zando wrote:160 is too much for that, specially one so ugly...it makes more sense to get the Cerato with a 1.6 for dat price..
Stephon. wrote:The Suzuki Grand Vitara is the same price? I saw an ad in the papers the other day and when I calculated it, it came up to a little over 200 grand. I'm talking about the cheapest (starting price) one.
Chemical wrote:^^Had nothing 2 do today (vacation) so I picked up my old man and off to Massey & Toyota. Both sales men told me prices are set to increase from Feb this yr dur to the strengthing of the YEN.
I cannot comperhend the Narava $248K & Hilux $254K interior. The doors are hard CHEAP plastic and the seats are BS and so many people are buying these trucks.
And best part to keep the warranty you MUST service the truck there for 3 yrs or 100K KM![]()
5k service $1074 approx
10k service $ 1500 approx
20k service $ 4800 approx
I have a roro Tiida HB 08( mortgage to pay nah 15 yrs ) and in 1 yr all I did was change oil & filter twice (approx 16K) for the yr & it costed $331 X 2 = $662.
Mobil 1 3 qts @ $67
OEM filter $ 130
Labor....my self $0
Beer while performing oil change $9X 10 beers = $90![]()
I could never see myself spending that kind of money on a truck which is supposed to be a work horse. In Canada if one purchases a car/truck you can change your own oil etc but must keep receipts for your warranty.
Trini's are a real rip off in this country
Stephon. wrote:Stephon. wrote:The Suzuki Grand Vitara is the same price? I saw an ad in the papers the other day and when I calculated it, it came up to a little over 200 grand. I'm talking about the cheapest (starting price) one.
Chemical wrote:Finally you cannot change the OEM rims either else its voids the warraty.
Chemical wrote:The service price I quoted above is Toyota's price but Massey ain't too far behind.
So exactly how much do the owners of these trucks spend on service , insurance & installment monthly ?
Finally you cannot change the OEM rims either else its voids the warraty.
I did a Cost Benefit Analysis on the entire service schedule and I realized, fcuk the dealer and their dotishness
dlion wrote:Good post, but need an update now.
agent007 wrote:
$269,000.00 basic
$289,000.00 everything except heated steering, seats and navigation.
RIP accord, camry and 6
agent007 wrote:For those who requested specs thanks to my brother he gave me:
-2.0 DOHC 16V CVVT 6-speed tiptronic with paddle shifters (167hp, 198Nm)
-dual front, side and curtain airbags
-4-wheel discs with ABS, EBD, brake assist, traction control, stability control, hill start assist
-leather seats
-auto climate control with dual zone climate settings
-powered front seats
-panoramic sunroof/glass roof
-18" rims
-projector beam auto HID headlights
-auto wipers
-Infinity 7-speaker premium surround sound system with 6CD MP3 changer, amplifier and subwoofer
-steering wheel audio controls
-rear spoiler
-pretty much power everything else and so much more. Peter Schreyer from Audi who designed the VW Beetle, Eos, Audi A4, A6 and TT now works for Kia and this is one of the latest he has designed.
-Basically this car is a sibling to the Hyundai Sonata. They share same platform, drivetrain (engine/transmission) and suspension. The Kia's suspension has been tuned for more sporty handling vs. the Camry Accordish floaty feeling of the Sonata.
All Kia confirmed sending to T'dad has been booked and no one test drive the thing yet. Kia has arrived yo. Wished they could bring the 2.4 GDI and 2.0T versions.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:the 3.0 litre twin turbo RRS is 1.15 mil (but yuh cud work out a discount)
they out of stock right now but have two coming in (already sold) on 19th of feb
they have ten coming in in march/april
hadda go see the two that coming in before the owners take them on 19th