wing wrote:If they come to kill, then there's not much you can do. In my personal and actual situation, it was a robbery. I can't speak to those who are marked for death, if they don't get you home, they might get you outside. Who wants to play John wick, that's fine. I will challenge anyone to tell their family...." Don't go in the safe room, I'll shoot my way out... just give me a minute to put on my bulletproof Armani suit"
Phone Surgeon wrote:Legally most ppl can't get a strap.
And the funny thing is those who have straps can afford the safe room
moving wrote:many questions.
firstly who have money for safe room?
are safe rooms town and country approved? we getting bank loans for that awa?
will an underground safe room be safe from flooding?
Lets face it, the only solution is hope and pray!
aaron17 wrote:moving wrote:many questions.
firstly who have money for safe room?
are safe rooms town and country approved? we getting bank loans for that awa?
will an underground safe room be safe from flooding?
Lets face it, the only solution is hope and pray!
pray only works when u act upon the prayers itself
I'd advise you to be careful with your misplaced machismo. Your talk will seem impressive to some, but I suspect that when the boys have a gun to your mom's head, and the other one beating the hell out of your lil sis, and hearing your dad begging for their lives, all you would be able to do is bawl oh God.... except you will be paralyzed with fear... and sit there like a Mook. Btw a panic room don't have to be fort Knox, a bathroom with a sturdy door with sturdy bolts, some sort of weapons with a well rehearsed plan for what to do if they do come. It's just to buy time for help to come or something to alert the neighborhood...but if they coming to kill, then God help you.88sins wrote:wing wrote:If they come to kill, then there's not much you can do. In my personal and actual situation, it was a robbery. I can't speak to those who are marked for death, if they don't get you home, they might get you outside. Who wants to play John wick, that's fine. I will challenge anyone to tell their family...." Don't go in the safe room, I'll shoot my way out... just give me a minute to put on my bulletproof Armani suit"
I can tell, you don't look up ever do you? I say that, because things go over your head and you don't notice.![]()
All I saying son, is this.
Having both a safe room and a strap, will give you significantly higher odds of survival than a safe room alone, especially if when the shtf and you and yours left with no alternative than to leave.
Les Bain wrote:Government will label panic rooms a win as they will benefit the construction sector more than national security.
Might as well revamp the residential building construction code so all homes resemble the windowless AT&T building in New York.
Son, I watch plenty Jon wick and Steven segal and death wish and I dealing with them,son. Panic room is a death trap son. Aye son, my trash talk is enough to intimidate anybody, son. You realize how much sins I guilty of? Son, is not 87 or 89 sins dey call me eh son. Anyway I done with this...you hear me son?mero wrote:A bandit throwing gasoline into your safe room is highly unlikely, time is critical for all parties. Unless you in way deeper than ppl know and ppl really out to kill you, that's another kettle of fish and goes beyond home protection, not much you can do if someone is literally trying to kill you, unless you kill them first.
Most ppl who like to say dey ready and waiting for man to attempt to break in their homes die first or really just trying to sound tough. If family scattered throughout the house, u can't go John wick on the perps. Plenty badman and men who "sleep with dey ting" don't realise the "ting" sleeping too next to them.
Dog better than gun, so a good few dogs almost better than any safe room or owning an illegal firearm which would get you in a whole lot of unnecessary trouble. A safe room should be enough to buy you time in the event of a home invasion. Not fight a war.
mero wrote:A bandit throwing gasoline into your safe room is highly unlikely, time is critical for all parties. Unless you in way deeper than ppl know and ppl really out to kill you, that's another kettle of fish and goes beyond home protection, not much you can do if someone is literally trying to kill you, unless you kill them first.
Most ppl who like to say dey ready and waiting for man to attempt to break in their homes die first or really just trying to sound tough. If family scattered throughout the house, u can't go John wick on the perps. Plenty badman and men who "sleep with dey ting" don't realise the "ting" sleeping too next to them.
Dog better than gun, so a good few dogs almost better than any safe room or owning an illegal firearm which would get you in a whole lot of unnecessary trouble. A safe room should be enough to buy you time in the event of a home invasion. Not fight a war.
Les Bain wrote:Government will label panic rooms a win as they will benefit the construction sector more than national security.
Might as well revamp the residential building construction code so all homes resemble the windowless AT&T building in New York.
88sins wrote:mero wrote:A bandit throwing gasoline into your safe room is highly unlikely, time is critical for all parties. Unless you in way deeper than ppl know and ppl really out to kill you, that's another kettle of fish and goes beyond home protection, not much you can do if someone is literally trying to kill you, unless you kill them first.
Don't need to pour gas inside the room, especially if the room is inside the house.
Set the inside of the house on fire, and watch the magic, and it doesn't take long or much effort to do either.
March 8
Still mourning the brutal murder of her sister Aneesa, Seema Ramkissoon's house is burnt down. Fortunately, no one was at home during the fire. No arrest has been made.
teems1 wrote:Les Bain wrote:Government will label panic rooms a win as they will benefit the construction sector more than national security.
People will store valuables (forex, jewelry, documents etc) in their panic room.
Bandits will want to get inside there even more now, just like the movie with Jodie Foster.
ruffneck_12 wrote:teems1 wrote:Les Bain wrote:Government will label panic rooms a win as they will benefit the construction sector more than national security.
People will store valuables (forex, jewelry, documents etc) in their panic room.
Bandits will want to get inside there even more now, just like the movie with Jodie Foster.
The best bet is to have the major stuff in the safe room but still keep some petty sheit outside for them to move with to feel like they got something.
Like some old phones/laptops that aint working and some money in an open safe. (Could be a safe looking box, doh hadda be a safe)
Also Alcohol, could just refil old bottles with water and seal it with glue, and use food coloring for the darker stuff.
Heard nuff reports of teef moving with alcohol..... So make sure you have some old bottles of Henny for this. Nike Enthusiasts love that sheit
alfa wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:teems1 wrote:Les Bain wrote:Government will label panic rooms a win as they will benefit the construction sector more than national security.
The best bet is to have the major stuff in the safe room but still keep some petty sheit outside for them to move with to feel like they got something.
Like some old phones/laptops that aint working and some money in an open safe. (Could be a safe looking box, doh hadda be a safe)
Also Alcohol, could just refil old bottles with water and seal it with glue, and use food coloring for the darker stuff.
Heard nuff reports of teef moving with alcohol..... So make sure you have some old bottles of Henny for this. Nike Enthusiasts love that sheit
Most bandits are opportunistic in that they hit the softest target in an area and aren't looking for a fight. Just look at robbery videos, as soon as they get their hands on the cash registers they forget the crowd as well as the fact that they even have a gun. If you have a safe room coupled with an air horn most of them will skate. Better yet to have dogs in your yard and alarms to deter them in the first place. . However if they know you have a million dollars worth of goods at home and plan to hit you up or are contracted to kill you that's a different story. Not much you can do there
pugboy wrote:all houses need to be built with a sleep in vault
screwbash wrote:pugboy wrote:all houses need to be built with a sleep in vault
is home invasion and violent crime a general crime or is it the victim involved in something? robbery can be anyone such as car jacking or motor vehicle larceny but if a man invade a house and shoot or beat the family or member of family is it most likely they involved in something? is there more in the mortar with these stories?