Crime plan 2023 TT- Build Panic Rooms

Re: Crime plan 2023 TT- Build Panic Rooms

Postby adnj » May 10th, 2023, 10:01 am

How much will a panic room drive up the cost of a squatter's shack?

Asking for a squatter.

Postby maj. tom » May 10th, 2023, 10:03 am

That's not what Stand Your Ground means, nor did the Opposition or anyone in fact ever state anything like killing someone for a mango, but rather a home invasion inside your house.

“Home invasions do not encompass trespassing in your yard to steal zabocas or mangoes; it does not mean you are entitled to kill someone who entered your gallery or porch. But once the bandits enters your house you should be entitled in law to kill the intruder, and reasonable force should not be an issue for such a killing.”

But obviously the theory can never work here because the FUL situation is already such a corrupt deliberatly unsolvable mess.

Postby aaron17 » May 10th, 2023, 11:22 am

Well if they coming for u and ur valuables....we might as well be ded...unless we have a fighting chance.
Also compliance does not make u Scott free.

Postby 88sins » May 10th, 2023, 12:40 pm

wing wrote:If they come to kill, then there's not much you can do. In my personal and actual situation, it was a robbery. I can't speak to those who are marked for death, if they don't get you home, they might get you outside. Who wants to play John wick, that's fine. I will challenge anyone to tell their family...." Don't go in the safe room, I'll shoot my way out... just give me a minute to put on my bulletproof Armani suit"

I can tell, you don't look up ever do you? I say that, because things go over your head and you don't notice. :lol:

All I saying son, is this.
Having both a safe room and a strap, will give you significantly higher odds of survival than a safe room alone, especially if when the shtf and you and yours left with no alternative than to leave.

Postby Chimera » May 10th, 2023, 12:42 pm

Legally most ppl can't get a strap.
And the funny thing is those who have straps can afford the safe room

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 10th, 2023, 1:18 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Legally most ppl can't get a strap.
And the funny thing is those who have straps can afford the safe room

sad reality

Studying to dig a buncker outside my house and dig a tunnel to it. Like Colin Furze

moving

Postby moving » May 10th, 2023, 1:24 pm

many questions.

firstly who have money for safe room?
are safe rooms town and country approved? we getting bank loans for that awa?
will an underground safe room be safe from flooding?

Lets face it, the only solution is hope and pray!

Postby aaron17 » May 10th, 2023, 1:26 pm

moving wrote:many questions.

pray only works when u act upon the prayers itself

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 10th, 2023, 1:29 pm

aaron17 wrote:
moving wrote:many questions.

pray only works when u act upon the prayers itself

F fax dawg

Pray for the strength to bear the burdens, not for the burdens to be lifted

Postby aaron17 » May 10th, 2023, 3:12 pm

Is ah different story when in the situation......

wing

Postby wing » May 10th, 2023, 3:37 pm

wing wrote:If they come to kill, then there's not much you can do. In my personal and actual situation, it was a robbery. I can't speak to those who are marked for death, if they don't get you home, they might get you outside. Who wants to play John wick, that's fine. I will challenge anyone to tell their family...." Don't go in the safe room, I'll shoot my way out... just give me a minute to put on my bulletproof Armani suit"

I can tell, you don't look up ever do you? I say that, because things go over your head and you don't notice.

All I saying son, is this.
Having both a safe room and a strap, will give you significantly higher odds of survival than a safe room alone, especially if when the shtf and you and yours left with no alternative than to leave.
I'd advise you to be careful with your misplaced machismo. Your talk will seem impressive to some, but I suspect that when the boys have a gun to your mom's head, and the other one beating the hell out of your lil sis, and hearing your dad begging for their lives, all you would be able to do is bawl oh God.... except you will be paralyzed with fear... and sit there like a Mook. Btw a panic room don't have to be fort Knox, a bathroom with a sturdy door with sturdy bolts, some sort of weapons with a well rehearsed plan for what to do if they do come. It's just to buy time for help to come or something to alert the neighborhood...but if they coming to kill, then God help you.

Postby 88sins » May 10th, 2023, 5:17 pm

machismo? Ok
So who you feel I trying to impress son? You? Random ppl an an anonymous forum? Ok.
Anywho, just so you know, mom and pop dead done dead a good long time now, and I don't give a rat's fart in a hurricane what you think/suspect/feel/believe/hope. The logic and reasoning is very easy to understand, and if you can't comprehend it, then that's simply a you problem.

The premise is this
It is better to have the tools required to defend yourself and be capable of doing so and not need to utilize it, than to need and not have.

If you can't understand that, I real sorry for you and yuh family.

Postby Les Bain » May 11th, 2023, 9:17 am

Government will label panic rooms a win as they will benefit the construction sector more than national security.

Might as well revamp the residential building construction code so all homes resemble the windowless AT&T building in New York.

Postby mero » May 11th, 2023, 10:27 am

A bandit throwing gasoline into your safe room is highly unlikely, time is critical for all parties. Unless you in way deeper than ppl know and ppl really out to kill you, that's another kettle of fish and goes beyond home protection, not much you can do if someone is literally trying to kill you, unless you kill them first.

Most ppl who like to say dey ready and waiting for man to attempt to break in their homes die first or really just trying to sound tough. If family scattered throughout the house, u can't go John wick on the perps. Plenty badman and men who "sleep with dey ting" don't realise the "ting" sleeping too next to them.

Dog better than gun, so a good few dogs almost better than any safe room or owning an illegal firearm which would get you in a whole lot of unnecessary trouble. A safe room should be enough to buy you time in the event of a home invasion. Not fight a war.

Postby pugboy » May 11th, 2023, 10:32 am

yeah you will get a small tax break for that
just like the cctv cameras are tax free

Les Bain wrote:Government will label panic rooms a win as they will benefit the construction sector more than national security.

Might as well revamp the residential building construction code so all homes resemble the windowless AT&T building in New York.

Postby adnj » May 11th, 2023, 11:48 am

Bandits plus gasoline? Hmm.

wing

Postby wing » May 11th, 2023, 2:10 pm

mero wrote:A bandit throwing gasoline into your safe room is highly unlikely, time is critical for all parties. Unless you in way deeper than ppl know and ppl really out to kill you, that's another kettle of fish and goes beyond home protection, not much you can do if someone is literally trying to kill you, unless you kill them first.

Most ppl who like to say dey ready and waiting for man to attempt to break in their homes die first or really just trying to sound tough. If family scattered throughout the house, u can't go John wick on the perps. Plenty badman and men who "sleep with dey ting" don't realise the "ting" sleeping too next to them.

Dog better than gun, so a good few dogs almost better than any safe room or owning an illegal firearm which would get you in a whole lot of unnecessary trouble. A safe room should be enough to buy you time in the event of a home invasion. Not fight a war.
Son, I watch plenty Jon wick and Steven segal and death wish and I dealing with them,son. Panic room is a death trap son. Aye son, my trash talk is enough to intimidate anybody, son. You realize how much sins I guilty of? Son, is not 87 or 89 sins dey call me eh son. Anyway I done with this...you hear me son?

moving

Postby moving » May 11th, 2023, 2:27 pm

on a real tho. a lot of dem bandits will run if they feel any opposition.
unless they moving fully dunce.

Example.
almost got homeinvaded in mayaro last year. caught 3 guys trying to jump the front gate. i realised and locked myself outside with them, the wife and kids inside. pretended like i had a gun on me (only a stag bottle) and went right up to them by the gate.. a patner start to dig in a bag in the gallery like he was looking for something., this time is a phone to call police eh.. but the men find we was too brave and scatter when i ran up on dem. one was a little sceptical and i just kept looking at him. i guess he decided it wasnt worth it, easier target necessary. jumped right into a red kia and drove off. it was a bluff. but i figured i was in a losing situation regardless.

Postby 88sins » May 11th, 2023, 6:53 pm

mero wrote:A bandit throwing gasoline into your safe room is highly unlikely, time is critical for all parties. Unless you in way deeper than ppl know and ppl really out to kill you, that's another kettle of fish and goes beyond home protection, not much you can do if someone is literally trying to kill you, unless you kill them first.

Don't need to pour gas inside the room, especially if the room is inside the house.
Set the inside of the house on fire, and watch the magic, and it doesn't take long or much effort to do either.

Postby 88sins » May 11th, 2023, 6:55 pm

Les Bain wrote:Government will label panic rooms a win as they will benefit the construction sector more than national security.

And is an increase in your property tax liability in yuh rass one time, especially if you build an entirely new addition/separate structure

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 12th, 2023, 8:35 am

Don't need to pour gas inside the room, especially if the room is inside the house.
Set the inside of the house on fire, and watch the magic, and it doesn't take long or much effort to do either.

This.

https://newsday.co.tt/2023/04/06/murder ... bloodshed/

March 8
Still mourning the brutal murder of her sister Aneesa, Seema Ramkissoon's house is burnt down. Fortunately, no one was at home during the fire. No arrest has been made.

It isn't outside the realm of possibilities.

People don't realize how easy it is to burn down a house. Most people put the couch, next to the curtains, which goes up to a wooden ceiling.

You just need to get one of them going, and the whole thing GONE. Even something as simple as an electronic device overheating on your bed will just go *VOOSH*

Unless you totally isolate the room from ventilation and heat/burning transfer and also break in attempts, fires included.

Time isn't a factor if you move stealthy too eh.

Postby teems1 » May 12th, 2023, 10:44 am

People will store valuables (forex, jewelry, documents etc) in their panic room.

Bandits will want to get inside there even more now, just like the movie with Jodie Foster.

Postby aaron17 » May 12th, 2023, 10:58 am

true ..panic room = safe room? = 'safe' room

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 12th, 2023, 11:09 am

teems1 wrote:

People will store valuables (forex, jewelry, documents etc) in their panic room.

Bandits will want to get inside there even more now, just like the movie with Jodie Foster.

The best bet is to have the major stuff in the safe room but still keep some petty sheit outside for them to move with to feel like they got something.

Like some old phones/laptops that aint working and some money in an open safe. (Could be a safe looking box, doh hadda be a safe)

Also Alcohol, could just refil old bottles with water and seal it with glue, and use food coloring for the darker stuff.
Heard nuff reports of teef moving with alcohol..... So make sure you have some old bottles of Henny for this. Nike Enthusiasts love that sheit

Postby alfa » May 12th, 2023, 11:33 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:
teems1 wrote:

The best bet is to have the major stuff in the safe room but still keep some petty sheit outside for them to move with to feel like they got something.

Like some old phones/laptops that aint working and some money in an open safe. (Could be a safe looking box, doh hadda be a safe)

Also Alcohol, could just refil old bottles with water and seal it with glue, and use food coloring for the darker stuff.
Heard nuff reports of teef moving with alcohol..... So make sure you have some old bottles of Henny for this. Nike Enthusiasts love that sheit

Most bandits are opportunistic in that they hit the softest target in an area and aren't looking for a fight. Just look at robbery videos, as soon as they get their hands on the cash registers they forget the crowd as well as the fact that they even have a gun. If you have a safe room coupled with an air horn most of them will skate. Better yet to have dogs in your yard and alarms to deter them in the first place. . However if they know you have a million dollars worth of goods at home and plan to hit you up or are contracted to kill you that's a different story. Not much you can do there

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 12th, 2023, 2:43 pm

alfa wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
teems1 wrote:

Most bandits are opportunistic in that they hit the softest target in an area and aren't looking for a fight. Just look at robbery videos, as soon as they get their hands on the cash registers they forget the crowd as well as the fact that they even have a gun. If you have a safe room coupled with an air horn most of them will skate. Better yet to have dogs in your yard and alarms to deter them in the first place. . However if they know you have a million dollars worth of goods at home and plan to hit you up or are contracted to kill you that's a different story. Not much you can do there

Also fax

But the thing with dogs, u hadda train them WELL to not eat outside food, cuz men will just poison the dog. Many people have experienced this. So dais one thing to note. Also need to train them with boundaries so they don't run out when u open d gate.....

However im remembering a video recently where a man jumped the fence after the owner pulled in, and the dogs rushed out.... and is small lil sheit dogs too :lol:

So it CAN work, but they hadda be an opportunistic event and the dogs happen to be there and ready to attack , also the dogs need to be a tad bit racist.

Postby Les Bain » May 12th, 2023, 9:02 pm

I have some suggestions to add to the serious national conversation;
1. Retrofit your home with rusty galvanize cladding. Also applies to your property wall if you have one.

2. Upon buying a new car, take it to a tiny shop to wrap some panels or the whole car, depending how fancy it is, with vinyl textured as failing clearcoat, fading paint or rust

3. Always mention out loud how much you catching your royal mudder BUGWAAANAAA.

Postby 88sins » May 13th, 2023, 7:41 am

@alfa, quite correct, having dogs and alarms as early warning is a significant help against home invasions. Cameras as well.

@ruffneck_12
nah, leave them to believe what they want, house don't ever burn down in t&t, and even if it did, d fire and smoke and collapsing roof and walls not so wicked as to kill d ppl inside.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » May 14th, 2023, 4:22 am

pugboy wrote:all houses need to be built with a sleep in vault

is home invasion and violent crime a general crime or is it the victim involved in something? robbery can be anyone such as car jacking or motor vehicle larceny but if a man invade a house and shoot or beat the family or member of family is it most likely they involved in something? is there more in the mortar with these stories?

Postby 88sins » May 14th, 2023, 9:42 am

screwbash wrote:
pugboy wrote:all houses need to be built with a sleep in vault

is home invasion and violent crime a general crime or is it the victim involved in something? robbery can be anyone such as car jacking or motor vehicle larceny but if a man invade a house and shoot or beat the family or member of family is it most likely they involved in something? is there more in the mortar with these stories?

This new breed out here VERY different from what you may think you accustomed to wrt how bandits moving. In that they eh have a issue with shooting you in your house even if you comply with their demands. Worse yet if when they come and they eh really get nothing of value to move with.

They moving this way now, because they not moving alone and hadda show the rest of the team they srs. If they show that they don't have the belly to go all d way, dem and all will get ghost. If we playing in d mud, ALL ah we hadda get dutty, can't have the whole team doing thing and one man riding with yuh and not getting involved. So they go make a ghost to prove a point.