TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
Sanctifier wrote:Average so far... but that's improving quickly, thank God.
But it will always suffer from a weight penalty that hurts handling and performance.
It's too damn heavy... Nearly 800 lbs more than an E6 RS![]()
Evo X will always carry FOUR BIG passengers... in EXTRA weight![]()
Sanctifier wrote:Great electronic handling aids... pushes the limit much higher than most drivers' skill...
Maybe even beyond the usual conventional level of tyre adhesion... a PLUS in the rain
but that also causes a "numb feel"... a somewhat "spiritless driving experience".
That's a no, no for me. Give me infinately adjustable Traction Control instead...
I'm sure that SiR bill will agree with that...![]()
This is always subjective. IMHO Evo X leaves a lot of room for improvement.
IMHO it's too "executive fat cat" but not enough "BMW M5-smooth" to compete sucessfully
in that niche market. "Fat and smooth", with a few agressive styling cues just doesn't cause
enough excitement for me to want to go out and spend hard-earned $$$$ on an Evo X.
Sanctifier wrote:If I have to spend all this gas money on a low-milage toy; keep it simple for reliability.
I prefer to FLY (& LAND) safely under the radar (or speed camera!)
I prefer to have scalpel-quick mechanical steering response...
I prefer to have SOLID handling characteristics, without any quirks...
even if all the electronic magic FAILS in an emergency!
An extra 800 lbs deadweight + "numb" electronic handling aids + styling that I don't like.
Sanctifier wrote:Until then, I prefer the BALLZ OUT, "in yuh face", SEXY-Fugly look of an E6 TME![]()
Messi wrote:drive one... stop using money as a comparison... this money to spend comparison is a moot point.
Sanctifier wrote:I intend to stick to a strict upgrade buget and still beat Evo X FQ400 performance.![]()
I prefer to spend as little as possible and still rest ah cutazz on cars costing four times more... but that's just my choice; it's not compulsory to agree with me.![]()