. So wrong it eh even funny.

Respecting someone's right to do something and respecting the thing they do is two totally different things, brother. I doh see what so hard to understand about that. I respect your right to do a certain thing by not supporting any legislation/actions that prevent you from doing that thing...but that doh mean I have to engage in that thing.

Men on Tuner belittle each other's choice of automobile all the time...does that mean they'd try to prohibit their peers' right to purchase said automobiles, given the chance?

There's nothing illogical about that. That's one of the founding ideals of any progressive society.

You bringing race into it, but race and religion are fundamentally different. The former is not a matter of choice and has no inherent values or creeds. The latter is chosen, is reasoned out, and (claims to) adhere to specific values and principles.

I know the quickdraw response will be: "But I am not slinging mud at a man's religion, I'm just slinging mud at a religion in general..."

I would never say something so disingenuous or dotish. Leave that kinda fakeness for bluefete and his ilk, who go tell yuh that yuh going to burn in hell, then smile and say they only saying that because of Christ's eternal love.

I talk about religion knowing fully well that it falls in people's garden, the same way the religions, by their very nature, talk about other religions/ways of life. I know people might get offended, but that isn't my intent.

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » April 28th, 2011, 1:54 am

:| ent 'belief in God' supposed to be a personal thing ?

but.... unfortunately religion isn't . RELIGION affects everyone around the Globe, because we are all dwellers of the Earth, and just as we are diversified within the human race.. from languages, to history, to culture... we are diversified in religious beliefs and practices...

Certain states are governed by religious beliefs and doctrines... and not all inhabitants of those states are of the corresponding religion. Religion affects the globe directly and indirectly... from wars, to global economic decisions... riots and civil unrest.

So we ALL have a right to ask questions and share differences / similarities of opinion... Wether one 'believes' in a 'God' , 'Gods' or not... that is he/she's personal belief , and as CBH made mention, this is a public forum for open discussion.

I've read the 'Sai Baba is Ill' thread throughout, along with other threads debating fundamental teachings of religions.
I have noticed blatant bashing, but I've also noticed constructive criticsm and straight talk... This is healthy for us to learn from eachother, however just as we need to respect other views and statements from fellow tuners, we need to respect questions from fellow tuners, and if your 'belief' is up - to - par, you should more than be able and willing to explain...

and here in lies the problem... :wink:

make sure you KNOW what you BELIEVE in... and make sure you have at least some KNOWLEDGE of what OTHERS BELIEVE IN before you begin to throw stones... :fadein:

d spike

Postby d spike » April 28th, 2011, 1:54 am

Humes wrote:I talk about religion knowing fully well that it falls in people's garden, the same way the religions, by their very nature, talk about other religions/ways of life. I know people might get offended, but that isn't my intent.

Don't confuse "insulting" with "criticizing". There is absolutely nothing wrong with being critical. Unfortunately, pride causes the development of thin skins... and many take criticism as being offensive.

Humes

Postby Humes » April 28th, 2011, 2:11 am

d spike wrote:Don't confuse "insulting" with "criticizing".

I understand what you're saying, but I think it's the religious people on this forum who need to take that to heart.

For example, when pioneer puts up a photo of a Hanuman murti being doused by a helicopter-load of milk, and says, "WTF?" I see that as criticism, not insulting. That is genuine satire in my opinion...the image parodies itself.

And most of the comments I see fall in that category. "Religious Figure X performed an action that would be called stupid/destructive/dishonest if performed by anyone else? He is a ass or what?" - I see that as criticism, even if the language is harsh. ABA Trader made one or two posts along that line over the last two pages, and his tone is dead serious, and I agree with him...so how it so different if a man say it jokingly?

I doh see many posts that just pointlessly insult religions or religious figures.

Postby sMASH » April 28th, 2011, 7:20 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
Cid wrote:

this is another topic all together , as i said before he does not represent anything in Hinduism , nor is he a religion , the fact that he is seen as god does not make him a religion or god, or any authority on god. This topic is about authoritative religious icons.

who are you to dismiss Sai Baba as a God? when millions believe he is a God?

Same usual thing yes, you seeing Jesus > Sai Baba
Your beliefs> others

he needs to prove that sai is not a god, formally in carnal form.

what is sacred and cherished by me is not sacred and cherished by others. this place is a free place, and sometimes people offend just for the sake of offending. my personal approach is to have thick skin and answer a question if it seems to be genuine. the rest, if is seems to be trollage, leave it alone. but a few times, the trollage gets me more interested in refining clarifying things i never really thought about before.

trinituner is not christian centric. but it is also not hindu, muslim, sai, bhudist, and atheist centric.

another problem is the line between lighthearted representation from another perspective, or an association of topical nature and mockery. like when they refer to muslims as strapping up with bombs, reference to the holy ghost as spook.
the islamist suicide bombers are quite topical and for a non christian the holy ghost is not holy but nothing more than another apparition story, whatcha' gonna do...

have thick skin and if is over than above, tell them they carrying it too far.

Postby Chimera » April 28th, 2011, 8:39 am

funny we haven't seen Cid in the thread since he get make out bashing Sai Baba while calling for an end to the Religious Onslaught, but I guess when yuh big enough to dismiss millions of people's belief in a few lines, yuh eh hadda answer to nobodies like we.

Postby Rainman » April 28th, 2011, 9:41 am

Yes his past statements contradicts his current view and it waters down his true intentions. You can't blame the man for trying. We shouldn't make him a pariah because of it. We're all adults and we know the difference between right and wrong yet we choose to attack one another, i am VERY guilty of this and will never try to deny it, his intentions were noble. I think the thread generated enough responses from duane, trac et al to illustrate what systems are put in place to report offensive posts.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » April 28th, 2011, 9:46 am

a guilty mexican, redundant redundancy is redundant...

Postby Rainman » April 28th, 2011, 9:58 am

Soundwave wrote:a guilty mexican, redundant redundancy is redundant...

Yuh dun know......wait, what?

:oops: :oops:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 28th, 2011, 10:29 am

I'm never gonna dance again, guilty mexican got no rythym...

mebbe Cid saw the error of his ways and thats what prompted him to start this thread

thats an example worth following...

Cid

Postby Cid » April 28th, 2011, 10:46 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:funny we haven't seen Cid in the thread since he get make out bashing Sai Baba while calling for an end to the Religious Onslaught, but I guess when yuh big enough to dismiss millions of people's belief in a few lines, yuh eh hadda answer to nobodies like we.

lol im now reading this , and just as before im never on tuner 24/7 . Im usually online during the day till around 4.

I think somewhere along the line the intention of this thread got lost. As I said before, the problem isnt asking questions, thats how we learn.

The problem isnt the actual religious discussion , it is appreciated and encouraged by many users.

I dont even have a problem if someone says their religion is better than mine, i have enough faith in my belief to handle something like that .

But I draw the line when ; after a user posts a picture of a hindu god and asking what sh*t is this he was quoted right after by a forum moderator who proceeded to encourage it by making ah joke or mockery again.
As the thread was deleted , another one popped up asking about the bible , then 2 posts down he said "so basically the bible is ah pack ah sh*t" .
In another thread a mod said something along the lines of Jesus was in the forest with a bag ah man.

What is all this? If we can have a rule like No "PM Username" why cant there be something to prevent these petty "eye for an eye" posts.

As for sai baba, if he is man or otherwise , will be discussed in another thread , i dont want this thread to go down that road. My statements were no where near the nature of those I am trying to prevent . i did say he is reaping his karma,not that he is a pack of .......well u get the idea.

Again , the purpose of this thread is to avoid insulting bona fide religious gods, and as someone rightfully pointed out , that is different from criticizing.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » April 28th, 2011, 10:57 am

Who decides which "gods" are bona fide religious gods and which are not? You?

Jedi is a real religion and I'm sure you won't find it "bona fide" but the people that follow it do.

I think you should just grow thicker skin or just ignore "religious" threads.

Postby sMASH » April 28th, 2011, 11:18 am

now, when u quote that 'jesus used to be in the forest with a bag ah man' it seems that u think that that statement is offensive and then u say, in reference to sai, that he is reaping his karma, it seems that u are defending ur statement as being not offensive.

both use words which when put together have meanings which can be interpreted in various ways, and some interpretations can make them offensive.

u did say that he is reaping his karma, which really means what? u think that it is not openly offensive. so do u mean that every one should not be using openly offensive statements, but hide the offensiveness in double meanings with vagueness?

like the sai baba thread, the op said that he merely posted that topic as a matter of interest. but when u here long enough, u get accustomed to the kinds of characters u have a pretty good idea of the kind of responses it would garner. the second post was by rossi which somewhat predicted the direction of posts.... the first response was that it would turn in to bashing!
but the op said that he just did that to bring information to the forum.
lo and behold, the thread did turn out into a sai bashing thread. that sort of naivety on behalf of the op, is more like pseudo-sincerity.
is like saying that u not going to chop nobody, but u walking down the road waving a cutlass, and that if any body come in ur way, is their fault.

if u want to keep on making open statements on other people beliefs like 'he is reaping his karma' which leaves a lot of room for misinterpretation and not specifying what u meant, then u must allow other people to make open statements on ur beliefs like 'he walked with a bag a man'

Postby AllTrac » April 28th, 2011, 11:30 am

Cid wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:funny we haven't seen Cid in the thread since he get make out bashing Sai Baba while calling for an end to the Religious Onslaught, but I guess when yuh big enough to dismiss millions of people's belief in a few lines, yuh eh hadda answer to nobodies like we.

lol im now reading this , and just as before im never on tuner 24/7 . Im usually online during the day till around 4.

I think somewhere along the line the intention of this thread got lost. As I said before, the problem isnt asking questions, thats how we learn.

The problem isnt the actual religious discussion , it is appreciated and encouraged by many users.

I dont even have a problem if someone says their religion is better than mine, i have enough faith in my belief to handle something like that .

But I draw the line when ; after a user posts a picture of a hindu god and asking what sh*t is this he was quoted right after by a forum moderator who proceeded to encourage it by making ah joke or mockery again.
As the thread was deleted , another one popped up asking about the bible , then 2 posts down he said "so basically the bible is ah pack ah sh*t" .
In another thread a mod said something along the lines of Jesus was in the forest with a bag ah man.

What is all this? If we can have a rule like No "PM Username" why cant there be something to prevent these petty "eye for an eye" posts.

As for sai baba, if he is man or otherwise , will be discussed in another thread , i dont want this thread to go down that road. My statements were no where near the nature of those I am trying to prevent . i did say he is reaping his karma,not that he is a pack of .......well u get the idea.

Again , the purpose of this thread is to avoid insulting bona fide religious gods, and as someone rightfully pointed out , that is different from criticizing.

I LOVE the way you dance around it. I am not the one to point out faults while making them, thats what you did, you tried to bring awareness to something you apparently dont condone yet you are part of it and only when it points to your religion you decided to hug a tree. Now you are trying each and every way to justify your comment made about Sai Baba's deteriorating state at the time and in doing so you end up watering down someone elses belief. Basically you are saying Sai Baba is not a god in YOUR mind so he does not deserve world recognition or mourning because YOUR religion does see him as a god. Im a hindu( at times :lol: ), I dont let the pettiness on the forum get to me, you need to own up to your mistakes and stop insulting our intelligence.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 28th, 2011, 11:36 am

Humes wrote:
bluefete wrote:Wow. I have just read all 4 pages of this thread.

Very insightful and interesting comments. Let me add my .01c

Any religious discussion will always be a touchy subject for most people involved. Such is the nature of faith. If you never question your beliefs or have them questioned by others, intellectually, how would you grow in that faith?

When I asked a simple question about God, it escalated into a discussion I never imagined. People made all kinds of comments. But I took them in good stead. I did not get upset because we are taught to forgive. Even Jesus, when he was on the cross, asked his Father to forgive his crucifiers because "they know not what they do."

But there was a much bigger issue at stake. Our right to question and LEARN from each other.

I clearly remember some posters questioning my motives when I started the "Sai Baba is Ill" thread. Let me make it very clear. I have followed the teachings of Sai Baba for many years and analyzed his philosophy in relation to my own beliefs. His sickness was a matter of global interest.

I grew up in a T&T society where Hare Krishna followers were a common sight on the streets and where the Baptists used to be on street corners preaching with their bells and flowers. My cousins live next door to a mosque and I have family who live next door to temples.

There is no one who questions the religion I grew up in more than me. In so doing, I have realized that there are many wrong teachings. The level of intellectual debate on 2NR is phenomenal (notwithstanding those who will get their jollies on any subject matter).

What makes us a great people is that we can argue, debate, discuss, disagree and at the end of it all, go take a beer in a bar somewhere.
bluefete, all the talk aside, I have to admit this is the most prolific thing you have ever posted and I respect you greatly for it.

Alyuh mad yes. Or real, real desperate to see good in people. Even this supposed peace offering is simmering with passive-aggressive proselytizing, bashing of other religions, and outright lies re: the motive for posting the Sai Baba thread. Read it through again...these fellas cyar help themselves.

bluefete and megadoc is snakes. Religious or not, the way they twist the very foundations of logic in that 200-page thread, intentionally and consistently, reflects a level of dishonesty that borders on sociopathic. And this isn't taking into account the many times they lied blatantly about information, or intentionally "misinterpreted" statements even a 6-year-old could comprehend.

That facade of open-mindedness and "intellectual debate" is every bit as disgusting and destructive as men who just ridicule people's religions outright...even moreso I would say, because the ridiculers eh pretending to be anything else.

Ban mih fuh saying that if yuh need to, Duane, but you yuhself does see it on a daily basis. Them fellas is snakes.
well I wouldnt go into the name calling, yuh hadda be able to give and take in a discussion.

I grow up as a catholic and megadoc1 claimed that the catholic church is a bunch of heretics and HIS concept of christianity is the ONLY true way. Megadoc1 also claimed he exorcised a demon, who was actually a hindu god, from someone and saved them in the name of Jesus - that's his perception and his POV, I just more curious to find out why he thinks the way he thinks, so i ask him more questions and continue to question his logic.

Cid

Postby Cid » April 28th, 2011, 12:01 pm

AllTrac wrote:
Cid wrote:

I LOVE the way you dance around it. I am not the one to point out faults while making them, thats what you did, you tried to bring awareness to something you apparently dont condone yet you are part of it and only when it points to your religion you decided to hug a tree. Now you are trying each and every way to justify your comment made about Sai Baba's deteriorating state at the time and in doing so you end up watering down someone elses belief. Basically you are saying Sai Baba is not a god in YOUR mind so he does not deserve world recognition or mourning because YOUR religion does see him as a god. Im a hindu( at times :lol: ), I dont let the pettiness on the forum get to me, you need to own up to your mistakes and stop insulting our intelligence.

Well trac, im a dedicated hindu , full time, and finally the jokes have stooped and you posted constructively , well done...this is how a moderator should be ....at least most of the time, awareness and responsibility is important.The other moderators also did an excellent job in posting their views which all made alotta sense . You made a very good point , and i admit my choice of words were very poor in that post,it left alot of room for reckless interpretation (like you just did).In the end , this thread was very useful as i suspect users will think twice before starting another "eye for an eye" thread..