AH MAN SELLING ME AH MX3 WITH A SR20 ENGINE IN IT...

MAZDA People United - it continues here

fella12

AH MAN SELLING ME AH MX3 WITH A SR20 ENGINE IN IT...

Postby fella12 » May 26th, 2009, 5:09 pm

AH MAN SELLING ME AH MX3 WITH A SR20 ENGINE IN IT...GOOD OR BAD IDEA TO BUY?

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » May 26th, 2009, 5:14 pm

Pictures

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » May 26th, 2009, 8:30 pm

On principle, bad... very very bad... so infact you're buying a Nissan MX3

Apart from that, unless you know the person you did the swap and the quality of work they do, I'd stay far away... there could be untold problems jus waiting to pounce on you after you pay the transfer fee.

Zero-Cool

Postby Zero-Cool » May 26th, 2009, 9:08 pm

get it out ah de forum then is mazda not nismaz..!...

but seriously what damieG82 said..^^^.
enjoy.

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » May 26th, 2009, 9:40 pm

A A zero making a visit boy!!! LOL

fella12

Postby fella12 » May 26th, 2009, 11:09 pm

body good to go...interior bess..de only concern is that sr20..think it turbo too..the guy selling it for 20k....i'll try to drop it to 17 or 16 change back to original......what ya'll think?

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 27th, 2009, 7:44 am

fella12 wrote:body good to go...interior bess..de only concern is that sr20..think it turbo too..the guy selling it for 20k....i'll try to drop it to 17 or 16 change back to original......what ya'll think?

if that is your plan then you lookin for trouble.

fella12

Postby fella12 » May 27th, 2009, 12:09 pm

game changing advice anyone?

Zero-Cool

Postby Zero-Cool » May 29th, 2009, 8:07 pm

changin it back 2 original is a great idea but bad if they forked the car up already, ie cut stuff that shouldnt be cut, etc, and if it turbo ah hope it not red cause dat ting slower than belgroves dead LiMo.

sidewayz69

Postby sidewayz69 » May 29th, 2009, 8:23 pm

fella12 wrote:game changing advice anyone?

1st 2 begin solider u cannot get any info cause them fellars make d mx sick with d sr

2nd dont buy any car with conversions unless u carry a mechanic or some 1 who nows about that stuff cause i no fellars who bought cars with nissan engines and they had 2 spend money 2 align d engine
so no wha u 4

sidewayz69

Postby sidewayz69 » May 29th, 2009, 8:24 pm

MAZTUNE wrote:A A zero making a visit boy!!! LOL

link up d man na

fella12

Postby fella12 » May 29th, 2009, 8:38 pm

sound advice........thanks

sidewayz69

Postby sidewayz69 » June 19th, 2009, 9:13 pm

AH NO AH FELLar who have ah mx with d same enging and gear box
if u interested pm me na

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » June 19th, 2009, 9:25 pm

sidewayz69 wrote:
MAZTUNE wrote:A A zero making a visit boy!!! LOL

link up d man na

mx-3 options are good, they carry the same basic chassis as the BH/BA 323F which means you can fit a B6-DE, BP-ZE, BPT (best option), or V6 KF-ZE they are all direct boltins. i should be getting BPT and KF-ZE front clips early next year.

Postby brams112 » June 27th, 2009, 9:58 pm

good advise by 69,if engine is not aligned correctly problems will occour from engine mounting rubbers busting to vibration on engine to drive shaft problems,carry a mech for a view.

Return to “MAZDA”