T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby ronsin1 » April 13th, 2011, 9:19 pm

DM have maintained their prices for now the sales man stated they are carded to raise the prices $20K but he does not know when it will take effect.

They received a new shipment earlier this week

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » April 15th, 2011, 12:23 pm

Toyota marketing person was on news at 12 warning/ informing of upcoming increases in prices.
Reasons: Shortages and yen more expensive.

I hope when Japan gets back on its feet, these prices go back down!!! Yuh noe how businesses in Trinidad wicked.

Postby Stephon. » April 15th, 2011, 6:19 pm

tiger balm wrote:Toyota marketing person was on news at 12 warning/ informing of upcoming increases in prices.

I hope when Japan gets back on its feet, these prices go back down!!! Yuh noe how businesses in Trinidad wicked.

It wont lol.

nes123

Postby nes123 » April 16th, 2011, 11:55 am

I will never understand if 1.00 TTD = 13.1327 JPY and 1.00 EUR = 9.13354 TTD how de fack ya getting Euro cars (Focus, Octavia,Bravo,Peugot) Full spec for under 200k versus a Japanese car ie. Lancer, Corolla,Mazda 3, Civic going for over 200k Mid - full spec :?

Have a friend working Classic Motors who told me 2yrs ago they purchase a civic for TT60K unlicensed from HONDA plant and before all relevant taxes are paid ,yet they selling for 200k+ ..........Just boils down to greed I guess

kh3600

Postby kh3600 » April 16th, 2011, 7:21 pm

canu you get price for nissan skyline r35 gtr ?

Postby Chimera » April 16th, 2011, 8:24 pm

nes123 wrote:I will never understand if 1.00 TTD = 13.1327 JPY and 1.00 EUR = 9.13354 TTD how de fack ya getting Euro cars (Focus, Octavia,Bravo,Peugot) Full spec for under 200k versus a Japanese car ie. Lancer, Corolla,Mazda 3, Civic going for over 200k Mid - full spec :?

Have a friend working Classic Motors who told me 2yrs ago they purchase a civic for TT60K unlicensed from HONDA plant and before all relevant taxes are paid ,yet they selling for 200k+ ..........Just boils down to greed I guess

you are aware how much taxes are charged on cars coming into Trinidad right?

danny77117

2011 Jetta - New Model

Postby danny77117 » April 16th, 2011, 10:51 pm

Hi,
Does anyone know the prices of the 2011 Jetta? And what engine options do they come with? There is a new 1.4T with 160hp..
http://www.worldcarfans.com/11006152684 ... etails-and
Hopefully N&M brings that engine and prices it well...

Thanks

nes123

Postby nes123 » April 17th, 2011, 11:23 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
nes123 wrote:I will never understand if 1.00 TTD = 13.1327 JPY and 1.00 EUR = 9.13354 TTD how de fack ya getting Euro cars (Focus, Octavia,Bravo,Peugot) Full spec for under 200k versus a Japanese car ie. Lancer, Corolla,Mazda 3, Civic going for over 200k Mid - full spec :?

you are aware how much taxes are charged on cars coming into Trinidad right?

I am,but still don't agree with the heinous markups they charge the average hard working individual for an average mid spec sedan.....

Honestly, aren't taxes suppose to be of a certain percentage of the actual cost of the new vehicle? ie. VAT,customs,cost to liscence?

Lets say TT$60k for the new civic landed ok, then 45% taxes= $27k additional

So we have $87k plus 20k to liscence =107k plus their markup of 100k

TOTAL=207k?....for a mid spec civic?

Don't get me wrong, but from a business perspective, OK, you have to make profit like any other business and what not...but how come you can get a full spec focus ghia 1.6 for 190k or an Octavia with slightly more features and more cabin space than the Ghia for 185k (4k more with sunroof)?

My argument is not necessarily how much we pay for those japanese cars,but the sheit we paying top dollar for in this country is my grouse.....as much as I respect and love Japanese cars they can suck on these nuts for all I care...I fully supporting Euro till I die...don't even mention the "parts" issue for euros...I land my own parts here for less than what we trinis paying top dollar for,for Japan and Euro parts in our market

Postby Stephon. » April 17th, 2011, 11:29 am

:lol: And the prices will keep getting higher and higher. But even used vehicles are being sold above the price they should be sold for. I've seen B14 / B15 being sold at 60k and up :lol:

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 17th, 2011, 12:11 pm

its all about status quo
trinis are macomere set of people and they newer and more expensive car u have, the higher class association and respect people feel they get
hence whatever the cost of a new vehicle, trinis willing to pay
the mark up of new vehicles and service is ridiculous across the board

Postby Chimera » April 17th, 2011, 12:21 pm

Stephon. wrote::lol: And the prices will keep getting higher and higher. But even used vehicles are being sold above the price they should be sold for. I've seen B14 / B15 being sold at 60k and up :lol:

wish I could get 50k for meh b15 :(

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » April 17th, 2011, 5:41 pm

Any feedback on the Mitsubishi ASX that is being advertised by Diamond Motors

http://www.mitsubishi-cars.co.uk/asx/

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » April 17th, 2011, 6:56 pm

Stephon. wrote:
tiger balm wrote:Toyota marketing person was on news at 12 warning/ informing of upcoming increases in prices.

It wont lol.

Yuh know! Can't even live in hope :cry:

Postby ronsin1 » April 18th, 2011, 5:45 am

francis1979 wrote:Any feedback on the Mitsubishi ASX that is being advertised by Diamond Motors

http://www.mitsubishi-cars.co.uk/asx/

it is $292,000.00 on the road that was the last price given to me. There are a couple of reviews in the mitsubishi forum check it out

agent007

Postby agent007 » April 18th, 2011, 6:21 am

^^^It's $249k and it comes with a 750W Rockford Fosgate sound system. Problem is, the ASX ugly and too small.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » April 19th, 2011, 12:49 am

Is there ANYTHING that can be done to force vehicle firms to stop this nonsense?! apart from boycotting/striking that is..
no legal initiative can be taken? anything?
I know it's probably a dumb question but.. something has to be done.

Postby Stephon. » April 19th, 2011, 8:55 pm

Rav4 4x4 is 289,000 @ 10% deposit ~ 4500 per month for 5 years.
Was in Toyota today, I asked a guy right in the middle of the meeting they had today. :lol:

Postby Stephon. » April 19th, 2011, 9:05 pm

New prices.

Mazda 2 $170,000
Mazda 3 Grade V Sedan $185,000
Mazda 3 Grade V with Sun Roof $205,000
Mazda 6 $ 276,000
Mazda BT-50 4x4 C/C Basic $162,880
Mazda BT-50 4x4 C/C DE2500 - Fully Loaded $ 195,889
Mazda BT-50 4x2 Crew Cab Basic $ 158,607
Mazda BT-50 4x2 S/C $ 143,467
Mazda BT-50 C/C Automatic Diesel Pick-up A/C, Dual Air Bags, ABS $ 240,735
Mazda BT-50 4x4 SDX $ 185,171
Mazda CX-7 $ 396,000

Mazda car selling for same price as Grand Vitara and Tucson oui :|

Isuzu D Max
4x2 S/C $118,000.00
4x2 C/C $138,000.00
4x2 C/C LS $152,000.00
4x2 C/C AT $190,000.00
4x4 C/C MT $180,000.00
4x4 A/T $217,000.00

^ Those prices aren't bad for a pick up. The BT-50 prices aren't bad either. For a pick up.

I'm in the process of emailing the car dealers to get an up to date price listing. Chore I have to do for my dad, he did it and lost all of his papers with the prices, and he too shame to email them back :lol: I wonder if they will notice the same fax number :oops:

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » April 19th, 2011, 10:39 pm

the 289k for d rav4 is midspec or fully loaded?

bought ours (mid spec) more than 4yrs ago and it costed like 275k! 4yrs ago!

the CX7 price dropped tho..it was more than 400gran a couple years ago

Postby Stephon. » April 19th, 2011, 11:03 pm

mid spec

agent007

Postby agent007 » April 20th, 2011, 8:42 am

The Mazda CX-7 2.3 Turbo (244hp) is actually cheaper than a Honda CR-V 2.4 (180hp):lol: The Mazda also has more features and a lot slicker....smarter buy = cx7!

Anyway here is the current list:

SMART BUY LIST (20/04/11):

Chevrolet Aveo LT 1.5 - $100k
Hyundai Verna m1.4 - $113k
Hyundai Elantra GLS 1.6 - $143k
Suzuki SX4 Sport 1.6 - $157k
Nissan Tiida 1.6 sunroof - $157k
Skoda Octavia 1.6 sunroof - $184k
Kia Cerato Koup 1.6 sunroof - $190k
Mazda 3 grade V 1.6 sunroof - $205k
Chevrolet Cruze LT 1.8 sunroof - $215k
Kia Optima 2.0 panoramic sunroof - $290k
Volkswagen Passat Highline 1.8 TFSI - $316k
Nissan Teana 250XV 2.5 V6 panoramic sunroof - $349k

HELL NO's:

Kia Rio 1.4 - $131k
Toyota Yaris 1.3 - $161k
Mazda 2 1.5 - $170k
Nissan Bluebird Sylphy 1.5 - $170k
Kia Soul 1.6 - $172k
Kia Cerato 1.6 - $174k
Subaru Impreza 1.5 - $185k
Volkswagen Jetta 1.6 - $200k
Toyota Corolla GLi 1.5 sunroof - $208k
Mitsubishi Lancer EX 1.5 sunroof - $210k
Honda Civic 1.6 EXi sunroof - $222k
Honda Civic 1.8 VTi-S sunroof - $239k
Mazda 6 2.0 - $280k
Nissan Teana 200JK - $302k
Hyundai Sonata 2.0 GLS panoramic sunroof - $310k
Subaru Legacy 2.0 - $315k
Volkswagen Passat CC 2.0 TFSI panoramic sunroof - $418k

mammoo

Re: 2011 Jetta - New Model

Postby mammoo » April 20th, 2011, 10:39 am

danny77117 wrote:Hi,
Does anyone know the prices of the 2011 Jetta? And what engine options do they come with? There is a new 1.4T with 160hp..
http://www.worldcarfans.com/11006152684 ... etails-and
Hopefully N&M brings that engine and prices it well...

Thanks

The 2011 Jetta wud not arrive here til d last quarter of dis year (Sept-Oct). Priced @ approx $235k on d rd.

That 'New' 1.4TSi that u speak of has been here 2years now! So its not New. That's the only engine option that wud be coming wit d New 2011 Jetta. It's a 1.4 SuperTurbo Charged Gasoline engine producing 160hp.

PM for more details.

Postby cinco » April 20th, 2011, 12:00 pm

the rio is
118,950.41 1.4
123,289.10 1.6
got this from a sales rep last 2 weeks ago (no stock till mid next month though)
that is a best buy in my book
the chevy cruze is also a great buy better buy than the Mazda 3

Postby Stephon. » April 20th, 2011, 8:41 pm

cinco wrote:the rio is
118,950.41 1.4
123,289.10 1.6

got this from a sales rep last 2 weeks ago (no stock till mid next month though)
that is a best buy in my book
the chevy cruze is also a great buy better buy than the Mazda 3

WOW Nice prices. I didn't know cars were that cheap brand new anymore, except the almera :|

Postby Trini Hookah » April 25th, 2011, 11:39 pm

Nice price on the ASX though..

agent007

Postby agent007 » April 27th, 2011, 3:48 pm

New 2011 Kia Optima
2.0L EX GAS SEDAN
Standard Features TT$269,250.00
• 6 Speed Automatic Tiptronic Transmission w/Paddle Shifter
• Push Button Start with Smart Key & Security Indicator
• Leather Interior & Woodgrain Accent
• Illuminated Stainless Deluxe Door Scuff Mood Lamp
• Auto Defog System – Rain Sensors
• Solar Glass Pack
• Driver Power Seat w/Memory
• 6 Airbags
• Electronic Parking Brake
• Reverse Camera System w/ Sensors
• Electronic Stability Control
• High Performance Damper
• Power Windows, Doors & Mirrors
• Am/Fm Radio/6 CD MP3 Player
• with 530Watt 8 speaker Infinity Sound System – Ipod and USB Ready
• Supervision Colour LCD Cluster w/Trip Computer
• 18” Alloy Wheels w Full Size Spare
• Rear Lip Type Spoiler
• Led Day Time Running Lamps
• Rear AC Vent
• Audio Controls on Steering
• Cruise Control
• Electric Chromic Rear View Mirror
• Power folding mirrors with LED
• Fog Lamps
• 60/40 Rear Split Seats
• ISOFIX Child Seat Anchors

Sport Package in addition to standard features TT$289,250.00

• Sport Seats
• Panoramic Sunroof
• Alloy Pedals
• Sport Front Grill, Sport Bumper, Sport 18” Wheels
• Large Brake Disc (FRT 17”, REAR 15”)
• LED Rear Lamp
• Chrome tip exhausts

Postby Stephon. » April 27th, 2011, 8:47 pm

LMAO Kia feel they big owa? They better shave off 150k off of that price and get back into d almera lane where they belong yes!

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » April 27th, 2011, 9:08 pm

^^^ LOl...they hired an ex audi designer so..is money oye

Postby Stephon. » April 27th, 2011, 9:15 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:^^^ LOl...they hired an ex audi designer so..is money oye

:shock: oh sh!t! damn

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » April 27th, 2011, 9:29 pm

y'all do know that prices for other cars in the Optima's class (mid size sedans) are well over 300gran right? namely the accord, camry, teana, legacy, etc.
heck, their STARTING prices are over 300gran!
I think that's a good price there..good feature line too.
anyone knows which 2.0 motor coming with the optima?