EVENT CANCELLATION : stance movement vs. v8boys

GarageFresh

EVENT CANCELLATION : stance movement vs. v8boys

Postby GarageFresh » April 15th, 2011, 1:09 pm

We regret to inform you that the V8Boys & Family versus Stance Movement event carded for July 31st 2011 has been cancelled...

instead the V8Boys will be carrying on with their TTV8CC 3rd Annual Grand Auto Show @ the paddock QPS July 24th.....

and the date, theme & venue for Stance Movement's SN:2 will soon be announced.

Reason for cancellation being that Stance Nationals was introduced initially as a tuner's 'meet & greet' , and the concept for this collaboration between both parties are more along the lines of a 'show'.

So after much consideration and careful review, the Stance Movement has withdrawn from this event... in attempt to not stray from our core ideals and intentions.

But as usual, the V8Boys & Family will always have our dedicated support...
for this Show and many more to come.

33 hertz

Re: EVENT CANCELLATION : stance movement vs. v8boys

Postby 33 hertz » April 15th, 2011, 2:15 pm

Guess they can call it V8 boyz vs Rice now.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » April 15th, 2011, 3:55 pm

gotta agree with stance on this one. keep the original plan going. meet and greet is so much more fun than a show.

good luck to the v8 boys and the show tho. might pass through still.

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » April 15th, 2011, 10:28 pm

Death-Row wrote:gotta agree with stance on this one. keep the original plan going. meet and greet is so much more fun than a show.

good luck to the v8 boys and the show tho. might pass through still.

hoss...... at the end of the day eh, a true 'meet' is not for the enjoyment of the spectators and on-lookers....

it's for the enjoyment of all those who have put blood, sweat and tears into their ride, and now have a formal opportunity to come 'show it off' to the rest of the world.
Share ideas & stories, and simply socialize with other tuners and enthusiasts. Of course alot of expenses go into staging an OFFICIAL meet, so we simply ask for contributions from participants for parking spots for the day......

Our grand bazaar event was absolutely free to the public and we are wishing to this again.... as opposed to an entrance fee that you usually pay at a car show. We respect that though because it's a business to car show promoters and alot of them pay bills and take care of their families through this....

But in September 2010, we presented something totally different and we choose not to stray from this, but instead try to add to it and make it even better in 2011, whilst not compromising the concept of a 'meet & greet'.

we are presently back to the drawing board, but despite the business oppurtunity which presented itself at the "stance movement vs. v8boys" event, after much consideration and careful analysis........ we have opted to pass on this offer. Instead through a collaborative effort through sponsors and share holders... we hope to announce our plans for the next 'stance nationals' soon....

feedback and suggestions are welcomed from all..............

Postby A172 » April 16th, 2011, 11:24 am

good move

meet n greet > ALL

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » April 16th, 2011, 12:22 pm

A172 wrote:meet n greet > ALL

Agreed.

type r

Postby type r » April 17th, 2011, 9:59 pm

wanna know were i getting a stance sticker ??

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » April 17th, 2011, 10:20 pm

^ this wednesday night - Haagen Dazs Gulf City