Trinidad and Tobago V8 projects

Re: Trinidad and Tobago V8 projects

Postby Ted_v2 » September 17th, 2013, 10:50 am

Saw one with a rb25 on YouTube. Beast

droppa

Postby droppa » September 17th, 2013, 11:14 am

@soundboy, woft, revving too much, u see how my van does work, low down power all the way.....

@roadracer, street or race??? ofrroad bro, and road offcourse, more low dow better, if i could pull a 100Kms on the highway at a reasomable rev, thats cool, so a 4spd wont be bad.....

@mot, very very doable, Andre down here has a V8+trans 4WD in his, the tall silver one....

all over Au they ditched the P40 long time, a handful still has them, more options for SD33/T or V8

my plan, chevy 350 mated to 4spd tranny with external transfercase or adapted to Patrol 4fwd box with transfercase.........the rear diff is 233mm, so it can take the beating, front is 200mm, once you upgraded axles and birfields, u gtg.......

moti

Postby moti » September 17th, 2013, 11:16 am

droppa wrote:@mot, very very doable, Andre down here has a V8+trans 4WD in his, the tall silver one....

all over Au they ditched the P40 long time, a handful still has them, more options for SD33/T or V8

my plan, chevy 350 mated to 4spd tranny with external transfercase or adapted to Patrol 4fwd box with transfercase.........the rear diff is 233mm, so it can take the beating, front is 200mm, once you upgraded axles and birfields, u gtg.......

Then in that case, I will no longer waste time with the P40.
Plans have changed for the Patrol as of today. :wink:

nigie

Postby nigie » September 17th, 2013, 11:40 am

welcome Moti....we have been waiting for u for a long time....welcome......

moti

Postby moti » September 17th, 2013, 1:05 pm

nigie wrote:welcome Moti....we have been waiting for u for a long time....welcome......

droppa

Postby droppa » September 17th, 2013, 1:13 pm

moti like you have a powertrain in sight..........

moti

Postby moti » September 17th, 2013, 2:00 pm

Nope.

But I know when I need one, all I have to do is come here and I will be pointed in the right direction.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 17th, 2013, 2:17 pm

How much one of those 350 Chevy going for these days? Complete engine with transmission?

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » September 17th, 2013, 3:30 pm

droppa wrote:

hows about I build you an adapter plate to run the v8 with your original transmission/4wd setup ?

1-868-725-2717

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » September 17th, 2013, 3:34 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:How much one of those 350 Chevy going for these days? Complete engine with transmission?

price ranges from a smog stocker 6k to a proper 15-30k built

Postby Ted_v2 » September 17th, 2013, 3:42 pm

That's not to bad actually.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » September 18th, 2013, 2:48 pm

soon there's going to be another changing of the guards.. with the issuing of a twin turbo 2ur gse drag package coming soon to a track (the only track ) near you.

mom would hold you by the ears and you would be on your toes

Miatabrah

Postby Miatabrah » September 18th, 2013, 5:45 pm

TT 2UR? Awaiting that

droppa

Postby droppa » September 26th, 2013, 8:47 am

that is gonna be one bad @$$ monster.....

spoke to ander (V8 Patrol) at sundays off road event, i asked if he changed his engine out to a RB25, as it was rumoured, man said thats like u telling me take out my boots and put on a slippers to walk thru this mud here, i real laugh, man says the V8 is well matched to the Patrol.......Ford 302....

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » September 26th, 2013, 2:02 pm

Rb25 apparently comes nowhere close to the ate for off rd use

droppa

Postby droppa » September 26th, 2013, 2:33 pm

hopes me can get an 8 in there someday and rip up de place, for now i toiling with the ole SD, might slap on a conch on it and she what she makes.......

moti

Postby moti » September 26th, 2013, 3:11 pm

droppa wrote:hopes me can get an 8 in there someday and rip up de place, for now i toiling with the ole SD, might slap on a conch on it and she what she makes.......

Monies will be wasted to turbo your current setup.
Best bet will be to acquire the 350 and rebuild over time :wink:

Miatabrah

Postby Miatabrah » September 26th, 2013, 4:02 pm

VH45....

nigie

Postby nigie » September 26th, 2013, 7:33 pm

moti wrote:
droppa wrote:hopes me can get an 8 in there someday and rip up de place, for now i toiling with the ole SD, might slap on a conch on it and she what she makes.......

Monies will be wasted to turbo your current setup.
Best bet will be to acquire the 350 and rebuild over time :wink:

U have learnt well grasshopper.........

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » September 27th, 2013, 4:32 am

droppa

Postby droppa » September 27th, 2013, 11:42 am

Miatabrah wrote:VH45....

sweet engine brah, nice for a shinerzzz, lots of modern tech on that,

but,

can it withstand the beashing and beating...

anytime that engine could subject this torture and drive home, its made its name......

nigie

Postby nigie » October 8th, 2013, 9:47 am

Back to project smallie.......chevy 305..250hp!!!!

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » October 8th, 2013, 1:48 pm

305 heads aftermarket springs as like new

nigie

Postby nigie » October 21st, 2013, 3:12 pm

V8 POWAH!!!!! 8-)
Meguiar’s TT Car Crazy Show 2013 JEAN PIERRE COMPLEX

Postby MG Man » October 21st, 2013, 3:42 pm

perfect illustration of nigie:
one setta noise and nothing particularly useful
:-p

nigie

Postby nigie » October 21st, 2013, 11:56 pm

MG Man wrote:perfect illustration of nigie:
one setta noise and nothing particularly useful
:-p

People ....mg is just speaking in jest ....

that seta noise is probably the fastest vehicle on four wheels in T & T......(1/4 mile)....and its definitely the record holder for the fastest time done by a female in T & T......YEAHHH LONG LIVE THE V8... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby MG Man » October 22nd, 2013, 6:13 am

Lol
Why u tell dem dat for
Yuh kill de fun right dey

nigie

Postby nigie » October 28th, 2013, 2:58 pm

PROJECT SMALLIE......SOON!!!!