MOTOCROSS event carded for 24th May 2015!!

Anotrin

MOTOCROSS event carded for 24th May 2015!!

Postby Anotrin » June 28th, 2011, 7:21 pm

HiRiders Motocross Sport cLub Presents---
Motocross Extravaganza Sunday 24th May 2015 @ Sunrees Trace, Scotts Road, Penal Rock Road , Penal -Hiriders Motocross Sport Club at 1pm.

Bring your friends and family. FREE ENTRY

Witness the best dirt bikers in T&T battle for top podium finishes.

***2015 Update- Track refurbished and new jumps made! Riders are increasing in numbers, come on out and ride with us!

Latest ride with some members, check it out!

Check out some pics from sunday meet

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.681596131878411.1073741825.314674985237196&type=1

and also
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.764847183535265.1073741831.184691011550888&type=1

Track for 2014. View in 1080p.
Exact location/directions of track can be found using the WAZE app. (search Hiriders Motocross Sport Club)

Track Complete!! Pics from mx+atv test day track 2012.

Location- Scotts Road ,Penal rock road ,Penal
Description- Lots of uphills and donwhill sections following the natural terrain as much as possible
Soil type- sand + clay + sand only sections
Width- Over 20'
Length- (+-) 1km

Last edited by Anotrin on May 12th, 2015, 10:43 pm, edited 8 times in total.

apool69

Re: MOTOCROSS + ATV TRACK OPERATIONAL NOW

Postby apool69 » June 28th, 2011, 8:56 pm

sweet i what to ride :)

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » June 28th, 2011, 9:36 pm

firstly, its good to see that some ppl take the initative to get things done instead of waiting for others to do it for them...........this is a good step.

where in penal is it?

i'd like to share my view on it.
the layout looks great, only concern is the trees close to the track may pose some danger.........ideally most of them should be removed, and any that remain should be some distance from the actual track.

a good example is budds creek in the US......they have trees, but not many.

additionally, the roots and debris from the excavation and clearing should be removed......its very easy for a piece to get lodged somewhere in the wheels of a bike.

i look forward to visiting, and later in the year, prob. riding.

Blackbyrd

Postby Blackbyrd » June 28th, 2011, 9:38 pm

I reallly need to get a Raptor now

Anotrin

Postby Anotrin » June 28th, 2011, 10:39 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:firstly, its good to see that some ppl take the initative to get things done instead of waiting for others to do it for them...........this is a good step.

where in penal is it?

i'd like to share my view on it.
the layout looks great, only concern is the trees close to the track may pose some danger.........ideally most of them should be removed, and any that remain should be some distance from the actual track.

a good example is budds creek in the US......they have trees, but not many.

additionally, the roots and debris from the excavation and clearing should be removed......its very easy for a piece to get lodged somewhere in the wheels of a bike.

i look forward to visiting, and later in the year, prob. riding.

This is in Penal Rocks Road/ Scotts Road. Thanks for the opinion ,those suggestions are already in progress.Considering the major structural form was completed today with the excavator, fine tuning is next (to be completed by thursday latest).
The trees however are in no ones way and wil be left as they are a sufficient 28'+ apart and will be surrounded by markers. Trees help with land support ,drainage ,emissions ,etc etc .A place like buds creek or thunder valley or high point where maintenance is every hour and $ is flowing.. they wont care for trees.Worry not the trees are far enough :)

We welcome your visit.

apool69

Postby apool69 » June 30th, 2011, 12:49 pm

i cant wait to get my Raptor atv there :)

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » July 1st, 2011, 12:27 am

is someone there renting atvs and bikes?
i would like to try it

Anotrin

Postby Anotrin » July 1st, 2011, 10:07 am

Garrett Inside wrote:is someone there renting atvs and bikes?
i would like to try it

unfortunately no, u need your own equipment

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » July 1st, 2011, 12:05 pm

killasan wrote:This is in Penal Rocks Road/ Scotts Road. Thanks for the opinion ,those suggestions are already in progress.Considering the major structural form was completed today with the excavator, fine tuning is next (to be completed by thursday latest).
The trees however are in no ones way and wil be left as they are a sufficient 28'+ apart and will be surrounded by markers. Trees help with land support ,drainage ,emissions ,etc etc .A place like buds creek or thunder valley or high point where maintenance is every hour and $ is flowing.. they wont care for trees.Worry not the trees are far enough :)

We welcome your visit.

hmmmm.....scotts road u say.........thats about 10 mins from me...........

when do you expect the first racing to be done on the track?

Anotrin

Postby Anotrin » July 1st, 2011, 1:06 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:hmmmm.....scotts road u say.........thats about 10 mins from me...........

when do you expect the first racing to be done on the track?

Racing or riding? racing event wont be carded as yet. Maybe when the weather permits. Riding should begin this weekend for registered riders.

Postby sliderz1 » July 1st, 2011, 7:11 pm

any chance its open to 4x4 pickups??

Anotrin

Postby Anotrin » July 1st, 2011, 7:46 pm

sliderz1 wrote:any chance its open to 4x4 pickups??

We are contemplating this idea. we do have an access route around and mixing with the track which would have been great for 4x4s play on. But we have to decide when and how it will affect the track riders. So eventually it will be opened to 4x4 .This terrain will really test the 4x4s .( my L200 struggled!)

Postby sliderz1 » July 1st, 2011, 7:53 pm

killasan wrote:

We are contemplating this idea. we do have an access route around and mixing with the track which would have been great for 4x4s play on. But we have to decide when and how it will affect the track riders. So eventually it will be opened to 4x4 .This terrain will really test the 4x4s .( my L200 struggled!)

nice keep me updated then ..........

07baracuda

Postby 07baracuda » July 2nd, 2011, 10:15 am

cacasplat,
Allyuh not easy yuh saying is good and then complaining bout the trees ent them ATV`S supposed to be off road and man does go in the bush and ride ,remember is not ah race track eh.

Killasan ,
to you i think is good ,great job.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » July 2nd, 2011, 10:44 am

07baracuda wrote:cacasplat,
Allyuh not easy yuh saying is good and then complaining bout the trees ent them ATV`S supposed to be off road and man does go in the bush and ride ,remember is not ah race track eh.

hold on. i was never complaining, i have never visited the site and from the pics provided, i saw what could be a safety issue....and i raised my point. what exactly is the problem with that?

riding offroad and riding on a track are two completely different things.
the track gives some runoff because riders are going to be pushing their limits and sheit happens. i know that if i'm on a track, and i loose it, i don't want to be flying into a tree..........
killasan said that those issues were being addressed and the trees had some distance between them, which is good to know.........

i may visit he track sometime in the next couple weeks, wanted to pass through scotts road yesterday and look for it, but time was tight. :lol:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » July 7th, 2011, 11:10 am

any testing was done this weekend?
how was it?

iloveDirt

Postby iloveDirt » August 15th, 2011, 8:18 pm

I think i made a comment in the other thread sorry about that.Is this site for the same club that you are promoting? And if so does the registration stuff hold for atv riders as well or is it only registration for motobike riders? Please let me know id like to register my atv to come and ride asap!
http://www.hiridersmotocross.com/

Anotrin

Postby Anotrin » August 15th, 2011, 10:38 pm

iloveDirt wrote:I think i made a comment in the other thread sorry about that.Is this site for the same club that you are promoting? And if so does the registration stuff hold for atv riders as well or is it only registration for motobike riders? Please let me know id like to register my atv to come and ride asap!
http://www.hiridersmotocross.com/

whey alyuh men doh stick .yea is for this club self. Atv n bike same registration. However depending on the turnout of atvs ,then we will know if to race them or not.Most ppl with atv prefer to joyride instead of doing an actual race.

Postby eliteauto » August 16th, 2011, 9:18 am

well done!! good luck with your venture

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 16th, 2011, 11:35 am

Good work!!!

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » August 16th, 2011, 11:48 am

killasan wrote:

I eagerly await with my 4x4 for your approval to have fun !

Great idea, plan, vision - all the best dude !

Slack

Postby Slack » August 16th, 2011, 2:16 pm

Same here. Good job at this and I also hope you open it up to 4x4's soon.

aliman

Postby aliman » December 26th, 2011, 1:04 pm

excellent job!!! wish we had more of this in t+t i live in tacarigua can i load up to ride and when i get there register do u have a web page or more pics anyway. good luck

aliman

Postby aliman » December 28th, 2011, 8:49 am

2011-06-22 16.13.11.jpg
for sale or trade

Anotrin

Motocross and Atv track reopened

Postby Anotrin » February 17th, 2012, 8:41 am

Good news offroad tuners, Hi-riders mx track is now open to the public from today friday. Get your bikes ready and gas(if it have!) .Will post up some pics from today's ride a later.Pm me for more details.

Re: Motocross and Atv track reopened

Postby black start » February 17th, 2012, 9:57 am

no location, no contact info?my lil cousin want to get into this real bad

Postby sliderz1 » February 17th, 2012, 10:02 am

viewtopic.php?f=25&t=381022

from when he had now started

Postby black start » February 17th, 2012, 10:22 am

very very nice killasan....

Anotrin

Postby Anotrin » February 17th, 2012, 5:49 pm

New track piccs here! Gnarly track too. Riders gear up for sat and sunday after 1pm. For more info feel free to call me 771-9427 (Rajiv)

http://www.hiridersmotocross.com/track-2012.php

Located @ Scott's Road, Penal Rock Road,Penal. (opposite the first chicken farm,up the hill, video on site shows pretty much where in scott's road)

Anotrin

Postby Anotrin » February 18th, 2012, 9:33 am

ride today :D