i did not like what the painters did witht the clear coat and since the intake is round, getting an even coat of clear resin is very difficult.
I did what any self respecting man would do, i sanded it and painted it high heat flat balck..yeah, good stuff.
When i first installed the intake it took about a minute for the car to adjust to it, it stuttered a couple times, i think this was a good sign as the car was adjusting based on the extra amount of air coming in.
First thing I noticed with this intake, recall, I was using a straight metal pipe before, is that even when the car is hot and running in the midday sun the improved throttle response never goes away, its always there. when i came home today i left the car on popped the hood, the tube was warm, i revved the engine, with two-three revs the pipe was cool.I'm really impressed with this especially since the car was parked, I expect it cools better with the car running...Will update this thread with any further thoughts on this intake, good or bad.
Rainman, I know the enginebay stink, doh fall down, i cleaning it tomorrow...