MISHI wrote:What about your LCA bushings? Also ball joints etc.
try changing the tyres front to rear and see if that makes a difference. Also flush the steering rack and have new fluid put in.
SweeP wrote:yuh check yuh tyre pressure?dat does make ah big difference!!
crazybalhead wrote:Always. 34 PSI in all four, check regularly. Including yesterday, just in case.
obeiron wrote:crazybalhead wrote:Always. 34 PSI in all four, check regularly. Including yesterday, just in case.
Any reason for 34? I usually run 32 front / 28 back. On another note, can't remember any difference in steering feel when I switched from the stock wheels to the wider rims with R888's. It tramlines a lot though.
MISHI wrote:so you replaced the fluid and still doing it then...
crazybalhead wrote:Shock top mounts brand new OEM. I think it's the pump guise. Tyres are much stickier than the sumitomos. Hankook RS3.
BLUE_CP9A wrote:crazybalhead wrote:Shock top mounts brand new OEM. I think it's the pump guise. Tyres are much stickier than the sumitomos. Hankook RS3.
Did you get the shock top mounts locally? If so where?
Also is the pump making any noise? When last was fluid changed?
crazybalhead wrote:BLUE_CP9A wrote:crazybalhead wrote:Shock top mounts brand new OEM. I think it's the pump guise. Tyres are much stickier than the sumitomos. Hankook RS3.
Did you get the shock top mounts locally? If so where?
Also is the pump making any noise? When last was fluid changed?
Pump starting to make some noise. Never changed fluid. Yes, Teknet had them in stock, and if he doesn't he can get it quickly.