Are We Serious about Fixing Crime in T&T?

Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby aaron17 » May 1st, 2023, 2:09 pm

Press Conference Hosted By the Ministry of National Security

Postby paid_influencer » May 1st, 2023, 5:14 pm

aaron17 wrote:Press Conference Hosted By the Ministry of National Security

from the lil bit I watch, it seems related to this:
https://newsday.co.tt/2023/05/01/moonil ... nt-thomas/

somr big legal firearms dealer with grenade and guns and thing get lock up.

seems like the PNM cracking down on FUL

Postby pugboy » May 1st, 2023, 5:29 pm

its a knee jerk response to the faux pas in the way they going after brent thomas, which gg and others are highlighting the mongoose gang methods

long and short is they literally kidnapped the man in barbados with a trini defence force plane whilst the man legally there

no extraditon, no nothing
and barbados was duped into allowing it

Postby Chimera » May 1st, 2023, 6:15 pm

That was Roger khan style kidnapping for real eh.

Postby 16 cycles » May 1st, 2023, 6:23 pm

Didn't know we have a seal team 6?

Postby Chimera » May 1st, 2023, 6:32 pm

Imagine a asp going Barbados with a ttdf plane to kidnap a man normal normal and with a set of false info.

firetruck the police yes

Postby pugboy » May 1st, 2023, 6:37 pm

6ixx outside yuh dun know

16 cycles wrote:Didn't know we have a seal team 6?

Postby 16 cycles » May 1st, 2023, 6:52 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Imagine a asp going Barbados with a ttdf plane to kidnap a man normal normal and with a set of false info.

firetruck the police yes

A lil more complicated...not a TTDF plane but a plane used for drug interdiction owned by member states of which we are not a part of...

But in response, Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister Stuart Young disclosed for the first time that the plane which brought Thomas back to Piarco was assigned to the Regional Security Services, based in Barbados.

Young said, "The fact is that did not happen and it was an RSS plane – the Regional Security Services (RSS) out of Barbados"...

"The RSS was established in 1982 for Caricom to have a collective response to security threats facing the region.

The Caricom member states forming the RSS are Barbados, Antigua & Barbuda, Dominica, St Kitts & Nevis, St Lucia and St Vincent & the Grenadines.

The RSS has an air wing with two C26A aircraft which are used primarily for counter-drug operations...

https://newsday.co.tt/2023/04/30/pca-op ... abduction/

assassin

Postby assassin » May 1st, 2023, 6:52 pm

The High Court Judge had some strong words for the police. He also raised question with the process for granting search warrants contrary to various Court decisions.

https://newsday.co.tt/2023/04/26/judge- ... ms-dealer/
paid_influencer wrote:
aaron17 wrote:Press Conference Hosted By the Ministry of National Security

from the lil bit I watch, it seems related to this:
https://newsday.co.tt/2023/05/01/moonil ... nt-thomas/

somr big legal firearms dealer with grenade and guns and thing get lock up.

seems like the PNM cracking down on FUL

Postby Chimera » May 2nd, 2023, 12:40 am

Wonder how they treat him on that plane ride. That had to be real stressful.

They should order a 20million in damages

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 2nd, 2023, 9:13 am

Takes money to make money. He could take on the state and win big for that absolute fucktardism of a clusterfuck

Postby pugboy » May 2nd, 2023, 9:14 am

did they bring him back blindfolded ina strait jacket?

Phone Surgeon wrote:Wonder how they treat him on that plane ride. That had to be real stressful.

They should order a 20million in damages

Postby 16 cycles » May 2nd, 2023, 9:44 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Takes money to make money. He could take on the state and win big for that absolute fucktardism of a clusterfuck

will get stonewalled with "NatSec" excuses as is the traditional response...

Postby aaron17 » July 15th, 2023, 8:47 pm

:agrue:

Postby Dizzy28 » July 17th, 2023, 11:06 am

Capture.JPG

President of El Salvador spitting fire!!

Postby Chimera » July 17th, 2023, 11:46 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Capture.JPG

https://edition.cnn.com/2023/03/07/amer ... index.html

Secret appeals to MS-13 leaders
In the indictment unsealed Feb. 23, US attorneys accused members of Bukele’s government of masking themselves in order to secretly enter prisons in the country and conduct secret talks with MS-13 gang leaders.

The allegation – which also accuses the Salvadorean government of freeing an MS-13 gangster wanted for extradition by the United States – is contained in recently-released court documents related to the trial of several MS-13 members in a New York District Court.

While it does not name the government representatives alleged to have negotiated with gang, the indictment paints a damning picture of favors – including shorter prison sentences and more comfortable prison conditions – granted by Bukele’s government to one of the world’s bloodiest criminal gangs in exchange for help fulfilling his campaign promise to reduce murders in the country.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 17th, 2023, 12:22 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

In the indictment unsealed Feb. 23, US attorneys accused members of Bukele’s government of masking themselves in order to secretly enter prisons in the country and conduct secret talks with MS-13 gang leaders.

The allegation – which also accuses the Salvadorean government of freeing an MS-13 gangster wanted for extradition by the United States – is contained in recently-released court documents related to the trial of several MS-13 members in a New York District Court.

While it does not name the government representatives alleged to have negotiated with gang, the indictment paints a damning picture of favors – including shorter prison sentences and more comfortable prison conditions – granted by Bukele’s government to one of the world’s bloodiest criminal gangs in exchange for help fulfilling his campaign promise to reduce murders in the country.

Murders went from 108 per 100k to 8 per 100k. Means justified the end.
Here our Govnt kowtowing with gangs and still seeing no improvements

wing

Postby wing » July 17th, 2023, 12:32 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

Murders went from 108 per 100k to 8 per 100k. Means justified the end.
Here our Govnt kowtowing with gangs and still seeing no improvements
As well as the corrupt judiciary and legal fraternity.

Postby MaxPower » July 17th, 2023, 12:32 pm

The solution is fighting fire with fire.

When you have a rat, you kill it and the problem is solved.

Postby Rovin » July 17th, 2023, 1:05 pm

exactly why crime cud never done here, whoever want power\high office or to retain it must make sure those in 1% to d ghetto & those in between hadda be eating a constant supply ah food & if they dont get dat certain ppl cannot continue to hold or obtain high office positions ...

Postby pugboy » July 30th, 2023, 8:49 am

sgt say when the bandits leaving you cannot harm them as they are no longer a threat, wave them goodbye and wish them well

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 307cf.html

wing

Postby wing » July 30th, 2023, 8:58 am

pugboy wrote:sgt say when the bandits leaving you cannot harm them as they are no longer a threat, wave them goodbye and wish them well

Did you read the article? The Sgt was merely quoting the law as it stands. It's up to the politicians and judiciary to effect the change. Stupid comments don't really bring about the change. As a victim of violent crime, I can certainly relate to the feeling of vengeance against the perpetrators but if you want to live in a democratic society, you have to be able to stand the consequences, good or bad. Otherwise, sharia law for it...

Postby pugboy » July 30th, 2023, 9:22 am

of course i read the article

it is unfortunate for a cop to make a statement like that no matter how legally correct it is though
you have to look at the big picture, a statement like that infuriates the victims and empowers the bandits even more
so guess who wins and continues to laugh

govt aint changing no law otherwise they would have done that a long time ago
they are not interested in pissing off their voters
in the last few months 99% of the bandits caught are from the same places in east pos, up to last night a next cop from south said that

wing wrote:
pugboy wrote:sgt say when the bandits leaving you cannot harm them as they are no longer a threat, wave them goodbye and wish them well

Did you read the article? The Sgt was merely quoting the law as it stands. It's up to the politicians and judiciary to effect the change. Stupid comments don't really bring about the change. As a victim of violent crime, I can certainly relate to the feeling of vengeance against the perpetrators but if you want to live in a democratic society, you have to be able to stand the consequences, good or bad. Otherwise, sharia law for it...

Postby maj. tom » July 30th, 2023, 9:26 am

This is how I'm confused about Kamla making noise about Stand Your Ground.

Castle Doctrine is already pretty much defined and it's very ancient law, set even before the Norman invasion of England. And the right to defend your home passed on and on into every aspect of British civilization across the world. The popularity of it in USA is associated with cowboy and "small town" fantasies because they have the right to bear arms. Trinidad citizens not having legal access to firearms due to corrupt politics, which is never going to change, makes me think Kamla on a whole lot of noisy political bullsheit regarding this issue. What she pushing exactly? Stand your ground with a piece of 2x4 shaped like a bat against AR-15s? The problem is not this law at all. It's organized gangs, guns coming through the ports and violent crime because of these guns. It's corruption.

Home invasions also happen in UK and the same law is applied the same way in a case by case basis of the decisions of the DPP and eventually a jury if it comes to that.

Postby paid_influencer » July 30th, 2023, 10:15 am

hopefully she at least makes pepper spray available to ordinary young female workers who have to travel'

whatever legislation it have right now clearly not working

Postby paid_influencer » July 30th, 2023, 10:43 am

wing wrote:

wing playing comment police on tuner, but deep down wing knows that if unc come into power "they going to give people of a certain race gun (sic) to shoot people of another race"

wing not calling that a chupid comment, because wing knows it is true

Postby pugboy » July 30th, 2023, 11:07 am

oops, i forgot the political bias aspect

Postby alfa » July 30th, 2023, 11:08 am

maj. tom wrote:This is how I'm confused about Kamla making noise about Stand Your Ground.

Castle Doctrine is already pretty much defined and it's very ancient law, set even before the Norman invasion of England. And the right to defend your home passed on and on into every aspect of British civilization across the world. The popularity of it in USA is associated with cowboy and "small town" fantasies because they have the right to bear arms. Trinidad citizens not having legal access to firearms due to corrupt politics, which is never going to change, makes me think Kamla on a whole lot of noisy political bullsheit regarding this issue. What she pushing exactly? Stand your ground with a piece of 2x4 shaped like a bat against AR-15s? The problem is not this law at all. It's organized gangs, guns coming through the ports and violent crime because of these guns. It's corruption.

Home invasions also happen in UK and the same law is applied the same way in a case by case basis of the decisions of the DPP and eventually a jury if it comes to that.

I think Heinz and Rowley are trying to paint stand your ground and self defense add two separate entities. Heinz said we already have self defence laws and there's no need for stand your ground thus making it seem as though this law allows you to kill anyone on your property once you believe that have nefarious intents. The man is an idiot but he was a lawyer after all, so too kamla so I think we need clarification on what our local laws actually allow and what it classifies as stand your ground

Postby pugboy » July 30th, 2023, 11:14 am

they dont want it clarified otherwise it will show that even if you could defend your abode you cant since all you could use is a slingshot and hence more motives for legal arming of citizens
arming citizens would make it look like they giving in to the opposition

govts always prefer things to be unclear to avoid having to do things which would make the opposition right

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » July 30th, 2023, 11:43 am

pugboy wrote:they dont want it clarified otherwise it will show that even if you could defend your abode you cant since all you could use is a slingshot and hence more motives for legal arming of citizens
arming citizens would make it look like they giving in to the opposition

govts always prefer things to be unclear to avoid having to do things which would make the opposition right
Non PNM citizens are at the hands of PNM criminals