Postby pyromaniax » December 7th, 2009, 3:08 am

i see in st helena they have ah delivery sign and it mark ask for peter

sniper21

Postby sniper21 » December 7th, 2009, 12:53 pm

went to japs st. helena today ...

Pros -
good taste , price good ( compared to kfc - bought a 2 piece and 3 piece = 47 dollars , five piece in kfc is 59 dollars , thats a 12 dollar saving. Good infrastructure... )
Enough fries.

Cons-
PARKING PARKING PARKING
Line long to outside - But in respect to that it moves kinda fast with the amount of ppl to be served compared to how long it takes a few ppl to be served in kfc.
Well you have to buy drinks separately. Drinks not fountain and water down though. bottle drinks instead.

Postby pete » December 7th, 2009, 1:13 pm

Major cons - Parking, people parking on the main road means even more traffic than normal. Only has parking for about 6 or 7 cars max. (Seems to be how they operate because the one in rio claro has space for like 1 vehicle.)

Hopefully the police step in, good way for them to make a few hundred off inconsiderate people parking badly and causing traffic.

Seasoning - seems to be seasoned with artificial seasoning like MSG. Saw someone complain about MSG in KFC but I can assure you that KFC chicken does not have MSG.

All in all, price is good, tried it in rio claro as well and the fish for $13 was EXCELLENT value for money but it just tastes ok, nothing special about it.

Postby buzz » December 7th, 2009, 1:38 pm

pete wrote:Major cons - Parking, people parking on the main road means even more traffic than normal. Only has parking for about 6 or 7 cars max. (Seems to be how they operate because the one in rio claro has space for like 1 vehicle.)

Hopefully the police step in, good way for them to make a few hundred off inconsiderate people parking badly and causing traffic.

Seasoning - seems to be seasoned with artificial seasoning like MSG. Saw someone complain about MSG in KFC but I can assure you that KFC chicken does not have MSG.

All in all, price is good, tried it in rio claro as well and the fish for $13 was EXCELLENT value for money but it just tastes ok, nothing special about it.

correct

sliperywhenwet

Postby sliperywhenwet » December 7th, 2009, 2:58 pm

the japs opening up somethoing in trini damn gooks ! damn those chines workers :evil:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 7th, 2009, 3:23 pm

japs is trini people not so?

Postby honda hoe » December 7th, 2009, 3:44 pm

japs = royal castle

kfc tastes better is just dat kfc chicken smaller and oilier an more expensive

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 7th, 2009, 9:41 pm

yea i now buy some dey, REL BESS!!!!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 7th, 2009, 11:00 pm

pete wrote: the one in rio claro has space for like 1 vehicle.)

when you does be in rio man pete? but then again if we do meet wah de fck we go talk 'bout......lol :D

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » December 7th, 2009, 11:46 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
eurogirl wrote:sister didn't put any garlic sauce in meh fries :? :?

:shock: :shock: :shock:

down boy ! lol

japs n bread does cut boy :|

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » December 8th, 2009, 12:15 am

DF1_2nR wrote:Went and tried it out last week.

Fries OK.

Chicken - Not impressed. Size of the pieces was good but taste wise, nuttin special. Very bland in fact. Maybe its because they trying to prepare it quickly enough to met all the demand but if that's the case then they need to find a balance cause I really can't see what all the hype is about.

Line was out the door though so maybe is just me :roll:

Back to Uncle Sanders for me.

x2!

princess786

Postby princess786 » December 8th, 2009, 1:19 pm

JAPS is so not bess as everybody talkin about it... the only reason trinis like da is cus the price lower than kfc and the chicken big but say wah KFC is still d best and nun cyah test!!!! KFC ALL D WAY!!!

=VTEC=

dff

Postby =VTEC= » December 8th, 2009, 1:22 pm

post some pics of the fry chicken please

Postby pete » December 8th, 2009, 1:23 pm

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:
pete wrote: the one in rio claro has space for like 1 vehicle.)

when you does be in rio man pete? but then again if we do meet wah de fck we go talk 'bout......lol :D

On my way to and from Guaya.. Don't really stick around but couldn't handle Mayaro food that day so decided to hold out til Rio.

quiot

Postby quiot » December 8th, 2009, 3:02 pm

bought in st helena today....nun special bout it....just cheaper

Postby Dave » December 8th, 2009, 3:16 pm

i feel the cheapness is the sweetener or they have reached the point of being commercialised and the once oh so good taste has been lost

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 8th, 2010, 9:56 pm

was in japs st helena saturday ,

i suggest u walk with a gas mask if u lining up , like it have ah bad water shortage in that area
man woman and chile doh bade.

1renk :soapbox: :sick:

I hope A172 and JJ16 enjoyed their japs after the suffering they put me through

Postby MG Man » March 8th, 2010, 10:00 pm

passed thru tonite
yeah the drain in front stinky buh de 2 piece and fries lash :mrgreen:

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » March 8th, 2010, 10:04 pm

The fish does taste good.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 8th, 2010, 10:08 pm

MG Man wrote:lol
passed thru tonite

YES boy , when i finally got the japs we decided to eat by we car , big mistake , that drain was kicking :sick:

i wait till i reach wallers yes

Postby A172 » March 8th, 2010, 10:12 pm

haydn28, lmao! :lol: :lol: :lol:

tell jj16 next time tha "ah forget meh wallet home" ting eh go wuk nah :|

Postby buzz » March 8th, 2010, 10:16 pm

haydn28 wrote:
MG Man wrote:lol
passed thru tonite

YES boy , when i finally got the japs we decided to eat by we car , big mistake , that drain was kicking :sick:

i wait till i reach wallers yes

so you is one ah dem dat does cause chaffic :?:

UP DE ROAD :arrow:

Postby pugboy » March 8th, 2010, 11:08 pm

They change to using tilapia for their fried fish, not tasting as good as the fish they were using before

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 8th, 2010, 11:18 pm

A172 wrote:haydn28, lmao! :lol: :lol: :lol:

tell jj16 next time tha "ah forget meh wallet home" ting eh go wuk nah :|

JJ16 up d road with u :lol:

Hammy Bolo

Postby Hammy Bolo » March 9th, 2010, 6:45 am

I pass Saturday, the chicken real lash, but we need outlets in South

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » March 9th, 2010, 10:44 am

So last night we hit japs about 11:30................. I can tell you flat out, OUTSIDE WITH KFC. The place was CLEAN!!! the chicken was hot, and juicy and the fries were crispy. Best $20 ah ever spend in meh life.

Japs from now on we

Postby X_Factor » March 9th, 2010, 12:03 pm

pugboy wrote:They change to using tilapia for their fried fish, not tasting as good as the fish they were using before

i usually buy the fish there...i asked what kind they use a couple times and they told me its usually "cro-cro" or smaller salmon

Postby pugboy » March 9th, 2010, 2:04 pm

that's incorrect, their staff misinformed
they normally use a fish sold in pricesmart called basa

Re: Japs Fried Chicken coming to st helena

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 10th, 2013, 2:00 pm

saw a Japs outlet in gulf city mall.....

real long lines here......

Re: Japs Fried Chicken coming to st helena

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 10th, 2013, 2:01 pm

yup^ pressure......but I find the standards drop rel bad oui.....