NorStar2K wrote:Kronik_Pain wrote:NorStar2K wrote:Tucson Oct. 2012 pricing (Updated on main listing)
$237,000.00 4x2 GL 2.0L
$253,000.00 4x4 GL 2.0L
$277,400.00 4x2 GLS 2.0L (Sunroof/Leather)
$287,000.00 4x4 GL Diesel 2.0L
$310,500.00 4x4 GLS 2.0L Executive Pack incl. Sunroof/Leather
What year model is this
boxy wrote:So now u need heavy T to pump a 4x4 steups
acesinghit wrote:it has a swoopy doopy look about it, perhaps it is the elantra of the pickups, no?
kurpal_v2 wrote:Looks like Mazda had spare parts from the m3&6 and just fit to suite.
Will admit, add a bull bar and some chunkier tires and it does look appealing
jaceson wrote:spoke to a rep from hyundia and they said the new i30 will be hitting our shores next month at a whopping 229k![]()
imagine the tucson is less than 10k more...
tiger balm wrote:jaceson wrote:spoke to a rep from hyundia and they said the new i30 will be hitting our shores next month at a whopping 229k![]()
Hopefully what happened when they first brought down the 2007 i30 will happen again. Hardly anybody brought it and they reduced the price.
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:tiger balm wrote:jaceson wrote:spoke to a rep from hyundia and they said the new i30 will be hitting our shores next month at a whopping 229k![]()
Hopefully what happened when they first brought down the 2007 i30 will happen again. Hardly anybody brought it and they reduced the price.
The way you say it sounds funny but it's a tactic trinis need to take up. Voting with your wallet is more powerful than many realise. 229K for an i30 is garbage.
Rory Phoulorie wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:tiger balm wrote:jaceson wrote:spoke to a rep from hyundia and they said the new i30 will be hitting our shores next month at a whopping 229k![]()
The way you say it sounds funny but it's a tactic trinis need to take up. Voting with your wallet is more powerful than many realise. 229K for an i30 is garbage.
Probably they jacked up the price because Martin Winterkorn (CEO of Volkswagen) was mightily impressed with their tilt/telescoping steering wheel mechanism, as well as the fit and finish of the body panels.
jaceson wrote:spoke to a rep from hyundia and they said the new i30 will be hitting our shores next month at a whopping 229k![]()
Morpheus wrote:
Wha really going on in this place?? $229k? For a small hatch?
*chances of making a showroom purchase dwindles even more
Renaldo25 wrote:is it cheaper to import your own or to go through a foreign used dealer?
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Renaldo25 wrote:is it cheaper to import your own or to go through a foreign used dealer?
If you have the capital upfront it is cheaper to do it yourself.
A dealer will always demand a profit.
One advantage a dealer gives is you not having to pay for the importation of the vehicle upfront and getting financing.
Buying a vehicle on your own means you have to pay the entire cost of the vehicle in the other country without financing from the bank in most cases.
Usually the dealer foots this bill upfront for you and you pay back the bank over a period.
Note that if you import a vehicle on your own you cannot sell the vehicle after for 3 years.