i like the idea of using meter to measure crowd response but i dont agree with the preliminary rounds...
IMO....EVERYONE should deserve arena time whether you banging or not....you fail to realise how fast competitins are growing SR...just last year around this time MAXIMUM power used on a single sub averaged to be around 3000rms.....now you seeing all kinda 5000rms....7000rms etc on a SINGLE sub....
^^^you asking yourself where i getting with this right???...you ever realise that there are young ones now comming up in the game that CANT afford these high end equipment but still want to try because of their passion and love for the sport....even if these ppl sounding shiddy...they STILL deserve to get a chance....and with this preliminary rounds i can assure you that the young ones now comming in will feel discouraged...it may not even be a case of a young one cant afford high end equip to b able to reach arena...it could very well be a case of an individual just not finding it feasible to spend alot of money just to keep up with the others so he could get "arena time"
there are alot of competitors in these shows whose SPL arent as high as the other cars in their categories but they sound wayyyy cleaner and more balanced....the meter testing SPL alone will not take into consideration if the car sounding balanced or not....next ting yuh know yuh end up with one setta cars in the arena with hard bass and they mids sounding $hitty no a$$....what will be ure proposal then???
the judge category that we have not only focuses on bass alone....but on how your mids sound and also how well your bass and mids balance...as i said...we not officially trained but i can safely say that we are experienced enough to know what a good system should sound like...since MK recruited riad and myself as judges we getting alot of great reviews on the outcome of the judged categories in his shows these days....
the MK forum is filled with sound boyz (actual competitors) and after each show they come and post their thoughts on the forum....
http://z11.invisionfree.com/mktrinieven ... 440&st=220
^^^in this example....look riad iz a judge for us and for this particular show he played a curse by mistake....disqualification in he MC
http://z11.invisionfree.com/mktrinieven ... 106&st=320
^^^read this too