T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

dogichi

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby dogichi » August 25th, 2013, 9:26 am

It has to be a defect with that particular spec engine for the Q5. At least they give you a long warranty, so you covered, but at them high prices, I expect a flawless experience for at least 5 years. I don't know about your experiences with Southern Sales, but mine have been excellent. Coming up on my 3rd Kia vehicle, and nothing but praises for southern sales and no problems from a Kia vehicle.

Postby j.o.e » August 25th, 2013, 9:42 am

3 vehicles in 5 years? If u were swapping those vehicles (assumption) that's about 1.5 yrs ownership per car. That's not enough time to really see how terrible their service is as the cars are relatively new. My family and I have been lifetime purchasers of Mazda vehicles from SS. Their service bay in south is the same from 20 yrs ago and it now handles Audi(top luxury brand locally), Kia(big seller locally), Mazda and Isuzu. The company refuses to invest in proper equipment and work spaces and have had countless issues arise because of this.

dogichi

Postby dogichi » August 25th, 2013, 9:50 am

The average time period per car is around 3 years. I also bought for my wife. I drove both vehicles, and they holding their resale value well. I don't hold vehicles for long than 3-4 years once bought new, so I guess I won't have much if any issues at all. I think I get such excellent service from Southern Sales, because I know the directors of the company personally, I have never had an issue. Even had a service guy come to my office to do a service, when I could not go into southern sales for a service. I could say I am fortunate in this regard. But I understand what you are saying j.o.e

Postby j.o.e » August 25th, 2013, 12:03 pm

don't get me wrong...they sell good cars, my issue is with their service. Compared with any other dealership their facilities are below par..which is inexcusable when u look at the numbers they're moving..Kia and Audi sales alone should justify an upgrade.
My personal experience on my cars hasn't been bad because I know ppl who in there who seek my interest, just like you. But that shouldn't be the case.

dogichi

Postby dogichi » August 25th, 2013, 5:35 pm

That should never be the case, but in Trinidad it is always who you know, because people can't do their job properly and professionally. Well I see they spending some of the money to upgrade the Kia showrooms....Audi showroom in South is despicable to say the least, not to sure why they have been left in the dark.....Come on Southern sales your south Audi branch needs a showroom like Port of Spain. Maybe if you did that you might sell a lot more Audis from your South branch. Nevertheless, it seems they rather spend money to sell their cars, rather than fix and service their cars. It's not like they doing the service for free, so I can't understand the logic behind that. If you sell so many cars, you need so many service centers, so things can be efficient, it ain't rocket science.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » August 25th, 2013, 7:09 pm

dogichi wrote:That should never be the case, but in Trinidad it is always who you know, because people can't do their job properly and professionally. Well I see they spending some of the money to upgrade the Kia showrooms....Audi showroom in South is despicable to say the least, not to sure why they have been left in the dark.....Come on Southern sales your south Audi branch needs a showroom like Port of Spain. Maybe if you did that you might sell a lot more Audis from your South branch. Nevertheless, it seems they rather spend money to sell their cars, rather than fix and service their cars. It's not like they doing the service for free, so I can't understand the logic behind that. If you sell so many cars, you need so many service centers, so things can be efficient, it ain't rocket science.

Damn right :) :)

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 25th, 2013, 9:22 pm

Neal an massy has actually great service fyi

dogichi

Postby dogichi » August 25th, 2013, 9:38 pm

Not what I heard....horror stories from many different sources .....friends, business associates and family included. Never me and Neal and Massy

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 25th, 2013, 9:43 pm

thats good to hear. thinking of grabbing a navara or frontier if they still stock them (frontier). anyone knows?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » August 25th, 2013, 10:27 pm

Every local dealership gave some customers good service and at the same time, they gave bad service. We simply hear the bad stories more than the good. I've come to understand that labelling dealerships now just doesn't make any sense unless we have all the facts. If we use the negative true stories against the local dealerships then none of us will buy anything new. You rather buy a used car imported from a country most of us never saw from a questionable roro dealer? and your justification for purchase is availability of parts in the bamboo? If you're that kind of person then you shouldn't be in this thread and certainly not qualified to give any sort of advice on new vehicles.

dogichi

Postby dogichi » August 25th, 2013, 10:47 pm

Good advice ace. But some are worse than some.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » August 25th, 2013, 11:42 pm

Ace I hear you. Unfortunately I've never heard anything good about lifestyle's service.

aidan

Postby aidan » August 26th, 2013, 11:28 am

Death-Row wrote:any info on the frontier at massy? heard they still got them brand new. is it the same engine that giving probs?

I was looking for a base model QD32 4x4 frontier from N&M last year, but they said they don't bring them anymore. However I saw a TCX on the road just last week, so I dunno if I was misinformed. If you find out let me know please.

Postby Dave » August 26th, 2013, 12:45 pm

Neal and Massy with good service in the same line lol. Can't remember a time when I didn't need to voice an opinion.
When Wayne from Lifestyle used to head Massy, it was decent.

I don't visit dealerships as I don't believe in after sales service except the free one but recent visit to Toyota wasn't bad.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 26th, 2013, 12:52 pm

aidan, gonna make some calls to some friends down there. ill check them later this week to confirm. will try and post back info tonight.

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » August 26th, 2013, 1:02 pm

I was in Chaguanas Saturday and saw approximately four frontiers in the storage lot opposite Center City along with the usual Versas,etc.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » August 26th, 2013, 5:19 pm

acesinghit wrote:Every local dealership gave some customers good service and at the same time, they gave bad service. We simply hear the bad stories more than the good. I've come to understand that labelling dealerships now just doesn't make any sense unless we have all the facts. If we use the negative true stories against the local dealerships then none of us will buy anything new. You rather buy a used car imported from a country most of us never saw from a questionable roro dealer? and your justification for purchase is availability of parts in the bamboo? If you're that kind of person then you shouldn't be in this thread and certainly not qualified to give any sort of advice on new vehicles.

damn right. i personally think its much easier to buy new in terms of financing etc, but of course it always helps if you have knowledgeable friends so that you can ask a question or two when and if u servicing at the firm...but insurance is a real killer for a new car owner tho...

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » August 26th, 2013, 6:28 pm

For a first time car owner, yes, insurance sucks for a new vehicle.
But for others, insurance is not so bad; especially when you make up your no claim discount.

innovative audio

Postby innovative audio » August 27th, 2013, 11:13 am

there are some new frontiers on the ground, but this isn't like old models ( nicknamed the workhorse). they have the same shape but they are equipped with the yd25 engine.

so its a navara engine in the frontier body.

if anyone wishes to buy the older model ones, they can contact me. we have them used but in great condition

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 27th, 2013, 11:58 am

hmmmm. good info. same navara power?

Postby Ted_v2 » August 27th, 2013, 12:20 pm

There was a nice basic 4x4 on tuner a while ago. Totally stock 4x4 qd32.

Personally the td27 and qd32 are the best engines in the frontier. Literally bullet proof

nemesis

Postby nemesis » August 27th, 2013, 3:32 pm

Really? You've shot at them?

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 27th, 2013, 5:01 pm

yea, those are the engines im told are good

Postby Damien » August 27th, 2013, 8:06 pm

company bought five of those frontiers recently all TCZ, very nice van

karl

Postby karl » August 27th, 2013, 8:45 pm

OMG what to expect on delivery day...

http://www.audi-sport.net/vb/new-a3-8v- ... p-day.html

men get plaque with he name,bbq,live band,extra audi merchandise, professional photography,entertainment, chocolate, champagne, flowers, car unveiled from under a cover !!

what did you guys get from your stealership?

i geh meh 2 set ah keys thrown at meh and ah 'woi look yuh jack dey' lollllll

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 27th, 2013, 8:59 pm

karl wrote:what did you guys get from your stealership?

:cry: I got one key and a blank to go cut the spare myself. Salesman said it would be faster and that they would reimburse me the cost.

karl

Postby karl » August 27th, 2013, 9:01 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
karl wrote:what did you guys get from your stealership?

:cry: I got one key and a blank to go cut the spare myself. Salesman said it would be faster and that they would reimburse me the cost.

lol doh make joke ! that was a roro car i'm guessing.

Postby Chimera » August 27th, 2013, 9:04 pm

I got a pair of keys that weren't programmed to work with vehicle and had to wait about 4 days for them to program it.

karl

Postby karl » August 27th, 2013, 9:07 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:I got a pair of keys that weren't programmed to work with vehicle and had to wait about 4 days for them to program it.

no champagne or chocolates even man???

dogichi

Postby dogichi » August 27th, 2013, 9:48 pm

Don't you just love how they present our overpriced vehicles to us. In America and Europe, things are so different. At least my Audi and Mercedes rep did an excellent job in presentation...can't complain here