Re: loudest single 12?

Postby nervewrecker » January 1st, 2012, 1:29 pm

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » January 1st, 2012, 2:14 pm

Swanky in Debe has the loudest 12. As nerve said, a Pioneer.

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » January 1st, 2012, 4:10 pm

same old dotish thread again.

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » January 1st, 2012, 4:18 pm

The loudest single 12 of 2011, well it's undecided as it has been thrown among alot of coming and going competitors, and their consistency of wins in shows would of sealed the title of "loudest single 12".

As for the subs being used, we have a good couple brands, more commonly are-

dd
atomic
re
cactus

That's about it actually.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 1st, 2012, 4:45 pm

nervewrecker wrote:pioneer

Postby Ted_v2 » January 1st, 2012, 7:28 pm

Pioneer 5000 SPL

Brian Steele

Postby Brian Steele » January 1st, 2012, 7:46 pm

nhbk wrote:yea so who has the loudest single 12 in trinidad n wat brand? :fadein:

Maybe the same guy who has the fastest engine - go ask him :)

Postby BrotherHood » January 1st, 2012, 8:39 pm

OP, with the information you attempting to gather, what will be your next step?

Have the loudest single 12?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 1st, 2012, 8:46 pm

I'm leading to believe that as well^^ 2012 project I guess?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 1st, 2012, 9:16 pm

loudest how ?

on d meter is d only thing that matters

everything else including hearsay , fanboyism & self praise doesnt prove anything ... :|

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » January 1st, 2012, 9:42 pm

DD Z series?
Incriminator Warden
GZero Plutonium
Earthquake HOLEES
MTX JACKHAMMER
FI BTL

any of these loud... d meter wud det decibels!

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 1st, 2012, 10:40 pm

evolution7tt wrote:Swanky in Debe has the loudest 12. As nerve said, a Pioneer.

Just came back from sports day in Debe, swanky was dethroned by the bay baboo. Rumour has it he running a store bought custom sub.

Postby nervewrecker » January 1st, 2012, 11:50 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
evolution7tt wrote:Swanky in Debe has the loudest 12. As nerve said, a Pioneer.

Just came back from sports day in Debe, swanky was dethroned by the bay baboo. Rumour has it he running a store bought custom sub.

confirmed, the amp is also being run with a 0.5 ohm load for more power. Rishie also has a pair of those twelves being installed in his fielder for the show at samars later this month.

nhbk

Postby nhbk » January 2nd, 2012, 1:05 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I'm leading to believe that as well^^ 2012 project I guess?

well dats da idea...bu i cant decide on a sub...either a Fi or TSNS i dont have all dat money to put out 4 a warden..cuz afta i pik my sub i gotta get an amp which wud cost more than the sub i'm sure :?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 2nd, 2012, 1:38 pm

well if that's ur project...then u have some $$$ to spend..but begin by working on your current first..buying the best equipment and they lacking current after just don't make sense..I would try the sub in your profile pic...yuh midrange would cost a lot as well.plan properly and most importantly get ah good tech

nhbk

Postby nhbk » January 2nd, 2012, 1:44 pm

current is not a problem..i already have the necessary batteries and alternator...but thats the Z woofer and if i'm not mistaken it would cost more than the TSNS..bu i dont wanna spend more than 7500 4 a sub

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » January 2nd, 2012, 7:13 pm

I can arrange a demo of a fi blt 12" if you would like, and yes, I'm offering my service for the installation.

If you would like, ask people about the silver feilder wagon with the fi btl 12 from ADT, you may hear something good lol

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » January 2nd, 2012, 10:10 pm

Single 12 gonna be a nice category to come out for next season, i know of a few fellas who building and trying new things never seen before in competition!

But about this "it only matters on the meter" thing, i tired yes!

INSERT RANT HERE!!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 2nd, 2012, 11:12 pm

long story short...to win a particular category or win anything at all,depends on how much you spend and who is your tech.....music and speed is all about how much $$$$$ you have to jump out.

Brian Steele

Postby Brian Steele » January 2nd, 2012, 11:44 pm

If this is about an "SPL" (music) competition, I wonder if anyone's tried a 12" tapped-horn design in this category yet?

Postby nervewrecker » January 2nd, 2012, 11:58 pm

I think team adt tried something of that sort with a fi btl in a fielder.

Brian Steele

Postby Brian Steele » January 3rd, 2012, 12:26 am

nervewrecker wrote:I think team adt tried something of that sort with a fi btl in a fielder.

I wonder which one of the BTL line? There's the N2 and N3 series. The Fs on the N2 series seems a bit low for a car audio TH. From some sims I've done, best match would be Fs somewhere between 45~55 Hz, Qts ~0.3-0.4, decent Vas (so the sim suggests a box size that's actually large enough to house the driver) and as much Xmax as you can get.

MONGO

Postby MONGO » January 3rd, 2012, 1:43 am

Brian, you can find some info on the ADT team here:

http://www.mktrinievents.com/interviews/ADT_Crew.html

Postby nervewrecker » January 3rd, 2012, 8:30 am

Brian Steele wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:I think team adt tried something of that sort with a fi btl in a fielder.

I wonder which one of the BTL line? There's the N2 and N3 series. The Fs on the N2 series seems a bit low for a car audio TH. From some sims I've done, best match would be Fs somewhere between 45~55 Hz, Qts ~0.3-0.4, decent Vas (so the sim suggests a box size that's actually large enough to house the driver) and as much Xmax as you can get.

This was the build, pics seem to have been removed:

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=298875&hilit=fielder&start=30

Postby SR » January 3rd, 2012, 8:41 am

loudest 12 is determined by how many people you walk with to cheer for you

tell meh ah lie

Postby nervewrecker » January 3rd, 2012, 9:07 am

SR wrote:loudest 12 is determined by how many people you walk with to cheer for you

tell meh ah lie

you lie....they are driven in via maxi taxi.

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » January 3rd, 2012, 9:45 am

Brian Steele wrote:

It was not a tapped-horn but it was the older ferrite magnet BTL.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 3rd, 2012, 11:48 am

for d millionth time : listening to music & saying this 1 bess or d d other feller music bess is subjective - every yr have to repeat for CP there is no instrument of measurement or trained certified judges thats why ppl always feel they are d best or think they got robbed by X promoter or judge

if u want to show\prove u are indeed truly loud stop yappin my car is or meh padna car is d loudest - put ur ride on d meter & prove it to everybody, if it so loud on music then it still suppose to show that it loud on a meter

in d earlies just a few yrs ago i used to be 1 of dem fellers who only cared about music & used to say me eh care about meter , Monster Power used to always tell meh go on d meter & prove what i had & i used to tell him to hush he ass & doh tell meh about meter until i say lemmeh really see what d meter wud read ...decided to go by lance on d Saturday b4 a show d sunday after to see if it will do good on d meter & not embarrass myself with a lil 140 or so i thought ... knew very little about how to set up for spl & that saturday was d 1st time i tested d 15" in a musical box & hit 149dbs on d TL off d orion 2500d , went home that evening with my face looking like this :shock:

next day d sunday i went to d show quiet & went up on d meter , i raised d vol level a lil more & got a 1\2 db more : 149.5dbs my very 1st time officially competing - i sure everybody who was there that day cud remember that & it shocked everybody especially with d little bit of power , been at it 3yrs during 2007-2009 (took last yr off) & won over 20 trophies & 3 world top 10 rankings .... had i not tried i wud have never achieved all that

when i felt to compete for CP & tuned for music i still did a solid 150 on d meter so dont make any excuse mine was a pure spl box , same exact box used for d 3yrs straight for both music & spl - if i did it : then others can do it too ... :|

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » January 3rd, 2012, 12:05 pm

good story brah