Zer Car Stance ched..STANCE WARS YES! NOT FOR THE THIN SKIN

speedemonz

Re: Zer Car Stance ched..STANCE WARS YES! NOT FOR THE THIN S

Postby speedemonz » October 24th, 2010, 5:42 pm

Postby Rooki3 » October 24th, 2010, 5:57 pm

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » October 24th, 2010, 9:20 pm

not bad at all (for a local)
and the green S2000 win too!

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » October 25th, 2010, 6:16 pm

^^^ dude this is a stance thread not ah rice ched.... :?

Postby Rooki3 » October 25th, 2010, 6:17 pm

what is rice???

speedemonz

Postby speedemonz » October 25th, 2010, 10:45 pm

TO MUCH TALK MORE PICS

Postby eliteauto » October 25th, 2010, 11:54 pm

Rooki3 wrote:what is rice???

same damn thing i wondering if that Odyssey is rice then it have level rice in this thread and I love de starch 8-)

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » October 26th, 2010, 12:20 am

Alpha_2nr wrote:
Just to interject here, the negative rear camber on RWD cars helps REDUCE that "traction" loss you speak of, which is why many performance / track RWD cars runs a little more neg camber @ the trear, depending on track or race intent.

thanks for the correction...

One suspension tuning method for drifting still popular in Japan is known as Demon Camber or 'Oni-kamu', in Japanese...
It basically involves setting the suspension with extreme negative camber in the front to reduce front tire slide and improve grip.
Negative camber on the rear ont he other hand will create understeer, making the car more difficult to control during a drift...

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » October 26th, 2010, 6:20 am

TriniVdub wrote:^^^ dude this is a stance thread not ah rice ched...

eliteauto wrote:

same damn thing i wondering if that Odyssey is rice then it have level rice in this thread and I love de starch 8-)

x2....not a fan of the colour on the Ody....but it's well put together!

It basically involves setting the suspension with extreme negative camber in the front to reduce front tire slide and improve grip.
Negative camber on the rear ont he other hand will create understeer, making the car more difficult to control during a drift...

Most race cars, including D1 cars, run negative camber ALL around. The trick is the degee (pun intended :lol: ) to which it's used at the front vs. the rear.

-0.1 deg is still negative camber (although hardly perceptible)!!!

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 26th, 2010, 6:31 am

TriniVdub wrote:^^^ dude this is a stance thread not ah rice ched.... :?

They go hand in hand in a lot of cases. Not because it appeals to some in the "stance" arena it's automatically exempt...besides most of the cars are just hard parking and not being used for any competitive motorsport action like the grey A31 speedemonz post.

http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/dat ... 731f_b.jpg" target="_blank

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » October 26th, 2010, 9:57 am

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » October 26th, 2010, 11:24 am

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » October 26th, 2010, 11:26 am

8-) ^^^ sit'n on MB Battles 18 x 9.5 all round...

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » October 26th, 2010, 2:03 pm

Postby Rooki3 » October 26th, 2010, 2:43 pm

AYE_SOLDIER wrote:Image

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » October 26th, 2010, 2:47 pm

definition =
Rooki3 wrote:Image

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » October 26th, 2010, 5:40 pm

Postby Razkal » October 27th, 2010, 3:16 pm

TriniVdub wrote:

definition =

stop it! yuh being a battyhole...the only gripe i may have is the choice of wheels, but the whole thing including the one-orinje spoke is cool imo...its a bit bright...but so is..

look...

zigla rims and paint-up wheels and paint job with a number of lumens instead of a colour-code...this is rice? not if it ricey eh...

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » October 27th, 2010, 3:29 pm

Razkal wrote:
TriniVdub wrote:

definition =

stop it! yuh being a battyhole...

anyhow i find this sooo sexy eh
(yes its been awhile :lol:)

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » October 27th, 2010, 5:27 pm

Razkal wrote:
TriniVdub wrote:

definition =

stop it! yuh being a battyhole...the only gripe i may have is the choice of wheels, but the whole thing including the one-orinje spoke is cool imo...its a bit bright...but so is..

zigla rims and paint-up wheels and paint job with a number of lumens instead of a colour-code...this is rice? not if it ricey eh...

U have the audacity to compare a minivan (ah honda to boot) to a ferrari and a lamborghini?? there's a reason why a minivan doesn't come stock from the factory with colour options such as those shown on the lambos.

As for your last Pic yes I do think its rice, but then again its a lambo so its much easier to pull it off than say a "minivan"??? :roll:

speedemonz

Postby speedemonz » October 28th, 2010, 10:50 pm

Listen guys I don't really like to post my opinion or get involved in de ole talk but answer me this WHY MOST THREADS OF THIS NATURE ALWAYS DOES END UP LEADING TO SOME INTERNET TAUGHT WIZ KID DECIDING WHAT IS COOL AND WHATS NOT? Everyone of us has the right to use what ever vehicle we like to express our personality or creativity. The fact that there are so many different car manufactures with so many different choices and configurations only leads one to understand that diversity only leads to increase in knowledge. Let us understand that whether you like stance, drop low, cut springs, air ride, hydraulics, staggered fitment, FWD, RWD, AWD, motorbikes, tint ,no tint,candy, matte,gloss,leather seats,cloth, turbo, na,v-tec, no v-tec,sr power,2jz dominance etc. it all lends to an increase in knowledge as we all seek to create something through our cars that will set us apart but keep us all connected, So plz stop the senseless seemingly intelligent cross talk and post pics of what you like and keep all negative comments to yourself.................NB I know inadvertently some wise ass or group of wise assess will want to do a forensic analysis of my verbatim go right ahead, but know this I will not respond to any responses good or bad..........bless
MORE PICS AGAIN
[img]http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/data/73
/41275_157963397547118_100000003765057_514768_70457_n.jpg[/img]

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » October 29th, 2010, 2:56 am

^ bess ting i read on this forum so far.......

but in all truth and fact eh all yuh............................ this is the Stance Ched..... so let's stick to that...

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » October 29th, 2010, 2:57 am

btw......... loving the fitment on that black 86...

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » October 29th, 2010, 8:25 am

that black lexus fittment :shock:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » October 29th, 2010, 8:38 am

^^THe NA Miata you posted = EPIC win :shock:

speedemonz