Nine-year-old London twins set for high school

beyond

Postby beyond » March 2nd, 2010, 8:53 pm

i wonder if these children were in africa, what would be their chances of doing what they are doing now?

Postby MG Man » March 2nd, 2010, 8:56 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

beyond

Postby beyond » March 2nd, 2010, 9:00 pm

Soundwave wrote:
beyond wrote:i wonder if these children were in africa, what would be their chances of doing what they are doing now?

doubt it would be possible, the commute to england every morning would be murder...

murder would be on the cards, but not in england:)

mornings would be on the cards also, but not in africa :) :)

Postby Razkal » March 3rd, 2010, 8:31 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:
RASC wrote:They're too Black to be applauded on this forum.

Moving right along :arrow:

sorry eh, but it make more sense to have duncey chirren
when dem bright so, man does hada pay for schppl an all kinda ting
when yuh mek duncey chirren dey cud learn ah trade and den yuh cud wuk dem hard tuh finish yuh house an ting

Very funny.

But on a serious note there are scholarships, grants and merit awards for gifted and exceptional students.

I'm just so proud to see black children making a mark in English society.

why can't people just be happy for people?....

Postby wagonrunner » March 3rd, 2010, 8:37 am

Razkal wrote:why can't people just be happy for people?....

their insecurities get in the way.

urabus

Postby urabus » March 3rd, 2010, 8:38 am

why can't people just be happy for people?....

u understand!

Postby AllTrac » March 3rd, 2010, 8:41 am

i think there should be a recount

Postby Razkal » March 3rd, 2010, 8:43 am

wagonrunner, i find it VERY unsettling that people still find the need to feel "special pride" when members of their race excels....we're wayyy past that primitive thinking now, there isn't any "fight dong" unless you're allowing it to happen to you.

(yet a next reason why me and trac have beef, he does sat maharaj's arti and i'm annoyed by the fat indian :lol: )

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 3rd, 2010, 8:43 am

Because people in certain societies will almost always judge a person, children included, on the basis of their skin color before their capabilities.

You will have to experience living in these type of societies where you are a demographic minority to understand where I'm coming from.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 3rd, 2010, 8:45 am

Razkal wrote:wagonrunner, i find it VERY unsettling that people still find the need to feel "special pride" when members of their race excels....we're wayyy past that primitive thinking now, there isn't any "fight dong" unless you're allowing it to happen to you.

Proof that you've never lived in certain societies where such "primitive" thinking and institutional discrimination is the norm.

Postby Razkal » March 3rd, 2010, 8:53 am

^excuse you. don't claim proof unless you actually have it.

i have lived in your beloved first world countries, the difference is, i'm not bitter, i NEVER allow myself to feel inferior to ANYONE else and i have no problem putting those with a racial superiority complex in their place.

AP you can respond anyway you desire, my mind on this issue is set, as its nothing new for me to find disgust in people STILL making comments like yours..

Postby AllTrac » March 3rd, 2010, 8:56 am

Razkal wrote:wagonrunner, i find it VERY unsettling that people still find the need to feel "special pride" when members of their race excels....we're wayyy past that primitive thinking now, there isn't any "fight dong" unless you're allowing it to happen to you.

(yet a next reason why me and trac have beef, he does sat maharaj's arti and i'm annoyed by the fat indian :lol: )

FYI, its Satnarayan Maharaj, its also spelt with a capital S and M for first letters in first and last name.

Yuh disrespectful mc!!! :x :x

Postby foss » March 3rd, 2010, 9:00 am

Soundwave wrote:
beyond wrote:i wonder if these children were in africa, what would be their chances of doing what they are doing now?

doubt it would be possible, the commute to england every morning would be murder...

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 3rd, 2010, 9:01 am

Razkal wrote:i have lived in your beloved first world countries, the difference is, i'm not bitter, i NEVER allow myself to feel inferior to ANYONE else and i have no problem putting those with a racial superiority complex in their place.

This has nothing to do with "feeling inferior" or playing victim but being subjected to institutional racism on the basis of your skin color not by choice but by social constructs.

I have lived in the US for the majority of my life and while I have been subjected to racism, racial profiling included, my experience in no way meant I played "victim" or felt inferior to those who first judged me on the basis of my skin color. I would not have been where I am today if I took on such an attitude.

Razkal wrote:AP you can respond anyway you desire, my mind on this issue is set, as its nothing new for me to find disgust in people STILL making comments like yours..

Find what disgusting? That I speak of a reality that exists in many Western societies?

Very well.

Postby Razkal » March 3rd, 2010, 9:08 am

^then your pride in first-world/western/american society baffles me

Postby wagonrunner » March 3rd, 2010, 9:22 am

Razkal wrote:^excuse you. don't claim proof unless you actually have it.

i have lived in your beloved first world countries, the difference is, i'm not bitter, i NEVER allow myself to feel inferior to ANYONE else and i have no problem putting those with a racial superiority complex in their place.

AP you can respond anyway you desire, my mind on this issue is set, as its nothing new for me to find disgust in people STILL making comments like yours..

0X
bredjin..............wheeze...............come nah man. :rofl:

some assemble a chip for every occurrence under the sun, even the ones above it.
and can simply never find happiness / be happy, because of it.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » March 3rd, 2010, 10:49 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:

Because people in certain societies will almost always judge a person, children included, on the basis of their skin color before their capabilities.

You will have to experience living in these type of societies where you are a demographic minority to understand where I'm coming from.

This begs the question.....If youall(and I paint with a broad brush) insist on people looking past race,why is it that youall are always the first to bring it up?

Youall always want the world to look past race but youall are always first to point out Obama black or these children black or they wont be recognized because they black......BUT if someone posts something negative about blacks(be it intentional or not) youall always cry foul and racism.

I think people discriminate MORE based on the attitude/mentality that comes with black skin(as so well displayed in this thread) than from actually being black.

For fcuk's sake....must everything be about race?!?

Postby Monk BANzai » March 3rd, 2010, 12:00 pm

Skanky wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

This begs the question.....If youall(and I paint with a broad brush) insist on people looking past race,why is it that youall are always the first to bring it up?

Youall always want the world to look past race but youall are always first to point out Obama black or these children black or they wont be recognized because they black......BUT if someone posts something negative about blacks(be it intentional or not) youall always cry foul and racism.

I think people discriminate MORE based on the attitude/mentality that comes with black skin(as so well displayed in this thread) than from actually being black.

have a click on the following link.....and the discussion following it...

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... ght=racist

beyond

Postby beyond » March 3rd, 2010, 4:02 pm

Skanky wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

what part did obama's black side of the family play in educating and protecting and sheltering and feeding him?

zcarz

Postby zcarz » March 3rd, 2010, 9:32 pm

wait.... WHAT?? OBAMA'S BLACK??????

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » March 3rd, 2010, 10:09 pm

allyuh acting like you didnt know AP was a member of the Black Panthers :roll: